Adobe Acrobat Reader Erfahrungen

Adobe Acrobat Reader

4,6 (10.316)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Cloudbasierter PDF-Reader zum Anzeigen und Bearbeiten von PDF-Dokumenten

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(10.316)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

95%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

10316 Bewertungen

Richard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Immer noch der beste und schnellste Reader

Bewertet am 22.10.2022

Vorteile

Schnelle Öffnung von PDF Dokumenten. Druckerverarbeitung stabil

Nachteile

Viele Zusatzprogramme und Funktionen müssen extra gekauft werden

Johannes
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Betrug

Bewertet am 27.3.2023

Adobe betrügt, indem es die Kündigung des Probe-Abos per Webseite von Adobe nicht zur Kenntnis...

Adobe betrügt, indem es die Kündigung des Probe-Abos per Webseite von Adobe nicht zur Kenntnis nimmt und vom ersten Monat an solange belastet, bis man die Belastungen bei der Bank reklamiert.

Vorteile

die habe ich nicht feststellen können, denn naps2 funktioniert einwandfrei

Nachteile

der Betrug durch Belastungen, obwohl das Probeabo rechtzeitig gekündigt wurde.

Jürgen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

pure Abzocke

Bewertet am 27.4.2024

lug und trug! Wenn ich nicht noch mehr Geld verbrennen würde, würde ich zum Anwalt gehen!

lug und trug! Wenn ich nicht noch mehr Geld verbrennen würde, würde ich zum Anwalt gehen!

Vorteile

Dass ich es für 110 Euro geschafft habe, vorzeitig zu kündigen und trotzdem nicht mehr nutzen darf! nie mehr werde ich diese Verbrecher unterstützen! sind Extra in ireland um die Spielchen mit uns zu treiben!

Nachteile

ohne Worte! Wollte nur eine Demoversion Testen und bin nicht mehr auf das Abo gekommen und jetzt musste ich auch noch vorauszahlen und kann es nicht weiter nutzen! Verbrecher durch und durch

Khan Md Mohaiuminul Islam
Khan Md Mohaiuminul Islam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

User friendly with large pdf file, easy to handle

Bewertet am 25.10.2020

I have been using several pdf readers for a couple of years, when it comes to open a large file I...

I have been using several pdf readers for a couple of years, when it comes to open a large file I never have seen any other option then adobe acrobat reader. At first, it takes time to open, it’s not an ideal part for me, but when it runs I can not complain about its service. The interface of this software is user friendly, I can find every in my hand when I use it. In the past, when I work for too long, I forgot to save my works, sometimes software crashes. So my advice to save your work-time to time, unless you may lose some of your work.

Vorteile

Though it takes some time to start in the first place, it can open both large and small files at ease, I can easily operate it not like other pdf readers. Zoom feature is user-friendly and it’s too easy for me to operate. Text editing is another thing I often use to edit my documents. In large file, page rotation is taking very low time in acrobat reader, I mean I can do this in no time. Just like other pdf readers, I can use pdf exporting, margin, editing, organizing, etc with minimum effort.

Nachteile

Waiting-part! When I open a small or large file it takes too much time to open, they need to make it quick. When I work for too long sometimes it crushes also.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Soda PDF und Nitro Pro

Warum Adobe Acrobat Reader gewählt wurde

In my experience, Foxit reader is good for small and medium file use, but when it comes to the large file I cannot able to use this software, sometimes I lose my data due to a crash. Zoom option is not enough user friendly for me.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Adobe Acrobat Reader

I was using this software for a long time, so its interface is comfortable for me to work, I know where I can find my tools, another thing is its premium price I thing is less than others
Arun
Arun
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Quintessential document management tool.

Bewertet am 10.7.2021

Managing documents has never been easier. Once you get used to the versatile features of the...

Managing documents has never been easier. Once you get used to the versatile features of the Acrobat Reader there is no going back. I use it on a daily basis to fill and sign PDF documents and Acrobat makes gets my job done efficiently.

Vorteile

Ability to add your signatures to pdf files is one feature I use the most. You can edit a pdf and easily insert your digital signature.
Edit documents, I can edit and add my inputs to a pdf document and share it to my colleagues with ease
Fast and efficient, even if you open multiple large files simultaneously the Acrobat never disappoints. It saves a lot of our time.
Added security with file encryption, since we handle sensitive data at our organization the robust file encryption feature is a great blessing.
Text to speech is a handy option built-in to acrobat reader this actually reads the whole Pdf including text in comments. The Pro version we have purchased helps to convert the scanned documents to editable Pdf.

Nachteile

There is a learning curve to it, specially the new users might need few tutorials to get used to all tools and functions of the software.

MICHAEL
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Acrobat Reader review

Bewertet am 12.6.2024

Great, use it daily and have minimal issues but use other programs for markups

Great, use it daily and have minimal issues but use other programs for markups

Vorteile

Quick access to text via search, some markup functions that are easy.

Nachteile

When text could not be recognized, markup functions that should be simple were not at all.

Sam
Sam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Widely Used but Otherwise not Very Functional

Bewertet am 22.2.2018

It is handy to view PDFs I download from other sources, but it's just a viewer unless you want to...

It is handy to view PDFs I download from other sources, but it's just a viewer unless you want to pay a ridiculous amount of money.

Vorteile

I do appreciate that we have a widely-used way to view uneditable documents, and PDFs render like an image, so your formatting doesn't change (like it does with Word docs, etc., depending on the device you're viewing/editing them on).

I also appreciate the form features, so clients can fill out certain fields created in the document and enter a signature. It's also super helpful for showing layering and bleeds for marketing materials and business cards.

Some of the more advanced, premium features are nice too, though you've got to have a big bank account if you want to use them (more about that in Cons).

Nachteile

There's very little you can do without paying for it. Sometimes I want to combine documents, particularly when I scan them to my computer and the printer every now and then doesn't want to send a huge file, so I have to split it up into 2 scans. If it's for my business, it's just slightly embarrassing and unprofessional to have to send a single document in 2 parts. Spending money just for Adobe Pro seems a little crazy to me. I don't use it for signing/sending often, so I can't justify the ongoing cost. It would be different if I could just purchase the software, but Adobe has gone to subscriptions now, which just don't work for me.

Justin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Good Document Editing Tool - But Not Necessary

Bewertet am 26.3.2024

The program is ok, but not necessary for those that edit and merge documents infrequently. I...

The program is ok, but not necessary for those that edit and merge documents infrequently. I generally prefer to use the free options that are available.

Vorteile

Abode Acrobat Reader is a good tool for opening and editing pdfs. It is easy to install and easy to use. I use it frequently for e-signatures and to merge pdfs.

Nachteile

If you don't use this type of program frequently, there are free options that can handle most of the functions that Adobe Acrobat Reader offers. For those with limited needs, Adobe Acrobat Reader is probably not necessary.

Charles Boampong
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Best PDF Reader

Bewertet am 7.11.2023

So far, it's the best PDF reader and editor that I have ever used so I simply love it.

So far, it's the best PDF reader and editor that I have ever used so I simply love it.

Vorteile

It's so cool to open different files in different tabs making it easy to navigate between files

Nachteile

I haven't observed one yet since it's able it helps me to manage all my files so far. Maybe one would say it doesn't support editing of complex images, but that's not one of my worries.

Melanie
Melanie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great and affordable!!!

Bewertet am 6.11.2023

A great program that gives you all that you need to work with PDF files

A great program that gives you all that you need to work with PDF files

Vorteile

This is a must have for very business. Features are plentiful, I never have to use another program.

Nachteile

Nothing. This works for all my needs and more

Toshia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kosmetik
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best file reader available

Bewertet am 27.12.2023

Super relaxing experience using this application.

Super relaxing experience using this application.

Vorteile

I love how versions of this product can do it all. It so easy to use.

Nachteile

I don't really have a con so far. Maybe to add more ai features for the feature.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Sheets

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Adobe Acrobat Reader

The brand is the best on the market. Super reliable and good customer service.
samuel
samuel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I LIKE ADOBE CAUSE IT HELPS ME IN MANANGING MY ALL DOCUMENTS AND ITS VERY INTERESTING WHILE...

Bewertet am 7.11.2023

Vorteile

The organization of the files and the search bar tool is the best feature Ilove about the application software.

Nachteile

Sometimes I m unable to pay the subscription fee for application.

Carl
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Adobe for insurance companies

Bewertet am 24.4.2024

Overall I am happy to have it. It helps me get through the day

Overall I am happy to have it. It helps me get through the day

Vorteile

It is fairly easy to use for being free

Nachteile

I wish it has more free options and easier use

Dan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A very user friendly pdf viewer and editor

Bewertet am 28.11.2019

I love the ease of use for highlighting sections of text - there is no need to be precise, it will...

I love the ease of use for highlighting sections of text - there is no need to be precise, it will automatically select the text. The sticky note function is very clear and easy to read for adding notes.

Vorteile

I love how easy it is to use for marking up a pdf file, and the fact that pdf files are very common and used everywhere - especially government sites like tax files or application forms.

Nachteile

The software loads kind of slow most of the time at startup. I have a decent laptop, and other comparable software loads a bit quicker.

Chandler
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Daily Tool for Just About Everything

Bewertet am 9.3.2020

Overall, I am SO GRATEFUL for this software. I truly could not do my job as efficiently without it....

Overall, I am SO GRATEFUL for this software. I truly could not do my job as efficiently without it. It makes day-to-day tasks so much easier and is a "one-stop-shop" for document editing and management. Easy to use, well-priced, and multifunctional....it's a no-brainer to use it.

Vorteile

This software is a tool for several aspects of my job. I use it to edit and redline house plans, send documents out for signatures, create job books, create marketing materials, and more. I use the edit & comment tools most frequently. I'm able to completely measure and mark up plans with specific notes and diagrams, and every plans goes through Adobe before we send the construction drawings to the field. With Job books, I'm able to organize all of the pages and rearrange them as needed. It is easy to combine documents and send for client signatures...I honestly couldn't do my job without this software.

Nachteile

Sometimes the software has trouble identifying scanned images and won't recognize the text...it will change the text to some gibberish and I have to completely close the window to make sure I don't permanently mess up the plan set. One other area I think could be confused is the ability to click and drag photos to the documents if the "add image" tool is open. Right now if you do that, it opens the image as a new PDF.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Tungsten Power PDF

Warum Adobe Acrobat Reader gewählt wurde

Nuance was not running well on my Dell computer and was not as easy to use.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Tungsten Power PDF

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Adobe Acrobat Reader

We still use Plan Swift as an estimating tool, but Adobe is a much easier and well-rounded tool to use for editing and marking up PDFs.
Feyisayo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good software to maneuver any pdf file

Bewertet am 10.7.2020

Adobe Acrobat Reader DC save my business time need to convert docs across formats and put an extra...

Adobe Acrobat Reader DC save my business time need to convert docs across formats and put an extra layer of security on the documents. It is somewhat cheap to afford too.

Vorteile

I like Adobe Acrobat Reader DC for many reasons but the reasons below are my best

1. Easy of export to other formats. I think the export is more of conversion to other formats

2. I like the fact that I am able to use Adobe Acrobat Reader DC to view my PDF docs even when the license has expired.

3. Before Adobe Acrobat Reader DC was introduced editing PDF file was very difficult for me. I like the fact that I am able to maneuver the PDF files. I can Edit text and image, Merge and delete pages, rearrange and even put a signature on documents.

4. I also like the security feature that comes with it because it restrict access to my pdf when I dont want people to access it.

Nachteile

1. I dont like the recent integration of Adobe Acrobat Reader DC with Adobe creative cloud it makes setting up and purchase of the software difficult.

2. The customer support is not superb too.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Docs

Warum Adobe Acrobat Reader gewählt wurde

I tried foxit phantom PDF but i dont like object editing feature its make some of the content of PDF disappear once i click

Zuvor genutzte Software

Foxit PDF SDK

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Adobe Acrobat Reader

I am more familiar with Adobe products so I went for Adobe Acrobat Reader DC.
Jerry
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Adobe Acrobat may be the Standard for PDF usage

Bewertet am 1.12.2020

Adobe Acrobat has been the leading PDF application for as long as i can remember,support has always...

Adobe Acrobat has been the leading PDF application for as long as i can remember,support has always been very difficult and vague and has been a challenge to overcome throughout the years. As the years went by we have become less dependent on support because of the internet forums.

Vorteile

i like that the product is free, easy to access from a deployment standpoint. There are many features to choose from if you you use the adobe creative cloud. You can take your pdf documents where ever you have internet access.The ability to zoom and customize the toolbar is much better than in the past.

Nachteile

I dont like the fact that many of the features must be obtained by having an creative cloud account that is active. There are many other PDF programs out there like Nitro,SourceForge that have many available features that are free, Adobe Acrobat should follow the example of these other pdf apps. I also do not like the GUI of Reader, it is too busy with options and makes a novice and even an advanced user very frustrated with features that arent readily available without using the paid for Software as a Service.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Name one office who does not use Adobe, I can't!

Bewertet am 9.8.2022

I have been using Adobe since I have been in high school. I am a firm supporter of this software...

I have been using Adobe since I have been in high school. I am a firm supporter of this software for many reasons. Compared to other software's such as Foxit, Adobe is very easy to manage and create materials. I feel like it protects your content and you are able to share documents in a safe manor. I have not worked for one office that did not use Adobe and/or receive a document that was a Adobe PDF. 10/10 would highly recommend for both work and personal use.

Vorteile

The feature that is most impactful would have to be the fact that nobody can edit my document when I send the final draft out. With Microsoft Word, anyone could change my document without me even knowing. When using Adobe, if I need any corrections, that person can add a note to what they want to add/correct but they can not alter my document. & it is very visible where they put the notes. I also really like the formatting features Adobe has to offer.

Nachteile

I didn't like how you had to upgrade to be able to edit a PDF. I feel like that is a general feature that should be included for free. I know that counteracts what I mentioned in my pros but I am not talking about documents I send out. I'm talking about forms that I need patients to complete. If they don't have the upgraded version they are unable to add their information because it looks like they are "editing" the document instead of completing the form.

Lauren
Lauren
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Juggling The Act

Bewertet am 9.4.2020

I believe this application has a lot to offer and has the potential to reach even further. I...

I believe this application has a lot to offer and has the potential to reach even further. I appreciate its flexibility as a design software and as a business product.

Vorteile

The one thing I love most about Acrobat Reader DC is its velocity and functionality in editing PDF layouts. Most designers don't realize the importance of having the tools necessary to alter the appearance and elements within the Photo Document. ARDC gives us the opportunity to see the layout as it is and provides the user with the chance to take it even further in design elements, measurements, and color structure.

Nachteile

I do wish that the snapping to grid and movement of the PDF elements would be more smooth in terms of placing them in new parts of the document.

Waleed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

the neatest, most stable and fastest reader but

Bewertet am 19.9.2018

the most neat and clean PDF reader that need some more features

the most neat and clean PDF reader that need some more features

Vorteile

adobe acrobat reader, just like acrobat itself, is perhaps the most reliable PDF reader. A plethora of readers are available these days and each has it’s own advantagees and disadvantages as i am huge reader and always try alternatives, but with my vast experince, i tel one thing for sure, if you want to choose a reader that works smooth, fast and almost never crashes, and if you don’t want want to encounter anything messy, then choose acrobat reader. you can compare it’s neateness against others just like iOS was neat in comparision to older android versions. You can try opening a large book with for example foxit PDF and then the same with adobe reader, try this again and again, every time adobe reader wins. the colour accuracy is definitely appreciable too. unlike most other readers, which will open books for you and as these load, the book may seem horrible, not because the book is horrible, but the reader’s rendering engine is problematic. Never faced this while using acrobat reader. and the global availability of this software makes it a definite “one and only”

Nachteile

the features of this reader are too few compared to some other readers for example foxit PDF.
for example, on the iOS version of Adobe reader, it lacks :
X text-reflow
X crop-mode
X text-to-speech
etc
it also displays files in an odd way if the document has non-standard width-to-length ratio. it does not correct this to fill up the screen so the document looks weird. on PC version, zoom feature will make up for this though.
finally, lack of third paty cloud support is sad.
for the paid version ,you have to pay more compared to the most famous rival ie foxit phantomPDF

samuel
samuel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Free, Easy to Use and it Gets the Job Done

Bewertet am 21.5.2019

Acrobat Reader has been my only PDF reader since I started using PC. Even when I changed to another...

Acrobat Reader has been my only PDF reader since I started using PC. Even when I changed to another option, I always find myself not satisfied. Acrobat Reader is exactly what you need if you need a software that can edit a PDF file, convert your PDF file to another format, create PDF from images and other features that you will find amazing. The interface is easy to understand, no complicated functions that will take you time to learn. The paid version give access to some complex functions but if you don’t need them, you don’t have to paid for the service, the free version works just great.

Vorteile

Acrobat Reader makes interaction with PDF files an easy thing. No technical experience needed, doesn’t matter if you are familiar with any adobe software, Acrobat Reader is very easy to use.

Acrobat Reader is most popular for the ability to Edit PDF files, a remarkable experience if you ask, this feature have been very useful for my business, as a graphic designer that work on cover design, I have used this tool to correct some text errors without necessary using Photoshop all over again. With the editing options, i can also add or replace images right on the platform. What I love most about the software is the cross platform software usage, a PDF made on Windows PC can be edited on a MacBook without damaging the file’s structure. it’s very user friendly

Acrobat Reader also makes it easy to create PDF file by just grouping images together, i can convert my images into one single PDF file and save it, there is also option to convert PDF file to another format, including Word & PowerPoint format.

As a graphic designer, the software has helped me in my daily work and still helping. It offers more features that comes handy whenever I need them.

Nachteile

My first complaint about Acrobat Reader will be the big gap between the Free version and the Paid version. The free version only handle basic functions while the Paid version however offers complex functions which are thing you might need on a daily basis.

Also the software is a little slow when dealing with big files. I noticed that opening of cover designs are mostly slow, the software reads the file’s layers one after the other, which will take few seconds to complete depending on the file’s size.

Alicia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Create Professional Documents With Ease

Bewertet am 11.2.2020

Overall,
Creating PDF's, printing and saving documents as PDF's and having my customers use the...

Overall,
Creating PDF's, printing and saving documents as PDF's and having my customers use the forms I've created, has been a great experience. Adobe has really stepped up their game since I first started using this software years ago. I look forward to seeing what new features Adobe will bring in future! It is obvious they listen to their customers feedback!

Vorteile

I love that I can create contracts within word or excel and save them as a PDF. I can send these contracts to my customer, they can sign the document and send it back to me. I never have to worry about them altering the contract context. They have the capability to leave comments where they need to see a change, but never the actual document itself. I love that I can protect my forms.
Speaking of forms, I like that I can create forms that can be filled in with ease. I use specific forms everyday, knowing that all the jargon is there and I just need to fill in a few items gives me a sense of ease. I don't have to worry about creating a document and with every use, I have to worry about how it could be affected throughout. I don't have to worry about lining things up perfectly every time. It's all there! Just fill in the blanks!

Nachteile

I said I love the forms.... I do not love how difficult it is to create. Unless you watch a few "How-To" videos, one would never know how to create these PDF's. I love that I have the option to create a reusable document, but understanding how to generate the "fill in the blank" areas, are not as easy. It seems like everything else is pretty easy to understand and navigate through with the exception of that. Had I not have an experienced coworker to help, this process would be more frustrating than it's worth.

Nick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Necessary for Professionals

Bewertet am 31.3.2020

My business entails the frequent filling of forms—be it reports, grant requests, progress notes, or...

My business entails the frequent filling of forms—be it reports, grant requests, progress notes, or the odd document that someone has photographed on their 2010 model camera phone and sent through an MMS message. I have gone from filling these out by hand, to trying to recreate the documents in a word processor so that I could type in my responses, to using word processing software and older products to create Text boxes that could then be filled in. I cannot overstate the amount of time saved by using DC, both in creating and filling in forms. Adobe solved a problem that I had for years. The solution is well worth the price. I feel certain that there are products that do similar things. However, I have yet to have had a reason to consider trying anything but DC.

Vorteile

This software does just about everything that the word processing software products are not able to do. It is next to impossible to narrow down a single feature as my favorite. If pressed, though, I would have to go with the form creation capabilities of DC. This is a bonus on two fronts. First, Adobe has mastered their trade when it comes to recognizing potential form fields in existing documents. Downloaded or scanned documents quickly become easy-to-fill-in forms that do not require tedious tinkering with a text box arrow. Secondly, the ability to create your own document with forms is outstanding. Whether it is a multi-page application that would benefit from linked fields or a simple order form that needs preserved formatting, DC gives you the ability to create it both quickly and without a tremendous learning curve.

Nachteile

This software does exactly what I need it to do and more. The market is filled with word processing software products that fulfill that need, and Adobe does not claim to go up against them with DC. However, there are times when using DC that I have wished that some of the commands that have been available to me for ages in other brands’ software on the word processing side were available in DC.

Siddharth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best free pdf reader

Bewertet am 2.4.2023

Good for most of the people who just use this to read pdf files and some basic stuff. User...

Good for most of the people who just use this to read pdf files and some basic stuff. User interface is off-course it plus point and I like it most among any competitor. Its UI is really impressive. Its free version is comes with very basic features though the premium version have all the things. But the only point where I find Adobe behind its competitors is in OCR and conversion. Conversion from any other format to pdf is very good but the conversion from pdf to other file format is very weak compared to other competitors. I tested several time converting a scanned pdf file to office and it does very poor work. Also, converting pdf to word is not so good as it disturb the formatting. For OCR and pdf to word conversion, I find competitors like Nitro, Foxit are way better. Also, the latest change in UI will make old user uncomfortable. But off course Adobe will be leader in all other aspect.

Vorteile

The user interface is most attractive for this. After latest updates, its UI improves very much and is unique with any other competitors. All other competitors are adopting MS Office like ribbon interface while adobe blend the ribbon functionality with its UI in such a way that it ribbon bar is like a title bar which have only essential options. But for basic user who just want to read pdf file, it is best option available there. But for an advance user you must have to go for premium plan which is most costly in the market.

Nachteile

Limitation with free version makes is very basic, and can only be used for very basic purposes and ideal for most of the people. But for mid to advance user free version have nothing to offer and also its OCR is much weaker than it competitors.

Jose de Jesus
Jose de Jesus
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

My experience using Acrobat Reader DC

Bewertet am 2.7.2018

Vorteile

Due to the degree of confidentiality of the information I handle at the institutional level, I require a versatile tool, Acrobat Reader DC, this very clean, simple, minimized version, gives me everything I need to access PDF documents in a quick and easy way. well organized, the technical staff of Adobe has reimbentado the tool, making some major changes to the organization of how to access the documents, has on your left when you open the tool a quick access to the most recent documents, showing if this Locally or in the cloud, we can also access documents locally or in the cloud for those more active documents.
Acrobat Reader DC has an endless number of tools, which have been organized in large icons of colors on the right side, we simply click on it and we can access the different options of this tool classification.
A security niel is very robust. I would recommend 100%

Nachteile

This great tool has few disadvantages, despite having well-organized tools, the user with little experience can be a little difficult to know that when opening a document is activated the option of tools at the top, and the click there you will see the large amount of available tools, which are very useful to edit a document or to add some text, as well as protect it.
It also has a mini floating toolbar in the lower part, which can disappear if we want it to be anchored in the upper part, it can be uncomfortable for some users to use this floating bar, as well as to deactivate the bar, but it depends on each user and his experience.