ARES PRISM

ARES PRISM

Enterprise project controls and project management software

4.3/5 (24 Bewertungen)
Brian C.
Branche: Öl & Energie
Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Great cost control software with instant budget and schedule integration

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 29.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

There are many benefits to using the software. I like the enterprise reporting capability where multiple cost engineers can be managing projects in the system and that data can be combined at the program level. As a cost engineer, financial analyst, or project manager, there are few tools that can match G2 out of the box. There are definitely some competitors who offer products that can be tailored more to a specific business, but the amount of time and money that is required for the customization is very expensive. G2 is great for anyone who is converting from spreadsheets to a more structured platform.

Vorteile

The things I like most about G2 is that it is ready to go out of the box. G2 provides enough structure for you to start using it immediately, but also offers the ability to customize to many different business needs. G2 can be used at a project or program level to manage projects from a few million to several billion dollars.

Some other benefits are that you can quickly setup the software to integrate with SAP, load actuals, and see your EAC quickly in both tabular and graphical form. You can select your physical progress method to obtain both calculated and independent EAC's.

Integrating the software with Primavera is also very easy by creating a cross-reference utilizing G2's built in utilities. The same can be done to map your estimate to control accounts so that you have a common element at the level which the project is managed.

There are a good amount of standard reports are available and the system also has a report writer available.

When starting a new project, I immediately go to G2. I like the fact that reporting periods are locked down once closed out and forecasts can be obtained easily. The system also allows you to process accruals in a couple of different ways and allows the tracking of both actuals and incurred.

Great software that I will continue to use for many years!

Nachteile

There are a good amount of standard reports available, but if using the report writer, some time is required to learn.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Fred Q.
Branche: Bau
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

PRISM - Oct-2019

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

For the first time in our organization we managed to drop all excel sheets and use one solution that caters for all business needs. Reporting accuracy has increased noticeably, and time to generate reports has dropped drastically which in turn gave our users the time to do what is more important in their jobs.

Vorteile

- Ease of use, PRISM is user-friendly and allow flexible import/export functionality, plus a lot of utilities that caters for bulk updates.
- Comprehensive Project Controls Capability and features, PRISM is a one stop shop, you don't need to look for additional systems to cover gaps, because there isn't any.
- Fully Integrated solution, All modules talk to each other very efficiently, no need to worry about external integrations.
- Excellent Support team, Experienced and responsive team that resolves issues promptly.

Nachteile

- Reporting features, PRISM standard reports are good but a bit difficult to customize.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Chris D.
Branche: Bau
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

I have had experience with the PRISM software products since 1996, my level is expert.

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 26.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Reduced effort in managing the monthly reporting process, reduced duplicate work, reduced effort spent finding mistakes in the multiple systems we used. ROI was realized quickly. Baseline can be established quickly allowing the monthly reporting and trending processes to begin sooner in the project cycle. Ability to establish a baseline while the other systems (schedule & estimate) are being fine tuned. The change management features save time on the project and allow changes to be incorporated very quickly!

Vorteile

It's ready to go on Day 1, you can actually load data and start configuration immediately and develop a PMB very quickly. I've used on Mining, O&G, Energy, Land Development, Rail, Airports, Government EVMS required projects, and even IT projects and PRISM has always met my program' / projects' needs. If there is a gap, the ARES team works to understand the requirement and close the gap. The ROI was quick as the implementation and training cost were fare less than other tools on the market. The system has many reports to analyze a programs performance if tracking unit rates, quantities or just contract and subcontract values. It's easy to get data into and out of the system and doesn't require complex work flows.

Nachteile

The on-screen analytics can be improved. All analytics run through reports or from the Dashboard system. It has taken us a long time to get service packs to fix technical issues in the past. It's seems to be getting better. Most issues were addressed with simple work-a-rounds luckily.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Kyle K.
Branche: Öl & Energie
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

PRISM G2's database is comprehensive and meets our needs

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 24.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Standardized way of implementing projects and standardized reports.

Vorteile

Bulk importing/updating data via excel is very powerful. I also like the flexible coding structures and user defined fields that allow for tracking additional data. Between these 2 I've been able to satisfy all requirements for project cost reporting for several different business units. It has supported all our data requests to date and aided in our Enterprise reporting. This was helped along by us being able to link our Enterprise Analytics tool Spotfire to PRISM G2 for Enterprise reporting.

Nachteile

In my opinion PRISM should have a web interface for managing changes. Changes should be distributed and Reviewed/Approved using email and web links and the change documents should be available from the web page. The reports are flexible by utilizing the coding structures however they are getting outdated and static. This is why we replaced most of the PRISM reports with Spotfire dashboards. They are interactive and more flexible.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Gary A.
Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

PRISM G2 has been an integral part of our PC tool box helping to deliver 6+B of transit expansion

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This product helped my client manage a multi billion, 10+ year Transit Expansion Program in the Denver Metro area. The transit agency's budget, cost and contracts systems were hampered by limitations that would not support long-term projects. PRISM (PPM thru G2) was implemented to remedy these issues.

Vorteile

ARES has listened to the industry and has adopted necessary functionality to help project teams deliver on time and to budget. The system adapts will to varying project delivery scenarios and will work for contractors as well as big program level conditions. From scoping/budget development, through implementation, change management, funds tracking/control, schedule interface, all the bases are covered. Really solid product.

Nachteile

Long time user of PRISM PPM, so there was some "look" and "feel" adjustments to make. All good in the end. Data cut-over from old system wasn't an issue. Minor bugs have been worked out during early G2 version release(s), but this is typical of any software roll out.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Oscar O.
Branche: Bau
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

A good option to manage project cost data and reporting

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

ARES PRISM is a great tool for any project controls team who wants to elevate the way Cost and Performance Reports are presented to the client. It is a good tool to really manage large amount of data to focus on key aspect of Project Controls: performance, change management, forecast.

Vorteile

PRISM offers a good set of functionalities to manage cost, progress and change in almost any type of project. Standard reports are easy to read and data can be summarized and grouped for cleaner presentation. Data analysis for forecast is simpler than using any spreadsheet. Customer Service is very good.

Nachteile

We still face some software glitches in certain views and when running calculations/reports. User Manuals should be better developed for more complex functionalities, eg. Staffing Plans, Indirect Costs, etc.
Despite our Customer Experience is very satisfactory, there are few improvements and fixes that have been around for a while with no effective response from the development team.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Diane Y.
Branche: Öl & Energie
Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

What I like about Classic and G2

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Very easy to setup. The clients I support want different things, so the setup has to be flexible

Nachteile

not always easy to get support on a question

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Ed R.
Branche: Bau
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

A very good product

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

very good

Vorteile

- user friendly (broadly speaking)
- quick learning curve
- easy implementation

Nachteile

- constraints on some functionality/tools
- time consuming input/export
- interfaces with Primavera, SAP to be further improved

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Anja M.
Branche: Bau
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Ares PRISM software Event& Review

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Since arriving in Australia, I am much more involved with Ares PRISM than ever before. The team's engagement and support is fantastic and they go out of their way to provide the best support possible. The software upgrade and enhancements are amazing and it is nice to know that Ares take note of what their users suggest or struggle with.

Vorteile

The software support is great and I enjoy working with the Ares team. The software is accurate and ideal for total control over large projects.

Nachteile

I don't know everything the software has to offer and it can be frustrating sometimes, I am working on improving my knowledge

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Rik F.
Branche: Öl & Energie
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Great cost management tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Support was awesome during initial roll out. Needed some custom webforms developed and that process has been very professional and fit for purpose.

Vorteile

CAPEX, OPEX, Project, Program, Portfolio...doesn't matter. I've proven PrismG2 can do it all.

Nachteile

Limited fields for Finance Import. No Actenum (scheduling tool) integration - should be ahead of the curve and be aware that Actenum will be big in Oil & Gas.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Dean E.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

The Prism G2 is an off-the shelf solution that provided quick time to value for organizations

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 30.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Deployment time, total cost of ownership and support. The depth of the functionality and it's ability to integrate with other 3rd party applications like estimating via an excel plug-in were easy to use

Nachteile

At the time (3 years ago) there could have been more reports available. I hear they have solved this through their BI solution.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Patrick M.
Branche: Öl & Energie
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Old user

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Flexibility, upload\export capabilities,

Nachteile

Report writer functionality complicated to use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Michael M.
Branche: Buchhaltung
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Great

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 10.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It’s been a challenge to convert from MPM but not nice you get some experience it gets better.

Vorteile

Easily adjustable on the fly. Changes can be easily implemented.

Nachteile

We have to use a lot of workarounds for ODC.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Romeo B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Cost Management and Earned Value Management, software

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Good interface between Cost Module, engineering module, Schedule, change management. Easy to follow. Useful report, for management and project leads.

Nachteile

As you go along, there are minor bugs, though there are work around, it is inconvenient. The report writer capability is not what I expect. I expect that it can do report the way a Crystal report writer. The report writer is very limited or basic,

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Luc V.
Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent project controls software

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The implementation went very well and the user base is growing in the company. The development team at Ares was very helpful, enabling us to complete the initial implementation on time (about a year) and on budget. Integration with our existing systems was a must, and it is working as designed.

Vorteile

Relatively ease to configure to one’s needs

Nachteile

Not yet a true cloud solution on its own.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Jacqui V.
Branche: Tiefbau
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Flexibility

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I like the flexibility of the product. The number of group codes allows lots of options. The integration of cost and schedule is nice.

Nachteile

The standard reports could look a little more current. Some of the dashboard options in the standard cost module would be great.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 6.0/10

Sam B.
Branche: Staatsverwaltung
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

80's/90's Graphics

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Not happy yet, primarily to cludgy reports.

Vorteile

Use of Excel to update via imports and exports
Wide variety of canned reports and processes (includes change control, trends)

Nachteile

Canned 80's/90's style reports that cannot be modified.
Can't copy an existing report to modify and make another report.
Executive Summary reports do not format correctly. S-Curve /Histogram has errors on progress (group that has not started yet shows progress.
Technical Support not consistent.
Dashboard is not included.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 5.0/10

Per B.
Branche: Metallabbau
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Ares PRISM

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have been using or involved administratively with PRISM for almost 18 years. I believe it is still the application to beat.

Vorteile

Adaptability to various WBS strings, ease of use, quick to learn/teach

Nachteile

The Reporting functionality and presentation. It is much better now.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Jaclyn T.
Branche: Buchhaltung
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Decent

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Pretty simple to use and work thru for the most part

Nachteile

Just my own personal lack of knowledge .

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 6.0/10

Kshitij D.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Good Product

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Amazing , love it

Vorteile

Ease of use and web based, cost management module and integrator

Nachteile

Inability to incur AI & Automation as a trend in new market

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Daniel A.
Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Mit Google übersetzen

Best statistics lab for sciencists

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great to use

Vorteile

Once you know how to use the software. Data analysis becomes easy

Nachteile

Needs videos tutorials. The booklet is not enough to use

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Duncan F.
Branche: Computer-Software
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Mit Google übersetzen

Six years of managing the sales and deployment of all PRISM G2 versions since its inception.

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Using PRISM G2 provided significant improvements in project execution.

Vorteile

PRISM G2 is a fast, very thorough and easy to implement integrated software solution for multiple project management project controls applications.

Nachteile

There are no negative comments about the PRISM G2 project controls software suite to report. However, the solution suite would be enhanced if it included a Health and Safety Management module.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Kobus S.
Mit Google übersetzen

PRISMG2 Used for Successful Management of Billion $ Project

Bewertet am 27.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Reduce project cost and schedule overruns with KPIs
Simplify month-end progress and status reporting
Eliminate spreadsheets and have confidence in your data
Decrease project management overhead costs
Optimize cash flow to increase profitability
Eliminate project risks by aligning budgeted cost and schedule
Integrate with Oracle® Primavera P6, Microsoft® Project
Develop time-phased budgets and eliminate the need for cost loaded schedules
Forecast cost, schedule, resources to completion

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Femi F.
Branche: Bau
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Prism for Construction Management

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Customized reports, robustness, flexibility

Nachteile

Nothing in particular. Prism fulfills our project needs.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10