Alfresco Digital Business Platform Erfahrungen

Alfresco Digital Business Platform

4,1 (23)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
CMS-Plattform (Content Management System) für das Speichern und Freigeben von Dokumenten

Gesamtbewertung

4,1 /5
(23)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
3,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,6/5
Sortieren nach

23 Bewertungen

vikram
vikram
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

best Content Management solution

Bewertet am 19.2.2023

Alfresco is best end to end document management solution. All data for document can we accessed...

Alfresco is best end to end document management solution. All data for document can we accessed using noderef and service registry method. Upgrading version ,applying patch all we can do very easily . Alfreso provide solr as search engine which is very fast. Alfresco all expose all it's feature as rest end point and anyone can use it. we can easily provide to folder level permission in it

Vorteile

Alfresco is best content management solution. It allows us to define own metadata for document ,versioning, retention policy and workflow management . It provide end to end solution for documents. Alfresco provide full text search ,noderef search and lucene query search. alfresco provide user and role management feature also.

Nachteile

No issue found yet , working as expected.

Armando
Armando
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Document Management Tool and Collaboration Enterprise Software

Bewertet am 10.12.2021

My Documentary Management Processes were satisfied. Creation of PDF, Digital signature, Sending of...

My Documentary Management Processes were satisfied. Creation of PDF, Digital signature, Sending of documents to users of the system. Viewing the PDF online. Ensure the regulatory compliance of my company by classifying the documents.

Vorteile

The most remarkable thing about Alfresco ECM is the unification of tools, the design and structure of tools that allow the design and fulfillment of the rules of documentary processes and business collaboration.
Alfresco is a complex and wide-ranging tool in the Document Management and Collaboration segments.

Nachteile

What could improve is the ease of use in the overall communication tool. Currently a mediun user is required to operate the system and thus achieve a correct document flow. Sometimes Cmis interaction could be a problem, most cmis programs have some dificult to connect like cmisSync.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltungselektronik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Rigid, outdated document management and content sharing platform

Bewertet am 5.2.2020

We used Alfresco as the company's main document management and sharing tool for several years. It...

We used Alfresco as the company's main document management and sharing tool for several years. It was adequate but constraining, and over time the feature differential with more advanced tools became increasingly evident.

Vorteile

Good flexibility in adding coworkers alongside external guests to document repositories. Good security measures on stored files. Not many redeeming features beyond this.

Nachteile

Poor interface, with no OS integrations (only web interface), no drag & drop, counter-intuitive control placement, key features nestled deep into menus.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great CMS for SMBs

Bewertet am 11.5.2018

Vorteile

I like the customization features, the work flow options, and it's compatibility with many file types.

It makes searching for documents a breeze and keeping your content well organised in varying Projects/Sites. I particularly like the Dashboard setting on each site, that allows you to customize your overview of that project, giving visual to members, who is working on what files, and a live browser frame to keep you in the loop if your project is website based.

Nachteile

The interface could use some work, I find the usability takes some time to get into in order to unlock all the features and functionality available to you. The documentation is a useful assistant in getting around the software.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Works great for lots of users

Bewertet am 15.2.2018

great group site

great group site

Vorteile

easy to build work flows and group projects. Can build custom sites for groups. Has a good admin section. can easily add users and make groups. Lots of features.

Nachteile

Can take a while to setup, hard to customize when out a lot of work and searching forums. with the api was a bit better

Carlos J.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

A stable file management tool

Bewertet am 4.4.2018

Vorteile

The customization you can give to all your file management structure, the user different levels of security access you can define, and the stability of its platform

Nachteile

Performance is affected when managing large size files, you may want to make periodical back ups to prevent this problem

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy for sharing files securely

Bewertet am 18.3.2019

Generally good for storing, organizing and securing files. It's just a little tricky when you want...

Generally good for storing, organizing and securing files. It's just a little tricky when you want to actually work in files.

Vorteile

It's a great system for organizing files in a secure way - access control is excellent. It's easy for version control too.

Nachteile

What I don't like is that you can't have two people editing a document at the same time. We have some sensitive reporting stored there, but it makes it hard if two of us want to work in it at the same time.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Alfresco is a strong ECM platform

Bewertet am 25.4.2019

Overall experience for the users has been exceptional. The system performs well and is a very...

Overall experience for the users has been exceptional. The system performs well and is a very reliable platform for our ECM.

Vorteile

The team collaboration and shared file features.

Nachteile

Limiting the deployment model to just docker made initial deployment difficult.

Ravikiran
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good CMS and supports extensible.

Bewertet am 9.8.2017

Good Content and document management.

Good Content and document management.

Vorteile

We can add our own work flows.
It support good search on the documents.
Good versioning capabilities.
Support many document types

Nachteile

It is browser compatibility issues
There are some problem when uploading large files.
It would be good if they add more APIs to integrate

Carlos
Carlos
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

If you need a repository of document for you company, this sotfware will be useful for you.

Bewertet am 12.3.2018

Vorteile

Have free version, work fine for large number of users. Is a good way for centralize documents manage (for exemple, quality system)

Nachteile

Free version only permit associate an user for administrator, if this person abandon your user, you lost yours documents. will present compatibility problems on depend of Java version an browsers.

Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Industrial strength document management system with records , workflow, and custom modules

Bewertet am 18.2.2017

Alfresco One is probably the biggest and best document management applications available. Records...

Alfresco One is probably the biggest and best document management applications available. Records management is a huge plus. This app can and does replace entire warehouses of file cabinets and does it better than any paper solution could because you are able to have Alfresco search at the speed of light through the documents in your system to find what you're looking for, imagine being able to google a room full of file cabinets. The workflows are another thing, and the tagging. You can build your own modules which carry out actions on incoming and outgoing documents. Some really seriously successful companies and organizations are using Alfresco One as a key piece of their winning formula.

Vorteile

Alfresco One can handle pretty much any job you throw at it. Built on java, it's industrial strength, and there's no end to the number of programmers available to develop custom modules for your specific needs. Government departments use Alfresco One. NASA uses Alfresco One. Some of the biggest names and most successful people in the world use Alfresco One at their company or organization. Soundly beats Microsoft Sharepoint, another document system, in terms of all technical achievement, openness, transparency, auditing, and overall quality.

Nachteile

The license fee can be costly if you're an upstart new small business with no or low funding. For this reason there's the free version, Alfresco Community Edition. Built on java means you might pay a bit more for helpers to build for it, however, if Alfresco fits your needs, you probably won't mind. The Alfresco Community Edition forums are not maybe as active as other software's forums, probably because the number of people actually reaching the point of greatness in their lives and their careers where they are actually able to go paperless either on their own or with their organization's documents, is relatively fewer, than the billions of people whose documents are still on paper, and still impossible to search through, and still disorganized.

JOSE
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A Serious platform to manage the documents lifecycle

Bewertet am 24.6.2021

Great option for document management, all web based and with the confidence of have your info safe.

Great option for document management, all web based and with the confidence of have your info safe.

Vorteile

In the first place for being Open Source, The information security and integrity, the access control to access each document and the way it keeps track of every changes.

Nachteile

Still requires programming to implement specific functions and the learning curve that is not as short as one could desire.

Jorge Andres
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Software de gestión de archivos eficaz

Bewertet am 5.5.2023

Es muy exequible y util, al momento de controlar y generar tareas documentales

Es muy exequible y util, al momento de controlar y generar tareas documentales

Vorteile

Su manera de organizar y controlar la documentación

Nachteile

Sus limitaciones en acceso, todo lo demás es excelente

Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very nice software

Bewertet am 28.5.2018

Help me store my documents in one place and also helped me to attach documents and pictures to ...

Help me store my documents in one place and also helped me to attach documents and pictures to Openmaint property management solution.

Vorteile

The software displays Good picture quality and it is easy to use and it connects to my favorite database software Postgresql. More over it is open source, that give everyone opportunity to test it and see what stoof it is made of. I really appreciate Alfresco for developing such a good thing.

Nachteile

I really like this software but the only thing I found a bit difficult was the installation especially to install it to work with an existing Postgresql. There is no much information on how to do that but I found one after much search in the internet

Juan J.
Juan J.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Very powerful document manager, extremely difficult to customize for real-life workflows.

Bewertet am 8.6.2021

We started using Alfresco as a document manager. And in that sense, we liked it a lot. But when we...

We started using Alfresco as a document manager. And in that sense, we liked it a lot. But when we wanted to also use its workflow and BPM capabilities we encountered tremendous difficulties, so we finally abandoned the project.

Vorteile

The document manager is really powerful, flexible, scalable, and robust. It supports different use cases and meets most of the static document management needs (documents that do not flow through the organization).

Nachteile

Workflow and business process management functionalities are really complex to configure for complex real-life processes. This makes it very costly to build a complete solution (in time and money). But more importantly, it is very difficult to maintain the application, every change is complex, time-consuming, and generates instability in the configured workflow.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

really restrictive software for external collaborators

Bewertet am 31.10.2019

I am a user logged into another business with the goal of delivering files to them and I've found...

I am a user logged into another business with the goal of delivering files to them and I've found it to be really not end user friendly.

Vorteile

It can make your life easier as it does not demand special software to be installed on your terminal, just a web browser is enough.

Nachteile

Depending on your permissions the software won't let you do simple things, like delete or move or copy files you uploaded by mistake in an incorrect folder. It won't let you know of the progress of your uploads or let you know when they are done, a really big problem for big files.

Ravikiran
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

One of the best Enterprise Content Management systems in the market

Bewertet am 14.3.2018

Best ECM for SMB enterprises with very less investment

Best ECM for SMB enterprises with very less investment

Vorteile

Easy to install and configure by just following the documentation
Good search support for full text.
Architecture supports cloud for deployment.

Nachteile

Plugin development is easy as it is explained in the document. Resource availability for developing plugins not available in the market

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Perfect for content management

Bewertet am 27.7.2018

Vorteile

It is a great tool for content management, you have metadata approval flows and anything related to this subject

Nachteile

The integration with other platforms is not that easy and could definitely be improved, other than that is fine

Christine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Bewertet am 14.4.2016

Pablo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Alfresco Revie

Bewertet am 25.10.2022

Vorteile

Um ótimo gerenciador de conteúdo empresarial e que agrega muito no nosso dia a dia

Nachteile

Creio que apenas é um pouco complicado para implementar novas funções

Dana
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Alfresco

Bewertet am 12.1.2019

Vorteile

I like that is used as an online source document library. Everything is in one place and you can upload new versions of documents.

Nachteile

It's harder to assign users and also a little more challenging to upload new versions, although it is doable.

Marco
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort

Alfresco test

Bewertet am 8.12.2016

We use previous version of alfresco and we have a good performance iin our product, now i am...

We use previous version of alfresco and we have a good performance iin our product, now i am reviewing Alfresco One and there are many good features that can be used in new projects.

Saymon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Utilização do Alfresco

Bewertet am 17.10.2022

Vorteile

Sua versão gratuita é uma solução muito incrível e que atende muito bem as empresas

Nachteile

Existe uma leve dificuldade em implementar a solução gratuita