V2 Cloud WorkSpaces Erfahrungen

V2 Cloud WorkSpaces

Desktop-Virtualisierungsplattform für Remote-Teams

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(19)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,7/5
Bedienkomfort
4,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,8/5

95%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

19 Bewertungen

Russell
Russell
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I finally found my unicorn

Bewertet am 9.7.2021

Positive all around. Very satisfied with my VMs - and I am really hard to please when it comes to...

Positive all around. Very satisfied with my VMs - and I am really hard to please when it comes to computers. Everything runs smoothly and as fast as I expect.

Vorteile

- Flat pricing with no "gotchas" for storage/bandwidth/etc.
- Great performance for knowledge work
- Relatively affordable
- Support is available quickly during work hours and is very helpful

Nachteile

Having to log into another app to log into my VM is a pain. However, this sort of serves as a VPN proxy.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Azure

Gründe für den Wechsel zu V2 Cloud WorkSpaces

They provided exactly what I needed at a reasonable price. It is actually surprisingly hard to find a product like what I was shopping for, and what is there has variable costs that inevitably increase sharply over time along with needing a separate IT company to manage it for me.
Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

V2 Cloud - Remove the worry

Bewertet am 5.3.2021

Everything just WORKS now.
Seamlessly.
And when it doesn't, V2 Cloud have removed the annoyance of...

Everything just WORKS now.
Seamlessly.
And when it doesn't, V2 Cloud have removed the annoyance of solving the problem.

Vorteile

Previously we had our own dedicated servers.
It seemed like an endless process of worry and maintenance.
Since we moved to V2 Cloud, we have been able to focus more on our business, and less on maintenance on the servers we rely on. When issues do arise, the V2 Cloud staff have been prompt, reliable, and effective. They have even notified us when we were not aware of issues, and they usually have these issues corrected without us even knowing there was a hiccup.

Nachteile

Are there any cons to working with V2 Cloud? If there are, I am not aware of them. We regard V2 Cloud as an essential service to our operations, and we are extremely pleased with the performance.
Sure... I could nit pick. In life, things don't always run smoothly. But honestly, the issues we have had do not compare to the headaches we experienced prior to V2.

Thomas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

V2 and Lacerte

Bewertet am 6.2.2023

Vorteile

Easy RDC setup that really it. Speed was good.

Nachteile

Their site says they support many softwares etc, not true. They didn’t even know solutions to fix my tax software or how to use TS video to have Zoom meetings on your V2 desktop.

Rebecca
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

So easy to use and helpful

Bewertet am 5.3.2021

Overall, I am very satisfied with V2. I have the peace of mind knowing that I can work from...

Overall, I am very satisfied with V2. I have the peace of mind knowing that I can work from anywhere if needed. I seldom have any technical issues. On the one time I had to contact customer service, they were very helpful.

Vorteile

This cloud software is so user friendly, I sometimes forget I am not working on my own computer desktop. The way V2 works with my printer and download function makes it a seamless process to save PDF reports locally or easily print checks from my software (located on V2 workspace).

Nachteile

The only problems I have come across so far is that the download feature doesn't seem to like Excel. When I try to download the excel files from V2, it doesn't always work and I have to mess with the file type in how I save it. Also, the clipboard function doesn't work across V2 and my local computer. That is not a big deal, but it would be nice to copy and paste an address from a local invoice to my accounting software on the V2 cloud.

Damian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

V2 Cloud Review after using for 2+ years

Bewertet am 15.3.2021

Excellent experience using V2 Cloud and best price I could find.

Excellent experience using V2 Cloud and best price I could find.

Vorteile

Excellent support response when I had questions or needed help with troubleshooting an issue. Great GUI for managing the user sessions and file storage.

Nachteile

I did not find any major issues with the software. It always worked for my customers.

Joseph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Extremely easy to get started

Bewertet am 24.10.2020

Vorteile

From the beginning the setup was quick and easy. The system is responsive and works for my client's use case (distributed business operations team). On the one occasion that I ran into an issue with the remote virtual desktop I was able to get immediate assistance from the V2Cloud tech-support team via the chat function embedded on their website. Their tech support team responded to my inquiry in under a minute and had the issue resolved in less than 5 minutes.

Nachteile

The limitation of only being able to use O365 E3 / E5 / Apps for Enterprise on Team Desktops is something that needs to be taken into account for small businesses who may already have existing O365 accounts under different license entitlements. That having been said, this limitation is driven by Microsoft and the use of shared desktops on Windows Server and is not under V2Cloud's control so it just is what it is.

Antwort von V2 Cloud Solutions

Thank you for your review, Joseph! If you have any questions, you know where to find us.

Brad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

V2Cloud is easy to use and support is spectacular!

Bewertet am 2.11.2018

Being able to provide a cloud based solution for our clients to run our software has enabled them...

Being able to provide a cloud based solution for our clients to run our software has enabled them to use it from any browser anywhere.

Vorteile

Easy to set up template systems and build from them.
Being able to use the virtual system from any browser is great.

Nachteile

Their password requirements sometimes get in the way. I don't need some algorithm to decide if my passwords are too weak or not.

Antwort von V2 Cloud Solutions

Thanks Brad. We are happy to hear that you are able to provide a true web based experience of your software with V2 Cloud's Web Connect.

Marie-Josée
Marie-Josée
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use for small accounting business

Bewertet am 4.9.2018

We were looking for an application that would help us provide a remote access to our clients to...

We were looking for an application that would help us provide a remote access to our clients to their accounting software and data while our staff can also work on the same computer. As a small business with very few employees all the alternatives required minimum order commitment and exceeded our budget. V2 Cloud help us setup the machine we needed and also install our accounting software.

Vorteile

Ease of use
Astonishing customer service
The Windows application is very fast and support multiple monitors

Nachteile

The Web browser connection feature does not support dual-monitor (only the Windows application does)

Antwort von V2 Cloud Solutions

Thanks Marie-Josee.

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

fantastic tech support

Bewertet am 5.3.2021

exceeded all expectations

exceeded all expectations

Vorteile

We rely on V2 for our business all day every day. The responsiveness of the tech support team is second to none. They reply almost immediately and always resolve an issue or questions very quickly

Nachteile

cannot think of any issues, concerns or areas of improvement

Abdul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy, Fast and Reliable

Bewertet am 10.3.2021

very very pleased with partnering up with V2 Cloud.

very very pleased with partnering up with V2 Cloud.

Vorteile

How easy it is to spin up a new customer.

Nachteile

Honestly, there is nothing that I can think of, the software is just complete and works great.

Joseph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Setup and migration

Bewertet am 15.10.2020

We believe its an excellent product for our requirements, a cost effective fully in the Cloud IT...

We believe its an excellent product for our requirements, a cost effective fully in the Cloud IT Infrastructure.

Vorteile

I found the software easy to specify for our requirements and the implementation exceptionally quick and straight forward. This was completely different to the MS Azure experience where MS refused to give support during the free trial period and as the implementation constantly failed I dumped them in favour of V2. This turned out to be an excellent decision on cost and time savings.

Nachteile

I found it difficult to setup Teams due to the need for remote VM access to local hardware. This was resolved with very helpful support so its now working fine.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Azure

Warum V2 Cloud WorkSpaces gewählt wurde

Their portal was unable to set-up a Remote Desktop wasting over week of our time, also no support was available or forthcoming when I made them aware of the issues.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Azure

Gründe für den Wechsel zu V2 Cloud WorkSpaces

Quicker, great support and better on price.

Antwort von V2 Cloud Solutions

Thank you for your great review, Joseph! If you have any questions, please don't hesitate.

Philip
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

V2 - easy to use and fast

Bewertet am 30.11.2019

Vorteile

We host our software on V2. Their dashboard makes setting a new client easy and quick. V2 has put a lot of thought into the setup of the servers, which makes our life easy when configuring for a client

The servers are fast and our clients are happy.

Their support is GREAT! They get back to us fast and solve our issues quickly.

Nachteile

Nothing at this point. We have no complaints

Antwort von V2 Cloud Solutions

We are happy to work with you and Aquilon, Philip. Thanks for the kind review!

Ranga
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very productive. Easy to use. Great customer support.

Bewertet am 6.11.2020

I am loving it. I am very happy to have such a service.

I am loving it. I am very happy to have such a service.

Vorteile

Simple pricing. Good performance. Easy to use. Good customer service.

Nachteile

I am happy with the features at this time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Azure

Gründe für den Wechsel zu V2 Cloud WorkSpaces

Simple pricing. Good performance. Easy to use. No charge for bandwidth.

Antwort von V2 Cloud Solutions

Thank you for your review Ranga! Reach us if you need anything

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Animation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

V2 Cloud workspace

Bewertet am 6.11.2018

This works great for me as I don't have admin rights at my computer at work and this product allows...

This works great for me as I don't have admin rights at my computer at work and this product allows me to install any software I want without running afoul of my system administrator.

Vorteile

It is very easy to use and intuitive. It's like having a fully functioning computer but in the cloud.

Nachteile

It has no microphone ability that I can detect so Skype isn't fully functional

Antwort von V2 Cloud Solutions

We are glad you are able to install and use any software you want as admin.

About the microphone, V2 Cloud is fully compatible with Skype's and you can use the microphone via WebConnect.

Christopher
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy Access

Bewertet am 10.3.2021

Excellent and amazing.

Excellent and amazing.

Vorteile

This virtual platform is very easy to jump on and dependable. The best part is everything is dedicated for me. Thus, my layout, my chages.ny

Nachteile

I wish the IP address could be changed with one click.

Andy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Powerful and lightweight!

Bewertet am 5.3.2021

It's a great solution to solve virtual environment needs.

It's a great solution to solve virtual environment needs.

Vorteile

It's easy to get access and get your environment set up quickly.

Nachteile

Interacting between your local workstation and the V2 environment is a little difficult at times but once you get the hang of it, its easy to use.

Hansueli
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Low price cloud sererver

Bewertet am 1.10.2020

We need to provide a client-server software for a customer for access over internet from different...

We need to provide a client-server software for a customer for access over internet from different locations. With V2 Cloud, we could easily and fast setup such an environment.

Vorteile

Very easy to use. Very good cost-value ratio. Fast setup.

Nachteile

Until now, we dont miss any features and never had problems.

Antwort von V2 Cloud Solutions

Thank you for your great review Hansueli. If you have any questions, you know where to find us :)

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use and excellent customer service

Bewertet am 15.10.2020

Vorteile

They have a very easy to use interface and online approach. Everything was quick and easy to setup. Customer service has been exceptional.

Nachteile

My only concern with the software was how to determine which tier we needed to use our software.

Antwort von V2 Cloud Solutions

Thank you for the great review, Matthew. Let us know if you need anything :)

SANJAY
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Bewertet am 23.10.2020

Great

Great

Vorteile

It took a couple of days to upload and configure V2 Cloud. Afterwards it was a breeze. Love the guys at Customer Service. Always there to help.

Nachteile

Your employees have access to your server from anywhere in the world. Solid connection.

Antwort von V2 Cloud Solutions

Thank you for your review Sanjay! Always a pleasure working with you.