Articulate 360 Erfahrungen

Articulate 360

4,7 (446)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Articulate 360 – alles, was du für die Kursentwicklung benötigst.

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(446)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,6/5

97%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

446 Bewertungen

Adrian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Storyline: Branchenstandard mit Verbesserungspotential

Bewertet am 25.8.2023

Das Programm ist in der Branche weit vertreten und für uns ein Pflichtprogramm. Viele Sachen...

Das Programm ist in der Branche weit vertreten und für uns ein Pflichtprogramm. Viele Sachen funktionieren toll und intuitiv. Wenn es mal läuft, nutzen wir es auch gerne. Die Instabilität würde uns jedoch jederzeit zu einer Alternative bewegen, die es bis jetzt jedoch nicht gibt.

Vorteile

Die Nähe zur PowerPoint-Benutzeroberfläche macht Storyline 360 schnell für Anfänger nutzbar und bietet einen einfachen Einstieg. Die integrierten Funktionen sind fast immer ausreichend umfangreich. Es kommen immer mal neue Funktionen dazu. Es gibt viel Hilfe im Internet, wenn man mal Fragen hat. Die Community ist ebenfalls sehr hilfsbereit.

Nachteile

Die Instabilität der Programme (speziell Storyline) ist für fast jeden Tag ein Drama. Mindestens 1x am Tag unvorhersehbare Abstürze (egal auf welchem PC). Recovery-Funktion funktioniert oft nicht. Ein weiteres Problem ist, dass die Dateien immer größer werden. Wir haben Dateien die über 3 GB groß werden können (aufgrund von Videos). Wird eine Kopie der Datei erstellt um daraus ein neues E-Learning zu erstellen, bläht sich die Datei über die Zeit weiter und weiter auf (trotz löschen alter Inhalte) was auch die Speicherdauer in die Höhe treibt. So müssen wir bei jedem neuen E-Learning ein leeres Master händisch via Copy-Paste mit identischen Inhalten füllen, damit wir ungewollte (unsichbare) Speicherfresser loswerden. Auch korrupte Dateien hatten wir bereits mehrfach. Leider scheint das Problem auch nicht ernsthaft von Articulate adressiert zu werden, da sich seit über 3 Jahren nichts in dieser Richtung getan hat.

Diandra
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

E-Learning leicht gemacht!

Bewertet am 23.9.2022

Ich bin sehr zufrieden!

Ich bin sehr zufrieden!

Vorteile

Die Software lässt sich intuitiv bedienen und bietet super tolle Features, die die Erstellung von E-Learning-Kursen sehr einfach macht. Unsere Kunden sind von den Kursen begeistert.

Nachteile

Zum Teil sind Beschriftungen der Updates in Englisch. Ein Auswahl-Button der gewünschten Sprache wäre super.

Larissa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Articulate als gutes Grundautorentool

Bewertet am 28.12.2023

Insgesamt ist Articulate sehr Benutzerfreundlich. Ed bedarf nicht viel Erläuterung, um einen...

Insgesamt ist Articulate sehr Benutzerfreundlich. Ed bedarf nicht viel Erläuterung, um einen Optisch und inhaltlich ansprechenden Kurs zu erstellen.

Vorteile

Das freie Gestalten der Inhalte sorgt für viel Flexibilität und Eigenständigkeit.

Nachteile

Es können gern noch mehr Interaktive Teile eingebaut werden mit denen man auch in Rise 360 noch mehr Möglichkeiten hat.

Sebastian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Bewertung von Articulate 360

Bewertet am 24.11.2023

Vorteile

Intuitive Oberfläche mit tollen Funktionen. Somit kann eLearning super und einfach gestaltet werden. Dadurch wird das KnowHow gut übermittelt und gesteigert.

Nachteile

Bis jetzt keine wesentlichen Nachteile festgestellt.

Tomasz
Tomasz
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great tool to create and manage your company's knowledge base

Bewertet am 13.9.2022

I'm using Articulate to crete trainings and then to assign the to users. I do enjoy every step of...

I'm using Articulate to crete trainings and then to assign the to users. I do enjoy every step of the process using Articulate. Interface is user friendly and range of available tools let's you create very professional and great looking trainings which can not only present the content but amaze users with the the way trainings look. I definitely recommend this tool to everyone who is creating/managing training and knowledge base of a company.

Vorteile

Articulate 360 to me appears like a super powerful Power Point with extra features like assigning courses, and managing results. Love to work with this tool. Layout is intuitive, it gives impression that all the tools that you need at the moment are available at your finger tips. There are many pre-defined shapes, animations etc. in case that you need to create a training quickly as well as great tools to let you visualize all your ideas regarding training creation.

Nachteile

I've never missed the tool I needed working with Articulate so I'm really happy about the overall functionality and cannot really point downsides

Patrick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

My bread and butter Elearning package

Bewertet am 22.10.2019

Overall, it's been great. Our whole training program now relies on Articulate. I could craft...

Overall, it's been great. Our whole training program now relies on Articulate. I could craft courses with Powepoint, and the embedded functionality of the LMS, or use another package but it would take longer and the end product wouldn't be as good. Their support is really good, and even though I've had issues from time to time, We've managed either a workaround or a fix fairly quickly.

Vorteile

It's very easy to use, almost intuitive. Basically, if you understand how to use powerpoint, you'll be very comfortable with this software. It has a lot of built-in functionality, as compared to Captivate. You can publish nice courses with little effort. Put some effort to learn it's advanced features, and you can craft stunning courses. I've used this since version 1, and Studio before that. It gets better and better.
They have a great, useful user forum, and attentive support.

Nachteile

I've had a couple instances where upgrades broke our lessons, the most recent being with Update 6. It was crashing the lessons if there was a quiz or survey. It was a SCORM issue. Our LMS toes the line, hard, on SCORM and the incompatibility caused me misery. I had to revert. Previous to that, upgrading courses from version 2 to version 3 caused the LMS to stop tracking and send warnings. The solution ended up being not to upgrade, but import the content in a new course. Not totally Articulate's fault, but rather a compatibility issue.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Captivate

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Articulate 360

Cost and Functionality. When we first transitioned to eLearning we used Articulate Online. We liked the fact that the software and LMS worked together. The pricing for both was pretty attractive. That said, we started with Articulate Studio, so it made sense to stay with Articulate. Storyline was still more attractive - both price and functionality than the competition.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Great for Beginners

Bewertet am 8.4.2019

Vorteile

It's really easy to use for people getting started with eLearning/course development. Very prevalent in most large organizations. Templates are easy to design.

Nachteile

After the launch of 360, you cannot purchase character packages any longer - feels like a way to strong-arm people into investing in the 360 version. Native application functionality as far as designing courses for learners with physical disabilities can be a challenge when trying to adhere to AA and AAA standards.

Rachel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best e-learning tool

Bewertet am 17.10.2019

I use this took daily. It is amazing and constantly improving. The e-learning heroes community is...

I use this took daily. It is amazing and constantly improving. The e-learning heroes community is phenomenal when it comes to needing anything.

Vorteile

Easy to use. Intuitive. Great features. And the studio of tools is phenomenal

Nachteile

The price is definitely not the best for a small organization but you definitely do get a lot of benefits

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Captivate

Warum Articulate 360 gewählt wurde

More features that suited our organization needs

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe Captivate
Alexander
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great suite of tools for enterprise level eLearning development

Bewertet am 19.4.2021

Vorteile

What I really like is how the suite of programs in 360 supports varying levels of user expertise and needs. In particular, I love the new platform Rise for it's extremely intuitive interface and clean design. This is a great tool for non instructional designers or for those just getting into ID. Additionally, I appreciate the infinite flexibility and complexity that is offered by Storyline. For someone with years of expertise, Storyline can help you design just about any type of learning you are trying to implement.

Nachteile

While I like some of the newer tools like Replay and Peek I have found them to be a bit buggy.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Captivate

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Articulate 360

Articulate had more product offerings in it's suite and a more intuitive UI.
Matt
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Rapid development with high quality

Bewertet am 30.8.2022

Couldn't work without it. I use it daily. I've introduced it to several organisations I've worked...

Couldn't work without it. I use it daily. I've introduced it to several organisations I've worked for and it has allowed each to step up the quality of elearning experience provided. The review system cuts down on admin around receiving feedback from subject matter experts.

Vorteile

The learning curve on the software is very shallow. You can get p and running with it very quickly. However, the depth of advanced features means you can really make some powerful interactions and resources without being a 'coder'.

Nachteile

As the software is very easy to use many people believe it will make them a great eLearning developer. It will, but that will come with experience.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

iSpring Suite und Adobe Captivate

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Articulate 360

Ease of use. Flexibility. Price. Training available and support .
Carolyn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Authoring Tool Around!

Bewertet am 20.12.2022

Wonderful! I love this product and have been using it for almost 5 years. Great for collaboration,...

Wonderful! I love this product and have been using it for almost 5 years. Great for collaboration, building engaging content, and creating professional looking eLearning products.

Vorteile

Articulate is fairly easy to use for the basic tasks but also offers unlimited opportunity for creating custom eLearning assets.

Nachteile

Sometimes, files get “corrupted “ for no reason and you have to troubleshoot with the support team to figure out why. (Although, their support team is always super helpful and knowledgeable!)

Rebecca
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Takes Your Teaching to the Next Level

Bewertet am 20.10.2020

I started using this to develop an online course that met federal and state standards and would...

I started using this to develop an online course that met federal and state standards and would connect with my students. I had the option to choose pricey versions of a course through 3rd party vendors. I invested the time in learning this software and saved my program about $18,000 a year. I now use it in lots of small ways too, your imagination is the only limit.

Vorteile

It's easy to jump in and start creating content since much of the layout is similar to Powerpoint. I love that you have a lot of control on how the user interacts with the program. And there is always more to learn and do. Additionally, the help and community forums run by Articulate are unmatched in the field. There is always help when you get stuck.

Nachteile

This is a complex program and it will take time to learn all of the little nuances. You have to invest a lot of time troubleshoot errors in complex files, there isn't anything that finds issues for you.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Learning Manager

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Articulate 360

The features in Articulate seemed to be a better match for my intended process and outcome.
Bruno
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best e-learning software

Bewertet am 18.2.2022

Best e-learning software i have work with

Best e-learning software i have work with

Vorteile

Ease of use, very complete, good support, vast library, continuous updates, several Scorm formats, simple and organized programming interface, 360 image.

Nachteile

Breaks when use many triggers (especially on Objects interseptions), still not well prepared for gamification, some bugs (minor things, all softwares have), not content responsive (although it's window responsive), few effects.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

iSpring Suite und Adobe Learning Manager

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Articulate 360

Firstly because powerpoint compatible, but later found out many other advantages - ease of use, very complete, vast library.
Joseph
Joseph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Expensive But Worth It If You Are Do E-Learning

Bewertet am 1.6.2018

Since I do a lot of e-learning and all of it is on Articulate Storyline, it is a must but it has...

Since I do a lot of e-learning and all of it is on Articulate Storyline, it is a must but it has serious deficiencies and that is compounded by the fact that the customer service is utterly deceptive. If you need an e-learning tool, this is the best one even though it costs as much as it does. It is worth it. However, you need to be ready to understand a few things quickly. One thing you will learn is that they offer a discussion board and they have staff who are there to patrol and respond and help users, but it is not a help desk. When it comes to asking why something doesn't work, you will be told much of the time that it is working as designed but if it isn't quite right that you should submit a feature request and they don't do that for you as they should if they cared about the direction of the software. You should also know that there are many things about the product design that simply make no sense to anyone but the designers. They focus more on new features rather than fixing persistent problems that users continually complain about.

Vorteile

There is really no other software for publishing e-learning that is as easy to use and has the best non-programmer customization as Articulate Storyline. I absolutely love what you can do with it and how it can be used in many, many ways.

Nachteile

I absolutely hate three things about Articulate Storyline. I hate the enormous cost. I hate the way they handle their customer support and the way they deal with their own product development. If the product didn't cost as much as it does, then these other issues would not be so terrible, but because we pay so much for it, there really should be excellent customer support and excellent product development.

Andrea
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Design Courses & Create Community

Bewertet am 1.7.2023

The team at Articulate 360 is incredibly helpful and supported our staff onboarding with zoom calls...

The team at Articulate 360 is incredibly helpful and supported our staff onboarding with zoom calls and emails.

Vorteile

Our team enjoys how simple it is to author courses within Articulate. We have a variety of multimedia content (webcomics, videos, music, interactives) this is the perfect platform for bringing everything together in one easy-to-access LMS.

Nachteile

I'd like course progression tracking to be more detailed (ie how much time is spent in a module or specific activity).

Jorge
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great but could use more improvement

Bewertet am 19.7.2020

Vorteile

Really user friendly. It took me about an hour to understand most of it. It definitely makes it easy to create content and allows you to preview it quite well.

Nachteile

My main concern is in Rise Articulate. It was indeed quite simple to use, but that is the problem. For those experienced with LMS and Design, it feels limited after a bit. We still need more options to improve the quality of the content. We need options to upload audio directly linked to a word instead of having a full section per audio. Flashcards should have a shuffle option and an option to also upload audio. These are just some examples, and I hope there are more features over time.

Tracy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

All you need to develop quality elearning experiences

Bewertet am 12.4.2017

Articulate 360 is an incredible collection of tools for the elearning developer and designer. ...

Articulate 360 is an incredible collection of tools for the elearning developer and designer. Starting with Studio - users can quickly and easly create courses from materials already develop or start from scratch. Interactions are ready for you to import and use to get your course completed in a flash.

Storyline is more robust for developers. Anything I can dream I can usually design. From simple click-continue, to robust scenario branching. The option to include various types of trigger operations and variables leaves the possibilities to create engaging interactions endless.

The Content Library is there when I need it for gorgeous template designs. They are simple and clean, yet have some animations built in to catch the eye. I've used the templates available from design set and have mixed and match layouts as needed. Beyond that there are also a wide variety of characters, both photographic and illustrated, that can be included. I use less of these because of the nature of my work and that they don't really represent our staff look, but I have used a few. There is also thousands of images and icons that can be used. I accessed the icons more than images as these don't always meet my particular need as well in a health care setting.

The Review feature has been a wonderful addition to my tool set. Before I was having users email me or fill out a template to edit projects. Now I just upload it to Review, send it out and users can let me know slide-by-slide what needs correcting. Reviewers can also see each other's comments so the need to filter through repetative comments cuts my editing time as well. I do wish there was an annotation feature included, but perhaps in an upcoming version this will be included.

Replay I use quite often to screen capture and record. I love the option to edit the video as needed and add in titles where I need as well.

Rise is not an element I have yet been able to use within my LMS set up, but I have create a few test courses and seen some amazing projects within the community.

Really happy I went with Articulate 360.

Vorteile

Please see my overall review.
Ease of use and familiar interface.
Saves my progress
Review feature has been an amazing addition.
New trigger options add for so many more design interactions to be created.
Great addition to the number of characters and poses available.
Collection of templates ready for me to use and mix-match as needed has cut some development time.

Nachteile

See my overall review.
Characters' expressions are still a little too "over the top"
Characters and images don't necessarily match my work environment so I need to use sparingly.
Rise doesn't work well in my IE work environment, but I believe it is more an LMS issue than anything. Looking forward to finding a way to use it though.

Dan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

many ways to do one thing

Bewertet am 4.5.2023

Great, i use it everyday and enjoy the mix of problem solving and creativity to do one thing many...

Great, i use it everyday and enjoy the mix of problem solving and creativity to do one thing many different ways

Vorteile

As a package Articulate 360 does the lot. From speedy course development via Rise 360 through to creating more complex projects with that added wow factor via SL 360. In the beginning 360 asked a lot of me and the learning curve can be quite steep. Nowadays i am asking the questions and 360 typically delivers. As with most tools there are many ways of completing the same task and 360 does this well.

Nachteile

SL has seen a lack of investment from my POV whereas Rise has gone from strength to strength allowing the layman to rapidly development content. Don't make it too easy else i may be out of a job ;)

Shelby
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A 360 Review for Articulate

Bewertet am 29.5.2019

My overall experience is that I look like a Rockstar and Articulate makes it so easy. That is due...

My overall experience is that I look like a Rockstar and Articulate makes it so easy. That is due in large to their overall service through the community and training.

Vorteile

The free trial sets people up for success. If you choose to use the trial, you start to receive email notices from Articulate gurus offering assistance and tips. So, immediately you are introduced to the community. The community of e-learning first-timers to pros offers a great security blanket, helping you realize you are not alone!
The product itself offers several options for creating learning for everyone. From a "powerpoint" look-a-like with Storyline to Rise which offers authors a quick way to create responsive learning to screen recording and a lot more.

Nachteile

There is nothing I do not like about this software.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft PowerPoint und Adobe Captivate

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Articulate 360

Service and community.
Abigail
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Storyline has come a long way

Bewertet am 5.12.2019

I started out on Storyline so it holds a soft spot for me in a lot of ways, but I'm expecting some...

I started out on Storyline so it holds a soft spot for me in a lot of ways, but I'm expecting some big updates for Rise in future.

Vorteile

I think Articulate have worked really hard to develop as full a suite of tools that most e-learning professionals will need on the job - including Storyline, Rise and Review. I do like the Content Library for the most part but when you work in a specialist industry, it becomes very limited very quickly.

Nachteile

Rise is missing a lot of features that would make it more desirable than using Storyline in these days of rapid development. Storyline development is just too slow to work with regularly in my day-to-day work so I rely on Rise more (though this is due to working with another piece of software in another job that was similar but far superior however for agnostic device development, it's useful) - they need to configure the software to handle far more functionality such as more than 1 option for multimedia in a specific function type, i.e. I would like to add more than a single picture in an Accordion or Timeline function. I also don't like the Scenario function where you are stuck to using cheesy character photos when you have ones you want to upload and use. There needs to be a lot of tweaks to make Rise as superior as other products on the market.

Donna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Hands down the best and easiest authoring tool

Bewertet am 3.6.2019

This is an expensive solution but overall, it's the best purchase we've made for Authoring

This is an expensive solution but overall, it's the best purchase we've made for Authoring

Vorteile

This is so much easier to use than anything else our team has tried. We can easily create a PowerPoint presentation and then convert it to and Articulate Storyline file. This means that a lot of the legwork is done before we even begin working in Articulate

Nachteile

Things start getting a little difficult when we are creating tests/quizzes in Articulate. There are a lot of options and we have to be extremely thorough and detail oriented when it comes to creating pre/post exams for the relevant courses.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Captivate

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Articulate 360

Ease of use.
Cyndi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

So many possibilities!

Bewertet am 21.6.2022

Articulate is a must have in the Instructional Design world! I work on a team with 3 other...

Articulate is a must have in the Instructional Design world! I work on a team with 3 other Instructional Designers and we are able to share our work within Articulate 360 and make real time updates to one another's work in the event of an absence. Articulate has completely changed the way we train virtually. Our associates now prefer to learn virtually with all of the videos and training we have created with Articulate products.

Vorteile

Articulate 360 offers so many options for creating training material to fit any audience or format. My favorite Articulate programs to use for our company LMS are RISE and Storyline. This software allows your creations to really engage your audience, producing better quality associates.

Nachteile

Its really hard to find a negative. The only thing I found difficult was learning to put coding into Storyline to create a 'simulation' of our company systems. Once you learn how to do it, its easy after that! And be able to recreate your systems into a simulated environment gave the best hands-on experience we could possible give our new hire associates.

Andrea
Andrea
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The Gold Standard for eLearning Development

Bewertet am 20.9.2022

Overall I have been so pleased with Articulate360. It has all the features you need to develope...

Overall I have been so pleased with Articulate360. It has all the features you need to develope stunning eLearning content.

Vorteile

Articulate 360 is actually a suite of apps, some of which are installed on your computer and others that are accessed online. Each app has a specific purpose that all contribute to your ability to create robust, interactive eLearning. The software package includes not one, but two different apps to author your courses. Storyline 360 is installed on your computer and is the go-to for more complex courses with lots of interactive. Rise360 is the online authoring tool and it is great for rapid development of simpler courses that are still interactive and visually engaging.

Nachteile

My biggest complaint about Articulate360 is how much is slows down opening and using other software on my system at the same time. This is particularly pronounced when I am using the Storyline app.

Brett
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Articulate takes a big step into the future

Bewertet am 1.12.2016

Articulate has taken my favorite authoring tool to a new level by building it into a suite of tools...

Articulate has taken my favorite authoring tool to a new level by building it into a suite of tools for an elearning developer. Being cloud based allows for frequent updates, in fact an update came out just today. My favorite new tools are Rise, a fully responsive development app, and Review, an online tool for collecting comments/feedback from SMEs/clients during the development phase.

Vorteile

There is much to like about the software but I'd say the support community that Articulate has put together is unmatched. Staff and community members are just phenomenal.

Nachteile

It's a suite of products, basically everything that Articulate makes, and it's all or nothing. While it is still possible to buy some of the original products as standalones and Articulate is promising support for these you can't get the cloud-based apps ala carte. I wish they offered a model like Adobe does with its Creative Cloud where you can purchase the whole package or just select the specific ones you're interested in.

Graeme
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Halbleiter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Bewertet am 7.11.2023

Having worked with both Adobe Captivate and Storyline I must say I am extremely impressed about how...

Having worked with both Adobe Captivate and Storyline I must say I am extremely impressed about how easy the software is and how many options are available to develop content right out of the box.

Vorteile

Articulate 360 comes with many tools available, including video capturing and rapid eLearning development. I use the authoring tool Storyline mainly from the suite and it meets all my requirements - powerful, customisable and easy to use. Being able to use javascript adds additional options behind the scenes.
To their credit they are constantly updating the software and from time to time introduce new features.
The community "ELearning Heros" is great with lot's of support and members sharing ideas and troubleshooting.

The review process is incredible and makes it easy to keep track of changes that are required.

Nachteile

Suggestions to enhancements are slow and sometimes are ignored for years.
Needing to pay full price for a full suite of products also makes it expensive for small teams , e.g. I didn't even consider suggesting Rise to our community of SMEs because it requires a full license even though they're only using one small feature set of the Articulate 360 suite.

A BIG NEGATIVE for me is no native Apple Mac support. This is a serious problem for me and many other members of the community