Figma

Kollaborative Plattform für UI-Design und Prototyping

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(544)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

97%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

544 Bewertungen

Severin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Gutes Tool zur Planung digitaler Produkte

Bewertet am 20.10.2022

Wird zu stark gehypet.

Vorteile

Der Drag and Drop-Editor und die Möglichkeit, die eigenen Entwürfe mit Kolleginnen und Kunden zu teilen, ist hervorragend. Die Nutzung von Vorlagen wie Apple UI Kits, sonstigen Mockups oder Fonts (z.B. via Icomoon) funktioniert nach etwas Übung einfach. Auch komplexere Projekte sind abbildbar. Und man benötigt keine Creative Suite, um Figma zu nutzen.

Nachteile

Das Pricing ist intransparent: Beim Jahresabo von Figma kommt noch ein Monatsabo von FigJam dazu. Leider lassen sich Screens nicht so einfach duplizieren und ausrichten, wie ich das in Adobe XD gewohnt war. Letzteres bleibt mein Website-Layout-Tool N°1.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe XD

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Figma

Ich wollte mit Figma eine Alternative zu Adobe XD ausprobieren. Mir gefällt XD aber besser, da es mehr Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten gibt. Die Nutzung von Komponenten ist in Figma aber einfacher und so bleibt für mich Figma ebenfalls ein interessantes Tool.
Yulia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best for UX and collaboration

Bewertet am 3.4.2022

I was skeptical about switching from Sketch to Figma because Sketch worked just fine. However, when I saw how the collaboration works and how easy it is for the developers to build websites designed in Figma, I changed my mind.

Vorteile

Figma takes collaboration to the next level: our designers, project managers, and clients comment, ask questions, and correct layouts at the same time. In addition, you can limit the status of each participant without worrying that someone will disturb the harmony in the design. All versions and changes are stored in Figma and you can "roll back" to the right one at any time. I no longer need to store dozens of files on my computer and remember which file had the design with the element that the customer asked to remove and now wants to return.

Nachteile

Figma is great for web design, UX/UI, and even making presentations. However, it doesn't fully replace Adobe Creative Cloud, you will still need to use other design software.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe XD

Warum Figma gewählt wurde

Because Figma is better for feedback and real-time collaboration. Besides, it's available on all platforms, which my clients love.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Sketch

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Figma

Figma is free, multi-platform, highly functional, and just perfect.
Festus
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Build AWESOME Designs With FIGMA

Bewertet am 13.11.2022

Figma stands out because it is incredibly easy to use, the media library is great, the collaboration feature nails it all as it allows effective team work and progress tracking

Vorteile

1. I LOVE the collaboration feature, i mean it just makes task easier and enjoyable.2. Easy drag and drop feature3. Auto save feature is great4. Easy file import5. amazing media library

Nachteile

1. it works online and on a desktop. it think it should be able to work offline and on a mobile device

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe XD

Warum Figma gewählt wurde

adobe xd was too complex for me and my teamit was also expensive to purchasethe software is heavy and as such it doesn't work on all PCs

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe XD

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Figma

Figma is a free and open source design softwareit's easy to useamazing team collaboration feature
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent design tool for wireframing, UX and UI designing.

Bewertet am 25.8.2022

Its a great collaborative design tool which works seamlessly and streamlines the design process. It will definitely make your designing experience productive and enjoyable.

Vorteile

I have been extensively using Figma from last 3 years as a preferred design tool to create wireframes and UI mockups along with the design teams. If you need multiple team members to work on a design board simultaneously (in a real time collaborative way), this can be your go-to tool. It also provides in-app comment features, so business stakeholders can easily share their feedback on specific design component and design/product team can see those comments directly in Slack. For development teams, even though we often used 'Zeplin' to get corresponding CSS code snippets for design components but Figma also directly displays the CSS code for developer's ease. It's super intuitive and productive tool.

Nachteile

One big challenge of using Figma is that there is no offline functionality. Meaning, it requires an active internet connection while using this application and it makes it harder to work from remote locations where you might have internet connectivity issues.

Atour
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Collaboration in real time is quite fantastic.

Bewertet am 4.11.2022

I found this software is a great design foundation and instruction.

Vorteile

Figma makes it incredibly simple to collaborate on one or more projects.Figma offers logical file organization into teams, projects, files, and pages in addition to meta structure, making it more than just a design tool (shared styles and components).In a way I couldn't achieve with what was available before, Figma enables me to communicate what I do and pique people's attention (Sketch).

Nachteile

There aren't many different picture altering tools in Figma. It is not a user-friendly feature to drag, drop, and resize an image.I am unable to work offline. When a connection is lost, I must remember to store offline files.In some browsers, Figma does not function.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe XD

Warum Figma gewählt wurde

The approach is made more unclear by the frequent release of untested updates that can occasionally result in errors and faults.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe Photoshop
Ahmed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The only design tool you need for realtime collaboration

Bewertet am 9.10.2022

Figma changed the whole game and I advise all my colleagues and team members to use it to design anything and everything for it's unlimited features we need. It supports to design the whole product work process, brain storming, planning , designing and prototyping. It's the only app you need. Thanks for your effort Figma <3

Vorteile

- Realtime collaboration
- Smooth & Neat prototyping animation
- Supporting multiple platforms
- Easy to use platform and interface
- All files are stored on cloud system
- Huge assets library
- Easy to share files
- Easy to import and export files

Nachteile

- Prototype not loading in some browsers such as Google Chrome
- You cannot copy objects direct from Adobe into Figma
- Exporting images quality is not that good, could be better
- App restart is required in the middle of work process and sometimes it's annoying

Rilwan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Design Tool

Bewertet am 25.10.2022

Overall, Figma makes our design process easy. From the idea phase, to the development phase, the software provides all the features we need. The Figma community is also impressive with tools and design ideas you can incorporate into your design.

Vorteile

As a product designer and startup owner, Figma is the best design tool. The layout, navigation and features the software offers makes it easy to use. The collaborative feature makes it easier for the team to work on website and mobile app design.

Nachteile

So far, the software has been perfect. The customer support is great as well and the pricing is reasonable. The free version with three design option is good as well.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe XD

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Figma

The ease to use as a product designer and the pricing are the main factor when it came to selected Figma over other design software.
julie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Figma is a godsend for UX

Bewertet am 20.10.2022

I was a little apprehensive to learn a new design system at first, but once I dove in I live everything about it. Will never go back.

Vorteile

The learning curve is small if you already have experience in other design tools. It’s really easy to use and has a lot of important features that make user testing easy and out devs love these prototypes in the handoff

Nachteile

Not a lot of complaints from a UX. Perspective. For a graphics design side it’s pretty light on raster image options. But that is easily solved

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Expérience utilisateur de figma

Bewertet am 20.11.2022

Je délivré rapidement un projet car la conception d'une interface est très rapide surtout qu'on obtient le code HTML et css

Vorteile

L'intituivité dans la création des composants, la disponibilité d'une panoplie de plugins et des couleurs qui transmettent un bon visuel.La facilité avec laquelle plusieurs personnes peuvent modifier en même temps un Figjam ainsi que la conversion de l'interface en code HTML et CSS sont assez interressantes

Nachteile

Tous les éléments ne sont pas encore convertisable en css

Rouissi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Why you should choose Figma

Bewertet am 3.11.2022

Figma is by far the most powerful software for UI/UX design and prototyping. It helped me create a high fidelity wireframes and responsive web designs. But it's no longer free. It still have a free version but you need to pay for more features.

Vorteile

Figma is the best software for UI design. It offers an easy team collaboration and high fidelity prototypes and wireframes. Figma supports different platforms and it offers a variety of design tools. It supports responsive design with its auto layout feature.

Nachteile

Figma used to be completely free util recently. Figma was bought by adobe but it still have a free version. the free version is limited to 3 Figma and 3 FigJam files.

Ava
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunk
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Ideal for customer demonstrations as well as real, easy to understand prototypes.

Bewertet am 19.8.2022

Figma has changed our way of interacting with our clients, because thanks to this tool both our work team and our clients can participate more directly with this step that begins the creation of new projects, said process being pleasant and fast as well that allows a more real vision of each prototype. Since we use Figma teamwork is much more successful to be able to view the screen of another member of the team it is easier to make edits and reach an agreement among all.

Vorteile

I have had a great experience with Figma, I am a developer so it is important that clients can have a view of what their project is going to look like, which is why using Figma has allowed our team to design these prototypes faster and easier. ,which look real, because it is possible to animate them and even the client can work with us on them, this is thanks to the fact that this tool makes collaborative work possible and at the same time the edition, that is how the client gets involved in your project and you can feel more sure about what you want and if what you see really pleases you. I like that its access is fast and that it is not necessary to have to be tied to a single computer. It is easy to manage and share files with other colleagues, it allows the creation of brainstorming so this process is faster and simpler. They can create advanced or simple designs, everything depends on the client's needs and the fact that it is possible to make notes and comments makes it even easier to understand, which is why Figma is a tool that is vital and ideal for any field.

Nachteile

If you are used to other tools, the first encounter with this tool can be overwhelming, but as you navigate through it, it is possible to understand it and start using it, but I would like its performance to be greater, because as plugins are added, the program can become slower. However, when thinking about all the good things that its use brings, it is possible to miss these little things that have a solution.

jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Figma review 2022

Bewertet am 6.7.2022

Figma is a magical web template designer that gives me the permeability to replicate my inner imaginations. I love this tool.

Vorteile

Figma offers cutting-edge web template design solutions which enable users to go beyond certain proximities.

I won't really say it's easy ( because it caused me years to work comfortably with it), but It all depends on the type of mindset you have and the quality of experience you achieve while working with it.

It offers excellent collaboration possibilities and has amazing pricing plans with trials attached. I just love this tool cuz, it allows me to create brainstorming IUs which I offer as extra services on freelance platforms.

Nachteile

Objects, features & functionalities are too tiny to locate and closed chocked-up. That requires much time to really figure them out.

Figma desktop doesn't support Windows 7. Although this might be intended to get users to upgrade to more advanced versions of windows and perhaps enable them with a better work experience, however, some people just enjoy working with Windows 7 (for some reasons) and might not be able to use Figma. From my own perspective, I see this to be a sort of handicap

Shaheer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Figma is Another World Itself

Bewertet am 3.6.2022

Smart Animate is one of the most impressive features in Figma. You can create advanced animations using Figma's Smart Animate feature. Smart Animate searches for similar layers and animates the ones with slight differences. This feature also lets you create detailed transitions, parallax scrolling, loading sequences, gestures, and much more. Smart Animate also allows you to preview your prototypes, and share them with others just like design files.

Vorteile

Creating vector shapes in Figma is very similar to creating them in other drawing applications. The basic tools of vector design are the pen tool and the fill tool. Figma includes both of these tools, so you don't need to download an external illustration app. To create vector shapes, use the Pen tool to draw shapes or logos. The color picker is located at the bottom of the Stroke area on the right side of the screen. You can play around in a best way.

Nachteile

Nothing bad till now, You can mold Figma in any shape you want. You can view the prototype on different devices through the presentation tab. The user can interact with the prototype by leaving comments. The prototype can be distributed as a link or shared with multiple people.

Nitin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Friendly and easy to use design protyping tool for every UX designer

Bewertet am 11.4.2022

Overall I am happy with figma and I might not switch easily to other tool too soon. They have all thing in one application where me and my team create graphics, extract files in png or jpg or svg. And they have good community online that helps whenever you stuck somewhere and that same community contributes for plugins to make life easy for UX designers.

Vorteile

I loved the way figma have created their ui as I can use it for website and app prototyping, they provided simple easy to learn tool box which is much similar to other alternative so even if you need to switch to a new prototyping toll you can learn it very easily and start your work.

And compared to other bog alternatives figma have free version to support self learners practice industry level designing easily by seeking their guides.

Nachteile

I am exploring this tool since 2 years and it amaze me with some of the unique features that I haven't discovered. But I don't like their time consuming real time prototype views if you have lots of screens to made in an app, it makes it too slow to see real time working preview.

Also they should provide different screen size optimization option that works on previewing apps.

Eric R
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Figma is an essential part of our design process

Bewertet am 8.2.2022

Figma is an easy to use design system for collaboration. I love how easy it is to collaborate on design elements and store them in the system. Figma is a great way for me to stay organized and productive with my designs.

Vorteile

Figma's great sharing tools are a top reason to use this high-quality app. We all go there to get anything that has been created and know it will be on-hand for reuse throughout our apps and dashboards. We use it as a DAM in that way, too.

Nachteile

Sometimes the folder structures can be a little confusing but it's manageable.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe XD und Zeplin

Warum Figma gewählt wurde

Figma was used by our designers. She showed us the way to make better use of Figma than we had with Zeplin.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zeplin

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Figma

Figma was in use with a number of people on the team so we made the change.
Luke
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

It's hard to remember life before Figma

Bewertet am 16.12.2021

We were previously using a combination of Sketch, Zeplin and Invision - Figma is all three in one, and more. If you need a tool capable of creating anything from advanced and scalable design systems to facilitating whiteboarding sessions, Figma is the obvious choice.

Vorteile

Powerful but intuitive to use
Aligned with code development process - easy for developers to reference, comment and lift assets as well as code snippets
Always evolving
Advanced design system management is easy with Figma

Nachteile

It's hard to find any negatives. The presentation of prototypes could have more options for screen size - sometimes you want to zoom out and it's hard to do so since there are present display options

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sketch, Zeplin und InVision App

Warum Figma gewählt wurde

Sketch enabled us to create interface designs but not present our work or effectively hand-off or collaborate with developers. Zeplin helped us hand-off to developers but not create, collaborate, or present. Invision helped us present but wasn't amazing at handing-off to developers and there was no ability to create. Figma did all in one.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Sketch, Zeplin und InVision App

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Figma

Figma was more closely aligned with how we code products and allows us to create, collaborate, prototype, test and present all in one cost effective package.
Ganesh Shankar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Very Intuitive to Design Product Wireframes

Bewertet am 7.8.2021

Figma is an essential part of our product building workflow. As a product manager, I convert all the ideas to wireframes using Figma and the designers expand upon it to create the UI prototypes for the engineering team to work on. The key benefit of Figma is that it is a one place tool for all our design activities - UX prototyping, Idea Wire-framing, UI assets & guidelines etc.,

Vorteile

Figma has a large community that built a variety of plugins, templates and design formats that make the job a lot easier for both wire-framing and prototyping. The product is extremely intuitive with a good exponential learning curve that enables a new user turn professional in a very quick time. It is the best in the market when it comes to integration with businesses. It's strong API support help us connect with a variety of tools including Bravo Studio that help us launch small apps with zero-code.

Nachteile

While the community plugins are huge, discoverability of the plugins can be improved a lot from the existing version. The default tools in the app are too abstract that a new-user might find it difficult to create things from scratch. As far as integration is concerned, Figma should have a marketplace for all the interesting integrations that a user can go through and pick the ones he/she is interested in.

Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

One of the best software products on the market

Bewertet am 21.7.2021

The perfect tool for advanced designers, for marketers, to get things done fast. Institute it in your company and you will not regret it.

Vorteile

I work as a CMO, Head of Marketing or just as a plain Marketer with people of various skill levels and levels of expectation when it comes to design tools. Figma just happens to be the preferred favourite for people at both ends of the spectrum. Both very advanced and experienced designers and complete beginners enjoy it.

It is robust, easy and does not take a lot of computing resources to start up the app or to get things done. Collaborating has been made relatively easy and there are plenty of options. I have found myself working with Figma with people with whom I am on the phone, on Google Meet calls or we just watch each other moving about in Figma and leave comments when we have to say anything.

It is a new form of co-working - or rather it is the old thing but it finally works.

Nachteile

When they start increasing the price of this thing. Watch out. That is the thing to be afraid of - limiting features and raising prices to an unreasonable level. I actually do not want the product to be free but sensibly priced and I am worried it goes down the road of being overpriced by some revenue optimisation geek and overengineered to become slow because too many remote dev teams are working on too many features.

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Unbeatable design collaboration

Bewertet am 21.5.2021

Overall, Figma is an extremely powerful tool that allows for next-level collaboration with teams and users and so much more. It is a world class design tool that competes with the very best of the other options out there. I'd even say it comes out on top of Sketch.

Vorteile

My overall favorite feature in Figma is the real-time collaboration on design files. This is invaluable to us in collaborating with other designers, product managers, and development teams remotely.

The prototyping tools are amazing as well. I have created some pretty complex prototypes and I still haven't reached the full potential of what Figma's prototyping tools can do.

The organization features (pages, files, projects) are very flexible. This allows us to create an organization structure the way we need it to work, instead of forcing a rigid structure on our team.

Reusable component variants are a game changer! As is auto-layout for making components adapt to the content inside them as it changes (i.e. a button grows as you type text into the label).

There are so many more things I could mention too!

Nachteile

Some features can be a little tricky to learn. Auto-layout, for example, took me a while to get a grasp of and I'm still not sure I have a full understanding of how to use it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sketch

Warum Figma gewählt wurde

We needed to create higher fidelity designs than Balsamiq allowed for at the time.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Balsamiq

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Figma

Sketch is Mac only which was a huge limiter for us because many of our team uses Windows machines or Ubuntu. Figma's real-time collaboration and being that it is cloud based made collaboration simple for all of our team.
Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Figma finally grows into a suitable Sketch replacement

Bewertet am 8.3.2021

Figma has grown into a proper design tool rivaling Sketch and XD. It beats Sketch by being available on both Windows, macOS (and probably anything with a modern enough browser) and it definitely beats Adobe XD by having a logical and familiar UI and just working as expected (for some reason I've had troubles with XD every time I tried it).

Vorteile

Cloud-based, works on both macOS and Windows, very easy to collaborate and/or share design files across the team or to the client. Coming from Sketch, the UI is very similar and I was able to start designing with virtually no adjustment period. From what I understand, interactive components with independent animation states should be released soon in 2021 — that should make Figma a suitable replacement for the Sketch + Principle stack I use currently. Being able to share design documents, animated prototypes and specs within a single service would be a killer-feature.

Nachteile

Subjectively, on my 2012 Macbook Pro 15-inch with Retina the app may run slower than desired sometimes. Overall can't think of anything in particular that I wouldn't like.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe XD und Sketch

Warum Figma gewählt wurde

I started working in a team that used Figma for their projects. Also, it may soon have build-in components animations (states) that are not available in Sketch

Zuvor genutzte Software

Sketch

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Figma

Cloud-based, 3 free projects, rising popularity
Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Figma: The Ultimate Design Tool

Bewertet am 12.3.2021

Figma has grown over the past years to become a fierce competitor in the field of software design. It has incredible collaboration features and offers numerous photo editing, prototyping and plug in capabilities. Personally at my team use Figma for creating a prototype of our apps by visually mapping out the user interface. For a very reasonable 12 USD a month per user, you can create unlimited projects as well as access nifty business features such as custom permissions for users and an unlimited version history. On top of this there are many new updates coming out each month that improve Figma continuously. For me, it is easy to see why I and many of my co workers have switched to Figma.

Vorteile

From the efficient collaboration to the snappy and responsive user interface, there’s simply so many good things about Figma. To begin with, Figma is a web application which makes it is easily accessible for anyone with internet and a computer. Another benefit of this is that there is no need to install updates and that everything sync automatically every time the page refreshes. Then there is the desktop application which allows for the offline use of Figma among other advantages like a customisable colour palette. Furthermore, the constraints and vector networks make it exceptionally easy to manage vectors and customise the finished product. Another reason to consider Figma is the sheer amount of keyboard shortcuts. When I first found the list of keyboard shortcuts on Figma I was astounded and started to learn some of them. I can definitely testify that they speed up my workflow a lot! Using all of these features, I am able to create high fidelity prototypes that I can confidently present to a client and they can see an accurate visual representation of some software. Above all, the most amazing thing is that Figma is absolutely free to use and the business version is at a very reasonable price.

Nachteile

There are few problems with Figma and many of the previous problems have been eliminated through monthly updates. One problem is that as Figma is relatively new and the plugin system was only implemented late December 2019, the plugins available for Figma are less diverse and abundant, compared to other softwares which have been around for much longer.

Abdelmadjid
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent tool for building beautiful mockups

Bewertet am 13.2.2021

Figma has quickly become our main UI development tool.

Vorteile

Figma is really focused on Web UI which sets it apart from generalist tools like Adobe Illustrator. I also really appreciate that it is built as a Web app, making it totally platform-agnostic, unlike industry-standard Sketch which is limited to macOS. A lot of effort has been put into how easily assets can be imported, like for instance how adding SVG objects is only a matter of drag and dropping SVG files directly from the local filesystem. Figma really feels and operates like a native app, with all the benefits of an online service.

Nachteile

There's very little to dislike about it. I guess the biggest con is that it can be hard to operate in an offline environment.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Justinmind, Adobe XD und InVision App

Warum Figma gewählt wurde

Figma is better suited to the development of Web/app mockups thanks to its layout-centric inspector panel and component-based paradigm.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe Illustrator

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Figma

We evaluated a ton of UI design tools and Figma was the only one to check all the boxes. The tools are more intuitive and powerful, it's web-based, fast, and the pricing is very competitive.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Figma is an excellent choice for efficient design processes and development handoff

Bewertet am 21.1.2021

I'm on a UX team for Finance performance solution software. We work on difficult products with lots of unique problems to solve on a daily basis from admin screens to analytics visualizations to bringing excel-like functionality to web-based solutions. Overall, Figma lets us collaborate and work quickly with tight deadlines and agile teams that need to also understand what we are designing.

Vorteile

Figma is easy to learn, and available on any computer thanks to its web-based capability.

Versioning comes in very handy, as well as commenting, sharing, and fairly user-friendly prototyping features.

Figma is affordable, but scalable. You can have a very robust UX team utilizing it. It's a user-friendly wireframing and prototyping power house.

Nachteile

While it's easy to use, there's still a learning curve. I was a Sketch user, and Sketch is still faster to design in.

Also, if you want a really complex prototype, it can get tricky.

And, having a local version of Figma is still cloud-based. So, working offline will give you limited capability.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe XD und Sketch

Warum Figma gewählt wurde

New job - Different companies using different tools.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe XD
Jakub
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Extremely flexible Sketch alternative

Bewertet am 15.1.2021

I am amazed by Figmas progress and ease of use. The auto-layout feature is ultra-fast in comparison to Sketch and even much more flexible. This paired together with an extensive API makes Figma a great tool for rapid building MVPs and generating sites (and even apps) directly from Figma.

Vorteile

The speed which Figma is operating is incredible and the possibility to have it working in any browser is great. The best feature at this point the the very advanced auto-layout function and the benefit of seeing fonts rendered actually in a browser - so there come no surprises later at development time.

Nachteile

Shortcuts and plugins are a bit of a pain. You can not remap shortcuts at this point and plugins can be installed and used, but there is no way of "hiding them" or "deactivating" when not used and the menu list gets way too long.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe XD und Sketch

Warum Figma gewählt wurde

We needed a collaborative tool to design without any hustle and also to be able to send designs easily for client review. Ultimately also the developer handoff is much quicker since all values can be viewed directly in Figma so there is no need for another hand-off tool.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Sketch

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Figma

Priceing (and free tier) and better prototyping options.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Incredible

Bewertet am 11.10.2020

Amazing. Figma has sped up many parts of our design process and enabled non-designers to contribute meaningful feedback more quickly into the design process. It's also enabled team members to quickly create visuals for things that don't require a lot of design oversight (eg. social media visuals). It gives a lot more power than Canva and at a lower price.

Vorteile

I can't believe software this good is available for free. Figma provides every single feature you need to create great user interfaces, advertisements, documents, and any other design you could possibly want to create completely free. We use the paid version of Figma which allows a large number of collaborators as well as a few other high-end features. While there is a bit of a learning curve, Figma is surprisingly easy to learn for non-designers with just an hour or two of video tutorials (I used Udemy). Once you understand how to manipulated elements of your design, even a design newbie can churn out some pretty incredible designs very quickly. This software is a godsend for marketing teams. With traditional creative suites like Creative Cloud, you end up going back and forth with a designer - in Figma, anyone can pop in and contribute their thoughts in real-time. Our marketing design team has moved to doing the majority of their work in Figma now and it's been unreal.

Nachteile

A few challenges have popped up with Figma. First, when you begin collaborating on designs in the cloud, there are times where you end up sharing a file with someone who doesn't have a Figma account. I would be nice if files could be more intuitively shared online with people who don't have a Figma account - especially if those people could drop comment pins on designs. Another con would be that because it is cloud-based software that's doing some pretty heavy lifting, it does tend to be more sluggish than running on-premises software with a high-end computer. That said, it's a minor annoyance and something that's probably worth not having to spend thousands on high-end hardware.