ePS Pace

3,6 (79)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Unternehmensführungssoftware für die Druckbranche

Gesamtbewertung

3,6 /5
(79)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,2/5
Funktionen
3,5/5
Bedienkomfort
3,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,5/5

68%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

79 Bewertungen

Brett
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Next-Level Print Management

Bewertet am 2.12.2021

Vorteile

Creating estimates are easy while at the same time being very detailed, allowing for more accurate estimates while also speeding up the average turn time of our estimates.

Nachteile

The only issue we have found is that certain parts are very cookie-cutter which may not work with every business, so workarounds have to be made to get the results you want.

Lynn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Review of MM Print Suite

Bewertet am 21.9.2020

Vorteile

We were able to upload much of our existing information directly into Pace.

Nachteile

Reporting abilities - many default reports did not work properly, and to "correct" them we were told it was a customization. When working in Pace Station, the inability to link tables / objects for reporting has been very frustrating.

James
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Current user, user for over 5 years.

Bewertet am 4.3.2017

We were an early adopter of this system. It was so cumbersome to develop, we didn't end up fully...

We were an early adopter of this system. It was so cumbersome to develop, we didn't end up fully developing it until 2011, and we've been live on the system since 2011 to present. It's better than having no system, that's the best thing I can say about it... it's the bare minimum they expected it to be with way more perennial issues that aren't fixed.

EFI is hard to deal with at times. They care about charging you as much as possible. There is no passion for the product, and very very few people at epace who I've met actually have any real knowledge of print. My worst experience with EFI was after a dispute they disabled our system temporarily, which brought us to our knees... completely unfair.

The worst part about the system is the estimating module, which is essentially the core module. Plain and simple it's overrated. It takes much longer to do quotes

The second thing that stinks is that the system gets very bogged down easily. The servers they give you are slow and can't handle more than a handfull of users. Hitting the refresh or recalculate button can take up to 15 seconds of lag time! You have to hit that several times per quote... it's terrible.

The third thing I dislike is that EFI seemingly keeps bugs in their system and inefficiencies that are very easy to fix to either get you to customize the system or to have to keep paying for upgrades, keeping you hoping that they'll fix the bugs that keep screwing up your job tickets and estimates.

Fourth, if you buy a module, there is a great chance they'll give up on it. I bought the CRM module, based on their demo, and it was so awful it wasn't even usable. They abandoned the module months later and I had to fight for a year to get a credit for a different module from them... can you believe that!? Then I switched to a different terrible module and they started developing the crm module again.

I was also wowed by a fancy demo and a fast talking sales guy. Beware, the modules are very expensive and so are the monthly fees for support. Shortly after we bought the system, they raised all their module prices by about 20%.

Overall this system falls so short of where it could be. The only reason they exist is because they've bought the competition... this is it. There is nothing EFI offers beyond a fancy demo. Estimates are very slow. The system is not smart and you'll find yourself over riding it often.. unless you pay big big bucks for customization.

Vorteile

It keeps great records. It's easy to pull up old jobs and basic lists

Nachteile

Slow and cumbersome. Not very customizable. Boxy. EFI is not fun to deal with. System just isn't smart and it costs way too much

Joseph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Decade old user

Bewertet am 16.12.2021

Over the years, the organization has been fabulous. However, the most recent series of management...

Over the years, the organization has been fabulous. However, the most recent series of management changes are clear and the overall service of the company has gone down. I can't believe I'm paying $40K a year in support and somehow need to go to a website to log the problem instead of simply jumping on the phone like I used to do. Furthermore, the lack of online training and education for this product is shameful.

Vorteile

Web based, easily integrates with other systems. Makes the selling, estimating and job ticketing process very easy.

Nachteile

The inventory management/fulfillment module is a complete joke. It is not intuitive and is generally insufficient for anyone to use commercially.

Michelle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Works well but implementation was a struggle

Bewertet am 17.9.2020

The trainers are very responsive and helpful. Unfortunately that's were the helpfulness ends.
The...

The trainers are very responsive and helpful. Unfortunately that's were the helpfulness ends.
The software was difficult to implement as there wasn't much guidance.
Once everything was up and running, it works well and does what we want.

Vorteile

Intelligent calculations and plenty of information to report on

Nachteile

Implementation was more difficult than anticipated due to issues between our IT and EFI

Joe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Print Production Review

Bewertet am 16.12.2021

I am unimpressed and would switch products if we didn't invest in pace so much.

I am unimpressed and would switch products if we didn't invest in pace so much.

Vorteile

I really don't have anything to add in the pros column. They are several features that work but they are nothing extraordinary.

Nachteile

It doesn't work well with promotional products or wide format, pricing can be challenging, It's not easy for computer-illiterate people on our production floor for signing in and out of jobs, scheduling isn't as intuitive as it should be.

Kenzie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Both Easy and Difficult to Use!

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

I was never formally trained on it and have learned to navigate basic Estimating/Tickets by myself....

I was never formally trained on it and have learned to navigate basic Estimating/Tickets by myself. I think it is easy to learn but has its road blocks in functionality, I think there are somethings that easily trigger errors that are hard to fix. My experience has been primarily positive and customer support is helpful if I need them.

Vorteile

I think it is easy to use, anyone can navigate the basics of it. I think it is organized.

Nachteile

At the same time its easy to use, it can also be difficult at times. I think sometimes things are hidden in odd spots in the software. And sometimes there are errors that you are unable to figure out alone.

Alan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

EFI Continues to Improve their software for ease of use

Bewertet am 2.12.2021

Vorteile

The new updates have allowed for a more streamlined managment process by limiting clicks and allowing for easier use of the tools.

Nachteile

MDSF needs to update Smart Canvas to be able to do variable data. Currently we still have to use DirectSmile which is extremely cumbersome, wonky at times and difficult to use. It lacks consistency everytime we open up the software. We are seeing that we need this more and more these days coming from customer requests. Something that is stable and more user friendly would be extremely beneficial.

Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

EFI is a great partner for our business

Bewertet am 16.12.2021

Vorteile

EFI Pace streamlines so much of our business operation. We save time and have improved efficiency throughout our shop thanks to ePace.

Nachteile

Some integrations have been slow to get fully operational but EFI support is committed to helping you get things implemented.

Nicole
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Pros/Cons

Bewertet am 20.12.2021

Vorteile

I like the extensive functionality it offers.

Nachteile

It's very complex and making standard customization, such as setting up/updating/inactivating estimating workflows and operations, options, codes, etc. It's not possible to confidently test changes because there is no way of knowing all the calculations, xpaths, settings, etc. that could be indirectly affected.

Tom
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Pace

Bewertet am 8.12.2021

We've built a business on it - but it's not been a walk in the park.

We've built a business on it - but it's not been a walk in the park.

Vorteile

The base architecture is sound. The api is robust

Nachteile

Implementation is difficult EFi struggle to define the optimum approach to implementation, I strongly feel it would be better for the compnay to assertively say "do it this way, because this way works". Integration with EFI Fiery is not evolving very fast and were we to invest in cut sheet ink jet I think reviewing our MIS would become inevitable.

john
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Solid Production Software

Bewertet am 16.12.2021

They were a great company years ago when we bought and installed the product. I have not had any...

They were a great company years ago when we bought and installed the product. I have not had any contact with them in over ten years except to make unused support payments.

Vorteile

Software is easy to use after installation. Flexible and easy to customize.

Nachteile

The support contract are expensive and probably not needed after installation.

CHRIS
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

EFI has stepped up it's game with the newest Print Suite

Bewertet am 17.9.2020

Market Direct Storefront is a great selling point for many customers.

Market Direct Storefront is a great selling point for many customers.

Vorteile

The new look of scheduling and Data collection is amazing. Such an advancement in user interface and function.

Nachteile

Not receiving an updated manual. I know that help is there, but it isn't always easy to navigate help to find what you need.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Unbiased Pace Review

Bewertet am 2.12.2021

I've been using Pace for 15 years and EFI has continually improved the product. I wouldn't want to...

I've been using Pace for 15 years and EFI has continually improved the product. I wouldn't want to run anything else.

Vorteile

The ability to customize Pace to do whatever production task the business may require.

Nachteile

Right now, it's the time it takes to get problem issues resolved.

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A renew of PACE

Bewertet am 2.12.2021

Vorteile

We are in the process of a complete overhaul on the system. The help that we get from the EFI staff and the EFI communities has been wonderful.

Nachteile

When a bug is discovered with the system, it can take a very long time to get fixed.

Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ceo

Bewertet am 8.12.2021

Problem solvers and are working to continue to improve software

Problem solvers and are working to continue to improve software

Vorteile

Ease of use and multi ways to get to a order

Nachteile

Pace needs to strengthen the accounting and CRM modules as soon as possible

Santiago
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Shweiki Media

Bewertet am 13.12.2021

The experience the software does and the support team is top notch.

The experience the software does and the support team is top notch.

Vorteile

My interest in data collection through epace, and autocount .

Nachteile

Not know the inter formulas that involve the programs.

Trent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great for Web to Print

Bewertet am 6.12.2021

This software has given us one system to integrate our many apps to. It has helped us create...

This software has given us one system to integrate our many apps to. It has helped us create standards for our business.

Vorteile

It is a very nice all in one printing software. I likes it connectivity to MDSF.

Nachteile

Not fully integrated into DSF, would like to change more statuses or capacity to create more connections.

Vic
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Pace in general

Bewertet am 16.12.2021

Vorteile

The software has all you need to run a small to medium size business.

Nachteile

The software is difficult to use and learn, not UI friendly.

Kenneth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

PACE

Bewertet am 16.9.2020

Vorteile

Data Collection Module
Inventory
API
Customization tool kit

Nachteile

More training online
Offere Free classes on webinars or YouTube

Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

review

Bewertet am 22.9.2020

does its job

does its job

Vorteile

works for print flow management / scheduling

Nachteile

reporting could use work / excel reports can be more flexible

Nick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Experienced with other ERP

Bewertet am 16.12.2021

Vorteile

I like the interface. Inquiries reduce the number of rigid reports that are needed.

Nachteile

It seems that there are features missing that other ERP systems have. I come from manufacturing so the software I used was influenced by aerospace and automotive industry.
I like dealing with support, but when something goes into dev review it falls into a black hold. I would like some updates.

Jessica
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great system easy to use

Bewertet am 5.6.2021

I helped with setup and training

I helped with setup and training

Vorteile

Reports and ease of use. You can find different alternatives to usage

Nachteile

Not too many things I didn't like. It is easy to use and train others

Albert
Albert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Life Changing

Bewertet am 17.9.2020

Fantastic

Fantastic

Vorteile

The discovery phase forced us to dive into previously overlooked areas of our business. The data that we collected and receive from the software has enabled us to make more informed business decisions with far more predictable outcomes.

Nachteile

There are no negative aspects that we have come across

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Workflow management software

Bewertet am 14.1.2019

Vorteile

Very complete solutions that has all the options available.

Nachteile

The software is very costly at time of aquisition.