Shopify POS Erfahrungen

Shopify POS

POS zur Vereinheitlichung von In-store- und Onlineverkäufen

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(139)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5/5

96%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

139 Bewertungen

Kaden
Kaden
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Revolutionized My Business

Bewertet am 21.9.2019

Awesome. They’ve changed our business to one that was making $500 a month to one that has quadrupled...

Awesome. They’ve changed our business to one that was making $500 a month to one that has quadrupled in size in just a year.

Vorteile

I have been so impressed with everything that Shopify offers. Their reporting, different integrations, website building, all of it is so impressive.

Nachteile

I haven’t found anything that I don’t like about Shopify. I’ve been very impressed with them from the beginning.

Adam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great pos for Shopify users

Bewertet am 8.10.2023

It does what we needed it to do.

It does what we needed it to do.

Vorteile

East to set up, integrates with full Shopify inventory, and low downtime. Hardware is good. Staff is able to use with little training.

Nachteile

I don’t have anything negative to say really.

Andrea
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Shopify Sales System

Bewertet am 20.5.2021

Overall it's a great system once you can get all your information to set up which can be a bit...

Overall it's a great system once you can get all your information to set up which can be a bit tidious, but the finished product is exactly what you need for your business

Vorteile

Its good that you can have the option of collecting your payments from your drop shipping plan using your mobile or any android

Nachteile

Check out can be a bit easier and quicker on the mobile app, it takes a lot to get the system up and running a lot of repetitive questions

Winnie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Inventory sales

Bewertet am 6.9.2023

Vorteile

Shopify is one of the best sets where a merchant can set his or her goods for sale this is just because it is easy to deal with and has experts to help in case of any challenge.

Nachteile

It processes payments from different kinds of payment methods and also supports virtual payment methods.

Maxwell
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Shopify POS in Food Service

Bewertet am 19.10.2023

Shopify has transformed our reporting and product ability to change/update our products at a...

Shopify has transformed our reporting and product ability to change/update our products at a moments notice. We are constantly doing different events that require unique products, and Shopify is able to meet every need we have no matter the event/product/discount/payment type. It has also been incredibly easy to teach new users who have no background with the system.

Vorteile

Shopify makes decision making easy for our operation. The ability to, at a glance, see how products are performing what customers want from us, and whether our pricing is fair.

Nachteile

Would to see more customizable analytics, where you can select specific views for vertical specific metrics/reporting needs.

Amanda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy to Master

Bewertet am 15.6.2023

Shopify provides a simple, easy to master platform on which to layer our eCommerce shop.

Shopify provides a simple, easy to master platform on which to layer our eCommerce shop.

Vorteile

e-commerce customers enter their orders, information is transmitted to our DC, the DC transmits back shipping information, the shipping information is emailed to the customer and we get paid.

Nachteile

It still programs in computer language. Changing content isn't as simple as it could be for non-programmers like most of the users/admins probably are.

Anne
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luxusgüter & Schmuck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Fantastic Product!

Bewertet am 27.6.2023

It has been so good! I have the ability to market world wide from Zimbabwe and the website never...

It has been so good! I have the ability to market world wide from Zimbabwe and the website never goes down.

Vorteile

I find it very easy to use and their customer support is fantastic! I have had very few problems in the 8 years I have worked with them that they couldn't solve.

Nachteile

I would like to say nothing but once in a while a template is a bit of a challenge but that may be more to do with my abilities than them.

Amelia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Shopify work great for our online business

Bewertet am 7.11.2023

Vorteile

Automatically creates orders from online orders and sends to the shipping team
Integrates well with ship station
Easy to process wholesale orders
Keeps all the online sales data in one place with reports that are easy to use and understand
customizable and easily handles lots of SKUs
Easy to train new employees on

Nachteile

Transaction fees in addition to subscription fees

Karagan
Karagan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I recommend to everyone starting a business

Bewertet am 14.2.2023

I’m

I’m

Vorteile

It is beginner, friendly, but also an advanced software. You can do as little or as much as you want with it with hardly any limitations. There are so many apps, available and themes that you can create yourself. I absolutely love it.

Nachteile

I don’t have anything negative to say about Shopify really. If I hadn’t come up with some thing, it would be that not everything is built-in and you do need an app for a lot of extra things if you don’t wanna go with Shopify pro.

Shari
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Why I like Shopify POS

Bewertet am 13.7.2023

Overall, my experience with Shopify POS has been undeniably positive. The platform has provided us...

Overall, my experience with Shopify POS has been undeniably positive. The platform has provided us with a user-friendly and efficient point of sale solution that has significantly improved our business operations.

Vorteile

It offers several benefits that make it a positive choice for businesses. It provides a user-friendly interface, allowing merchants to easily manage sales, track inventory, and process payments in a streamlined manner. With its seamless integration with other apps, it makes our business run more effectively.

Nachteile

One aspect that we have noticed that could be challenging for users looking to implement Shopify POS would be the potential cost. While it offers a range of features and benefits, the associated expenses, such as transaction fees and monthly subscription charges, can accumulate and could become costly. It's important for businesses to carefully consider their budget and needs to ensure that the pricing structure aligns with their expectations.

Yi Ting
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Reviews

Bewertet am 14.4.2023

The layout (templates) can be modified to a large extent without any programming knowledge. Adding...

The layout (templates) can be modified to a large extent without any programming knowledge. Adding products and managing payment and shipping options as well as processing orders is an absolute breeze.

Vorteile

1.Support connecting to multiple sales platforms (Amazon/Facebook/Pinterest)2. Helps search engine optimization (SEO)3. More than a thousand extensions, powerful

Nachteile

1.Some extensions need to be paid2.Do not support email hosting service3.Do not support hosting on third party servers4.Commission will be charged for each transaction (about 2.5% of each transaction)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

WooCommerce

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Shopify POS

Get purchase order recommendations based on recent commodity performance or seasonality.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Amazing POS solution for Shopify store owners

Bewertet am 2.6.2022

Overall experience is very satisfactory and does all the things that we have expected out of a POS...

Overall experience is very satisfactory and does all the things that we have expected out of a POS system. I would definitely recommend it to someone who has an online Shopify store and a retail store to sync the data and leverage the power of Shopify in analytics, order management, and inventory management with multiple locations

Vorteile

The most important feature of this product is it syncs the retail store orders with your online store and keeps the order management easy. It also takes care of payment processing and sales reports. We can use multi-location in Shopify to differentiate the inventory between the online store and the retail store.

Nachteile

I have remembered that there were some issues/limitations on the Shopify side when it came to refunding some of the orders and we can't find the order by the customer name, in such scenarios, It could have been better when the customer don't have their credit card or email with them

Dan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Incredible versatility at a very reasonable cost

Bewertet am 23.8.2021

Shopify POS makes selling items in-person a total breeze. Barcodes can be scanned with the iPad's...

Shopify POS makes selling items in-person a total breeze. Barcodes can be scanned with the iPad's camera, and integrating either Shopify payments or third-party credit card systems are very easy. Plus, receipts can be printed, e-mailed, or texted

Vorteile

The ease with which one can customize the buttons (discounts, etc.), product selection, adding multiple products to an order, the ease with which one can accept payment methods (cash, cc, or third party payment), and the ability to take the system anywhere where there is an internet connection (i.e. mobile).

Nachteile

The fact that you cannot use any bluetooth hand scanner with the system (there's only one and it's very expensive).

Jessi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

It works okay but not great

Bewertet am 24.6.2021

It does the job, but I think Square is overall better.

It does the job, but I think Square is overall better.

Vorteile

I like that it integrates with Shopify. The card readers are high quality. The app interface is okay.

Nachteile

The app is different on iPad versus iPhone. The iPad version is way better, but we do mostly outdoor events, so we use phones and it's a bummer.

Jonathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Needs some work to become a full featured POS system

Bewertet am 21.10.2018

Vorteile

Relatively easy to set up with recommended hardware for not a ton of money. Runs off an iPad and supports multiple users and cash management. Isn't like a lot of the antiquated POS systems out there

Nachteile

Checkout flow can be slow which is difficult when there is a long line. Wish it were better at handling exchanges and returns. Would require us to go to the web version of Shopify to get full access to order controls.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Quick, easy, professional ecommerce presence

Bewertet am 2.3.2019

Vorteile

I work everyday in Shopify and it makes the checkout process for our customers easy peazy. Less pain points and a fast, digestiable checkout process for all. Whether it be creating products, collections, modifying our blogs or more, it makes our lives easier to have a fantastic software to work with.

Nachteile

I wish we could schedule the rotating banner. This would make life so much easier than having to create and publish the night before or minutes before our launches. Also, make the box in the PAGES expandable rather than the fixed size.

Diana
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great that it integrates with my website

Bewertet am 14.6.2022

Vorteile

I love that it keeps the inventory accurate between the website and in person sales

Nachteile

I have had issues with the hardware not working well or disconnecting. Make sure you have several backups.

Jonathon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

POS is right

Bewertet am 28.8.2019

Shopify is CREATING business problems, not solving them. Their tax tables are often wrong, meaning...

Shopify is CREATING business problems, not solving them. Their tax tables are often wrong, meaning that their screwups are effecting our profits.

Vorteile

It is relatively simple to train someone on, and then to use.

Nachteile

The customer support is abysmal. Shopify screwed up the tax rates. This means either we could shut down until they fixed it - which took a week - or we could charge everyone less tax than we needed to collect . . . and then pay to the municipality. Shopify couldn't care less that they had screwed this up.

CLIFTON
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Shopify - great solution for our Yoga Studio

Bewertet am 15.6.2021

It was a GREAT experience for all. The Local vendor could monitor all sales easily.

It was a GREAT experience for all. The Local vendor could monitor all sales easily.

Vorteile

We partnered with a local vendor to sell retail items at our Yoga Studio. This option enabled us to carry a larger selection of items without having to manage or pay for the inventory. Shopify enable us to handle the POS plus the inventory management. It's ability to show images and bar codes made training the Front Desk staff simple.

Nachteile

It was another software solution for our Front Desk staff.... BUT it reduced our losses in Retail,,, actually we made money in Retail with out the costs.

Pamela
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Excellent E-Commerce Program

Bewertet am 18.7.2017

Vorteile

We love everything about Shopify. It's easy to use. Allows us to check out customers at our retail store or out at an event when we use our iPad Mini.

Nachteile

We had not had any real problems with Shopify. Occasionally when an update was done we had to change a couple settings.

Antonio
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

very good POS

Bewertet am 28.7.2021

Vorteile

this is your best friend if you have an e-commerce and retail. con can do all in one place.

Nachteile

nothing, just love the ways how you can manage your store here.

James
James
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Makes selling items at events super easy!

Bewertet am 26.9.2019

Over all it really makes selling items at events really easy and quick!

Over all it really makes selling items at events really easy and quick!

Vorteile

I like how each product is laid out in a tile with the image on the front. It makes it very easy to identify the product and add it to the cart.

Nachteile

It would be great if we could customize products with in the the app. It and adjust the taxes being charged.

Aubrey
Aubrey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use for small business

Bewertet am 17.9.2019

Shopify has been great as a shopper because it helps me have all of my information in one place.

Shopify has been great as a shopper because it helps me have all of my information in one place.

Vorteile

I really love using Shopify when I am shopping on small business sites because it is easy to use, has the option for me to put in my email to remember all of my personal information, and saves my credit cards.

Nachteile

Because this is a very simple software, I don't like how it isn't able to grow with a business. Over time, a business would need to invest in a larger platform.

Matthew
Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Musik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Quick software with nice looking UI. Easy to navigate and works well with integrated hardware

Bewertet am 5.10.2017

Vorteile

Keeps track of all products online. Easy to make changes on the fly or take multiple types of payments.

Nachteile

Does not know to merge clients (always multiples or cannot find them), does not allow to look up client info from the orders page on the app

Lincey
Lincey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great to charge credit cards at shows and fairs

Bewertet am 2.1.2019

I much prefer Shopify POS than Paypal here, Stripe and Etsy reader (I tried them all).

I much prefer Shopify POS than Paypal here, Stripe and Etsy reader (I tried them all).

Vorteile

Easy to use, non-laggy software to process credit card payments in person. The whole catalog from my Shopify store is connected and each product can be easily added to the bill. I often use the 'Quick sale' option for fast checkouts on which we simply enter the amount to charge. Shopify sent a free credit card reader that can read chips. The charge on the reader lasts for well over a day, which is perfect when you don't have access to power.

Nachteile

Sometimes (rarely) my phone and the reader won't detect each other and I have to enter the credit card number manually, which isn't ideal.