SAP Crystal Reports Erfahrungen

SAP Crystal Reports

4,3 (169)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Tool zur Erstellung von Berichten für kleine und mittelgroße Unternehmen

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(169)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
3,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,9/5

87%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

169 Bewertungen

Rohit
Rohit
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

My organization uses Crystal Reports as a primary reporting tool for our Oracle 12c database.

Bewertet am 11.10.2017

Vorteile

It is difficult to make a sophisticated tool like Crystal Reports intuitive, but once you know the layout of how to add and view tables and links, it is quite easy. There is a lot of flexibility as well.

Nachteile

There were some hick ups when we upgraded to Oracle 12c, but this could be because we were not using the most current version of Crystal Reports.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Dynamic and Interactive Reports

Bewertet am 4.10.2018

If I need dynamic, impressive reports, SAP crystal reports is very flexible and offers many...

If I need dynamic, impressive reports, SAP crystal reports is very flexible and offers many solutions to various requirements

Vorteile

1. Depending on the report requirements, Crystal reports has great capabilities to allow you to create all kinds of reports. You can place images, forms etc using OLE.
2. It allows a user to define multiple data sources, making it flexible when transferring to different platforms.
3. It allows a user to conditionally suppress sections within the report which enables certain parameters to be checked in certain sections of the report.
4. It enables the drill-down feature which allows the final user of the report to drill down further within a report to view more specific details.
5. It can do complex queries and allows a user to incorporate SQL statements in a flexible manner.
6. A user can create sub-reports, group selections and easily format various sections of the report in order to achieve different requirements.
7. It allows format parameters to be used easily and flexibly e.g. one item on the report can be bolded and displayed in italics due to specified parameters.
8. Supports different types of data sources e.g. HANA, MS SQL, Excel etc

Nachteile

1. For a new user, it might be challenging to create new reports and one might not fully utilize most of the features.
2. Graphical features such as charts are not as enhanced as in other reporting tools.
3. Development of complex reports might take a bit of time depending on the user's experience level
4. When you export a report created with crystal reports to excel, there is a lot of distortion depending on the excel format. It will take a lot of trial and error and eventually, the data on the report is hard to edit on excel.
5. It might crash often after a software update.

Francesco
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

SAP Crystal Reports ...not so good

Bewertet am 30.8.2023

Vorteile

fast loading software but with big limitations in editing multiple files at the same time and in the management of embedded graphics

Nachteile

unfriendly interface and difficulties in debugging and creating complex reportsdifficulty managing embedded images and field management logic to review compared to competitive products

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A wonderful tool for the generation of reports.

Bewertet am 13.12.2018

I use SAP Crystal Reports to generate different statistics about the problems and requests in the...

I use SAP Crystal Reports to generate different statistics about the problems and requests in the technological area of ​​the company, allowing to customize each report based on the characteristics and hierarchy of the end users.

Vorteile

What I like most about this software is that it allows you to quickly transform any data source into interactive and relevant content for different users. Also integrates design, modification and visualization capabilities in different types of applications such as .NET, Java or COM and
allows end users to access and interact with reports through different means such as Web portals, mobile devices and Microsoft Office documents. In general, it is an incredible tool for the generation of different types of reports, providing the option to widely customize each of them.

Nachteile

Given the amount of tools and options that it offers, its handling is sometimes a bit complex, especially for users with little technical knowledge.

Vinoojan
Vinoojan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Advance reporting tool

Bewertet am 20.8.2019

Its very sophisticated software for reporting and supporting asp.net based softwares. In terms of...

Its very sophisticated software for reporting and supporting asp.net based softwares. In terms of presenting the data as information, This is very very helpful . We are providing solutions for HR and ERP. End of the day whatever the configurations or customization we need clients are focusing on the out-put to present as a report.

Vorteile

Very advance reporting tool and make life easier for people who are dealing with data sets and reporting.
Can create reports with complex filters and formulas. Also crystal reports are capable of giving attractive charts, tables and linked reports.
Also can be configure from different Data sources like MSSQL.

Nachteile

Run time version and desktop version have some misalignment issue. But it can be sorted out in the coding level. And the option call Cross tab ,its a dynamically expanding table in crystal and there you can't have serial number when its comes to number of values listed.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A Reporting tool that does it jobs with no frills

Bewertet am 15.4.2022

A good reporting tool for small and medium sized companies, though the new generation reporting...

A good reporting tool for small and medium sized companies, though the new generation reporting tools like Tableau can replace this, the crystal reports are cost effective and efficient.

Vorteile

simple and cost effective
tight integration with sap
easy deployment and scalability

Nachteile

user interactiveness on report designs, lacks ease of use for end users to build reports of their own.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

It generates the reports needed, but with a somewhat dated interface

Bewertet am 16.7.2018

Vorteile

Connects to SQL and it gets the data as needed, and with the right formulas and know how, you can customize the reports to your liking get as specific as you need.

Nachteile

Dated interface and not the most user friendly. If you have never used it, getting it set up and running might be a little confusing, but if you know some basic SQL, you can make it do what you need.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Crystal, commonly used with sql commands

Bewertet am 18.7.2019

Report writer and user for over 10 years , great product

Report writer and user for over 10 years , great product

Vorteile

Its comprehensive, well know and used across industries so many designers. Basic graphing but robust reporting.

Nachteile

Could be more user friendly, you need about six months to get good at it

Paul
Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Top of the line reporting tool

Bewertet am 27.2.2018

Robust and good looking reports for all areas of my business and clients

Robust and good looking reports for all areas of my business and clients

Vorteile

This report writer is extremely easy to use. It provide good looking reports that are robust and allow easy integration into my visual studio applications. The ease of programming with crystal's api base gives me full control of how my reports are to behave without having to pass parameters in to the report.

Nachteile

API programming on subreports can be tough but once learned, it's not too bad. Also, I found dynamic database connections are tricky due when working in domains. But again, once learned, it is easy to continue

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

SAP Crystal Reports

Bewertet am 4.10.2018

I like that Crystal Reports 2013 + has the ability to run filters and queries without hitting the...

I like that Crystal Reports 2013 + has the ability to run filters and queries without hitting the database more than once. The Crystal Reports engine improved with version 10 and has continued to improve, so reports run quickly for the most part (unless you've built a horrible SQL query in a Command Object).

Vorteile

I've used versions 5 up to 2013 - the power to do amazing formulas and formatting is awesome (from about 2010 to version 2013). Also, the ability to connect to almost any data source is great.

Nachteile

It's not intuitive, but once you learn where to find things, it's a powerful reporting tool.

Raghavendar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Picture perfect reporting tool

Bewertet am 30.3.2019

We use this for some of the reports where user is looking for a particular report but not for data...

We use this for some of the reports where user is looking for a particular report but not for data extract. Well, most of the reporting is done on Universe and WebI, based on the need we also use Crystal reporting. We have multiple options for defining the formula, including mathematical and logical functions. We can use advanced data analytics and visualization in the new version but not yet explored by me.

Vorteile

Crystal report are canned report, formatted report for printing purpose, like Legal reports, they has to be printed in predefined format, with cell size/cell width or logo etc. each and everything is modifiable). This tool is picture perfect reports since each thing is customizable. You can connect to multiple databases and send the free hand SQL for querying the data

Nachteile

The security implementation is not good. Since query is done without any middle layer like BO universe, report can bring lot of data, no control on data level security etc. Also, the interface is not as good as Web Intelligence or other reporting components. Look and feel while developing is also not very friendly. Lot of adjustment to be made to make a template. Of late there are no much improvements made and it is costly for a customer to get the report created via a development project.

Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A bit of a learning curve, but a life saver!

Bewertet am 5.12.2016

My job involves working with similar data that is housed in different databases, both internal and...

My job involves working with similar data that is housed in different databases, both internal and external. Before Crystal Reports, I would pull several reports out of several databases, bring the data into Excel and run pivot tables, vlookups, etc... to be able to see the relations in the data.

With Crystal Reports, as long as I have a common data field, (such as a part number) I can combine data from several different sources and run reports based on the related data. This is a much easier method.

For example, I am now able to run a single report that shows our current orders, the current inventory available to fill those orders and based on that, make a single order to our vendor for re-stocking. This used to take at least 2 hours out of my day... now it is quick enough that I run the report twice a day and very rarely have stock outtages.

Vorteile

The ability to pull and parse data from several different data sources and report on the related data sets

Nachteile

The learning curve is a bit steep, but once you set up a report, it can be re-run easily any time and as often as you need, quickly and cleanly.

Umar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Business Reporting Tool

Bewertet am 24.7.2019

My overall experience has been just excellent with this.
Its a complete business solution in market...

My overall experience has been just excellent with this.
Its a complete business solution in market at the time.

Vorteile

Almost every business application requires reports of their data on daily/monthly basis.
They require reports not only in tabular form but also they need visual digrams to analyze performance of their business.
As a developer i always use crystal reports to develop complex reports that require charts and grouped data for readability and correct and ultimate analysis.
Its easy to develop and connect with underlying datatables.
Any kind of complex colored, tabular and visual report can be generated from this.i really love it.

Nachteile

Its my favourite reporting engine and there is nothing to be liked least about it.
I used it from beginning and got fan of it.

Keith
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lagerung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Crystal Reports - Solid Reporting

Bewertet am 20.2.2019

I've used Crystal Reports in business since 1994. Each version has improved while maintaining ease...

I've used Crystal Reports in business since 1994. Each version has improved while maintaining ease and approachability. I highly recommend this software to anyone in need of an ad-hoc or print-ready formatted reporting solution.

Vorteile

Crystal Reports can connect to a great number of data sources. Data Export functionality is feature rich allowing for exporting to most major file formats. Learning and understanding report creation and layout is very easy.

Nachteile

Sometimes software updates can break functionality so take care in applying them. Crystal Reports is now owned by SAP, so beware of the horrible contractual and licensing agreements that may apply.

Glenn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good tool

Bewertet am 17.5.2018

Vorteile

You can connect to any data source: ODBC, Access, Excel, etc
Price is relatively inexpensive compared to other tools on the market
Create complicated reports with the ability to adjust display and format to the level of detail I’ve never seen in a report writer
The ability to schedule reports

Nachteile

Not intuitive – takes a skilled developer to write a complex report
Sharing reports with others
Exporting to excel takes a lot of trial and error sometimes to format correctly

Victoria
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Integral business tool

Bewertet am 5.12.2019

I've used Crystal reports for 14 years, and I've really been able to adapt it's capabilities to fit...

I've used Crystal reports for 14 years, and I've really been able to adapt it's capabilities to fit our company's needs.

Vorteile

The flexibility of what I can do with my data is invaluable. I am able to create custom reports to extract necessary information from our databases.

Nachteile

The newer version of this software does not allow me to open a new report while another report is generating, but it does so more quickly than the old software, so it's a give and take.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Crystal Reports

Bewertet am 17.1.2020

I would not recommend using this product as it is extremely old and outdated.

I would not recommend using this product as it is extremely old and outdated.

Vorteile

There is nothing about this product that is useful. It may have been a good reporting tool before, but there are many other products out there now that would be better to use.

Nachteile

It is a very convoluted and tricky system to figure out how to use, it takes forever to figure out how to use. It is very old school and inundated.

Bradley
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Crystal Reports is an excellent tool for pulling and reporting data.

Bewertet am 25.8.2016

Vorteile

Crystal has allowed us to pull data from our system in a much more meaningful way than with our old methods. It also allows us to customize what individuals see on reports, to tailor them to their liking. With our old processes we had a report we would send to a salesman that required around 6 different reports molded in to one within an excel file. This whole process was eliminated and we were able to produce the same results using Crystal.

Nachteile

Crystal is pretty intuitive but for the average person it will take some learning to be able to use the software to its full potential. I would say it has a medium to high learning curve. There are also a few annoyances where some windows force attention and will not let you click anything else until you finish that window.

harmandeep singh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Easy and good price

Bewertet am 7.11.2017

Vorteile

- it integrates with a range of applications, such as Microsoft Office.
- Crystal Reports is a widely embedded technology- many other solutions embed CR in their software
- It has a good price for small business
- It gives a skilled developer the power to create professional, highly formatted and complex query reports

Nachteile

- It has a weak data security model. The developer has to change permissions for different files.
- The licensing model is confusing
- It has poor customer support

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Crystal Reports Review

Bewertet am 16.8.2016

Great products which is easy to use. The product could use some updating by allowing screens to be...

Great products which is easy to use. The product could use some updating by allowing screens to be made full screen.

Vorteile

relatively easy to use.

Nachteile

automatic links. I wished there were help videos on creating formulas

Antwort von SAP

Hi Michael,

Thanks for your review. You can find more information on SAP Crystal Server and the licensing options here:

http://go.sap.com/product/analytics/crystal-server.html

Thanks

Tony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Still the Champ

Bewertet am 23.11.2015

Vorteile

There's a lot to like about Crystal Reports, I don't think anything else out there has the flexibility and versatility in terms of data display and formatting. Its strength is paper formatting, it's like desktop publishing software for databases.

Nachteile

There are some weaknesses, export to Excel has never been perfect (although it can get pretty close if you use vertical guides to identify where columns should go). It is so paper-oriented that if you need to make a large layout you have to find a matching paper size -- challenging if you don't have a large-format printer. And the expense of course, not for the Crystal software, but the enterprise server so that others may view and run the reports. Very spendy.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Good Software

Bewertet am 29.11.2018

Our customers use the crystal reports daily to print invoices, quotes, purchase order, etc.

Our customers use the crystal reports daily to print invoices, quotes, purchase order, etc.

Vorteile

- customers can display their company's reports
- easy to adjust if the customer wants a report to be changed

Nachteile

- at this moment in time I have nothing bad to say about this software

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great software

Bewertet am 30.11.2018

Vorteile

The most powerful tool to create reports, you can modify the reports at any time and there is no need to re-deliver the application / software system. Easy to integrate with other software.

Nachteile

There is nothing I don't like at this moment.

Kenny
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

New shoes, old path...

Bewertet am 16.8.2016

Great reporting tool. Allows me to bring my ideas and conceptions to life :)

Great reporting tool. Allows me to bring my ideas and conceptions to life :)

Vorteile

Ease of use and creativity

Nachteile

None

Stephen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

HELP IS HERE

Bewertet am 18.8.2016

When I am stuck, I simply go to HELP and select SEARCH. If that does not work, I then GOOGLE the...

When I am stuck, I simply go to HELP and select SEARCH. If that does not work, I then GOOGLE the problem and get ideas from other users.

Vorteile

Intuitive

Nachteile

When I run into a formula that can not be entered, because it has to be evaluated.