SketchUp

3D-Design-Tools für AEC-Profis und Innenarchitekten

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(1.015)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

92%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

1015 Bewertungen

Dominik
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Einfach loslegen in der dritten Dimension

Bewertet am 30.5.2023

Vorteile

Die Intuitivität ist unglaublich hoch - so kenne ich das von sonst kaum einen Programm.

Nachteile

Kostenfreie Nutzung von SketchUp war früher umfangreicher

Klaus Dieter
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

sketchup wird immer teurer und schlechter in der Tag-Funktion

Bewertet am 28.2.2023

Unzuverlässig, weil keine Tag-Farben dediziert möglich

Unzuverlässig, weil keine Tag-Farben dediziert möglich

Vorteile

die anschauliche Prozessdarstellug durch farbliche Tags

Nachteile

Die Unzuverlässigkeit der Farbdarstellung von Tags

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Hände weg von Mietmodellen

Bewertet am 20.11.2021

Vorteile

Die Knechtschaft Mietmodel macht jeden Vorteil zunichte !

Nachteile

Der Nachteil welche alle Vorteile zerstört, ist das Mietmodell. Wenn man dieses Programm verwendet, kommt man in 30 Jahre Nutzungsdauer auf ca. 120.000,-€.

Es wäre so als ob ich meine Natursteine für den Innen- und Außenbereich nicht mehr dem Kunden verkaufe, sondern nur noch vermiete. Oder wenn jemand im Büro eine Schreibmaschine gekauft hat, diese nur noch mieten darf.

SketchUp hat das Kalifornische Unternehmen Trimble Navigation von Google im April 2012 abgekauft.

Die Abhängigkeit die mit Mietlizenzen erzeugt wird, entspricht nicht einem freien Menschen, also nicht unserer Kultur und ist Menschenunwürdig. Die Amerikaner zeigen mit Google / Facebook / Amazon und vielen anderem das eine Bereicherung und Kulturzerstörung an erster Stelle steht,.... anstatt ehrliche Arbeit.

Als Unternehmer arbeite ich meine 80 Stunden in der Woche, und bereichere mich nicht an andere.

Alain Jove
Alain Jove
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Sketchup and 3D Modeling made easy

Bewertet am 4.1.2021

Overall, the functionalities are great and the price is just right for it. Although it just takes...

Overall, the functionalities are great and the price is just right for it. Although it just takes time to learn the tricks but it is worth it. Also, I had a few exchanges with support and was pleased they gave me the answers in a timely manner. I was inquiring about using a house decoration in my design. Just making sure what the permissions from the owner of the model allows me..

Vorteile

I like Sketchup because it makes 3D modeling easier. I used to think that similar apps on 3D modeling is complicated and to the point that you'd have to be an architect or engineer yourself to do it. For me, hearing CAD designing is somewhat a complicated process. But with this, I'm happy to have those house designs materialize. It is easy and you won't lose your way basing your reference lines on the X,Y, and Z axis. It is also awesome because you can snap your lines to align with any axis. These are models for windows, doors, appliances to decorate your home with, and you can even download for more. And the best part for me is to have that guy model walk around your house design to give you a feel of your finished product.

Nachteile

Using the browser can be a bit of a pain sometimes as I had a few times of lagging when your design details accumulate. But the app works seamlessly. I'm not sure with other browsers but I tried it with Chrome and Firefox but haven't used it with Opera and Edge. In the apps, there are just a very few times when the lines don't align and there can be gaps on the walls if you mess around a lot with skewing and stretching the surfaces but it can be fixed and you can initially lock the lines into groups so that you can ensure it stays the same and locked in place, and also for ease of duplication.

Anees
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

SketchUp - Unveil your imagination easily

Bewertet am 25.9.2020

Overall :
==========
If you are using SketchUp for 3d models and building plan it’s a great...

Overall :
==========
If you are using SketchUp for 3d models and building plan it’s a great software, and i find this too much user friendly and as easy as MS paint.
But if u want to use this software for drawing sectional details and working drawings, u need to be an expert in getting output.

Vorteile

1) The biggest pro i like is less hardware demand i.e. You don’t need a heavy machine to use this software, a general configuration laptop does the work quite effectively unlike other softwares. You can import the finalized design in lumion and get a realistic render in no time and.
2) One good advantage of using SketchUp is the u can easily pull push the walls and apply the desired changes instantly and things gets finalized very fast. Whatever you want to imagine, you can apply instantly from painting to cladding to railing designs and wallpapers.
3) Being a designer, the biggest hurdle is the changes client wants, but in SketchUp the visualization and applying changes is super easy, you can sort it out in a meeting or two. It made around 30-40 percent increase in client understanding and project approval.
4) Another plus point i realized is the real time working screen is no less than a simple render other softwares have. And if you have time and know how to use SketchUp, you don’t need an interior designer for some scale projects as the library itself suggest you some great ideas.

Nachteile

1) The rendering part and you need to install different plugins for different works.
2) The library is great but limited, if u want to attach a luxury couch in the drawing room you will not have many great options.
3) Attaching a component to a certain place is bit time consuming as it takes at least 2 angles to see whether the component is fixed accurately or still have some space left here or there.

Steph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

SketchUp used to be great

Bewertet am 12.11.2019

After 15 years, we are going with another product. I was willing to work with SketchUp to get my...

After 15 years, we are going with another product. I was willing to work with SketchUp to get my issues fixed but their lack of customer support and customer service has left me missing multiple deadlines and they do not care. That is a deal breaker.

Vorteile

It used to be my end all be all for project design and deliverables.

Nachteile

Zero customer service
Zero customer support
Program is no longer a good fit for Mac O/S - crashes, lags, freezes

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Revit, AutoCAD und ARCHICAD

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SketchUp

SketchUp is getting the boot.
Mateusz
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Rating Sketchup from employee eye

Bewertet am 26.10.2023

Vorteile

I can show everybody what I have in my mind. Ease of designing in 3D with SketchUp is very efficient and intuative. I use it everyday and I can't imagine lack of this software.

Nachteile

Sometimes I have a problem with importing models from Revit. Maybe it is about their complexicity.

Vikash
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best software for architects and interior designers to learn

Bewertet am 22.12.2022

I think this is one of the most basic 3d software you can use. Learning it is so easy that you can...

I think this is one of the most basic 3d software you can use. Learning it is so easy that you can start building in it just after an hour of learning.And the results you can get from these are in par with the leading 3d modelling software. If you need rendered views of your project its a very good software.

Vorteile

Easy to use.Plugins available for most of the tasks.Easy integration with rendering softwares.Light weight so can run on any computer.Newer version can run directly from a web browser without needing to install anything.A very huge components library is available.

Nachteile

Can be limited in terms of the kind modelling you can do. Working on curves or spheres is not easy so plugins are required for that. Not good for animations or videos.

Jennifer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The modeling software with the most complete library

Bewertet am 15.8.2019

Especially when I want to model architectural interiors, sketchup is the best option, because it...

Especially when I want to model architectural interiors, sketchup is the best option, because it allows me to detail each scene with the most usual and unusual objects that I would find in it.

Vorteile

SketchUp has the most complete library of modeled objects. From complete projects, to the smallest details useful to set a model.

Nachteile

Sometimes SketchUp closes unexpectedly without saving automatic changes, which causes you to lose hours of work.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Revit

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SketchUp

I choose SketchUp for its wide and varied object library.
Dan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SketchUp - The Best Architectural Program

Bewertet am 3.6.2022

Overall, for the price, reliability, and productivity that SketchUp delivers, it's completely...

Overall, for the price, reliability, and productivity that SketchUp delivers, it's completely unbeatable. It's an essential tool to keep in your toolbox and use long term. It's more efficient to use it to make houses, parts, or landscape plans than most other programs.

Vorteile

SketchUp has to be the best Architectural program our company uses. It's easy to learn, work with, and implement features into the design

Nachteile

One of the things that SketchUp is missing is a good built in rendering software. This would be ideal without going to 3rd party programs.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

AutoCAD

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SketchUp

We chose SketchUp over alternative products due to ease of use and trainability, as well as integration over other platforms.
deden saepul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

sketchup

Bewertet am 21.1.2022

well overall this application it was very helpful for all design in the world

well overall this application it was very helpful for all design in the world

Vorteile

i really like this application for modeling my project, easy to understand the tools and

Nachteile

sometime i cant solve the problem of this application

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Revit

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SketchUp

because of sketchup more complete then the otherapplication
Deni
Deni
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

All models can be realized with SketchUp

Bewertet am 17.10.2022

Very good and also fun. Because I can make various models in one software, and to make cost...

Very good and also fun. Because I can make various models in one software, and to make cost calculations in architectural development that I make in SketchUp without having to leave the UI itself.

Vorteile

Very easy to use, uncomplicated in UI appearance, and availability of various features that continue to grow in it.

Nachteile

Sometimes SketchUp is too dependent on add-ons or extensions, making it not completely ready to use.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

AutoCAD

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SketchUp

Easier and simple UI and can be customized to my liking.
Edgar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use and learn

Bewertet am 11.2.2021

Great software for interior and product design, easy to use and understand, so intuitive and it...

Great software for interior and product design, easy to use and understand, so intuitive and it doesn't crash. Also the online sketchup tool it's really amazing, it has a cloud server you can save your files and projects.

Vorteile

Honestly, it took me like just a few videos tu understand how it works, the creativity and the design is your limit. The fact that you can just take a face or and edge and extrude it with the right tool, it's better than any other 3d software.

Nachteile

Some of the coolest plugins are kind of expensive and other plugins have too many functions when you just need one.

Quinn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Fast, Easy Modeling With None of the Hassle

Bewertet am 1.8.2020

All in all, Sketchup’s purpose is for modeling subjects that pertain to architecture and structures,...

All in all, Sketchup’s purpose is for modeling subjects that pertain to architecture and structures, and to do so quickly. It can go into finer modeling subjects and it can do much, much more than just modeling, but not nearly as good as other programs can. If your needs are under a time constraint (such as most real-world job requirements) and you need to consistently model structures that don’t need a photo-realistic feel, Sketchup is the perfect tool for you.

Vorteile

Sketchup takes the complexity of modeling and design programs and delivers the power that you need but with none of the hassle. One of the best things about Sketchup is simply its ease of use. If you can think of a way to model something, you likely can within the program and if you can’t, there’s probably an extension built that you can download for that purpose. Additionally, Sketchup’s openness to new users is amazing. They have a free version which is still very powerful as well as numerous helpful training courses for users to explore. Finally, the programs inclusions of key tools makes it a game changer when compared to other programs. It has the ability to get specific and deep into the details of a model, should it be needed. But it really shines when your purpose is for fast modeling to give your audience that extra push. Sketchup provides tools that let you do just that, and do so quickly. Things like their Google Earth inclusion means that you can drop your model into a real world setting with very minimal working time.

Nachteile

It does, at times, feel like it has it has limitations, specifically when models get large and extremely detailed. It won’t matter how powerful your computer is, certain large models just won’t run well within the program. Also, features that are very important for my work either require separate programs or lots of extra work time to get right. Exporting into Adobe Illustrator is one of these workflow issues. You can export your Sketchup file into a 2D graphic, but there’s no easy way to do so if your model is dimensionally large as it won’t fit into your Illustrator file. Another pain point is finishing details. Sketchup allows you to play with lighting and textures, but sometimes their tools just are not enough. That’s required me to look further into other programs such as Blender.

Nayeemullah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A User-Friendly 3D Modeling Software with Limitations

Bewertet am 20.2.2023

SketchUp is a useful tool for 3D modeling and visualization, particularly for designers who are...

SketchUp is a useful tool for 3D modeling and visualization, particularly for designers who are looking for an intuitive and user-friendly software program. While it may not be suitable for designs that require high levels of precision, it offers a wide range of features and a large online community for support and inspiration.

Vorteile

1. SketchUp has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy for users to learn and use the software.2. It offers a wide range of features for 3D modeling, including tools for creating and modifying objects, applying textures and materials, and rendering designs.3. It has a large online community of users who share tips, tricks, and resources, making it easy to find support and inspiration.4. It can be used in conjunction with other design software, such as AutoCAD and Revit, which makes it a useful tool for designers who work with multiple software programs.

Nachteile

It is primarily a surface modeler and may not be suitable for designs that require high levels of precision.It does not offer advanced parametric capabilities, which can make it difficult to make changes to designs later in the process.It SketchUp may have difficulty importing or exporting certain file types, which can be a problem for designers who need to work with other software programs.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Fast and easy 3D & 2D design software

Bewertet am 7.2.2019

SketchUp-Pro is generally easy to use, fast, convenient and much reliable. It has exposed me to...

SketchUp-Pro is generally easy to use, fast, convenient and much reliable. It has exposed me to newer designs and has allowed me to explore architecture even more. I’ll definitely go for the program over most other competitive software.

Vorteile

Most designers, regardless of their skill levels, find SketchUp-Pro one of the fastest and easiest CAD software programs for both creating and editing 3D & 2D designs. I bet this is mostly because of the thousands of models present in its intuitive toolbars and 3D Warehouse.

What I like the most about the program are its customizable toolbars and large icons. These two features make it easy even for beginners. The software has no house wizard, but it still makes it simple to
create all sorts of designs. It grants me access to the Trimble’s 3D warehouse. The Trimble’s 3D warehouse stocks thousands of models that I may download and use. This way I have access to lots of shared files together with a growing number of designs. The Program also has other built-in features such as the animations, lighting and textures effects. The Plugins are available to serve the purpose of advanced photorealistic rendering. In addition, the program
offers built-in rendering styles. The software is compatible with an array of file types such as AutoCAD’s DXF and DWF files. It allows me to use the 3D printing image files, PDF and STL file. Some useful 2D CAD features include the layer manger and text & color editing. The layer, measurement and style toolbars make editing easier. I can quickly switch between different functions and correctly apply styles faster. In addition, other features such as import capabilities, macro recordings, and setup manager make the use of the program more convenient

Nachteile

Although the software offers architectural tools to promote building plans, SketchUp Pro lacks the house wizard and a wall tool. These two aspects would otherwise give the software a more powerful influence on architecture.

Israel Jose
Israel Jose
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Fastness, reliability and easy to use CAD

Bewertet am 12.8.2018

As a hydraulic engineer, and not an architect, I started using Sketchup Pro to make general designs...

As a hydraulic engineer, and not an architect, I started using Sketchup Pro to make general designs and more for fun than need, then, when making work proposals, it became a fundamental tool thanks to the speed with which I could generate 3D decorative solids, with textures and lighting effects from simple 2D drawings.

Vorteile

Despite the fact, the almost all the CAD software are essentially very complex programs, the first and most I like of SketchUp ProCAD is its easiness of use, even for beginning designers. The Custom Tool Palette permit you to create custom palettes or menus with the tools and features that you can choose according to your needs, and if you no longer use or need any tool, you can simply delete them. Then we have the Drag and Drop functionality, that allows you to take blocks and symbols from the palettes and drag and drop them in your drawing, you can also use this function to toggle the order of the drawings within a project and move them to the position you want. Sketchup Pro has the most common and useful features, such as Measure Command Tool, simply select the object you want to measure, and the program will indicate its dimensions, area, volume of solids and even perform calculations such as the area of a solid minus the area of other solids that intercept or are located within it; also has Snap Tool; Layer Manager; Text Editing; Point Marker; Color Editing, and of course, one I really love, the Extrude 3D Models from 2D Designs, with which you can create a 3D model from a more complex 2D design, and to perform the inverse process generating 2D Designs from 3D Models. If you are a programmer, or not, Sketchup Pro comes with Macros that allows you to record and automate any process. The 3D Warehouse is one of the most useful resources, with which you will have a wide var

Nachteile

Within the cons, the photorealistic rendering provided by the software could give more striking results but they are also quite decent, and of course, another significant con is the lack of Wall Tool and House Wizard, and other architectural tools

Taniya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Review about Sketchup

Bewertet am 6.3.2023

I have been using Sketchup since design school. Therefore, I have excellent general expertise in...

I have been using Sketchup since design school. Therefore, I have excellent general expertise in it. If you have a high-speed laptop or desktop that is compatible with the program, it is simple, quick, and reliable. Animation is my favorite option in this software, which lets users see how their room will look in real. However, if you wanted your model to appear photoreal, you could upgrade by purchasing a rendering tool that is easy to link with SketchUp. This software also offers free rendering. This application can be used by students who need to create a 3D modeling design for academic purposes.

Vorteile

I design amazing spaces for my clients using the Sketchup free version. I have been using Sketchup every day to help my clients picture their perfect space. I, therefore, like the push-pull tool, the measure tool that assists in determining the correct ceiling height needed, and the measurement tool that establishes the specific location of the door and window openings. You can utilize Vray, Lumion, and Enscape and plug into them to create beautiful representations.

Nachteile

It fails to drop the objects when attempting to import them from a 3-D warehouse. The number of items in the library is minimal. As a result, the library has a limited selection of textures and materials. If you're using a laptop, you must use the mouse to navigate the software.

Sharon
Sharon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SketchUp Pro, The best and affordable space planning software

Bewertet am 14.1.2019

I was introducted to this back in school when I have to produced a residential project and I had...

I was introducted to this back in school when I have to produced a residential project and I had not learned revit yet. I panicked, I search in vain to find a product to find a product that I could use to build my kitchen in 3D with fairly quickly. I was introduced SketchUP, I think it was version 7. I loved it so much I upgraded to pro.

Now its the industry standard. Very easy to teach and make very impressive presentations with. Which makes me look good to my clients. Perfect for commercial and residential design. Highly recommended!

Vorteile

What did I not love about the software. You can learn it in about three hours; easy to build from. The furniture and textile library uses a lot of the same pieces you’d find in your favorite stores, thus it creates realistic space plans.

The pro version you create professional plans and it integrates with AutoCAD, you can create a digital walk around in your 3D presentations. Works with the representatives color paint colors as well. You can change the style of how your presentation looks from hand drawn to very clean and linear.

Nachteile

The sheets take a bit of time to learn, but once you do they look very professsional. You need a separate rendering program to make it more realistic and they can be pricey.

Hlengiwe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Easy-To-Use Design Software

Bewertet am 21.5.2023

As a tool for designing, SketchUp is very USEFUL!. It can quickly create a dozen or more of the...

As a tool for designing, SketchUp is very USEFUL!. It can quickly create a dozen or more of the earliest design options and working them into other document drafting programs is very simple.

Vorteile

SketchUp is super easy to use. I love the functional 3D navigation it comes with. The 3D Warehouse has a large selection of pre-modeled content. It also doesn't limit design and building which is great.

Nachteile

When working with large files, it takes a little time to get back on track if you haven't consciously kept everything nice and orderly as you go along.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Design, Sell and Build Tool!

Bewertet am 5.5.2022

My SketchUp has been great. The software is continually upgraded and getting better at handling...

My SketchUp has been great. The software is continually upgraded and getting better at handling larger models than it used to. We could not be without it in our business.

Vorteile

SketchUp plays an important role in the design, sales and construction of most of our high end residential landscape projects. The integration of SketchUp with DynaScape and Lumion make for an excellent lineup of tools that are crucial to our business. SketchUp's ease of use makes 3D modelling quick and as accurate as you like. 3D modelling makes selling projects much easier than 2D designs. The ability to then push the model into Layout makes creating construction details a breeze.

Nachteile

SketchUp's subscription method is not the easiest to use and can be a bit frustrating. It will log you out every once in a while and make you sign in. It used to not let you open newer version models but now it just warns you.

Aditya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good for Architects.. Bad for Civil Engineers

Bewertet am 12.3.2020

I have been using this for at least 3 years. Why do I like this ? Because it the best for rendering...

I have been using this for at least 3 years. Why do I like this ? Because it the best for rendering and getting a visibly beautiful output of my design. I usually use AutoCAD and Revit for detailed modeling and construction detailing. But whenever I need to present my model to someone, I use rendered sketches and views to convey the idea.

Vorteile

This is the most flexible software for modeling. If you dream about it, you can model/design it. Its that simple. Architects love this software because it gives them the freedom to design whatever they think. It has fewer constraints. Its different render engines give us way too realistic output compared to other modeling software like AutoCAD.

Nachteile

I can say this is NOT a SMART software. why? Because-
1) It's not Building Information Modelling compatible- you cant use data in any BIM tool.
2) Components built in this does not have properties as other software as Revit has.- Its just good for 'looks'
3) Import/Export to other platforms is not available.- Interoperability is poor for data transfer

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SketchUp saved my life!!

Bewertet am 11.4.2020

Vorteile

I LOVE SketchUp!!! I have used so many 3D softwares but this one takes the cake. Not only is it easy to use, it also looks SO good when rendered with the correct software. I have used Revit in the past, and when it comes to design planning and space planning Sketchup just looks so much better every time, I think compared to others Sketchup has so many more options and the ability to add finishes is so much easier and importing furniture is also so easy. Another thing I love is how easy it is to build furniture, every time I do I am so happy with the result. SketchUp is the one!

Nachteile

The only thing that I wish sketch had was a 2D view of the floor plan and the ability to make elevations and things like that, but other than that I love it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SketchUp Pro

Bewertet am 18.1.2019

I use SketchUp on a daily basis as an exhibit designer, booth designer and interior designer. I...

I use SketchUp on a daily basis as an exhibit designer, booth designer and interior designer. I also do several home projects on a regular basis with it. I really love SketchUp Pro and the warehouse makes it incredibly easy to add and build models using pre-built geometry. You can even modify other peoples drawings to make them match your design. This is a great and simple to learn / use software.

Vorteile

I love that you can quickly build awesome models to scale and create beautiful renderings with many various plugins. This software wasn't always a big hitter but I think companies are starting to see it's potential. Sketchup Pro has some additional features that make it nicer than make such as being able to save and export to DWG. Overall it's a great software that I love using.

Nachteile

I wish there was a decent rendering engine built into this software. It is simply lacking in that area but other than that, with plugins like VRay, Keyshot Etc, you can create beautiful renderings quickly.

Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Free, but it's gone downhill.

Bewertet am 5.3.2020

In general, I love SketchUp and will use it for most of my rendering needs. If you want to make...

In general, I love SketchUp and will use it for most of my rendering needs. If you want to make fast renders quickly and for free, and if you're not making working drawings, then SketchUp is enough. There is a reason you see it on HGTV when they design kitchens and are showing the clients their ideas, but you don't see it on the corners of their working drawings.

Vorteile

I love the price (free) and how easy it is to use SketchUp. I currently use it to explain 3D objects to my drafting students or to explain what something will look like when we're done. I sometimes use it for demonstrating geometry concepts, too.

Back when I was a draftsman for a small design-build firm, I exclusively used SketchUp for all drafting and document production (in conjunction with Microsoft Word).

I am a big fan of their warehouse of items for if you are trying to populate a house with furniture or a street with cars.

Nachteile

A few years ago, SketchUp switched to being mostly cloud and less of a downloadable program. While this is mostly good since I can access my files on any computer with the internet, its layout changed and it is much harder to find the tools you want to use.

It used to be that lines and edges were sharp and I could edit cleanly and easily in MSPaint, but the online version of SketchUp doesn't render the same way and it has made my freelancing as a draftman more difficult.

Also, SketchUp is not great at generating documents and printing to scale compared to Autodesk Inventor.

Lastly, they don't use true curves for cirlces and arcs which saves RAM but can be good or bad when rendering.