NVivo

Datenanalysesoftware für Unternehmen und gemeinnützige Organisationen

Gesamtbewertung

4,1 /5
(45)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,3/5
Funktionen
3,9/5
Bedienkomfort
3,8/5
Kundenbetreuung
2,9/5

80%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

45 Bewertungen

Anthony
Anthony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Discovering the Best of NVivo

Bewertet am 13.1.2023

Overall, my experience with NVivo has been positive. I find the software to be a powerful tool for...

Overall, my experience with NVivo has been positive. I find the software to be a powerful tool for organizing and analyzing qualitative data, with advanced coding and text analysis features that make it easy to identify patterns and themes within my data. Despite these cons, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks making it a valuable tool for any researcher or data analyst.

Vorteile

I really like using NVivo because it makes it easy to organize and analyze qualitative data. With its advanced coding and text analysis features, I am able to quickly identify patterns and themes within my data. The software is also intuitive and user-friendly, making it easy for me to navigate and find the information I need. Additionally, the ability to collaborate with team members on projects is a huge plus. Overall, NVivo is a powerful tool that has greatly improved my research and data analysis process.

Nachteile

One thing that I dislike about NVivo is that it can be quite expensive, especially for small research projects or individual use. Additionally, the software can be quite resource-intensive, so it may be challenging to run on older or less powerful computers. While the software is generally user-friendly, some of the more advanced features can take a bit of time and effort to master. Additionally, some users may find the software's interface to be cluttered and overwhelming. Finally, the lack of integration with other software tools can be a limitation for some users.

Ray
Ray
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Nvivo was the go-to QDA for graduate students for many years. Still a powerhouse.

Bewertet am 31.3.2018

Nvivo is robustly designed and can handle very large projects that involve text, video and audio. I...

Nvivo is robustly designed and can handle very large projects that involve text, video and audio. I believe AtlasTI or MaxQDA offer better feature sets.

Vorteile

Nvivo runs on Windows, Mac. This is important for exchanging data on research teams whose members will be using both Windows and Mac computers.
Colleagues have often commented on how Nvivo is easy to use for content and thematic analysis.
By using Nvivo to define codes and tag documents with the codes as you move through the document. This grounded approach will allow users to build an understanding of the underlying themes in the data. Each coded segment in Nvivo called a "node", can have a set of custom properties that include instance-specific values can be either flat, or hierarchically arranged, each of which has certain advantages. Flat coding prevents imposing a structure on data while hierarchical coding can help researchers find patterns in the document, assists with analysis and building models.

Many tutorials can be found online and via the MaxqDA website. The user discussion forum is also a useful place for learning how to use the program and to apply the software to specific research needs. Because good tutorials can be found easily, users will have less trouble learning how to use this powerful program

Nachteile

It does not offer a portable version that users can use when travelling or in the field on someone else's computer. This is a drawback and restricts use to the user's computer only.
The student license, while cheaper than the other major QDA vendors, is only valid for 12 months. If you are doing a PhD (which could take many years), you'll have to purchase a full version of the software which is really rather pricey.

Nvivo may not be as good as MaxQDA for helping researchers build interrelationships among the data.

Sarah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Fine if you work alone

Bewertet am 27.10.2020

I spend more time troubleshooting than coding because the software (which requires a yearly...

I spend more time troubleshooting than coding because the software (which requires a yearly license, and prevents me from sharing data with teammates) is so buggy.
Frequently crashes, losing unsaved data. The auto-save feature on mac is not reliable. NOTHING on the mac version is reliable - it should never have shipped in the current state.

Vorteile

Coding stripes and the process of coding is easy and intuitive
Nvivo allows you to code multiple types of data together - great for interdisciplinary or "found"/naturalistic data (as opposed to created or elicited data).
If you are working 100% independently, I would recommend any older/cheaper version of NVivo for the core coding functionality.

Nachteile

The software is expensive and requires yearly licensing even though the main & best features are essentially the same for the last 10 years. The core features are held hostage by QSR's inability to provide backwards compatibility or to allow for sharing between windows and mac.
If you want to work in a team look elsewhere - QSR essentially locks your data into the version of nvivo you have and if the entire team is not using the exact same version you are out of luck. It's essentially ransomware.

Ho Quang
Ho Quang
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Very good tool for qualitative analysis, MAC version is poorer than WIndows version

Bewertet am 9.11.2018

I am using both Mac and Windows versions of NVivo (NVivo 11).
As a researcher who conducts...

I am using both Mac and Windows versions of NVivo (NVivo 11).
As a researcher who conducts empirical research, I often need to analyse interview transcripts/records/videos. In NVivo, I find the functionalities that I've ever needed for such analyses, for example coding and visualising results. It really makes my life as a researcher easier.

Vorteile

- This is a sophisticated Quality Data Analysis program which provide a wide range of functionalities and supports that make researcher's life easier.
- NVivo supports many inputs including text, PDF, survey, audio, video and graphical files.
- It has a lot of built-in functions for coding, retrieving, analyzing, visualizing and exporting.
- Qualitative analysis is not an easy task and sometimes requires team-effort - That's great that QSInternational realized it and provided a good supports for team work.

Nachteile

- The biggest problem with NVivo for our team was incompatibility between NVivo versions. As a team, we used different versions of NVivo on both Windows and Mac, and it turned out that exchanging the data was not so easy (for example, an Nvivo project exported from Windows cannot be properly imported to Mac version and vice versa).
- Some functions are not intuitive and therefore take time to learn by reading the manual or by viewing the online tutorials. I understand there is always learning curves to be expected when it comes to using a new tool, but I would expect more build-in example, guideline within NVivo for that.

Hannah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Strong tool for qualitative data analysis, poor customer service

Bewertet am 26.6.2023

Vorteile

NVivo is versatile and useful for working with data in both text and audio formats. The query and tabulation tools are particularly useful for analyzing relationships in data.

Nachteile

Customer service is very slow at responding to technical glitches in the software and billing mistakes. The coding tools to highlight portions of text in pdfs is difficult to work with and there is not an easily available option to rotate view for pdf documents. The concept map creation tool is useful, but does not produce as visually high quality diagrams.

FIONA
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

The worst customer services experience across any industry

Bewertet am 5.2.2024

Terrible. They've basically stolen £2,000 from me and haven't explained anything about why over 5+...

Terrible. They've basically stolen £2,000 from me and haven't explained anything about why over 5+ days of asking. Obviously I can't move to another provider until I get my money back. This is the only internet review I've ever left but I'm furious and just gobsmacked how bad they are.

Vorteile

Nothing. No pros would outweigh the cons.

Nachteile

Unbelievably bad customer service. They took an extra £300 on top of the stated licence cost. Added to this, I cannot even access Nvivo. I have been chasing them for days but there is no way to have a direct contact with them. The responses I've had have been automated and don't address my two questions that I have stated again and again.

Madison
Madison
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

DO NOT UPGRADE to the new version, NVivo R1

Bewertet am 16.4.2020

QSR International and NVivo, please do better.

QSR International and NVivo, please do better.

Vorteile

I use this software for my research regularly, and appreciate its rich features.

Nachteile

My university provides a license to NVivo 12, which I was using up till recently, when I upgraded using a free trial of R1 because I was experiencing very slow performance coding PDFs, despite the fact that I double checked that my system requirements were adequate.

DO NOT UPGRADE TO THE NEW SOFTWARE. I repeat: DO NOT UPGRADE. I made a huge mistake upgrading. Not only did it NOT fix the performance issues (it was still VERY slow, almost unmanageably so), but I found out after a couple long days of coding that YOU CANNOT REVERT BACK TO PREVIOUS FORMATS. I tried doing so, and all my coding references and most of my annotations were lost in the process, so I was forced to continue using the new software. Now that the trial has run out, I must purchase a new subscription in order to have access to my project, despite the fact that I do not think the new version is an improvement from the last IN ANY WAY.

NVivo has been unable to support me in solving this issue (they suggested I just use another free trial on a different computer -- like most of us stuck working from home, I do not have a backup computer), and so I am forced to buy, at full cost, a year's subscription to a software which I am thoroughly frustrated with. Upgrading the software on a trial basis should NOT prevent users from reverting to previous versions, this is a very poorly designed update. As a PhD student I do not have extra funding lying around, and this is coming out of my own pocket. Unacceptable.

Ganjar
Ganjar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Qualitative Data Analysis Tool

Bewertet am 25.4.2019

NVIVO is essential in my research as social scientists. With NVIVO, I am able to code interviews...

NVIVO is essential in my research as social scientists. With NVIVO, I am able to code interviews and other qualitative data, thus able to draw conjectures from the codes easily.

Vorteile

NVIVO is great to conduct data analysis for qualitative research. It allows users to code the qualitative data, making it easier for users to perform content analysis with the data. NVIVO's interface is very user-friendly and requires minimal time investment to learn the application.

Nachteile

Perpetual license for NVIVO is expensive for early career academics. There should be a price scheme for this category of users.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verteidigung & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

fantastic research aid

Bewertet am 6.12.2019

allows me to organise lots of research material into one database

allows me to organise lots of research material into one database

Vorteile

makes qualitative research a breeze. Helps to keep all research topics and associated evidence organised

Nachteile

no ability, that I am aware of for correcting typos in material associated with nodes i.e. if your documents are scanned then you may get typos showing up which you cannot correct

Amy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The best qualitative analysis software

Bewertet am 7.4.2024

Vorteile

User-friendliness, online support, Collaboration Cloud

Nachteile

It’s not as self-intuitive when it’s your first time using it, but there is a lot of online support that is pretty accessible.

Percis Nosisi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

NVivo Review

Bewertet am 25.2.2021

NVivo is a cloud-based Data analysis software developed by QSR International. It has multiple...

NVivo is a cloud-based Data analysis software developed by QSR International. It has multiple features and a well-designed interface that makes data categorising less tedious. The interface contains a customisable navigation view and context-specific ribbons. It supports different data including textual, PDF, survey, audio, audio, video, images, Outlook emails, and spreadsheets. My students and use NVivo as our main data analysis software. It allows us to manage data in large projects and many languages including character-based languages like Mandarin. We also use NVivo NCapture, a browser add-on, to capture webpages from social media like Facebook, Twitter and YouTube. We Create mindmaps, project and concept maps to show data and idea associations. NVivo's audio transcription also saves us a lot of time and money when dealing with recorded audio interviews. I recommend NVivo as a personal, business, academic, and professional data analysis software.

Vorteile

NVivo allows researchers to find correlations and relationships between themes, people, and places in one software. It is easy to import data from other programs, including Survey Monkey, EndNote, RefWorks, Zotero, Mendeley, MS Outlook, EverNote, OneNote. NVivo Integration allows Microsoft Word, Excel and Outlook files to imported to NVivo, using free add-ins. NVivo integrates with bibliographic and referencing software like Endnote and Mendeley for easy citations and references. NVivo auto-codes and identifies themes and sub-themes, regardless of data volume and complexity.
NVivo also allows Cloud collaboration through small teams of up to 5 members. This means a group of 5 or fewer members can work in collaboration with one project. The Windows version allows bigger groups. Since NVivo is cloud-based, team members do not have to worry about losing their project. Team members can use the multi-level ‘undo’ function whenever a need arises.

Nachteile

NVivo offers three packages, Plus, Pro, and Mac. The student license is not as expensive as a full license but after a year, they are required to buy a license at the retail price.

Kimberly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Customer Support

Bewertet am 31.8.2021

Overall, NVivo is an excellent tool, but I do not feel it is worth it when no computer software...

Overall, NVivo is an excellent tool, but I do not feel it is worth it when no computer software support is immediately available.

Vorteile

I enjoy the features such as the ability to download data, graphics overall data collection function

Nachteile

I was recently informed (August 19, 2021) that my College will no longer purchase the license to use NVIVO. I had to purchase the software myself. I am experiencing difficulty with download the NVIVO software. I do not know nor do I know how to obtain the license to my currently active NVIVO from my university. I have sent three requests for help (August 25 2x and August 30, 2021), and three days later, I still have not received any response. There isn't a phone number to contact a live person. I am now 7 days away from losing all of my information, and NO ONE HAS HELPED. I am completing the final steps of my dissertation, so you can imagine how stressful this situation is. I have paid for my subscription, but I can not access the download. I believe that it is totally unacceptable to run a company with NO access to software support.

Antwort von Lumivero

Hi Kimberly, sorry to hear you had trouble getting in touch with our Support Team, I believe they have since been able to resolve your issue. Good luck with your dissertation!

Isidro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Good software, but hard to maintain and collaborate

Bewertet am 6.9.2022

It is a great qualitative analysis software but requires a lot of coordination with collaborators...

It is a great qualitative analysis software but requires a lot of coordination with collaborators to keep the same license. If you are going to do a simple analysis there are other more affordable tools in the market that have limited functionality but can get the job done.

Vorteile

It has a lot of functionalities. I really liked how you can write memos and do cross analyses.

Nachteile

The learning curve is steep. It is complicated to collaborate with other users. If you do not own the same Nvivo version it makes it really difficult (sometimes impossible) to collaborate.

Anil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

A Good Software for Data Analysis

Bewertet am 26.7.2022

Vorteile

The overall integration of all data in one place, visualization, and analysis of qualitative data are so easy to use it. It is so easy to use Nvivo, there are various sources to learn how to use it effectively.

Nachteile

Supported languages can be enhanced, many improvements can be done, and visualizations might be enhanced.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Great tool for beginner in qualitative research, but not the best option

Bewertet am 3.11.2020

I tried the free trial version of NVivo 12 for a qualitative research project in my university. It...

I tried the free trial version of NVivo 12 for a qualitative research project in my university. It provides all functionality to help with qualitative data analysis. I think this software is great for beginners in qualitative research. But in terms of value for money, I think this software doesn’t come with the best offer.

Vorteile

It works with various type of data, whether it’s text document, voice recording, and video recording. This software enables you to code, transcribe, and visualize the data. There is no functionality limit on the free trial version, only the 14-days period limitation. Worth to try before buying the full version.

Nachteile

After the free trial ends, the cost for the license is pretty expensive. There are various software options on the market that provide better value for money especially if you’re working in short-term projects and plan not to use the software for a long time. This software also can be slow and frustrating at times, but I didn’t know if it was because of my computer or the software, and I found a lot of people facing the same problem. p.s. I was running NVivo 12 in macOS mojave.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The best software for qualitative data analysis

Bewertet am 14.3.2018

1. saves time of qualitative data analysis and reporting
2. easy to use
3. helps to document...

1. saves time of qualitative data analysis and reporting
2. easy to use
3. helps to document interviews in different format
4. helps to document interviews in more organized way (including by thematic topics, respondent characteristics and geography)

Vorteile

1. best for qualitative interview documentation
2. can work with pictures and audio in addition to text
3. uses respondent characteristics (age, gender, employment and others) during the analysis
4. auto coding has minimize time of data coding. I have used the older version of Nvivo when coding was done manually and with auto coding life become easier

Nachteile

1. More expensive for individual users
2. not much user group discussions and documentation
3. expensive training cost and very limited to some countries (USA, EU and south africa)

Christen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Clear qualitative management

Bewertet am 14.6.2018

Vorteile

Able to code and color code nodes throughout qualitative work. Able to duplicate code trees in empty projects for validity and multiple people working in the same coding tree. Able to merge similar projects. Also, printing a branch/nodes with all of the relevant excerpts direct from the software - it's a feature I have not found in any other qualitative application

Nachteile

The only drawback is the cost. For multi-person projects, each person needs to purchase a license. That can add up fast.

Sarah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

For Mac - does what is needs to, but not ideal

Bewertet am 22.1.2021

Generally gets the job done, but it can be frustrating.

Generally gets the job done, but it can be frustrating.

Vorteile

This is a good way for me to code multiple types of data (images, transcripts, etc.) in a way I can return to

Nachteile

The Mac software can be very buggy and crash with little provocation, and does not always have a recent temporary file.

Burak
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Welthandel & internationale Entwicklung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

One of the best programs for qualitative analysis

Bewertet am 30.10.2019

I used and I am going to continue to use it to code and analye interviews and documents for my...

I used and I am going to continue to use it to code and analye interviews and documents for my doctoral research.

Vorteile

If you are doing qualitative analysis as part of your research, NVivo is one of the best programs that you can use to code and analyse your data. It is easy to learn and use, and it allows you to use a variety of file formats such as text, audio, and video as input.

Nachteile

NVivo is pricy especially for graduate students and early career researchers, if their institutions or organizations do not provide access to it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

NVivo is user friendly and one of the top softwares available for qualitative analysis.

Bewertet am 9.5.2018

Vorteile

Once I understood the basics of NVivo, coding transcripts was intuitive and actually fun. I used my mouse to highlight and drop coded sections into the various coding folders or buckets. The feature that allows the user to view all the coded sections is color coded which allows for ease of review.

Nachteile

There were major issues when working on transcripts between a PC and MacBook. Some transcripts didn't transfer and a significant amount of time was spent trying to figure out how to troubleshoot. Additionally, it was difficult to get in-touch with customer support which prolonged the process. We also experience trouble between different versions of NVivo.

Henry
Henry
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best qualitative and mixed-methods research tool

Bewertet am 18.7.2019

Nvivo 10 has been a great tool for me especially in managing qualitative data that is in text...

Nvivo 10 has been a great tool for me especially in managing qualitative data that is in text format, also it came in handy for the transcription. while loading data can be slow, the rest of the process is smooth except for coding which will probably get worse if there are more than two of you, but that is a people problem. So far so good NVIVO is the go-to software for qualitative and mixed methods analysis.

Vorteile

Good for storing and organizing qualitative data.
You can easily share data with SPSS and it has intuitive visualization options.
It has good transcription which does most of the work for you if you have good audio.

Nachteile

Feeding data into the system is a little challenging and it is important for you to learn how to use it before you start analyzing your data with it. Also, you will need a set of code, coding can be tedious especially for beginners.

Luan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Terrible Customer Service/Cannot Activate the Software after purchasing

Bewertet am 6.11.2020

Terrible

Terrible

Vorteile

The software is good for literature review.

Nachteile

Cannot activate the software. I contacted customer service and they told me to do all the things I already did before contacting them. Still could not activate the software.

Jinan
Jinan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

NVivo: Great tool for analyzing qualitative data

Bewertet am 13.12.2019

I have used this software to analyze qualitative data for my research projects. My research...

I have used this software to analyze qualitative data for my research projects. My research involves interviewing participants and then coding the resulting data, and this software allows for this.

Vorteile

It is pretty straightforward to learn to use it and to code data. There are helpful tutorials that walk you through the process and it doesn't take long to learn.

Nachteile

Working in a group was possible with the software, but it wasn't totally straightforward to do this and did require a time investment.

Marc
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Terrible support

Bewertet am 14.12.2020

I'm trying to do qualitative research with it. And regretting my choice.

I'm trying to do qualitative research with it. And regretting my choice.

Vorteile

Once I got into the flow, it's fairly easy to code.

Nachteile

I have had a number of very time consuming software issues, and now I can't transfer it from an old computer to a new one. I'm also unsure of how to move projects from one computer to another or how to export the projects in other formats. The customer support (i.e., someone to talk to about it) is non-existent. I've also been using the transcription service and it's a very clunky interface that doesn't seem to accept MP4 files so I have to convert them first to MP3 files. Overall, while it's better than coding via spreadsheet, it's not worth the price.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Qualitative research tool

Bewertet am 20.2.2019

Features provided in Mac and Window are different. I hope it can be completed (similar between Mac...

Features provided in Mac and Window are different. I hope it can be completed (similar between Mac and Windows)

Vorteile

This is great software for qualitative research. This software helped me to analyse my data for my PhD research. The features were easy to use and present the best results.

Nachteile

This software is expensive.
This software takes memory (sometimes it makes my computer stuck/hang)