OpenLP

3,9 (26)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Open-Source-Präsentationssoftware für Gottesdienste

Gesamtbewertung

3,9 /5
(26)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7/5
Funktionen
3,8/5
Bedienkomfort
3,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,3/5

65%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

26 Bewertungen

Simon
Simon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

In the age of one-man-army teams, this right here is a godsend!

Bewertet am 29.6.2021

OpenLP is everything that is great about open-source software. A well-developed software with a...

OpenLP is everything that is great about open-source software. A well-developed software with a community that supports it even more. It was essential for our church to find something that worked very well for us. Over time, we were able to use most of all features that changed the game. Dynamically editing the setlist while on stage; adding, removing, skipping - all while being completely wireless makes it the best software we've used till date.

Vorteile

Cross-platform. This piece of software will run on anything. OpenLP runs on any platform, whether you're running Windows, iOS or Linux. You don't even need a full-sized computer to run it. Makes it all the more easier to spread out our points of failure, making it completely reliable.

Nachteile

Multi-language support is something that is still lacking. It does support multiple languages, but having it appear in two languages at the same time - when that arrives, it'll be a game-changer for sure.

Juan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A very complete option for small or medium-sized churches

Bewertet am 3.8.2023

I am very satisfied, I have recommended and trained several people to use this program, it is an...

I am very satisfied, I have recommended and trained several people to use this program, it is an all in one.

Vorteile

It is very easy to set up a service (with images, praises, etc.) and very intuitive to use.Also, it is very easy to add new praises.

Nachteile

Support for using videos as motion backgrounds is not very good. The current Mac OS version is not as well optimized as the Windows version.

Mario
Mario
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lagerung
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

If you want something to get up and going fast then this is it. Handles very basic functions...

Bewertet am 29.4.2018

Easy setup. Fast editing to get screens displayed. I can train people in 1 hour how to create a...

Easy setup. Fast editing to get screens displayed. I can train people in 1 hour how to create a service, how to download new content and how to put music on the screen. Very Very easy to use and I have got a lot of churches looking at it to save money.

Vorteile

It is easy to use for almost anybody with basic computer skills. If you have a limited staff, then I would highly recommed this. I download media from youtube and content is on the screen in less than five minutes. I can create an entire service and easily edit what I want to put on the screen. there is some lag time between what you add to the service and getting it on the screen. but overall, it does a decent job for small churches. I am a computer consultant for small churches and they all like it because the bible is easy to pull up. You click the projector and it goes right to screen. I have two TV's and one project on a hp computer and we are happy.

Nachteile

The content sometimes laggs behind when you put it on the screen. Also the songs dont keep up with my musicians. I have to constantly move the needle. Needs more backgrounds so you dont have to do much creating.

Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Program IS NOT for nontechnical persons.

Bewertet am 14.6.2020

Vorteile

It works for a small fellowship that does not have funds for a better updated modern program. Works well with CCLI - Song Select. I was using LibreOffice PowerPoint - this is a great upgrade with ease of use when preparing for a service.

Nachteile

One needs to be tech-savvy to get everything to work, Not novices! There is NO tech support, The interface is not up to modern standards ease of use. I would like to be able to hand off to others when I am not available or have other duties I would like if others like my worship leader to make changes with ease. It takes a lot of effort to get format the slides to look good. Then once you get set up - changing locations/equipment it will not display the same.

Berry
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy to Use Presentation Software

Bewertet am 25.8.2019

Overall, our experience with the software has been positive. The ease of use during the service has...

Overall, our experience with the software has been positive. The ease of use during the service has been of immense help.

Vorteile

I like that it is easy for a user to use during the service. Once a service is done, nearly anyone with ten minutes training can use the software.

Nachteile

I dislike the lack of some features such as being able to run video in the software. We have to use separate software for that. Our other issue is the lack of information on how to do things with the software. The lack of tutorials on it probably keeps many churches away from using it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great presentation software

Bewertet am 27.7.2021

Vorteile

We are able to create great looking slides for out services and keep a database of previously used songs and slides.

Nachteile

It takes quite awhile to understand how to create a good looking template for slides.

Juan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

OpenLP is the tool every church need!

Bewertet am 24.11.2022

OpenLp is the go-to program for every church that wants to start a better worship engagement with...

OpenLp is the go-to program for every church that wants to start a better worship engagement with their congregation with a limited budget or no budget at all.

Vorteile

Cost-effective and many features that make your worship service more dynamic and engaging. Having a mobile app that you can control everything from the tip of your hand.

Nachteile

The Use Interface could be improved. Drag and Drop options should be improved. How to install and obtain the Bible versions could be a little bit easier.

Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Since a found out this software I was very happy because it fills all my espectations. It easy...

Bewertet am 15.5.2018

I am in a small church so it has not much budget for this kind of stuff. It is easy and fun to use.

I am in a small church so it has not much budget for this kind of stuff. It is easy and fun to use.

Vorteile

Firstly, it is free (open source), I am a linux user, so i prefered open source software.
Secondly, it has a lot of Bible versions in Spanish (my local language). It can work with a lot of formats (audio, video, Power Point presentations, images, etc.). Its support is very good, it is easy to find answers in the forums.

Nachteile

I could not find how to show a video behind lyrics. It has a few of backgrounds. I have not try the remote control app.

Barbara Grace
Barbara Grace
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

OpenLP is great!

Bewertet am 3.2.2019

We use OpenLP to display things for our church service. It would be easier if I could use a remote...

We use OpenLP to display things for our church service. It would be easier if I could use a remote but we can always find someone to click on each item as needed.

Vorteile

It is set up in a logical way. Once you learn it, it is easy to use.

Nachteile

When someone new uses it they sometimes save things in a different way and then you have to hunt for what you are looking for. Sometimes it goes through and makes 4 copies of each media title and then you have to delete all of the extras.

Andrew
Andrew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Good, Free Presentation Software for Church!

Bewertet am 19.7.2019

Vorteile

There are three main things that I like: it works as advertised, it does work across multiple platforms (Mac, Windows and Linux) and best of all, it's FREE! I recommend this software for small churches looking to transition over to the digital world from overhead projectors and especially if they do not have a team of volunteers but just one person overseeing it.

Nachteile

Ok, OpenLP, while it works ok, isn't the most user friendly interface. I can't say that I would recommend this for a volunteer based team. I'll use it on occasion if it's just me .

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

OpenLP is a fantastic free presentation software for churches

Bewertet am 10.5.2018

A free presentation software that was stable and kept pace with many of its much more expensive...

A free presentation software that was stable and kept pace with many of its much more expensive competitors.

Vorteile

Our small church couldn't afford the high costs of the big competitors in the presentation software world, so we started looking into free options. It didn't take long to discover OpenLP, which has been a great solution for a number of years.

This free software offers most of the basic functionality you find in a paid presentation software, only they have done it for free! Import songs from CCLI SongSelect, keep a library, add in videos and Powerpoints, and you have everything you need.

One of our favorite features has been the way Stage Display is handled. Simply type in the given IP address in a web browser on a phone, tablet, or secondary computer, and voila! You have a stage display. This allowed us to take an old laptop and set it up without having to invest in an expensive additional video card for our primary computer.

The free remote features work well, allowing our pastor to advance his slides from his phone if he wanted additional control.

But free software has to be buggy, right? Not at all! We used OpenLP for years without having it crash during a service.

Our needs have outgrown what this software could do, but I still highly recommend it to anyone interested in a low-cost solution for their church.

Nachteile

At the time we stopped using the software, it still could not support video backgrounds behind songs. The SongSelect import was more cumbersome than with other software, but it still worked.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

It's a FREE WORSHIP SOFTWARE

Bewertet am 12.9.2019

This software is an essential tool for our fellowship. If your church cannot (or does not want to...

This software is an essential tool for our fellowship. If your church cannot (or does not want to spend money) afford ProPresenter or EasyWorship, this is the software for you!

Vorteile

What's to go wrong with this free software? It's completely FREE! We are able to do most features of Easyworship and Propresenter using this software. Essential tool of our church youth group.

Nachteile

There are a few missing feature. First of all, the multilingual bible support is not that effective. The formatting could also need some work as the slides are sometimes not aesthetically pleasing and need further editting. But what's to go wrong with FREE software?

Dominik
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best lyrics projection software

Bewertet am 26.6.2019

I tried or saw many other software, but for last 6 years OpenLP solve every worship meetings or...

I tried or saw many other software, but for last 6 years OpenLP solve every worship meetings or performances (where our technical team assisted) very well.
The software is very handy in everything the user wants to do when paper songbooks are not an option. The complex funtions need some time to learn, but even the beginner can do basic things really fast. Great GUI.

Vorteile

There is so many useful functions, but still relatively easy to use.
Working well on all platforms and projectors (some other comparable multiplatform softwares for lyrics projection are far more buggy with the multiple screen handling on Linux and MacOS)
The remote control from any device over http - the most clever function, also the people who newer saw OpenLP can switch between slides or search for songs, very good GUI.

Nachteile

In the default configuration too many hotkeys are set and some alphabet keys conflict with song fast scrolling to certain letter. But 1 minute of erasing the hotkeys fix this for the future.

Carolina
Carolina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Perfeito para quem busca portabilidade

Bewertet am 8.9.2022

Um ótimo software para a projeção no geral. Apresenta muitos recursos para projeções e é uma ótima...

Um ótimo software para a projeção no geral. Apresenta muitos recursos para projeções e é uma ótima opção para quem busca uma alternativa gratuita.

Vorteile

Disponibiliza opções para customização de temas, dispõe de um amplo sistema de importação de arquivos. O software tabém pode ser utilizado para o controle remoto através de dispositivos móveis ou pelo navegador web.

Nachteile

Interface um pouco confusa, também aprenta algumas falhas para versões do Linux a partir da distribuição 22.04.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Brilliantly simple, effective tool for church meetings

Bewertet am 16.2.2019

Vorteile

OpenLP has a simple, effective interface for projecting song lyrics, scripture and images during a meeting. It is lightweight (fits on a USB stick) and easy to get the hang of. Considering that OpenLP is free and open source, there is really nothing that beats it for a small to medium sized church.

Nachteile

Unfortunately it has limitations with regards to video integration, requiring separate software to do so which makes the experience less than seamless.

Cathy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Review

Bewertet am 28.4.2021

Vorteile

Super easy to learn and use for someone that was not computer literate.

Nachteile

EXTREMELY SLOW to open, save and close. To many times on trying to open my saves program it would tell me can't open due to corrupt file. So I would have to start iver and build a new skeleton program and then fill it I'm before service.

Steven
Steven
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Open source presentation software

Bewertet am 3.12.2021

The main presentation program we used only allowed use on one computer at a time. This enables us...

The main presentation program we used only allowed use on one computer at a time. This enables us to present in other areas or with other computers without purchasing additional software.

Vorteile

It's easy to use and you can use a smart phone as a remote to control it.

Nachteile

It's very spartan when it comes to features.

Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Open Source Church Presentation Software

Bewertet am 16.3.2019

Our Church was starting a new service and we needed to get something that was cheap, free and easy...

Our Church was starting a new service and we needed to get something that was cheap, free and easy to learn. This was the first go to option. It took the whole team just a few hours to get the basics. Setting it up for the service was pretty straight forward. There are a few things the software lacks, like the motion backgrounds, etc. But on the whole i think it does the job!

Vorteile

This software is free, straightforward and easy to learn

Nachteile

It does not have motion backgrounds. There a a few glitches that think the developers have to work on but for the most part i think it works well. Most of these issues are already on forums being discussed so i'm pretty sure they will be addressed soon

Hervé
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Lyrics and scriptures display

Bewertet am 16.11.2018

I have been using OpenLP for about 10 years
It is a nice all rounded software that is easy to use...

I have been using OpenLP for about 10 years
It is a nice all rounded software that is easy to use and provide a decent level of performance

Vorteile

The software is free
Easy to use
Media player

Nachteile

Bible import feature
no web display feature

Cole
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Review

Bewertet am 30.12.2020

Vorteile

This program allows me to load the songs easily. There is also the option of editing the songs with no problems. It is typically quick to load and I can add Bibles without problems.

Nachteile

There is no easy way to add moving backgrounds. The slides, even when formatted, tend to take on their own formatting and it does not always present itself the way I would like on the screen.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Buy software if you can

Bewertet am 14.5.2019

I used this while I was searching for good software. This was not good software.

I used this while I was searching for good software. This was not good software.

Vorteile

It's free, which is the biggest reason for consideration.

Nachteile

This is very limited in features, and cannot compete with paid software.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Programmentwicklung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Ótimo para quem quer economizar.

Bewertet am 27.9.2022

Uma boa experiência com o software, funciona muito bem no geral, sendo perfeito para quem não quer...

Uma boa experiência com o software, funciona muito bem no geral, sendo perfeito para quem não quer gastar.

Vorteile

Personalizável e com uma interface fácil de usar.
Pre visualização e ótimo para quem precisa testar na hora.
Gerenciamento de mídias e imagens ótimos.

Nachteile

Importar bíblias e arquivos externos em algumas situações e pouco intuitivo.
Adicionar novas letras não e algo pratico, poderia ser mais amigável e simples.

Peter
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Free! UI a little awkward...

Bewertet am 3.5.2018

Vorteile

I love that it supports many different platforms. The remote capabilities are cool although I have not used them extensively.

I was able to get Bibles in our local language imported without any difficulty.

You can't go wrong with free!

Nachteile

The user interface is a bit awkward. I can get it to work for me, but it is really hard to explain it to someone else.

Dave
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Free but behind competition

Bewertet am 6.1.2021

It allows entrance into the worship software field, but eventually leads to one pursuing a paid...

It allows entrance into the worship software field, but eventually leads to one pursuing a paid alternative.

Vorteile

The free pricetag allows for usage outside of contexts with large media budgets and very powerful computers.

Nachteile

Its easy of use and reliability in large setups make it a liability for volunteers managing multiple screens and different looks.

Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

We were gave this a go since it was open source but you get what you pay for.

Bewertet am 21.3.2018

Vorteile

We had high hopes about this because we are big fans of open source software. Unfortunately what we heard didn't match up with the great promotional pitch.

Nachteile

The lag in the system to the screens, it was difficult to load content in and then get it on the screen looking the same as it was edited. Was hoping for more, but it fell flat.