BugHerd Bewertungen

BugHerd

BugHerd: Das visuelle Feedback-Tool für Websites

4.4/5 (19 Bewertungen)
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Fast bug tracking for bulk bugs, with slow development of new features

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I've been using BugHerd for around 3 years now on large scale web projects, often with 500-2000 bugs reported throughout the project life. I've recently tested all of the key bug tracking tools available for website development, and BugHerd is hands down, still the fastest and most useful tool for bug reporting with a useful user area for bug management.

The tool could be so much better though if the dev team behind it invested some more time and resources to make bulk bug management and integrations better.

Vorteile

Fast bug reporting with easy to set tags, users and descriptions.

Easy to filter user area with kanban columns, search and the ability to go click on a bug and be anchored to a pin in the bugs location on your website.

No need to install code for each website you test.

Nachteile

The development team is very slow to update and make changes to BugHerd. BugHerd is lacking bulk select features, and their connections to third party tools with better backend management aren't up to scratch.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Phillip Q.
Mit Google übersetzen

Nice UI. Not compatible with responsive websites, however

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Easy for the client to log bugs and to view details about the bug without having to go back to the client to ask more questions and it automatically takes a screenshot from the client's computer when logging the bug.

Vorteile

I like the nicely designed UI which allows you to use drag and drop mouse movements to move jobs from in progress to completed etc.
I like how you can comment on items and how the client can respond. You can see the client's browser, OS and screen size automatically so you don't need to ask the client themselves!

Nachteile

When the client logs a bug in a responsive view and you load the bug task in a full desktop view, hidden mobile elements that aren't available in the desktop view are also hidden. It's not easy to know they are talking about the mobile view without manually checking the screen resolution every time you view a new bug.
The extra client details are only accessible if the client installs the BugHerd browser plugin.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Gary S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Bugherd is essential to my business

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It has always been very stable. It saves a lot of time that used to be spent explaining issues and feature requests on the telephone or in email. With the ability for the customer to take a screenshot of a specific screen or area it gives our customers the ability to be very specific about features or bugs. It is also great for tracking feature requests and software updates as well as bugs.

Vorteile

It makes it very easy to collaborate with clients on new features and bug fixes. Easy to implement and easy for clients to use.

Nachteile

It doesn't allow you to add extra columns or rename the existing columns.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Macropod Software

This is a golden review, thank you Gary. We love finding out how you use and collaborate with your clients using BugHerd. We very much appreciate you taking the time from your busy day to write this!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Scott J.
Mit Google übersetzen

Bug Tracking Done Right

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This is a product that has proven its value over the years. The time savings and overall efficiencies for website projects (managing front end builds and CMS integration) are amazing since we started using BugHerd.

Vorteile

The Intuitive and robust nature of the product makes it an invaluable tool that we can not live without.

Nachteile

The Mobile Support could be better BUT it is in the works.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Macropod Software

Thank you so much for leaving a review Scott. BugHerd wouldn't function without awesome customers like you.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Katie G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great software that makes the website revision process a breeze

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 17.4.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great software that helps collaborate on developing (or developed) websites! We put our websites on a staging link for our internal teams and for the customer to review before pushing it to the main URL. BugHerd compliments this well by giving us one place to "herd" our "bugs" and assign to the correct person or team to correct it before the roll out. You can set priority, reorder the comments, assign them or reassign them, change the progress of each bug, and watch as progress is made on correcting (and double check) the reported isssues. This is easy to use, easy for anyone to pick-up quickly, and much easier than trying to type out changes in a document. You can pinpoint a spot on any page of the website that you're referencing and it even attaches a screenshot in case there is variance between browsers, which does happen. Great product that makes the revision process go quickly and smoothly.

Vorteile

Easy to use and SO helpful with screenshots for easy bug

Nachteile

Have to sign up individually and have to download the program for each website used

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Stacie A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great tool for collecting feedback

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use Bugherd during the QA process of our Shopify website design/dev projects. We invite our clients to submit their feedback and we also use it internally to communicate development requirements.

Vorteile

Finally a tool to track feedback accurately for web development! A fantastic way to pinpoint your feedback and collaborate on a solution.

Nachteile

Guest access is limited in providing exposure to overall project status which causes extra work to generate reports to communicate project progression.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Macropod Software

Thank you for leaving a review Stacie, we appreciate your feedback and have made sure to pass that onto our dev team. Cheers for being an awesome BugHerd customer.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

BugHerd makes it easy to QA

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

BugHerd is very easy to jump in, understand your need and help you document swiftly. I've used it on both small and large teams and truly enjoy the interface of the product. It doesn't take up too much space either which can sometimes distract you from seeing the full view/frame at any point.

Nachteile

Can't think of anything that distracts me that much about BugHerd, and I think that is a good thing. :)

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Macropod Software

Thank you for jumping in and leaving a review ! The team is stoked to hear that BugHerd makes your QA process easier.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for getting feedback from users.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 6.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Very simple to use. We have a number of young people that can help us with testing when we use this product.

Nachteile

Pricing is a bit high, but they don't really have competition, so it makes sense.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Dennis H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Track your bugs and tasks easily

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

- Easy to use for customers
- Connection between ticket and webpage frontend clarifies the task at hand and minimizes feedback loops
- UI is very cleaned up and intuitive

Nachteile

- No Jira integration
- I have to write at least 40 characters in this box... ;-)

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Macropod Software

Thank you Dennis, we appreciate your feedback and the team is stoked to find out that you are enjoying BugHerd. Have you tried our new Zapier integration we released a few weeks back? It will help you integrating BugHerd with Jira :). In fact, we even have a pre-made Zapier Template for connecting to JIRA so it's super simple. Please email BugHerd support if you have any issues or thoughts about the integration, we're always happy to help. https://support.bugherd.com/hc/en-us/articles/204171400-How-to-use-Zapier-with-Bugherd

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Fantastic QA reporting and tracking tool!

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 16.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

There are many great things about Bugherd!
- Ticket QA items directly in the browser while view the application in question
- Tickets automatically populate reproduction environments and provide screenshots
- Tickets are automatically sorted into a board, where users can begin working on them

Nachteile

- There is no way to limit visibility of bugherd for certain users (i.e. if you want to add a client, they will see everything).
- Integrating bugherd with other project management tools would be extremely valuable.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Ross D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great bug tracking tool but sometimes UI seems too crammed

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 21.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

What I like about this bug tracking tool is the ability to share to clients and mark things real time in a website so we could easly spot them. You can even install their extension or add their script into their site so they could easily pinpoint UI problems in real time and submit it as a bug.

Nachteile

As much as I like how it allows us to seamlessly track bugs from clients, when you got chock-full of bugs, the UI looks a bit crammed and comments are hard to be seen in each of the tasks.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Nick S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Take the guesswork out of website edits

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use it for QA on all of our websites, both for our internal teams and clients.

Vorteile

Internal and external stakeholders can mark directly on the page of a website any edits or bugs. No more taking screen shots and marking them up, or trying to read hand-written notes, or even worse decipher email feedback. All tasks are marked in the backend, in a task board.

Nachteile

Doesn't work very well on mobile. Also could use some approval levels within the software.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Macropod Software

Thank you Nick, we appreciate your feedback and we are so glad to hear we're helping making your QA process easier. I have passed your feedback on to our dev team in regards to the mobile functionality. Cheers for being an awesome BugHerd customer.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Reyniel C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Useful? YES!

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This helps us a lot to fix web issues and responsive problems that are key points on our work.

Vorteile

The easier way to manage issues is a big thing that I love.

Nachteile

I think I don't have anything to say on this, I'm very happy with the product.

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Macropod Software

We love that you're loving BugHerd Reyniel and that we are able to help you with your issue management! Thank you so much for the 5-stars and for being an awesome BugHerd customer.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Timothy M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great tool for website design and modifications

Bewertet am 11.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I used this tool with a website design team - the entire project was completed remotely. BugHerd allowed us to bypass the need for email and lengthy explanations of changes that I wanted to see while in the design process. Instead, I could click on the exact thing I wanted changed and add commentary to that piece. It also served to manage tasks. As the team made the changes, they could check them off. If they were unclear, they could message with me on that task to gain clarity.

Overall, this was a great, simple, powerful tool that streamlined providing feedback to my web design team.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Carlos A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for fast QA

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Screenshotting
Tagging
Email comms
Web extension

Nachteile

Limited kanban
Not customizable enough (need to override names)

Mit Google übersetzen

Antwort von Macropod Software

Thank you for dropping by and leaving a review Carlos. It's very much appreciated.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Dealdiane D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for client and QA collaboration

Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

This is a great tool for when you want clients and quality assurance testers to be able to mark items that needs attention.

Nachteile

Needs more (built-in) integration with major bug tracking softwares. Marker can sometimes point to a wrong location but screenshots can also be taken when creating an issue as a solution to that

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Get Em!

Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
Bewertet am 12.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Finally, something that allows you to track bugs and issues without having to hunt them down or wait to be informed of them.

Nachteile

Minor irritations that are based on personal preference rather than an actual issue.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Shivani N.
Mit Google übersetzen

BugHerd Review

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

BugHerd makes it super easy to submit QA tickets and see them in one place. In addition, it's super easy to collaborate with others on these tickets and take actions. I really enjoy the snapshot feature and ability to put a ticket on a mockup itself.

Nachteile

BugHerd could be a little mroe visually engaging and interesting in its design approach.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Megan S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Simple and efficient way to flag dev. errors

Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 22.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

BugHerd makes it really simple for multiple members of a team to go through a new site, flag any errors and assign someone to address them. Because it is so user-friendly, people outside of the dev team can provide feedback as well.

Nachteile

Sometimes it can be difficult to select the exact area that you're trying to comment on. Can be a bit laggy at times.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10