VMware Horizon

4,3 (27)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
VDI-Plattform für die Verwaltung virtueller Desktops und Anwendungen

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(27)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,1/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,0/5

89%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

27 Bewertungen

M. Randy
M. Randy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

VMware is the de facto leader in Virtualization

Bewertet am 16.12.2021

5 Star! This is the best of breed in virtulatzation.

5 Star! This is the best of breed in virtulatzation.

Vorteile

The ability to expertly support work from home initiatives.

Nachteile

Due to its feature rich offerings, it does come with a high level of complexity which means there is a steep learning curve, but well worth the effort.

Rafael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Very good option for virtualization of desktop environment

Bewertet am 22.6.2021

Very good experience in general, the software gives a robust experience ofr VDI solutions, only you...

Very good experience in general, the software gives a robust experience ofr VDI solutions, only you need to invest time in development.

Vorteile

The features to display and virtualize a desktop enviironment is very important, the control features with management is very good and intitutive.

Nachteile

The cost of the software depends of the features that you want and the cost is high if you want all the features, the implementation onsite could be very difficult especially for security and firewall policies. If you decide to have the solution on cloud, you can avoid these but you have to validate if you data can be store in public cloud.

Alvaro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Recommended platform for smart working

Bewertet am 10.5.2024

Vorteile

I use the application to connect to my work virtual computer, it makes working remotely from home much easier. It is easy to access, using vdi if you have a good internet connection works very well.
It is a very good option for companies to provide access to work computers and facilitate smart working.

Nachteile

The negative point is that the VDI connection can easily drop if you have internet connection problems.

George
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good virtual Desktop software

Bewertet am 14.6.2021

I am OK with the software, as it provide what I need to simulate having a physical pc connecting to...

I am OK with the software, as it provide what I need to simulate having a physical pc connecting to the client network.

Vorteile

the main benefit of using this software is, I don't need to connect to my client's network to provide my service.

Nachteile

performance could be a concern in some circumstances, and nobody know how to diagnose, because it can be the client network, internet provider or the host servers, the possibility is just endless, so nobody take ownership of the problem.

Muhammad Adil
Muhammad Adil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

VMware Horizon

Bewertet am 3.7.2021

One of the best tool for delivering applications and virtual desktops / laptops. Users are at ease...

One of the best tool for delivering applications and virtual desktops / laptops. Users are at ease for its usability and its functionality. File transfer is very fast and manageable. Once the setup and configuration is up, the system is consistent and reliable. It is very flexible to configure on any kind of environment.

Vorteile

For working from remote it is a great tool for any network engineer. Displaying a virtual desktop in from of you and operating it at ease is its biggest feature. It is easy to setup, no big glitches or dramas. For Security point of view it one of best in market. Voice and graphics management is also the part of it. You can have the similar experience on any of the system like windows, Mac or mobile.

Nachteile

It's a bit pricey if you opt for all products. Implementation is bit tricky it you have network polices and firewall engage. Performance can be downgraded sometimes and its difficult to track it too. To manage this tool one has to be experienced person.

Viveka
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

VMware Horizon

Bewertet am 29.3.2023

Overall, VMware Horizon offers several advantages for business and organizations, including remote...

Overall, VMware Horizon offers several advantages for business and organizations, including remote work, centralized management, scalability, cost savings, and consistent user experience across different devices and platforms.

Vorteile

VMware Horizon is a virtual desktop infrastructure solution which offers variety of benefits for businesses and organizations. It enables employees to securely access their desktops and applications from anywhere, using any device. It is very useful for remote work, telecommuting, or work from home. It is cost-effective as it reduces hardware, software and maintenance costs with more flexible and scalable to desktop deployments. It also offers advanced security features such as encryption, multi-factor authentication, and identity management to protect against unauthorized access.

Nachteile

Setting up and configuring the virtual desktop infrastructure environment can be complex, it might be challenging for organizations with limited IT resources.

Kevin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

VMWare Horizon Review

Bewertet am 4.6.2021

More robust platform then Citrix and easier to use after the initial setup is configured and...

More robust platform then Citrix and easier to use after the initial setup is configured and completed. It allows for consistent deployments across a diverse environment within a single pain of glass.

Vorteile

VSphere management tools are the best in the business. Support is responsive and extremely knowledgeable, and it just works! VDI desktop delivery has been seemless.

Nachteile

Profile management can be difficult to handle as well redeploying because of Windows updates and the costs can get out of hand for all the licenses.

Przemek
Przemek
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The tool to trust

Bewertet am 24.4.2023

It allows me to connect with a virtual environment later used to support the IT service I provide....

It allows me to connect with a virtual environment later used to support the IT service I provide. Thanks to the direct connection with VDI (administrative virtual machine) provided by Horizon Client, I have access to other required virtual resources.

Vorteile

The role of this tool is to connect with a virtual environment to operate and do the job by using it in many ways, and this is especially important to have this connection always available, and this is exactly what Horizon Client gives me. I have used this tool for around ten years, almost every day, and It always works!!

Nachteile

It is hard to say something negative about this product. You can easily integrate it with other VMware software; the user interface is simple. Maybe more colors in the GUI?

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Well made software for daily use

Bewertet am 19.2.2023

All in all, it’s a powerful application, that you can easily use for your need with lots of...

All in all, it’s a powerful application, that you can easily use for your need with lots of customizations.

Vorteile

I really like the way of deploying a whole machine or an application on it, that’s really straightforward.

Nachteile

In my experience, once we had some applications provisioned for clients, there was some resources allocation issue which was solved after some investigations.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

VirtualBox
Naleen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great alternative of Citrix workspace

Bewertet am 9.3.2023

Vorteile

Great tool to test new os image and test early version of software we are developing.

Nachteile

They show add a way to increase vm resolution.

Abdullah Mohammad Manjurul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Genex's Review

Bewertet am 11.3.2022

best VDI and DaaS solutions

best VDI and DaaS solutions

Vorteile

Industry's best VDI solutions with unified virtualization platform.

Nachteile

latest builds are having some bugs and they are hard to troubleshoot without support from tech team.

Craig
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Wouldn't want to be without Horizon in my organization

Bewertet am 19.12.2022

It has enabled my IT team to focus on other things than managing software installation and updates...

It has enabled my IT team to focus on other things than managing software installation and updates all the time. It has relieved the worry about potentially losing client data if a physical device were compromised. It makes remote work easy.

Vorteile

It eases the software administration (installation, updating) burden for our sysadmins. It allows us to not have any client data on our physical endpoints.

Nachteile

This is nit picky, but I want access to all local (physical) audio devices

Richard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

VDI Horizon Client

Bewertet am 29.4.2022

I use VMware Horizon Client every day to access my Test and Development environments. The...

I use VMware Horizon Client every day to access my Test and Development environments. The application has been easy to use and easy to log into every day. One of the negative features is not being able to copy from desktop to VDI desktop but after working with this software for a while you figure ways around that.

Vorteile

Fairly easy to use, easy to setup multiple VDI addresses (this was necessary because the network I was on was not always reliable)

Nachteile

Not very easy to share files between desktop and VDI desktop - based on my setup.
If user needs multiple files shared between desktops it could take a while having to transfer one file at a time. Unable to copy between desktop & VDI desktop

praveen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

vmware horizon is great

Bewertet am 3.8.2021

its really good just the servers we have desktops now

its really good just the servers we have desktops now

Vorteile

due to covid providing desktop/laptop to the users is difficult .spinning a VDI and sending the url makes our life easy

Nachteile

some times the VDI hung need to restart the VDI

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great tool overall

Bewertet am 5.9.2022

Great experience overall, it gets the job done

Great experience overall, it gets the job done

Vorteile

Great tool for virtualization, easy to use and deploy, also easy to manage and monitor your vm's

Nachteile

The deployment and setup of the tool can be a little confusing for new users

Navneet
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

VDI to connect to remote PC

Bewertet am 21.6.2022

Vorteile

As we are currently working from home and the company we are working for is outside our location, it will be costly and time-consuming. So they have provided VDI so we can connect with the system and use that. It saves a lot of time and is very secure and even if the system close unexpectedly the work is saved.

Nachteile

There are no cons to using VM ware Horizon.

Serhii
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

VMware Horizon Client experience

Bewertet am 21.6.2021

Kinda reminds working with Citrix or similar to the VMware Horizon application. In general,...

Kinda reminds working with Citrix or similar to the VMware Horizon application. In general, everything works fine, barely freeze-ups, overall performance is OK. From time to time some features may work not properly, like copy/paste, but nothing crucial.

Vorteile

Easy to set up, easy to use. The performance of this product on my Hp laptop is great, with no freeze-ups.

Nachteile

Copy/Paste feature likes to drop from time to time. It takes up to 10 seconds to load the VM, which could work a little faster.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great software- extremely useful

Bewertet am 6.7.2022

Vorteile

Vmware horizon is a great software and our company use it to access apps remotely integrated with VPN.

It gives you option to open apps in different browsers and favourite your apps for easy and fast access.

Password protected and regular password changes.

Nachteile

Its just sometime, it fail to load apps and require a restart. switching between apps can be slow.

Mbonjo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI) solution

Bewertet am 9.3.2023

Overall, I love this software and I recommend this software for all users of virtual Servers and...

Overall, I love this software and I recommend this software for all users of virtual Servers and workspaces

Vorteile

I love the fact VMware horizon isn't too costly, that is, it's very affordable and most of all, it is very flexible in the sense that, users can access their virtual desktops and applications from anywhere

Nachteile

I haven't experienced any negative impact using this software

Kerry-Ann
Kerry-Ann
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

VMware Horizon

Bewertet am 23.7.2021

It's was a pleasure.

It's was a pleasure.

Vorteile

It's very versatile. It's good for small & large business complex because it can be used as a internet or intranet software desktop that soley confidential to your business

Nachteile

I can be locked out of my own system and the applications after being locked out may require too many auto time out software.

Aymard
Aymard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easily run virtual desktops via a web browser

Bewertet am 7.7.2022

I wanted to reduce the costs of VDI and this has done it for me. It makes the VDI process easy and...

I wanted to reduce the costs of VDI and this has done it for me. It makes the VDI process easy and helps the team in managing the VDI environment. I'm a fan of the cloud and VDI is the next evolution of the cloud.

Vorteile

The VMWare Horizon is a great option for companies who want to move their desktops to the cloud. The Horizon platform provides a great user experience and can be used by companies of any size. The deployment of this product is very easy and it is a very scalable solution. The product is also very easy to use.

Nachteile

this app is super excellent. I have nothing to say

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Very useful when remote work is done

Bewertet am 25.11.2020

Overall I like this product, recommend.

Overall I like this product, recommend.

Vorteile

I genuinely like vmware tools for their design usability and functional combination. Horizon is one of them. It’s great tool for remote work, provides ability to connect to your virtual desktop at work or at university.

Nachteile

Sometimes connection drops without causes, at least in my home network.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

A good vdi solution if you already have a VMWare infrastructure.

Bewertet am 2.1.2022

Vorteile

Provisioning VDIs was easier and faster than other products

Nachteile

I didn't like the GPU support or performance in these VDIs when compared to other solutions. To fully support external access I still needed a Citrix Netscaler which is compatible with PCoIP

Sefanne
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Remote desktop

Bewertet am 19.4.2023

Vorteile

Once you are connected to the program it works smoothly and without issue

Nachteile

Logging in/connecting is quite slow. It's hard to transfer documents. For instance it's not possible to access your computers USB when in the remote desktop

Andrea
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Decent remote software

Bewertet am 10.12.2020

I enjoy using it for my everyday job, but don't enjoy having to log in several times just over a...

I enjoy using it for my everyday job, but don't enjoy having to log in several times just over a minimal hiccup in connection. Unlike other RDP sessions that attempt to reconnect.

Vorteile

It's your own person computer inside your computer, nothing complicated about it in comparison to other VMware.

Nachteile

Any hiccup in connection and there's no "trying to reconnect" you drop the whole session and have to do a sign in process again