qTest

Suite von Agile-Software-Testtools mit Jira-Integration

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(24)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

96%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

24 Bewertungen

Senthilkumar
Senthilkumar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Perfect tool for Agile management

Bewertet am 31.3.2021

Really well versed usability of the tool in the project. Used almost all the features mentioned in...

Really well versed usability of the tool in the project. Used almost all the features mentioned in pros, helpful for scrum meetings, getting updates on time, good understanding of the names in tool like release, sprint, labels, etc., Reporting was very colorful for effective presentation, user management is very easy across projects.

Vorteile

Perfectly fit for agile projects, story board, customization of the product, reporting, bug management, reporting and analysis, user management, project milestones, color coding, flexible to upload/link attachments, shortcut keys for accessing items, integration with other market tools like blueprint, microsoft azure, caliber, etc.,

Nachteile

I liked all the features, least item is managing API code with postman tool and other coding features.

Luis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great Testing Management for the Software QA engineers and Managers.

Bewertet am 18.10.2022

We moved from HP ALM over to qTest few years ago; it has been for us from night to day. The...

We moved from HP ALM over to qTest few years ago; it has been for us from night to day. The integration of the tool with Jira has helped the team to improve quality overall.Great to control the quality process and improve our test case development process

Vorteile

The ease of use.Be able to copy/paste images to test cases steps.Version control.Execution process.

Nachteile

Application updates for patching existing issues and new features takes way too long to wait.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira und TestRail

Warum qTest gewählt wurde

HP costs

Gründe für den Wechsel zu qTest

Easy of use and quality of the product,This tool is completely dedicated to the Test Management
Noah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Review of qTest

Bewertet am 8.4.2019

Vorteile

The software was integrated with qTest to bring over requirements and create test cases and execute them in qTest. We were able to run queries to find specific modules and run specific test cases. We were also able to effectively track which test cases had been executed and the result of those test cases. Then, qTest created helpful infographics to help us further track how far along in the test execution process we were.

Nachteile

Sometimes, the requirements between qTest and JIRA did not sync well. There were many times where the number of requirements in each software was not the same. Along with this, some of the qTest add-ons such as Insights are very difficult to work with and not intuitive as normal data analysis tools.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Lots of functionality

Bewertet am 15.8.2018

Have only been using this for about 6 months now and haven't really gotten used to all of the...

Have only been using this for about 6 months now and haven't really gotten used to all of the functionality. I believe I am not utilizing all of the functionality, need to take some time aside and learn about more of the bells and whistles.

Vorteile

This software integrates with The Atlassian Jira software pretty well. I can select the Story or Bug that is imported from Jira to a test script and then the text execution data will be displayed in Jira. The catch is that unless you have a qTest license you can't see the actual details of the test when you click on it. You can also click the little create bug button while running a test case in qTest and it will automatically create the Bug in Jira and populate as much data as it can from the current test case.

Nachteile

I'm not sure if it is our implementation - but it seems to hiccup often, I randomly get errors or steps don't display. My problem is that I sometimes forget to click the Save button and I walk away and if the session times out - then all your work is lost.

Sourabh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Product

Bewertet am 3.12.2019

Its helping in ease of doing business and run the agile environment in a smooth way

Its helping in ease of doing business and run the agile environment in a smooth way

Vorteile

I have been using qtest for a while and I really like it the way it has built up. The integration with jira allows to link JIRA issues against the Qtest which is helpful in overall visibility.

Nachteile

The recent removal of precondition/Prerequisite field I didn't like it. In recent version the test pre requisite you cannot add.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My Review of qTest-Test Management Tool

Bewertet am 12.7.2022

Overall experience excluding minor hiccups, network issues,was excellent.

It provides a variety of...

Overall experience excluding minor hiccups, network issues,was excellent.

It provides a variety of options for test management both for Manual or Automation.

Vorteile

Intuitive UI,COLOR CODING, INTEGRATION WITH tools like JIRA, creates a clear link between the test case and the JIRA story assigned.
Provides multiple ways to create or upload test cases.Test design is satisfactory when created using qTest .

Nachteile

Requirement mapping,for same items belonging to a particular story you still have to manually tag every item with the story.Frustrating.
Also unit level management seems quite old and time consuming.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

a cloud based good test management tool

Bewertet am 15.9.2018

Overall very good from features but slightly overpriced.

Overall very good from features but slightly overpriced.

Vorteile

QA Symphony did a pretty good job by packaging most of the test management capabilities into it. Starting with its capability to import test cases from Excel spreadsheets or other tools is great.
Other notable feature includes complete control over requirement management and traceability and easy to use UI etc.

Nachteile

It is highly priced compared to other competitors.

Features: lacks a Rich Text Editor option in requirement management module.

Kathy
Kathy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Agile Test Management

Bewertet am 21.7.2020

We are trying to replace HP ALM because it's only compatible with an old IE version, has TERRIBLE...

We are trying to replace HP ALM because it's only compatible with an old IE version, has TERRIBLE UI and disrupts a lot of our workflows. If qTest were a more reasonable cost, we would seriously consider implementing this agile test management suite.

Vorteile

I like how easy it is to save work, the intuitive UI and the color scheme for quick status checks. The layout is straightforward like Rally's and it can be a requirements repository. Integration seems to be easy and possible with requirements and Jira.

Nachteile

I didn't like how many steps it seems to take to set up the test plan folders. Our testing is pretty rigorous and used for FDA - approved medical devices so that some of the default workflows and fields are not robust enough. I don't like that the Actual Results field can be left blank as long as you select a test status.

Rahul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product for Test Management

Bewertet am 3.12.2019

qTest Solved our main purpose of test management. Additionally, Jira integration helped to continue...

qTest Solved our main purpose of test management. Additionally, Jira integration helped to continue existing tools.

Vorteile

Ease of operation. Uploading TC, Execution, Releases, Jira Integration

Nachteile

Some times the slow response, nice to have automated test execution reports on email

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

qTest

Bewertet am 2.12.2022

Vorteile

We are using qTest for tracking and creating our Test cases and User Stories and also for keeping a track of bugs

Nachteile

The thing that I don't like about this software is that sometimes it works really slow

Richard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Useful for test traceability, good integration with JIRA

Bewertet am 15.8.2019

Vorteile

The software has a good workflow allowing traceability of requirements right through to individual test runs. It is easy to separate releases and produce reports on test summary once finished.

Nachteile

The UI looks unappealing and third party automation tools are generally not supported, as Tricentis want you to use Tosca for automation with qTest integration. We use Ranorex in our team and unfortunately this cannot hook up into qTest.

Pooja
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Over all Qtest is good, easy to use tool

Bewertet am 1.12.2022

Vorteile

Easy to use.Copy, paste & moving is simple

Nachteile

Not much features for automation testing

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Great for our current needs, but could use some improvements

Bewertet am 23.4.2018

Vorteile

I like the integration with JIRA, so we can import requirements into qTest just by tagging them on our JIRA board. From there we can have them organized by team and by sprint. Being able to search by requirement is the most useful feature for me.

Nachteile

The UI is a little counterintuitive. To add test cases to a test suite you have to click the 'Statistics' tab then you have the option to add tests. Still don't understand why they named it that.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Our one stop shop for QA

Bewertet am 5.8.2018

Overall, I really like using this software. It has the Jira integration, test case creation, test...

Overall, I really like using this software. It has the Jira integration, test case creation, test execution sections and good reporting features. We run everything through qTest and export results to Confluence so others have visibility into the work we are doing.

Vorteile

I love the Jira integration. We run all our requirements through Jira and import them into qTest when we can link all our test cases to them.

Nachteile

The out of box reporting is lacking some basic features that you would think come standard.

Gerardo
Gerardo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Qtest for test scripts design

Bewertet am 22.11.2019

I use Qtest daily for test script creation and execution. I can see my execution in Jira so I can...

I use Qtest daily for test script creation and execution. I can see my execution in Jira so I can keep track of my completed tasks. I would recommend this software to other QA analysts.

Vorteile

-Easy to use
-Integration with Jira is the main reason we use this
-Test Script creation

Nachteile

-Minor bugs when saving a test script could be fixed
-If you copy from word or any other source, the text is not always displayed correctly

Andreea
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Great test management tool

Bewertet am 5.10.2021

Vorteile

I am using it daily and love the fact that you can integrate it with Jira. So you can connect the requirements with the test cases. It is easy to use, has a lot of great features. You can export/import test cases in excel/word.

Nachteile

Maybe the fact that the refresh is taking some time.

Jess
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

qTest is Quality for Testing

Bewertet am 2.12.2019

Vorteile

Easy to use and understand
Good Support and Training sessions

Nachteile

qTest Insights didn't have the best options for displaying data/test cases.

Surya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Overall good

Bewertet am 13.1.2020

Vorteile

Documenting all the test scenarios and regression test results with bug attached

Nachteile

The jira integration sometimes not working

Pavan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Amazing software for QA!

Bewertet am 3.8.2022

Vorteile

Absolutely love the integration with Jira so that we can track all test cases for each requirement

Nachteile

Would like for it to be more user friendly for those that are not in the QA role

Josh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Gets the job done

Bewertet am 18.11.2019

We use qTest to write test cases and test plans and track them to completion. It also integrates...

We use qTest to write test cases and test plans and track them to completion. It also integrates with our Jira platform for defects which is very handy.

Vorteile

It's quick and concise, easy to use and is very intuitive for what you may need to do with it.

Nachteile

There are some minor hassles like dragging to reorder things being finicky but that's more of a minor nitpick.

Flora
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Software functions

Bewertet am 12.11.2019

We carry out the testing of business flow of the new system, and help users familiarize new system.

We carry out the testing of business flow of the new system, and help users familiarize new system.

Vorteile

Video record function is amazing and outstanding when we compare it to similar products. It can make script creation automated.

Nachteile

Navigation is a little complepicated for normal users. Foturnately we have got excellent technical support from the vendor.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

qTest is the best!

Bewertet am 13.8.2022

Overall, I find qTest a valuable test management tool. It is time-saving to do batch approvals on...

Overall, I find qTest a valuable test management tool. It is time-saving to do batch approvals on large numbers of test cases. Also, creating the parameters further defines the requirements, which facilitates test design and creation.

Vorteile

qTest is very useful when creating and executing large batches of test cases, especially when running the same test cases in different environments. This saves time and effort, great feature!

Nachteile

Could use graphics to show test coverage and progress, rather than just a percentage report.

Rupa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Its a nice tool for test management with good support available online

Bewertet am 26.2.2024

Its is nice for test management. There is a lot of online support available.

Its is nice for test management. There is a lot of online support available.

Vorteile

Its easy to use and its feature to record and create tests

Nachteile

The copying of folders across modules. Also its not good for requirement management and hence creating test traceability

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Use for testing

Bewertet am 13.12.2019

Pretty good experience so far, not super hard to use.

Pretty good experience so far, not super hard to use.

Vorteile

Very easy to use and follow instructions to do testing for my company. We are switching to another ERP system so used this to do testing and logged the tests along with any issues encountered.

Nachteile

Have to do a lot of clicking and do a lot of attachment for the test.