Cradle

4,4 (29)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Anforderungsmanagement-Lösung für technische Projekte

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(29)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
3,8/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,9/5

90%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

29 Bewertungen

Sarah
Sarah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Customers In Mind

Bewertet am 30.8.2018

I’m extremely impressed with the tool. I even enjoy having the capability to work in a sandbox area...

I’m extremely impressed with the tool. I even enjoy having the capability to work in a sandbox area for practice.
Training to excellent!

Vorteile

The developers kept the customer in mind when creating the tool. The user interface is very accommodating and easy to use. Capability to collaborate with other tools very helpful and a top requirement when choosing the right tool.
The customer service is excellent! Always available and willing to work with the customer to the needs.

Nachteile

I have not run into any cons. I’m impressed with the tool.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Ms Koctar

Thank you very much for your very kind remarks about Cradle and particularly our support team!

We are delighted that you have been pleased with Cradle over your years of using it and hope that when you need a RM / SE / MBSE / ALM tool, that you will once again rely on Cradle and 3SL!

With best wishes

Mark

Frank
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Usage and Administration of CRADLE

Bewertet am 30.8.2018

I think its a perfect tool to implement a process for requirements engineering at least to the...

I think its a perfect tool to implement a process for requirements engineering at least to the level we are using it. (We don't do any modelling os far, also no systems engineering.)

Vorteile

It covers almost every task you may encounter during requirements management process. If you get used to the interface it is very flexible and can easily be adopted to specific needs.

The text format of the Cradle export files allows a lot of additional (specific) data processing.

Nachteile

Actually I'm missing privileges to restrict link management (especially deleting a link).

For people typically working with Microsoft Office application, the usage of CRADLE requires a change in mindset (but this may also be a 'Pros').

The upgrade process is really challenging for our IT. The direct connection of server and client version leads to a 1-day shutdown of CRADLE and parallel distributing of the clients to a lot of computers.

The Document Publisher is really hard to use. Template definition requires a lot of effert and experiments until it is running. The publishing process is too time consuming.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Schindhelm

Thank you for your review of Cradle and your kind remarks!

We can help you with automated distribution and installation of Cradle clients. You can limit the ability to delete links in thr user-defined link rules - please contact me for details.

I agree that configuring templates to publish documents can be complicated. I know that you have some exceptionally complex documents to produce - which is why we built some templates for you!

You are welcome to add some MBSE to you Cradle system at any time - please contact me for details!

With best wishes

Mark Walker
3SL

Thomas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Cradle Life

Bewertet am 29.8.2018

I have been working with Cradle for the past 12 years and have not found a SE tool with Cradles...

I have been working with Cradle for the past 12 years and have not found a SE tool with Cradles functionality. Other tools do not allow you to follow the complete System Engineering Process from Modeling all the way to retirement.

Vorteile

Modeling, Requirement Management, Click and Drag objects. Can support almost any SE task. Full SE life-cycle support capabilities.

Nachteile

Performance, Web Access, Older looking, Proprietary Database, Difficult to integrate with other systems. Sometimes that amount of functionality makes it hard to remember how to use the system unless you are in it every day.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Wieckowski

Thank you for your kind remarks about Cradle.

As a long-time user of Cradle, we apprecaite your remarks and your suggestions for improvements.

We hope that you will find that our next release in a few months' time will answer these suggestions!

We all forget some of Cradle's features from time to time - there are so many of them! Please consider searching the product's on-line help, contacting our support team, or browse our blog at: https://www.threesl.com/blog/

With best wishes

Mark Walker
3SL

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Requirements Engineering Software - could not manage without it

Bewertet am 30.8.2018

From the initial engagement with the staff at 3SL through implementation and support we have been...

From the initial engagement with the staff at 3SL through implementation and support we have been well supported. The few gaps we found for our particular use of have been filled as an enhancement, initially for us, but then will become part of the core product. A very responsive organisation.
The flexibility of its metamodel (Schema) has allowed us to extend our use well beyond traditional Requirements Engineering. Where will Cradle take us next?

Vorteile

Designed to manage engineering and operational requirements first. Will handle software requirements as well, but I like the fact that it uses terms recognised by civil, mechanical, electrical, marine, aerospace, automotive, nuclear engineers.
Second important plus point is its graphical capability. To be able to show how a requirement links to a process or an organisation brings the whole subject of RE to life making it so much simpler to ensure users can record all their requirements and that they can verify that they have been met.

Nachteile

The user interface is very traditional and is ready for a facelift. It works well for requirements engineers but is not as intuitive as would be needed for infrequent access and use by business users.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for your kind remarks about Cradle and, in particular, our support team! These are very much appreciated.

We are delighted that Cradle is delivering real benefits to you and that our enhancements have filled the gaps in Cradle's functionality!

If you have a favourite style of UI - let us know!

With best wishes

Mark Walker
3SL

Stephen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent Requirements Management Tool

Bewertet am 31.8.2018

I have been very impressed with Cradle, import and export of data is more robust and much more...

I have been very impressed with Cradle, import and export of data is more robust and much more deterministic over my previous RM tool. The ability to perform analysis from source requirements through to verification steps and make edits in the same view is very powerful.
The further my project has developed the value of Cradle has become very apparent, even for small projects where a spreadsheet in the past may have been used, we will use Cradle.

Vorteile

The software is highly flexible and once you understand how to setup the items you can use the tool for many aspects of a project at various stages of the project life-cycle.
Outstanding linkage and traceability features, nested views is a very powerful and simple method to carry out detailed traces.
Great Customer support.

Nachteile

Being a flexible tool it can take a bit of time to get used to particularly in you have come from other RM tools that work in a particular way. I recommend getting training on the tool if you need to get going on a project straight away. Once you understand the basic principles it becomes easy to use.
Some elements of the user interface could do with improvement especially around the layout of forms but this is only minor and does not impact of the capability of the Cradle.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Walton

Thank you for your review of Cradle and for your encouraging remarks about using Cradle and extending its use across your process.

I am particularly pleased that you have been able to load your data easily and see real benefits from using Cradle's traceability, unique indirect (transitive) cross referencing and nested tables!

As ever, please do not hesitate to contact 3SL and our local partner at any time - we are always ready to help!

With best wishes

Mark

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A very valuable and customizable RM Tool

Bewertet am 30.8.2018

Vorteile

CRADLE is a very mature solution, pefectly suitable for large scale requirements engineering projects.
It can perfectly be adapted to any business model, process, allowing very specific customization (using an API for interface developments interacting with the tools database).
Data access control can be tailored to match a projects organization, data configuration management is very precisely ensured.
A wide range of file formats is proposed for interfaces with the external world (for imports, exports, or as attachments)
3SL Team offers a very good support and service when required.

Nachteile

The interface of the client could be considered as a bit stark and old fashioned. (we did not worked with web interfaces)
Unfortunately, only one baseline can be open at a time, validated alternatives could only be managed using distinct objects.
User experience for Verification & Validation process (using workflows) could be enhanced (reviews by validator is to be preferably done using XLS exports)
Source document import using Doc Loader (Word format) can be a difficult experience for docs with complex structure, and could allow more possibilities (table patterns)

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you very much for your review of Cradle and for your kind remarks.

We will be pleased to discuss any details that you may have for improvements to the UI, the loading of source documents and the CM system. We are, however, pleased that the workflow mechanism provides the degree of control that you need to ensure traceability and integrity of your project data.

Please contact me directly at your convenience!

With best wishes

Mark Walker
3SL

Samson
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Business Analyst

Bewertet am 14.9.2018

Cradle is great to work with. Having multiple people editing a set of requirement at the same time...

Cradle is great to work with. Having multiple people editing a set of requirement at the same time was one of the reason we procured Cradle. Cradle can show all links to/from an object(item) and relationships between many object modules. Hence, Cradle can show a full end to end traceability.

Vorteile

Cradle supports the full system lifecycle.
Cradle has integrated modelling (for full MBSE), supporting any number of fully integrated and cross referenced process, analysis, architecture and design models, all linked to all other project data. Cradle supports a variety of modelling notations, including SASD, IDEF, UML, FFBD, PFD, ADARTS and others.

Nachteile

Wait time of uploading data and for baselining. However, I believe this is due to the size of our database.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Kuyinnu

Thank you for your very kind remarks about Cradle!

We are pleased that you have found Cradle helpful within the UK Government's Home Office and will continue to support you, and the other programmes in the Home Office who use Cradle, to the best of our ability.

With best wishes

Mark Walker
3SL

Rob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Cradle user of 10+ years

Bewertet am 31.8.2018

We have a very large multi-project database with close to a hundred thousand records. Cradle gives...

We have a very large multi-project database with close to a hundred thousand records. Cradle gives us effective control and traceability

Vorteile

Simple query creation
Customisable welcome screen by user / team
Lack of need for programming for complex queries

Nachteile

Lack of keyboard shortcut customisation
Difficulty of control of some layouts

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Hayward

Thank you for your review of Cradle!

As a user of Cradle for many, many, years and as someone with one of the largest Cradle databases, we greatly value your opinions, feedback and your continued support of 3SL and Cradle!

We continue to value the feedback that you have provided over the years, and hope that you will continue to be pleased with our responses.

With best regards

Mark

Alberto
Alberto
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Cradle As a Transformative Tool

Bewertet am 5.9.2018

Design data for in flight entertainment software and hardware. Integrated ground station-satellite-a...

Design data for in flight entertainment software and hardware. Integrated ground station-satellite-aircraft connectivity networking and architecture.

Vorteile

Ease of configuration management for large groups of design data. Ease of training new users. The degree that an administrator can enact global database schema changes with no error. The ease with which the schema for item types can be defined. The ability to feed simulation using design data and schedules as well as DRM (design reference mission) Idef architecture. The tool suite presents a single integrated environment to link design architecture, requirements, and specifications in a conguration controlled database.

Nachteile

export to Excel and WORD required significant post production cleanup or scripting.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Blanco

Thank you very much for your review of Cradle and your kind remarks.

We will be pleased to discuss your needs for publishing to Excel and Word at your convenience! Please contact support@threesl.com and let's work these issues!

With best wishes

Mark Walker
3SL

Dmiriy
Dmiriy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Review from Russia for best regards to Cradle

Bewertet am 28.8.2018

When developing a large volume of requirements (a large project), it is very difficult to track...

When developing a large volume of requirements (a large project), it is very difficult to track their interrelation. When making changes in requirements it is difficult to track other objects in the project they are concerned with. May be errors.
I develop requirements and publish them in Word documents for my team. Due to the convenient possibility of tracing requirements in Cradle, changes in requirements and publication of changes are very simple and error-free.

Vorteile

The Cradle allows you to present complex things and objects very simply . The software helps to structure thinking process in the design of complex systems. The Cradle is avelible adaptable for any project ( software design, submarine design , etc.)

Nachteile

It would be difficult for me to deal with the program myself.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Makarov

Thank you for your very kind remarks about Cradle, we are very pleased that it is providing a benefit to you and your colleagues!

Both 3SL and our colleagues in Russia will do everything that we can to ensure that Cradle continues to meet your needs!

With best wishes

Mark

Andreas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eisenbahnbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Highly configurable tool

Bewertet am 4.9.2018

In comparison to other makes of software tools, Cradle is highly configurable and can be adapted to...

In comparison to other makes of software tools, Cradle is highly configurable and can be adapted to the particular requirements of each individual project. Cradle works well in practice only if solid requirements management processes are defined. The ease of use (see corresponding question 'Ease of Use') can be improved by creating user defined start pages with the relevant tools.
(Note: In our company Cradle is mainly used as a requirements management tool.)

Vorteile

- defined workflow
- change recording mechanism
- managing of large projects because of practically unlimited scalability

Nachteile

- higher administrative effort if there are no preconfigured projects templates

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Kamenev

Thank you for your review of Cradle!

We are very pleased that Cradle creates real benefits for you and your colleagues.

We completely agree that the most important step to use a tool is to have a clearly defined process for the tool to support. We know that you and your colleagues have created such a process and you can now use it to produce benefits for your projects!

Thank you for your use of Cradle!

With best wishes

Mark Walker
3SL

Craig
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Cradle soft

Bewertet am 27.9.2018

We use Cradle to manage and analyse the requirements for software for an automotive application...

We use Cradle to manage and analyse the requirements for software for an automotive application that falls within the scope of ISO26262. We have found it to work very well in this role and has been a huge help in the management of the requirements of this system.

Vorteile

I find Cradle neatly integrates the requirements capture, analysis and software design in a way that it easy to use and requires little upfront extra effort to yield the benefits of access and traceability required in a safety related application.

Nachteile

There seem to be some perfromance isues with large data bases, but I suspect this is due to scaling of our server, which really requires updating

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Bowlas

Thank you very much for your review of Cradle and for your very kind remarks.

We are delighted that Cradle is providing rel benefit to you and your colleagues!

We will strive to be worthy of your continuing support over the coming years and thank you for your support of 3SL and Cradle!

With best wishes

Mark Walker
3SL

Richard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I use CRADLE for engineering projects and have also used it as a reference data manager for...

Bewertet am 14.6.2017

Structured and comprehensive collection and management of all data involved in complicated...

Structured and comprehensive collection and management of all data involved in complicated projects. CRADLE allows me to have total confidence in tracking requirements through to specifications and verification. I can do in hours and a few days what used to take weeks.

Vorteile

Versatility and comprehensiveness. It is extremely flexible and can be customised to just about any situation either from a clean database or using the default structure. I also like the ability to exchange data with other systems so i can use CRADLE for all my projects and import/export data to other tools. This means I can work seamlessly with colleagues and clients who use different systems.

The doc loader and doc publisher are powerful tools for producing change controlled draft and formal documents easily.

Nachteile

CRADLE is a powerful and by implication complicated tool, it therefore does take some time to learn how to expolit its capabilities.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Richard

Thank you very much for these kind remarks.

Both I and the rest of the 3SL team will do everything that we can to help you get the most from Cradle and help you navigate through its many features to choose those that are most effective for you!

With best wishes

Mark

Alexandr
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

3SL Cradle review

Bewertet am 31.8.2018

On the main work I use the Cradle Enterprise for the inventory of information assets - human...

On the main work I use the Cradle Enterprise for the inventory of information assets - human resources, hardware resources, information resources, software, service catalog. Cradle helps a lot!
In self-employment with pleasure I use Cradle SE-pro version for requirements development, business process modeling.
In addition, there is a project in which a part of the model COBIT5

Vorteile

Simplicity, flexibility, capabilities, power and friendly support

Nachteile

Poor web interface.
No mobile app.
Licensing policy for the Enterprise version

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Steklyanov

Thank yoiu for your review of Cradle and your positive comments!

We hope that the Enterprise Architecture parts of Cradle modelling will be of interest to you, especially with the new capabilities that we will release soon!

You should also see some improvements our support for Web Services!

With best wishes

Mark Walker
3SL

Braimah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A Must Have Requirements Tool

Bewertet am 3.9.2018

We manage large numbers of requirements to assure traceability and supplier delivery and the Cradle...

We manage large numbers of requirements to assure traceability and supplier delivery and the Cradle tool has been invaluable.

Vorteile

A very effective tool for managing requirements, particularly large numbers of requirements.

Nachteile

Formal training with designed courses and a certification path will ensure users get the very best from the tool. Currently most of the learning is done on the job, within the UK.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Lat

Thank you for your review of Cradle and for your kind words.

It has been an honour to work with yu and your Government colleagues.

We hope that Cradle will continue to bring benefits to the various programmes where it is being used!

With best wishes

Mark Walker
3SL

Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Excellent and getting Better

Bewertet am 29.8.2018

We are currently in the process of realising the benefits but we foresee a reduction in repeated...

We are currently in the process of realising the benefits but we foresee a reduction in repeated errors and an improved ability to reduce the

Vorteile

Highly configurable and the ability to use key code commands has allowed us to integrate it with other tools. Also once a simple problem has been identified it is quickly remedied by the support team.

Nachteile

It feels sometimes that simple features are not available in the software meaning we have to be creative in the setup, however we are using CRADLE in an unusual way within the business.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Ramsden

Thank you for your kind remarks about Cradle and its use within Aero Gearbox International!

We hope that your current work with Cradle will soon realise the benefits that you anticipate and that we will have the opportunity to serve AGI for many years to come!

With best wishes

Mark

Steffen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The software is a very good tool to manage requirements and dependencies related to your...

Bewertet am 14.6.2017

Controlled requirements and other information objects. Structured information all over the project....

Controlled requirements and other information objects. Structured information all over the project. Scale and customize able during a running project. High quality of formal documents,

Vorteile

Possible to setup up and customize an own process. Easy to show, describe and trace all kind of different dependencies. Cradle comes with a many reporting, queries and metric tools and a powerful document publishing engine compatible to MS WORD. The document designer is easy to use.

Nachteile

Depending on the amount of the stored information and the number of used items in the database the software slows down executing a query or the document publishing process. CRADLE needs a longer training period to get familiar with the software and the functions.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Steffen

Thank you for your review of Cradle and your kind remarks about our product.

Both I and the 3SL team will do everything that we can to help you to get the best from Cradle and to ensure that it runs as quickly as possible for you. So please don't hesitate to get in touch!

With best wishes

Mark

Don
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Used for massive project with over 5000 users across several states.

Bewertet am 3.6.2017

Strict application of system engineering principles

Strict application of system engineering principles

Vorteile

Solid foundation with several high-quality interfaces to standard software packages. Easily maintained and distributed across several engineering disciplines.

Nachteile

To use the most powerful features, there is a learning curve. This learning curve is mitigated through excellent customer support.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Clark

Thank you very much for your kind review of Cradle.

Both we in the UK and our US colleagues value LM as a Cradle user and will continue to do all that we can to make our contribution to your (yes, VERY large!) project!

With best wishes

Mark

Bernard
Bernard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

We selected CRADLE between many products because it is the most complete solution to cover all...

Bewertet am 4.6.2017

Vorteile

The great adaptability to the specific organization via the very large customization.
The complete support of input documentation as well as customized product output documentation.
The complete support of requirement management and configuration management processes.

Nachteile

Could be quite difficult to customize because of the very large capability and very many possibilities. Fortunately the 3SL customer support is very efficient and reactive.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Bernard

Thank you very much for your review and your very kind remarks about Cradle, 3SL and our support team!

We always welcome advice and suggestions to extend Cradle's capabilities and increase the efficiency and productivity of everyone who uses it!

With best regards

Mark

Derek
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verteidigung & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Simply brilliant.

Bewertet am 29.8.2018

The more I use Cradle the more impressed I become. I see the productivity gains from replacing...

The more I use Cradle the more impressed I become. I see the productivity gains from replacing multiple tools with one very flexible and powerful tool. Support has been outstanding and I have nothing but high praise.

Vorteile

Cradle is very flexible so that you can employ it for whatever your system engineering process is. Very simple to learn to use and very powerful.

Nachteile

I would like some safety model diagrams (e.g. fault trees) but on a scale of like versus things that could be different it is 99.99% like and 0.01% different.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Derek

Thank you for your review and for your very kind remarks. The 3SL team is delighted that Cradle has met your need and brought real benefits!

The idea of adding fault trees is a very interesting one, and could combine nicely with some new MBSE capabilities to link models into ALL other RM and SE that we hope to announce soon!

With best wishes

Mark Walker
3SL

Richard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

CRADLE

Bewertet am 3.11.2018

I have used CRADLE for several years now for several systems engineering projects. CRADLE has...

I have used CRADLE for several years now for several systems engineering projects. CRADLE has enabled comprehensive requirements collection and total management of projects with all project information accessible through one tool. I have also used CRADLE to collect and manage research information.

Vorteile

CRADLE is a full featured Systems Engineering tool. Its most attractive feature for me is its flexibility. While it comes with a default database this database structure and the links are completely configureable.

Nachteile

CRADLE is comprehensive and takes time to learn to use it to best advantage.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Skaife

Thank you very much for your kind remarks about 3SL and Cradle. We are pleased that it has been of help to you and your colleagues in so many industries and in so many different types of system / process developments!

With best wishes

Mark Walker
3SL

Yike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Cradle Review

Bewertet am 29.8.2018

I like Cradle, as it can be customised to the needs of individual organisation. However, the data...

I like Cradle, as it can be customised to the needs of individual organisation. However, the data migration takes a bit effort and it's not easy to keep the integrity of original data.

Vorteile

The high level of customisation possibility.
The clear user interface.
The quick customer support response.
The good and efficient help page content.

Nachteile

The integration with other tools takes a bit effort
The SysML modelling part can be improved further.
The data migration can cause some problem.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Ms Fang

Thank you for your kind remarks about Cradle!

We will continue to support you in your data exchange needs and hope that you will like what we will soon offer in our next release!

You can find what I hope will be some helpful 'hints and tips' in our 3SL blog here: https://www.threesl.com/blog/

With best wishes

Mark Walker
3SL

Alexey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

well-done and useful product

Bewertet am 31.8.2018

SW and HW/SW projects in vehicle fleets management and car electronics.

SW and HW/SW projects in vehicle fleets management and car electronics.

Vorteile

This SW carries huge experience in SE. Works as the template and instruction guide when building a project.

Nachteile

Usual proprety: the initial stage of project settings and other preparations consumes much resources and remains hidden when considering the project results. Mostly compensated with high flexibility and long lifetime of the project template set once.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Logoshin

Thank you for your review of Cradle and for your positive comments!

We hope that you have completed the tailoring of Cradle to your process and that you will continue to get the benefits of Cradle's integration of requirements, modelling, architecture, test and validation across your entire SE process!

With best wishes

Mark

Bernard
Bernard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Tools to easy manage requirements, configuration and documentation for systems

Bewertet am 30.9.2018

Once configured, it has very simplified the complex systems definition (including sysml design),...

Once configured, it has very simplified the complex systems definition (including sysml design), taking care of the different roles in the organisation.

Vorteile

Provide all you need to manage your system requirements, configuration and documentation during all its life cycle.

Nachteile

Because of its very large functionalities and organisation support, needs time to configure and administrate.

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Chardevel

Thank you for these kind remarks about Cradle.

We agree that it is important to have a clear understanding of one's process and to implement as much of this as possible in the tool before starting to use Cradle. Even though the schema can be changed at any time, it is always better to start with something that is substantially complete and correct!

With best wishes

Mark Walker
3SL

Martin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Items meaning is defined by the context. Cradle knows it best.

Bewertet am 13.6.2017

Provides very efficient management of complex structures

Provides very efficient management of complex structures

Vorteile

Easy configuration of item type relationships. Customization of views and queries. Tree view drill down of items and relationships. Metrics and dash boards.

Nachteile

Not easy to interact with Cradle from outside. I am using single user Pro edition and I would like to use Cradle as a configuration management tool for other applications. For example product parts management ...

Antwort von 3SL

Dear Mr Stepanek

Thank you very much for your kind remarks about 3SL and Cradle! These remarks are very much appreciated!

We hope that Cradle will continue to be helpful to you!

With best wishes

Mark Walker
3SL