AdButler

4,5 (49)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Lösung zur Verwaltung von Werbung

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(49)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,6/5

96%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

49 Bewertungen

Jeff
Jeff
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Ad Server Solution On The Market Plus Excellent Customer Service

Bewertet am 18.12.2020

I have tried several Ad serving plugins and programs over the years but when I began using...

I have tried several Ad serving plugins and programs over the years but when I began using AdButler about 3 years ago I quit looking. This was the perfect solution for several clients of mine.

Vorteile

AdButler has so many features that make this software special such as: organizing ads based on the publishers and advertisers, account statistics, variety of ad types including video, impressions and click metrics, special publisher login to manage various accounts and pricing, and brand customization for the dashboard. I highly recommend AdButler.

Nachteile

If you are not a regular user of AdButler from an admin standpoint you will likely need to revisit their tutorials. It's not difficult as much as it is powerful and you need to remember the process for adding and managing ads.

Antwort von SparkLIT Networks

Thanks for your review and nice words Jeff. We are glad we are able to help you and your customers

Anthony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The support makes all the difference

Bewertet am 20.12.2020

First and foremost, the AdButler staff are incredibly helpful. Even during evaluation they were...

First and foremost, the AdButler staff are incredibly helpful. Even during evaluation they were always willing to take our enquiries and offer guidance wherever possible. And then during implementation, and ongoing, they go above and beyond to help with the issues that crop up for new users. Amazing!

Vorteile

Great user interface and controls. Easy for all skill levels to use. Good platform features to suit most use cases. Support delivery on both web and email.

Nachteile

There are a few bug bears like having to add a click macro to third-party & HTML5 code (our ads are supplied by clients and we haven't had those coding skills in-house.)

Also, some add ons could be argued should be part of a standard plan in this era (e.g. geo-targeting, enhanced analytics like viewability.)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Kevel und Epom

Warum AdButler gewählt wurde

They were decommissioning product.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu AdButler

Ultimately it was the ease of use plus the amazing support from the AdButler team during the whole process which gave us confidence to apply and adapt to the new platform.

Antwort von SparkLIT Networks

Hi Anthony. Thanks for your review and feedback. We are glad we can be of assistance.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

interesting ad tracking

Bewertet am 5.4.2022

The beverage company where I work promotes testing campaigns and this software has allowed us to...

The beverage company where I work promotes testing campaigns and this software has allowed us to monitor them enriched because it is also suitable for other personnel in the company to give their vision of everything inside.

Vorteile

Because of the ease of access, advertisers and frequency can switch over smoothly, ensuring that the advertising budget is distributed equally among all participants. Advertisers are pleased with how their ad appears in the system and how quickly and efficiently things load. Thanks for everything you've done for me over the years.

Nachteile

Campaigns can be set up using a separate link for additional users in our organization in some cases. I don't want them to have to log in through a separate link.

Nick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Easy to use, packed with functionality

Bewertet am 27.2.2020

We deliver over a million as impressions per month with this service, a mix of Paid and in house...

We deliver over a million as impressions per month with this service, a mix of Paid and in house ads. It's certainly up to the task, reliable and easy to use.

Vorteile

Professional level as delivery system that is easy to use, but gives you everything you need; serves all types of adA from static to third party tags to VAST.

The features we use most are scheduling, controlled delivery rare and geotargetting.

A solid service that we have used for many years.

Nachteile

Can be a bit clunky but improves every year.

ORLA
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The right product for us

Bewertet am 22.1.2021

Overall I am really impressed with how the team at Ad Butler have supported us, over and beyond the...

Overall I am really impressed with how the team at Ad Butler have supported us, over and beyond the initial setup. They listen to ideas and feedback and when they are the right fit, they implement. I like working with companies like Ad Butler that understand that software is always evolving and that having conversations with clients really helps.

Vorteile

We tried a few different ad systems before we found Ad Butler. Being able to self manage advertisers and keep content relevant to our site is really important to us. Ad Butler has worked with us every step of the way, always willing to have a call, go over feedback and make updates at a consistent pace.

Nachteile

Sometimes the workflow isn't obvious or easy to navigate but that is part of the feedback loop that we have with Ad Butler and the dedicated support really makes a difference.

Michele
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A powerful means within the reach of even small businesses

Bewertet am 3.3.2020

My experience with ADButler is fantastic. It's a powerful tool for my needs.
The assistance is...

My experience with ADButler is fantastic. It's a powerful tool for my needs.
The assistance is always present and has never left me unsatisfied. Even if the updates sometimes leave me puzzled, the fact remains that ADButler is a great working tool.

Vorteile

I liked the ease of use and the service always ready to help you.
The appropriate cost for a small reality like mine has then satisfied all my requests.

Nachteile

In the updates you are bringing you are losing the ease of use. Too many details, too many subtleties that are of no use in mid-level reality.

Bárdur
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Happy user of Adbutler

Bewertet am 27.2.2020

As mentioned we use Adbutler for administrating our campaigns running in Faroese online media. (4...

As mentioned we use Adbutler for administrating our campaigns running in Faroese online media. (4 different platforms)

Vorteile

We use the software to administrate our marketing material sent to the faroese media platforms, and is very well suited for that purpose. Also the way we can have different messages/graphic material for different countries is a big plus.

Nachteile

The biggest issue is when the downtime. It is not often, but sometimes it hit's and there has sometimes gone a long time before it is fixed.

Michelle
Michelle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Service - excellent value!

Bewertet am 19.2.2020

I've been with AdButler for years, and have had no problems whatsoever :). I love these guys!

I've been with AdButler for years, and have had no problems whatsoever :). I love these guys!

Vorteile

This product is easy to use, cost effective and really helps my business grow and expand.

Nachteile

I have found nothing that I do not like with this product.

Tom
Tom
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great web platform for ad management

Bewertet am 24.2.2020

Vorteile

Very easy to use and understand, simple navigation

Nachteile

Reports a little clunky to pull, would be nice to see with the campaign itself

Joseph
Joseph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Works like it supposed to

Bewertet am 3.3.2020

Excellent

Excellent

Vorteile

It works well integrating smoothly with our content. No complaints on our end. I would recommend to anyone looking for an ad hosting service and player.

Nachteile

Not applicable. We found no downside to using this software

Jose R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very pleased with adbutler to date!

Bewertet am 24.2.2020

We are blessed to have chosen ad butler, it was easy to setup and has served us wonders for 6 years...

We are blessed to have chosen ad butler, it was easy to setup and has served us wonders for 6 years now. We haven't had to do any code changes at all since the original setup, we haven't had any downtimes and we've always had an easy time with management of our ad placements.

Vorteile

The fact that it was easy to setup, just some parameters and copy/paste onto our website.
The fact that there were several wordpress plugins that were fully compatible with it and that eased the installation process for us.
The fact that we could still use adsense in the background for unsold adspace

Nachteile

The fact that there is no free tier for using this product.

Pat
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent product and great customer service

Bewertet am 3.3.2020

Overall experience has been very good. Thanks AdButler.

Overall experience has been very good. Thanks AdButler.

Vorteile

AdButler replaced a prior ad service we used. After reviewing many ad services, we choose AdButler for its features, ease of use and customer service that FAR EXCEEDS the previous large and very expensive service we had used.

I had great assistance to help me get the initial setup done. I have never waited more than a couple hours for response to support tickets, and get fast response when I call. AdButler continues to add new features regularly.

We have overall been very happy with the choice of AB.

Nachteile

The only area I find a bit less robust than our previous service is the area of reporting. I would like to see more customized, predesigned and Pre-formatted reports. I can download CSV files, but I have to do a lot of formatting to make them look good for both internal and external reporting.

Jordan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

API is very useful

Bewertet am 29.12.2020

The support at Adbutler was amazing. I usually hit a reply within hours and the tone of the support...

The support at Adbutler was amazing. I usually hit a reply within hours and the tone of the support was always positive and supportive

Vorteile

The support is top notch! Once I figured out what I needed to do in regards to th API I was able to completely automate our monthly ad process. I also developed a web portal that allows our end users to manage there own placements/artwork

Nachteile

The API documentation was very hard to understand. This was my first really API integration so basic examples and order of operations would have been helpful.

Jervin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Adbutler

Bewertet am 23.12.2020

Vorteile

Easy to deploy and been using it for multiple websites.

Nachteile

In terms of features, I would suggest having the ability to schedule the ads per day. For example, ads will be only running every Tuesday and Thursday for a month.

Antwort von SparkLIT Networks

HI Jervin. Thanks for your review. Regarding your comment, I believe we have available the add scheduling feature you are looking for.

Dustin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Quick, Efficient and Flexible

Bewertet am 19.12.2020

Overall, this platform fills quite a few gaps in our ad ops process.

Overall, this platform fills quite a few gaps in our ad ops process.

Vorteile

I like how quickly I can spin up campaigns both for publishers and advertisers. Their payment plan is flexible as well which makes it easy to manage the campaigns and process.

Nachteile

Documentation could be a little more robust.

Antwort von SparkLIT Networks

Thanks for your review and feedback Dustin. We are working on improving the robustness of the documentation.

Rick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good for beginners

Bewertet am 2.3.2020

Support is good and they've generally had answers to our questions. To be honest we aren't using...

Support is good and they've generally had answers to our questions. To be honest we aren't using all of the features and really need to dig into what more it could do for us.

Vorteile

We didn't have a third party ad server before and of the ones we checked out, Ad Butler seemed the easiest to setup, easiest to run and was the most cost effective.

Nachteile

The way we had to organize it, we really needed a bit more flexibility. In effect we had to setup our clients as publishers, so there was a work around. No big deal.

Shawn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Almost perfect

Bewertet am 18.2.2020

Good with minor or few complications

Good with minor or few complications

Vorteile

Easy to use (somewhat)
Dependable
Good support

Nachteile

JavaScript site prevents browser controls like opening links in tabs.

System setup for ads doesn't allow campaign images to have start and end dates, only zones.

Marshall
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Adbutler was the easiest and least expensive advertising solution

Bewertet am 24.2.2020

Adbutler has served me well and has been utterly reliable.

Adbutler has served me well and has been utterly reliable.

Vorteile

What I likes about adbutler:
- Ease of use (no coding skills required.
– Inexpensive, could test it without a heavy committment

Nachteile

The user interface took some getting used to.

William
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

AdButler Ad Network

Bewertet am 28.2.2020

Vorteile

The ease of use and the customer support.

Nachteile

It seems the menu of items can be made easier to find. There were times when I had to contact customer support to locate certain functions which were not easily found.

Leonard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Zeitung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Service and Easy to Use

Bewertet am 18.2.2020

Vorteile

I like mos that I can have my advertisers ads rotating thru all my websites seamlessly.

Nachteile

Something when a blank banner image pops up, it's difficult to determine which particular banner is causing the issues.

Jenny
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

User experience

Bewertet am 19.2.2020

Vorteile

The software is clear when there is an error message. If I cannot fix the error from this message then the support team are prompt and efficient.

Nachteile

Changes are made, sometimes making it confusing

Mario
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Hands down the best self-hosted advertising solution to supplement AdSense

Bewertet am 26.2.2020

Great.

Great.

Vorteile

Ease of use, ease of deployment, functionality.

Nachteile

Nothing, really. The white label domain cost is a little excessive...since it doesn't actually cost any more resource wise and is very simple to setup. I'd gladly pay $100 for the inconvenience of setting it up, but not 50$/mo.

Chad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy to use with lots of useful data......

Bewertet am 22.12.2020

Vorteile

It is very easy to use and the analytics make sense.

Nachteile

The Interface can sometimes be a bit confusing.

Antwort von SparkLIT Networks

Thanks for your review Chad. Let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance.

dan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Surfs Up

Bewertet am 27.2.2020

Good

Good

Vorteile

I'm a small fish and not a big user lately (hope to ramp back up) it is fairly easy to use, but what I most liked originally is that I could call in....and you actually answered the phone. I noticed in the last year that has changed and you have to send in a ticket. I have recommended you several times just because of the prior phone support. Most software will never get you a live voice.

Nachteile

I honestly can't think of anything to report.

Dennis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

A good choice for banner ad delivery

Bewertet am 21.12.2020

Overall, a very good app for handling and serving banner ads for a website.

Overall, a very good app for handling and serving banner ads for a website.

Vorteile

Very robust; it does exactly what it should without troubles. AdButler can easily pull metrics for just about any scenario you might want.

Nachteile

AdButler has a bit of a steep learning curve, but once you understand how it is set up and how it works, making it do what you want is relatively straightforward. Online tutorials would be a nice feature, but the tech support is extensive.
A more flexible cost structure would be a welcome addition. Not everyone fits into the standard tiers.

Antwort von SparkLIT Networks

Thanks for your review, feedback and suggestions Dennis. We will have an update on the pricing part at the beginning of the year and we're going to work more in the near future on online tutorials.