Maxio

4,4 (248)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Abonnementmanagement für B2B-SaaS

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(248)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
4,1/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

89%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

248 Bewertungen

Heiko
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Gutes Billing-Tool für SaaS mit teilweise individuell verhandelten Verträgen

Bewertet am 23.8.2023

Gutes Billing-Tool was es ermöglicht effizient und effektiv die SaaS Verträge zu verwalten und...

Gutes Billing-Tool was es ermöglicht effizient und effektiv die SaaS Verträge zu verwalten und abzurechnen. Alle notwendigen Analyse und Prognosefunktionen werden unterstützt.

Vorteile

Transaktionslogik, Abbildung von Revenues und Auswertungen, Prognosefuntkion

Nachteile

Mangelnde Anpassung an deutsche Themen, SePa Zahlung, Möglichkeit Rechnung nach Versand zu ändern

Brock
Brock
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Fantastic Software

Bewertet am 5.9.2019

Very happy customer of almost 10 years.

Very happy customer of almost 10 years.

Vorteile

Chargify is incredibly easy to use and flexible enough to meet the needs of our growing business.

Nachteile

Takes time to implement however docs and support team are fantastic.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Robust system, particularly for API usage

Bewertet am 12.2.2019

We came from a competing service where the tech support had devolved. We needed an API that was...

We came from a competing service where the tech support had devolved. We needed an API that was robust enough to let us convert our existing payment system quickly, which Chargify's did. The customer service and tech support along the way has been excellent. As PCI compliance became more rigorous, we moved to using their hosted public payment pages, which allows us to reduce/remove PCI compliance on our side. However, the public pages do come with some limitations in that customizing them requires knowledge of CSS and Javascript to control various elements. Overall, however, our transition to, and continued use of Chargify has been a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a merchant account payment processor.

Vorteile

- API functions to handle almost any processing request you can think of
- Great tech support (actual knowledgeable techs, not script-readers)
- System uptime seems stable and reliable
- Hosted public payment pages helps reduce PCI compliance requirements

Nachteile

- Cost is a bit on the high side, but not outside the realm of its competition.
- Geared strongly for recurring payments, lacking easy single-charge functions (in particular, scheduling a single charge on the future date).
- Customizing the public payment pages could be easier with options to display/hide various components instead of relying on merchant to create CSS/Javascript to control them.
- ACH support limited to only a couple of merchant account providers. In our case, this requires us to use a separate e-check payment processor, resulting it maintaining two distinct payment processes on our side.

Antwort von Maxio

We're glad that your experience with Chargify has been a great experience & appreciate the review. We are always looking to improve our service & value this feedback when prioritizing updates!

Alex
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

What were they thinking?!

Bewertet am 30.3.2017

UI, UI, UI.

My business recently enrolled in SaaSOptics, a financial reporting service for SaaS...

UI, UI, UI.

My business recently enrolled in SaaSOptics, a financial reporting service for SaaS business. Seldom have I encountered a user experience so bad. For starters, there is no link for user to log in on their home page. You actually need to navigate to an obscure link hidden away in an email. And the URL is not something easy to remember. Although they do this for security reasons, to reduce the risk of accounts getting hacked.

If you manage to log in, you'll find that the summary lines you want for each report, such as total, are hidden at the very bottom of the report. When the report has hundreds of lines, you really don't want to do that.

Then you'll try to find the most basic things, and struggle. For example, is your report to be found under Finance Reports or Analytics Reports? Should you look in Reports Dashboards or Reports Snapshots? With titles so specific (everything in SaaSOptics is both financial and analytical in nature), who needs a General Confusion Officer?

Then you'll discover what you're looking for is not there, so you'll want to create one. It's so complicated that you have to watch a 30 min video before you start.

So you'll resort to their Business Metrics report, labeled "possibly the only report you'll ever need". Turns out they decided that it's better to place bar charts of completely unrelated metrics side by side than to put successive months of the same metric together. So to look at growth of any metric across just three months, you need to look at columns that span an entire page across 42 columns. Some timelines are horizontal; others are vertical. The last month I am shown is September of last year, and there is no obvious way to change the time period shown.

For the love of God, can someone tell these people that user experience matters?

Vorteile

Still looking for a pro. Update: Within three business days of my review, I was contacted by a SaaSOptics employee with an offer to help. So I have now found a pro: their support seems to be attentive. I have found their leadership to be extremely attentive and helpful

Nachteile

The UI.

Antwort von Maxio

Thank you for your feedback and updating your review. Ensuring our customers have a positive experience is our priority and we're sorry you were dissatisfied.

SaaSOptics manages complex B2B subscriptions including revenue recognition, one-off billing, and sophisticated analytics. As a result, we are upfront about the required online training throughout our sales and implementation process. When compared with other similar systems with training and learning curves measuring in days and months, SaaSOptics is radically better at just 4 hours of training.
Accounting, bookkeeping, and subscription analytics are not intuitive concepts. It takes more than a few hours or days to get your CPA, learn QuickBooks, or efficiently use sophisticated general ledgers like NetSuite and Intacct. It takes only a few hours to learn SaaSOptics and once you do, you find the layout, navigation, and operation of the platform organized and efficient. But in the end, you can't just login and start using it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Great Product, Don't Give a Hoot About Customers

Bewertet am 10.9.2019

We've been (sadly) a long-time user of Chargify. Eventually, we will switch to just using native...

We've been (sadly) a long-time user of Chargify. Eventually, we will switch to just using native Stripe. Chargify is just a GUI on top of native Stripe and native Stripe has come a long way over the last few years.

Anyway, Chargify got new leadership a few years ago. Their CEO told me via email and on the phone that they would not raise our prices without an adequate heads-up. Well, they did. And they raised them by 10x (TEN!!!) with one month's notice. As a consolation, they gave me $20/month off. Thanks for being so damn generous with your long-time users.

They justified it by saying their development costs have soared as they've worked to develop new and rather poorly rolled out new features that aren't as good as other tools. For example, their analytics is absolute garbage.

To make matters worse: Just recently, there was a BIG bug as they switched their API calls to Stripe where Chargify was calling the ORIGINAL card a user signed up with as opposed to the default one in Chargify. We notified them about this in late August and they passed the buck to Stripe. Well, it was NOT Stripe's fault.

After a lot more back and forth emails, they finally admitted that this was on their end and fixed the bug. But that's after we've had to process thousands of dollars in refunds.

STAY AWAY. Use Native Stripe. Chargify is a rip off.

Vorteile

- Ease of Use
- Dunning management
- Filtering of data

Nachteile

- Raise Prices 10x on Customers
- Buggy
- Analytics
- Support
- They don't care about their customers
- As you grow, their logic of how they handle Products/Coupons is really, really poorly designed.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Chargify is great if you need to customize

Bewertet am 19.2.2019

Vorteile

We are grandfathered into older pricing which is amazing. It's less expensive than many other rebilling platforms.

It is easy for a developer to customize to your businesses needs. It's a simple program and not a one size fits all approach.

Nachteile

The dashboard isn't accurate and there's a discrepancy between the main dashboard KPIs and the insights. The data isn't populating correctly and it throws off the numbers. Doesn't take into account certain things like when someone pauses, cancels and is reactivated, etc.

No paypal option if you choose Stripe bc they only allow for one payment gateway.

Antwort von Maxio

Thank you for your review! The discrepancy you are seeing in the dashboards is feedback we have received before. Currently, the two graphs show different things (one is cash, the other is a billing based view of revenue). Our team has developed a detailed plan to fix this issue. Feel free to contact us at support@chargify.com or 1-800-401-2412, if you have more questions on this matter.

Kim
Kim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Too Expensive for what they deliver

Bewertet am 15.9.2019

It has served it's purpose for being a quick start for recurring billing, but the cost is too great...

It has served it's purpose for being a quick start for recurring billing, but the cost is too great to be a long term solution. The team are great and super responsive in answering my questions asap.

Vorteile

The advanced recurring billing options for stacking (or not) coupons and discounts, ability to grandfather pricing, and the support team are fantastic.

Nachteile

Every plan is a new subscription to be manually created. We use their hosted signup form and have to create 1:1 for every product in the catalog - too hard. Can't customise the css of the statement.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

WooCommerce, Recurly, Stripe Billing und Chargebee

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Maxio

Looked for NZ currency and Xero integration
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Service, Competitive price

Bewertet am 15.2.2019

Chargify gives us the flexibility to rebill our customers in any way we want. Their platform is...

Chargify gives us the flexibility to rebill our customers in any way we want. Their platform is easy to use and well documented.

Vorteile

Chargify is easy to use and adapt to your business. They constantly improve their service. Better pricing than most of the competition.

Nachteile

Some competitors offer more features and are first to offer new technologies, but Chargify is quick to follow.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Chargify works!

Bewertet am 5.9.2019

Chargify allowed us to streamline our payments and reporting, clearing up time for developing our...

Chargify allowed us to streamline our payments and reporting, clearing up time for developing our business

Vorteile

This software is easy to use and easy to implement. Once everything is set up, its incredibly simple to search for clients by company name or name etc. and the same goes for viewing and editing customers.

Nachteile

No complaints, even their support was great.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Chargify simplifies your accounts

Bewertet am 10.9.2019

Overall, we have had a positive experience with Chargify. It makes our day-to-day operations much...

Overall, we have had a positive experience with Chargify. It makes our day-to-day operations much easier and quicker.

Vorteile

Chargify allows our company to manage subscriptions without any hassle.

Nachteile

The ability to edit invoices. It should be easier

Tyler
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Comprehensive product and well designed

Bewertet am 11.5.2024

Vorteile

It has an amazing level of features and functionality.

Nachteile

It is a bit clunky in some areas that I’ve used.

James
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Very good for specific use cases, with other functionality not adequate

Bewertet am 10.9.2019

We wanted to manage subscriptions, feed quickbooks with info for revenue reporting, and track...

We wanted to manage subscriptions, feed quickbooks with info for revenue reporting, and track churn/MRR/ARR. But, we can only manage subscriptions with it and can' achieve the other goals.

Vorteile

Good APIs
Easy setup
Simple UI
Lots of analytics
Good at monthly subscriptions with credit card billing

Nachteile

Non-monthly subscriptions are not handled well and not incorporated into MRR/ARR properly when there are mid-cycle change
Revenue recognition severely lacking for anything but monthly, credit card subscriptions
Invoice handling severely lacking
Integration capabilities for quickbooks are inadequate for anything but monthly credit card subscriptions
Webhooks almost there but key data points are missing from key webhooks, like a customer ID on an invoice generated or invoice payment

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Recurly, Zuora und Chargebee

Warum Maxio gewählt wurde

Grow out of the old product

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Maxio

Blend of features and simplicity, unfortunately some of the features I hoped we would have did not pan out
Suzanne
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great tool & great support

Bewertet am 24.3.2017

SaaS Optics does exactly what it's supposed to do & does it in a clean & clear way. Revenue...

SaaS Optics does exactly what it's supposed to do & does it in a clean & clear way. Revenue recognition is complicated but they've made it so much less onerous. It's a very good idea to spend the time on the training so you can utilize the system fully - there are lots valuable tools that will save you time & confusion (ask me how I know this.) Support is on point, all the time. I never have to wait long for a response & they always address my questions or requests thoroughly. The software & site is very reliable & stable as well.

Vorteile

The Home screen! Love to have tons of information & links to information & processes all in one handy place. Also, they aren't wasting my time waiting for pages to load because they had to gussy it up with a lot of graphics.

Nachteile

There needs to be a way to set different user access levels. Also, I sometimes can't figure out how to get particular information from reports. Also, often auditors want to see the daily revenue recognition schedule & we can't seem to get that. I assume because it would be a gigantic report. I wish there were a few more embedded links. For instance, every time I change the closing date, it kind of drives me crazy that I can't just click on the date to update it, or click on "Closing Date" but instead have to click on "Update Settings." A bit more click-ficiency would be super appreciated. ;)

joseph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

We implemented SaaSOptics to prepare for our first audit and eventual entry to capital market

Bewertet am 22.5.2018

GAAP Compliant revenue recognition and Analytics necessary to support capital market inquiries.

GAAP Compliant revenue recognition and Analytics necessary to support capital market inquiries.

Vorteile

Our external auditors were included in the evaluation and selection process for a GAAP compliant revenue recognition package. During the audit, I was able to use SaaSOptics to quickly and easily provide revenue recognition reports and deferred revenue calculations that were reviewed and approved by our auditors. With the help of the SaasOptics implementation team, we were able to import 5 years of detail invoicing activity from QuickBooks and build a supportable balance sheet and approved revenue history. The result was a successful audit followed by the ability to provide all of the revenue reporting and analytics that our investors requested in a timely manner. SaaSOptics gave me the ability to provide deep insights into our customers, revenue patterns and our business almost instantaneously because of the reporting and analytic tools that are an integral part of the package.

Nachteile

I would like to the month end financial accounting interface to be more automated. It is still a manual process to prepare the necessary reports and input the month end transactions into QuickBooks.

Megan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Hands down best product on the market.

Bewertet am 10.7.2018

The easiest billing software that I've come across. And I've encountered many.

The easiest billing software that I've come across. And I've encountered many.

Vorteile

Above all else, their instant online CHAT SUPPORT should be an industry standard. I have had some crazy, custom expert level scenarios with which I have tried to "stump the chump", and every time, they have not only helped me come up with a great solution, but walk me through how to implement it.

Their support staff have real personalities, you can actually feel the ownership they have for the product when they assist you in the areas of the software that you need help with. They are fun, and professional at the same time.

A client came to me with this already in place, and I'll recommend them to every client I have who needs this software, all day, every day.

Nachteile

Since there is a 100 character limit that I must fill, I'll just sit here and type whatever comes to mind. There isn't one con. Wait. Maybe one.

Nope. Can't think of it.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Billing in for multiple types of subscription models

Bewertet am 15.2.2019

We did not want to write a full customer billing system when we started 10 years ago. Chargify let...

We did not want to write a full customer billing system when we started 10 years ago. Chargify let us get up and running quickly and has kept pace with our needs as we grow.

Vorteile

Easy integration brought us to Chargify and it has been consistently good. The simple interface and a fair number of modifications have been great to manage our billing system without having to master an overly complex system.

Nachteile

We sell recurring and also Pay As You Go subscriptions. Recurring works great and our customers love it. Our Pay as You Go customers complain from time to time because their statement can arrive up to 30 days after their purchase. That makes them assume they have be billed on a recurring plan.

We understand we are a weird kind of account and you focus on recurring ... so no hard feelings

Alison
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Landwirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

It works I guess..

Bewertet am 13.9.2019

I mean, it's been fine. I will say we're looking at other, more user/business friendly options with...

I mean, it's been fine. I will say we're looking at other, more user/business friendly options with our site rebuild.

Vorteile

It is easy to edit and store profiles.
Your customer support is usually kind and they do their best, but there's a lot of issues they can't fix because the tech is so clunky.

Nachteile

- Customers have a hard time editing their own items
- once they do edit something we aren't notified
- using the software on our end is very difficult to run orders off of. You can't download a list or have notes on a profile. We have to have a separate google doc that we load up with everything and keep track of orders. It would be so nice to have a way to keep track of when an order was sent, order notes etc..
- It's tough to figure out who your new users are for a monthly subscription
- You should be able to customize the downloadable lists
- We have a problem because we send it out once a month on a standard day, we can't just have those people sign up and then get charged on a certain date so they get recharged, or their billing is off until we change their charge date.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Chargify is simple and easy to use, but also a very robust tool

Bewertet am 12.2.2019

We are a company with thousands of active and inactive customers and Chargify gives us the ability...

We are a company with thousands of active and inactive customers and Chargify gives us the ability to easily manage all of our accounts without hassle. It takes seconds to process new charges, generate billing statements, and apply refunds. We are much more efficient as a team thanks to Chargify!

Vorteile

-Easy to process charges in a matter of seconds
-Reviewing and sending out billing statements is quick and simple
-Updating payment information is easy to do over the phone or by sending a "self service link"
-Processing refunds takes moments

Nachteile

-Not being able to update contact information on billing statements after a charge has been processed

Antwort von Maxio

We're glad to hear Chargify has helped make your team much more efficient. Thank you for the feedback - our team is always working to improve our product!

Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent Tool for GAAP and Non-GAAP SaaS Reporting

Bewertet am 10.4.2017

SaaSOptics is the best tool for subscription metrics and revenue/deferred revenue calculations that...

SaaSOptics is the best tool for subscription metrics and revenue/deferred revenue calculations that we've come across in the marketplace. It combines reliable GAAP calculations needed for financial statements with a wide range of Non-GAAP Subscription metrics. Easy to implement and plug into other cloud-based tools at a very low TCO. Customer Support has always been excellent, with prompt and thoughtful responses. Highly recommended.

Vorteile

Approach to calculations (decoupling of invoicing from rev rec), robust reporting suite, continued evolution of product, customer support.

Nachteile

Not much, can sometimes be tough to run complex reports or imports, but customer support has been able to help with this. Integrations with NetSuite/Intacct not yet available, but those are in the works.

Danielle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Very Good Product - Some features need fine tuning

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

We always struggled with the follow up on outstanding invoices. Using the Cadences has helped us...

We always struggled with the follow up on outstanding invoices. Using the Cadences has helped us bring old accounts up to date and chase our money! This has been an outstanding improvement to our overall business practices.

Vorteile

I like using transactions to drive invoice creation rather than relying on Quick Books memorized transaction lists to produce recurring charges. It's easier to make mid term changes and to track revenue growth as well as projecting future revenue based on transactions and auto-renewals.

Nachteile

A few of the newer features have some bugs, ie: Statements dont show CURRENT invoices, and they also dont reflect all payments made (it's a little glitchy).

One of the biggest drawbacks is that the autopay feature is set at the CLIENT level. For monthly subscribers (on autopay) who purchase development time (which we give net 30 terms to), it's a headache to manage in order to ensure that they do not get charged when they dont' authorize it. Many of these customers would prefer to pay by check for the larger invoices and when they are autopay customers, we are constantly adjusting due dates to avoid an auto-charge. Changing this setting to a default client setting, with the option to turn it off on the invoice or even the contract level would be a FANTASTIC upgrade for us and I'm sure for many other users.

Dennis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Charify Subscription Service

Bewertet am 5.9.2019

It has been a good service that allows us to run a monthly subscription service on our Shopify...

It has been a good service that allows us to run a monthly subscription service on our Shopify website. It works well for our needs.

Vorteile

Allowing us to set up our products and promotions and then we do not have to worry too much. We promote our products and our customers come and sign up.

Nachteile

Reporting features are horrible. Not the easiest to understand
We would like to see discount codes already in a customer account to be deactivated if...
the customer cancels the account and the discount code expires, the code shouldn't be good when the customer reactivates the account.

Jordan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Chargify is a great subscription management tool

Bewertet am 10.9.2019

overall, we have a very positive experience with chargify. It fulfills 95% of our daily business...

overall, we have a very positive experience with chargify. It fulfills 95% of our daily business needs. Great service!

Vorteile

I like how easy it is to use and how seamless it integrates with other online apps (shopify, mailchimp etc)

Nachteile

I wish the email tool allowed for you to style emails better. The user interface is clunky and limited. Also I wish the integration with mailchimp passed along the subscription status of "pending cancellation". That way we could set up an automatic email campaign in mailchimp that is sent to users who change their status. It would help us save subscribers before they cancel.

Sydney
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Get the job done in one place!

Bewertet am 5.9.2019

Overall, Chargify is a must have for any business. I love how easy it is to navigate and how user...

Overall, Chargify is a must have for any business. I love how easy it is to navigate and how user friendly it is. I would recommend this product to everyone.

Vorteile

Chargify is wonderful because it allows you to do so much in one space. Our company struggled to find a place we could change billing, refund, and cancel accounts without having to go across multiple platforms.

Nachteile

My only con to this software is I wish you could make refunds further back than 120 days. It can get tricky when we need to refund more and end up having to contact our billing department to cut a check.

Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Incredible

Bewertet am 12.2.2019

I like how easy it is to create reports. Working in Customer Care, it's my responsibility to call...

I like how easy it is to create reports. Working in Customer Care, it's my responsibility to call our insureds that are past due. With 5 clicks I have a spreadsheet and I'm off making my calls for the day.

Vorteile

The ease of use and the fact that it's never down. We've used a couple of different payment companies in the past 10 years or so and they'd send out an email saying, "We will be down for maintenance from 2:00 EST to 4:00 EST" on a Monday or Tuesday. That didn't work for us at all.

Nachteile

Nothing. I love it!!!! There is nothing I would change.

Rey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Nice Product, Great Customer Service

Bewertet am 15.2.2019

I am very satisfied and have no plans of changing. I'd like the pricing to be a little better as it...

I am very satisfied and have no plans of changing. I'd like the pricing to be a little better as it can be expensive for small businesses.

Vorteile

There are a good number of features and options and web hook integration is critical.

Nachteile

Some of the linking to credit processing can be hard if the bank isn't set up correctly 100%. The customization for signup forms can get tricky when you need a lot of custom options. I'd like the pricing to be a little better as it can be expensive for small businesses.