Sunbird DCIM Erfahrungen

Sunbird DCIM

Verwaltungssystem für Rechenzentren mittlerer bis großer Unternehmen.

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(155)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,9/5

99%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

155 Bewertungen

Mihail
Mihail
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Believe in your strenghts

Bewertet am 1.11.2019

Quite fast response from Support Team, always kind and a vast knowledge with lots of step-by-step...

Quite fast response from Support Team, always kind and a vast knowledge with lots of step-by-step help guides.

Multiple troubleshooting options
etc

Vorteile

Good tool to monitor all equipment
easy to use
lots of admin/network options

Nachteile

needs more bulk update of devices, eg: Change Timezone or Time on all PDU's , or Connect all PDU's to NTP server by a bulk option.
etc

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for the positive review. Have you tried out PDU bluk configuration clone feature? That will all you to set the NTP server and time on all you PDUs. This is a link to a video on how to use this feature. https://support.sunbirddcim.com/support/solutions/articles/24000046504-power-iq-7-0-how-to-restore-and-clone-raritan-and-server-tech-device-configurations

Rob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great tool for place and power planning, documentation of assets, data and power connections

Bewertet am 28.4.2018

Use it daily to document Data Center Power. Previously used it to document Data Center cabinets,...

Use it daily to document Data Center Power. Previously used it to document Data Center cabinets, assets, data and power connections, structured cabling. It is our source of truth for what's in the Data Centers and monitoring tool for temperature issues

Vorteile

dcTrack is easy to use in that setting it up to model a data center follows the physical process of actually setting up a data center. Using it to maintain documentation of assets' placement, data and power connections is easy and logical. It also provides for great monitoring of power utilization and temperature/humidity with its integration with Power IQ. And the customer support is excellent! You are treated like a partner.

Nachteile

dcTrack is mostly web-based but part of the functionality remains in an application called Classic View. This functionality is being migrated piece by piece, and a lot of it is accessible now from the web client. We look forward to the day when we no longer need to use Classic View as it is quite slow and it cannot be re-sized to see all of it at once without scrolling.

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to now offer a modern and elegant web based GUI. We even allow uses to select between light and dark mode.

JonJon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

the good and not so good about sunbird

Bewertet am 5.9.2022

Vorteile

the availability of widgets for the dashboard, integration from devices

Nachteile

limited protocol type in terms of integration, it only recognized SNMP protocol

Bruce
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Sunbird DCIM review-TMW

Bewertet am 30.11.2018

Overall experience in working with Sunbird has been excellent. The support teams are always...

Overall experience in working with Sunbird has been excellent. The support teams are always responsive and your first line of defense seems to have easy access to next level engineers which is rare to see however is a huge plus to us when we have problems to deal with. In some cases however, the first level of support clearly does not know a portion of the product and the case needs to be immediately dumped to engineers. Case in point is the rollout of VM Manager integration in version 6.x. As soon as it came out, we started using it and immediately ran into problems of which first level support had not even seen the new enhancement.

Vorteile

Ease of workflow. Simple and intuitive and my team has been able to quickly pickup the process of using it with little direction. We appreciate Sunbird taking responsibility for maintaining a catalog of assets. We love the 3D visualization aspect and that we can spin the cabinet around and isolate cabinets.

Nachteile

The visualization maps are really rough to look at and often look like a high school drafting project from the 80's. I can create beautiful looking maps in Visio but importing them from Visio to a cad file, then importing them into dcTrack looks like garbage. Even using straight cad files could use improvement.

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for your positive feedback. We have enhanced our internal new release training for our support team.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Sunbird DCIM Product & Service Review 2018

Bewertet am 31.8.2018

I’ve been a customer of the Sunbird product DcTrack for over 7+ years originally on the team to...

I’ve been a customer of the Sunbird product DcTrack for over 7+ years originally on the team to evaluate a DCIM product for our company. The DcTrack product hands down fit our needs the Sunbird team jumped through hoops at our every request. Sunbird meet our needs and assisted with every part of the installation to migrating our existing data into the tool. Over the last 7+ years we have requested enhancements to the tool which were accepted and implemented no questions asked. The support staff is second to none at times we required 24x7 support never an issue Sunbird is there. I’m so impressed with Sunbird I would even consider a position with them.

Vorteile

Ease of use and navigation within the tool. The screens flow with all the information needed to perform any task.

Nachteile

N/A - haven't found anything bad within the tool

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for the positive feedback and for being a Sunbird customer for over 7 years!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Really easy to entry and collect data

Bewertet am 30.7.2018

An overview of all data centers and the components used there at a glance.

An overview of all data centers and the components used there at a glance.

Vorteile

The possibility to import many devices, connections, racks and power connections via bulk import.
The spatial representation, the details at the rack view and the possibility to look at every single device.

Nachteile

If you have created a device provisionally which belongs to the group Network and you later select the right device and it belongs to the group Standard device, you cannot simply change it. So if you have a device from the network group you can only exchange it for another device from the network group.

Miguel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Sunbird DCIM Review

Bewertet am 28.9.2018

We are able to make quick search for our Hardware inventory and the overall costs around it. We are...

We are able to make quick search for our Hardware inventory and the overall costs around it. We are able to Power Manage our Rack as well as to provide the necessary details of our environment to our Financial dept.

Vorteile

Easy to Configure, Great Customer Support.

Nachteile

The Map configuration is a little difficult to achieve out of the box

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for your positive feedback. We provide free Visio and AutoCAD templates with a sample data center and common objects so you can create via easy drag and drop. See our support portal https://www.sunbirddcim.com/dcim-technical-support.

isa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Data Center Inventory Management

Bewertet am 2.5.2019

Vorteile

With Sunbird Dcim you can conveniently do Data Center Inventory Management. I'm reporting cabinets and servers.

Nachteile

The licensing model can be a problem because it is cabin based.

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for the positive feedback. Yes, we keep it easy and only license dcTrack by cabinet All features are included with no restrictions on the number of sites, devices, sq. footage, sensors, users, etc.

Sam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Bingus

Bewertet am 1.9.2023

Good works great for my job

Good works great for my job

Vorteile

The ability to have a 3D rendering of the data centre as well as a good database

Nachteile

A few bugs when swapping over and updating on a few devices making us having to re enter them

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Sunbird Software Serves us Well

Bewertet am 3.12.2018

With Sunbird DcTrack we are able to build and maintain an up-to-date inventory of our data hall...

With Sunbird DcTrack we are able to build and maintain an up-to-date inventory of our data hall equipment. PowerIQ enables us to monitor and quickly respond to alerts and alarms requiring attention and intervention. Both products integrate with our LDAP/AD directory services for centralized domain management. Excellent products supported with knowledgeable technical expertise.

Vorteile

The software functions work as expected. Any product issues reported are responded to quickly. Technical support personnel know the product and are professional in their correspondence. They follow up to ensure we are satisfied with the fixes. The products are easy to use and the tutorials are outstanding.

Nachteile

As far as what I like the least about the software, I would be hard pressed to find something of significance.

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Greg
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Sunbird dcTracks/PowerIQ: Great products and ease of use with excellent support

Bewertet am 7.1.2019

The overall experience has been great. In many implementations with software and other DCIM...

The overall experience has been great. In many implementations with software and other DCIM providers this has by far been the best experience we have had. The support is quick and direct, usually solving issues and answering questions on the first contact and typically in the same day. The team members providing instruction in remote sessions were knowledgeable and took the time to make sure we understood the functionality and how to repeat it. The product is great and fits all of our requirements; where there was not a direct process for an integration with other tools, the Sunbird team was quick to assist. The Sunbird software is easy to use, integrates with other products easily and the GUI is very clean. After demonstrations and comparison to 6 other competitors, Sunbird products stood out well above the rest.

Vorteile

What we like most about Sunbird's DCIM solution is the integration between dcTracks and PowerIQ along with the great features, detailed user interface and ease of use. The software is setup in a way that is very intuitive to use and just as easy to implement from image to production use. The implementation/proof of concept team was great to work with. The weekly sessions made sure we were able to achieve all our requirements and not only assisted in setting up the software but showed the team how accomplish the tasks on our own so that we could replicate and update our data as needed.

Nachteile

At this point there is not much that we dislike about the software. It contains all the features and ease of use we expected; and more. We would like an additional feature for integration with server cabinet door locks to see the status; if they were open/closed and who accessed the rack based on badge. The way the integration currently works is to send an alert when triggered but doesn't fully meet what we would like to accomplish.

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for the 5 start review. Customer success is our top priority. Feedback from customer's like you have greatly helped us in designing our 2nd Gen DCIM solution.

Grzegorz
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The future might be blinding bright for Sunbird if they play their cards right.

Bewertet am 28.6.2019

We have not achieved production functionality yet but overall great!

We have not achieved production functionality yet but overall great!

Vorteile

Features, ease of deployment with some reservations to importing assets and setting up a db, overall look and feel, automation, precision and wide scope of functionality.

Nachteile

The process of getting your existing assets in is quite gruelling if you are not using Service Now as your asset management system. Collating and matching data to dcTracks standards is very challenging for the project team. We are going to use your turn key service to ease the process.

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for the positive feedback. Our vision is to help you automate via integration. But data correlation can be a challenge. I will follow-up with you to discuss as we are always in search of ideas to make this super easy.

Lars
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

An awsome toolbox created by awsome people

Bewertet am 1.10.2018

Hard to get started in this tool but when you have the clue it is fantastic.
BUT every manager who...

Hard to get started in this tool but when you have the clue it is fantastic.
BUT every manager who decides to have this tool should have in mind that this tool needs People and time to get it started and when it has started you may be Need a bit more time to Keep it running.
We have learned so much concerning our own workflows in our datacenters and
in my eyes it works great and I wouldn't change it for another DCIM tool, anyway.
It worth every second and every cent we have spent on it and are still doing.

Vorteile

The deeper you dive into the dcTrack universe the bigger it seems to grow.
If you have internalised your own processes, this tool is indispensable for the administration of your own datacenters and each Piece of hardware built-in there.

Nachteile

Sometime I wish the tool could be cut down to our specific Needs but then we would have to ask ourselves what these needs are.
The complexity of the tool, which is of course just an image of reality, sometimes makes it difficult to start with it.

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for your positive feedback. We provide free weekly training every Wednesday. See our support portal https://www.sunbirddcim.com/dcim-technical-support to sign up and to view video records of prior training sessions.

Dave
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Deploying devices is so much easier to preform with 100% accuracy.

Bewertet am 15.6.2017

It organizes and centralizes information and it greatly aids in MACD

It organizes and centralizes information and it greatly aids in MACD

Vorteile

The many visualizations such as device, cabinet and floor plan (including 3D) are quite valuable to me. With the cabinet views, I can 'see' the best areas to place equipment within a cabinet without the need to be physically on site. Device views allows me to 'show' Installers where exactly the various device ports are located so they connect data cables correctly. The floor plan allows me to estimate distances so I can order cables of proper length. All of these views are invaluable to me since I support remote data centers.

Nachteile

That I still need to access Classic View to preform some functions. To be able to access data panel port information from the GUI is great and I cannot wait for functions like Lists and Connectors are moved there too.

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to now offer a modern and elegant web based GUI. We even allow uses to select between light and dark mode.

Scott
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Landwirtschaft
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

PowerIQ DCIM - the foundation of any top tier data center

Bewertet am 13.7.2016

PowerIQ from Sunbird (formerly Raritan) has become a staple in our Data Center Management. We...

PowerIQ from Sunbird (formerly Raritan) has become a staple in our Data Center Management. We depend on it daily. We've been using this powerhouse for about a decade now with zero regrets. Unmatched features from the most innovative hardware/software company I've had the pleasure of dealing with will help you rest easy while your data center purrs like a happy cat.

Vorteile

It started off ahead of the pack, and it's stayed there with consistent updates from (wait for it) FEEDBACK FROM USERS. I love that. It's not a shiny ball that turns out to be an empty shell once you buy it. This stuff works.

Nachteile

The initial setup can be daunting, but this isn't 1990 anymore and we aren't rookies. Read the manual and install the product like a boss.

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for your positive feedback. We provide free weekly training every Wednesday. See our support portal https://www.sunbirddcim.com/dcim-technical-support to sign up and to view video recordings of prior training sessions.

Justin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Justin Erdmann Comcast

Bewertet am 17.6.2016

DC Track has been an interesting Journey, Starting out some of the features that were discussed in...

DC Track has been an interesting Journey, Starting out some of the features that were discussed in the first demonstration did not seem to work as advertised but over time the software support has been awesome and the tool is coming a long way. It now can do a lot of the tasks that I need it too.

Vorteile

DC Track makes it very easy to search a lot of different ways and does not allow the typical typos or duplicates that you get when using Excel. It has not been 100% but light years better than Excel

Nachteile

The time it takes to use the tool as a stand alone software. A lot of guys are still using Excel and importing into the tool. This makes common input errors a norm.

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for your positive feedback. We provide free weekly training every Wednesday. See our support portal https://www.sunbirddcim.com/dcim-technical-support to sign up and to view video recordings of prior training sessions.

Luis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Sunbird - Great Product, Great Tool

Bewertet am 28.8.2020

Vorteile

The most impactful feature we use daily is the Visualization feature. We can just drop in on any specific rack and in a second know if we would be able to commission anymore IT equipment for future projects. The ease of use of Sunbird is very straight forward with the multiple tabs that make our data very transparent and available. Integration of Sunbird with our existing business processes was seamless and everyone on my team was up and running within minutes of using Sunbird.

Nachteile

One feature I would like to see improvement on is the "Is Empty" rule added to the Serial Number column and also have the Serial Number field flag us when we are inputting a duplicate Serial Number.

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for the positive feedback. You can use our filed management feature to set the serial number filed as - "must be unique"

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product, even greater customer service!

Bewertet am 1.7.2021

For me as a daily user and a part of the administrative team, the experience has been phenomenal. ...

For me as a daily user and a part of the administrative team, the experience has been phenomenal. The product itself beats the one it replaced HANDS DOWN. The customer service -- responsiveness and product knowledge -- ranks with the best I've ever seen in my 25+ year IT career.

Vorteile

Product is extremely intuitive and reliable. Interfaces are clear and easy to navigate.

Nachteile

The interoperability between DC Track and PIQ, while helpful, often creates obstacles for adding new devices due to perceived current overloads.

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for the positive feedback We have great customers and a great team!

Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy to get reports and see overall health of the data center in one page.

Bewertet am 14.6.2017

Get the ease of knowing how our data center is running at a glance. Can keep track of assets...

Get the ease of knowing how our data center is running at a glance. Can keep track of assets through out the organization without having to physically going to each asset.

Vorteile

Can set up and change settings easily without a lot of going back and forth through screens, which I had to do with other DCIM tools. Easy to navigate for the end user without needing a lot of training.

Nachteile

Depending on the manufacturer of an add on device I needed to purchase another interface to allow this to read the power.

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for your positive feedback. All plugins are now free!. Many people say we are the most multi-vendor solution. See full list http://addons.sunbirddcim.com/

Fritz
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Sunbird's software solutions are innovative and intuitive to use. A number of important...

Bewertet am 2.7.2018

Excellent overview, timely warning, optimal reports - and all with little effort!

Excellent overview, timely warning, optimal reports - and all with little effort!

Vorteile

All in all a convincing offer. Product, licensing model, price, service, etc. convince in comparison with other solutions.

Nachteile

In the case of dcTrack, the licensing model for PCs should be extended in order to be able to map office units (PC, Printer, etc.) with the software beyond the data center (Racks/Cabinets).

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for your positive feedback. We made sure we fully covered the data center, lab. IDF/MDF and colo models first. We that fully covered now, we are expanding into the office areas.

Matt
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

dcTrack review

Bewertet am 3.10.2022

The overall support from Sunbird has been excellent. they've been willing to help whenever any...

The overall support from Sunbird has been excellent. they've been willing to help whenever any problems arrived and the diligence of their support and development staff I've worked with has been wonderful.

Vorteile

The learning curve was not steep. We're able to manage over 80 global data centers effectively and plan for power, space and remote monitoring.

Nachteile

The initial hardware descriptions for some devices were incorrect and made bulk imports difficult. However after learning how to tweak the models Library we were able to correct any mistakes and gain accurate device descriptions.

Ginny
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Very helpful Data Center Tool

Bewertet am 1.11.2019

Excellent tool to gather our global Data Center data and see it visually

Excellent tool to gather our global Data Center data and see it visually

Vorteile

Seeing Power Consumption per cabinet.
Knowing where all network, fiber, & power cables are plugged into to help pinpoint problems.
Visual 3D view of cabinets
Being able to bulk upload information

Nachteile

Using classic view to make fiber connections work together
Not all models have front and back pictures of them

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for the positive review.. Our June release will eliminate your need to use the classic view for cable management. Please send the models with missing images to tech support for them to update in the model library.

Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Halbleiter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Product, doesn't overstep it's bounds, good value for money

Bewertet am 8.8.2022

I think Sunbird DCIM is a great product! I think it will help my company in many ways, from...

I think Sunbird DCIM is a great product! I think it will help my company in many ways, from tracking assets to being able to have a fully documented Datacenter so that we can direct people where to go and what to do. The ability to interact with PDUs allows up a lot of control over machines and their power, not to mention being able to watch power consumption, which greatly helps with capacity planning.

Vorteile

Sunbird DCIM was easy to get installed and get started. There are many options available to track machines, and the dcTrack and PowerIQ work very well together. The tools can be setup with appropriate roles and authentication so that many members of a team can work with it and update it. Also, when I have had a problem, the support team was able to correct the issue and were very knowledgeable about the product so it did not take long to fix.

Nachteile

The software can be a bit confusing to get around until you use it for a while. There have been a few bugs, but the support team was able to get things sorted out for me.

Scott
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Moderate user of Sunbird's PowerIQ module

Bewertet am 28.10.2022

Been a moderate user for 7+ years. Creating Reports, Analytics and Dashboards

Been a moderate user for 7+ years. Creating Reports, Analytics and Dashboards

Vorteile

Ease of integration with Raritan (Legrand) PDUs a,d ability to monitor/alert down to outlets.

Nachteile

search function limitations, lack of custom fields

Zach
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Sunbird DCIM Review

Bewertet am 30.8.2019

Vorteile

Easy to setup and use. Easy to add devices one at a time or discovery wizard.

Nachteile

The analytics and reports could be cleaner and more powerful. Better exports of them too.

Antwort von Sunbird

Thank you for the positive feedback. I will reach out to you to discuss your reporting ideas.