QuarkXPress

4,2 (91)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Grafikdesign- und Bildbearbeitungstool

Gesamtbewertung

4,2 /5
(91)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,7/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
4,0/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,6/5

80%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

91 Bewertungen

Uwe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Es war einmal…

Bewertet am 10.2.2022

Es war einmal… so fangen in der Regel Märchen an. Vor vielen vielen Jahren… 25 um genau zu sein...

Es war einmal… so fangen in der Regel Märchen an. Vor vielen vielen Jahren… 25 um genau zu sein in der ich Qxpress nutze. Angefangen bei den nahezu allerersten Versionen. Hervorragend stabil, konkurrenzlos, extrem teuer damals. Aber den Preis wert. Und Heute? Der maximal schlechteste Kundensupport den ich man sich je vorstellen kann. Dabei können diese Leute wohl nicht mal recht was dafür. Wohlmeinende Menschen aus exotischen Ländern von denen bisher kein Einziger so recht verstand was ich möchte. Einfache Antworten auf einfache Fragen - selbst das scheint mittlerweile zu viel verlangt.

Vorteile

Bis zur Version 10 super, das Beste was es gab auf dem Markt.
Bis Version 2018 war es zumindest noch gut erträglich (mit etwas Hartnäckigkeit).
Jetzt, QXPress 2020 und viele (wohl auch Unternehmensübertragungen) Jahre später… Es ist leider Zeit Adieu zu sagen. Schmerzlich aber meine Geduld hat ein Ende.

Nachteile

Das Programm selbst ist nach wie vor - außergewöhnlich gut.
Alles drumherum, vom Support, Kunden-Login, Manual… einfach so miserabel - damit kann man nicht vernünftig arbeiten. Man wünscht sich Quark 10.0 zurück.

Antwort von Quark Software

We're sorry to learn you didn't have a good support experience, but thank you for the positive review of the product itself. We appreciate your feedback and take it seriously. New leadership is in place and working to address product documentation and customer support processes.

Rainer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Null Kundenservice, keine Rückmeldung, keine Lösung

Bewertet am 1.3.2024

Vorteile

Es hat mir mal gefallen, mittlerweile schlechter Service und wenig Benutzerfreundlichkeit

Nachteile

Ich möchte QXP 2021 (jawohl 2021!) installieren. Bei Eingabe des Validierungscodes wird mir gesagt, dass ich die max. Anzahl erreicht habe. Auf diesem Rechner läuft aber nur noch QXP 2020, was auch so bleiben soll. Zugang zur License Management Console wird verwehrt. Ein Login ist nicht möglich. Zwei Mails an den Support sind auch nach einer Woche unbeantwortet. Zum Glück habe ich noch Adobe ...

Antwort von Quark Software

Dear customer. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to raise a support ticket at https://www.quark.com/support

Lonnie
Lonnie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good program

Bewertet am 12.7.2018

It's a simple common-sense program that typically can be picked up by a new user quickly because it...

It's a simple common-sense program that typically can be picked up by a new user quickly because it relates to many other commonly used software programs.

Vorteile

Quark XPress makes designing pages simple. It allows users to efficiently create the looks they want to achieve.

Nachteile

Some of the shortcuts are a little complicated but even those you get used to after using the program for a while.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

I've used this product for years and love the ease of designing with it.

Bewertet am 5.6.2018

I can create my design projects just the way I want them to be because it offers many options and...

I can create my design projects just the way I want them to be because it offers many options and is easy to use.

Vorteile

The many options it offers for layout, working with type and images. I love the Collect for Output, get's everything in one place. Resizing pages when needed, the gradations, the HTML options are great. I have found Quark much easier to use than InDesign.

Nachteile

I'd have to say the cost, it's expensive for a stand-alone product. Because of the high price I am very slow to upgrade to newer version. Which makes for a bigger learning curve when I do upgrade.

Ale
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Zeitung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

We use it this product for years but we have to switch

Bewertet am 25.2.2019

Amazing we use it for years, but we have to change to more modern product can solve the current...

Amazing we use it for years, but we have to change to more modern product can solve the current workflow of digital/print media

Vorteile

Quarkxpress was the standart for printing. we really love it, we use it for make books, and magazines. Is relative easy to use (not easy but kind that) and get results.

If you go for make prints books, is amazing... but if you work in print and digital media... well is gonna be a pain.

Nachteile

The big issue is QuarkXPress dont adapt to the "new standards", like make books for prints and digitals with all the formats (epub, kdp, and other) for all the markets.

So you have remake the book for digital, other products save that more time because offer a solution to that problem

Also the pricing is very expensive, they should try to find another model

In the last 5-10 years they lost the market because of that. I hope QuarkXPress get it because we love it

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great to Use for Marketing Materials!

Bewertet am 29.7.2019

Vorteile

I used this software regularly at my previous job, and really enjoyed it. I was able to create beautiful advertisements for print, fairly easily. I was able to teach myself how to use it also. When it comes to design software, this is user friendly.

Nachteile

It is kind of outdated. These days, people tend to look for Adobe software proficiency. It is a great stepping stone to Adobe.

Kathleen
Kathleen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Once avoided, now embraced

Bewertet am 20.5.2020

When I began using Quark roughly 15 years ago, I would so anything to try to avoid it. It was...

When I began using Quark roughly 15 years ago, I would so anything to try to avoid it. It was intimidating and frustrating and, at the time, only a mac program. I desperately tried to convert as many files as I could to Adobe InDesign because I was more comfortable on the pc platform. Now, I love Quark and would prefer to use it over anything else. Having a PC platform version really was the key in my eyes. With recent versions, Quark has become much less intimidating and more inviting to non-industry professionals.

Vorteile

Quark really is the best when it comes to page layout and typesetting design. The features and abilities far surpass other layout programs.

Nachteile

Although recent versions have been improving, Quark can be rather intimidating to learn and not the most user friendly.

Scott
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

QuarkXpress

Bewertet am 30.3.2021

Overall I would say over the past 20 years since using a number of different software. QuarkXPress...

Overall I would say over the past 20 years since using a number of different software. QuarkXPress has come a long way in its functionality. I will say they continued to make it easier to use for the software that it is but never up to the standards of adobe.

Vorteile

I am going, to be honest. We as a printing company need to use QuarkXpress only a few times when a customer is the one that uses the software. If we need to open their native file then we use it. I honestly cannot say there is anything I like most.

Nachteile

I would say I don't like the functionality of this software. It has never been as good as adobe and I'm not saying this because adobe is the top design software.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

QuarkXPress is great!

Bewertet am 6.3.2019

Vorteile

It's intuitive and easy to use. Even a beginner should be able to easily design in this once you have been using it for an hour or two. Even better, you don't need a subscription for it! I have used Quark and Adobe InDesign and prefer Quark.

Nachteile

I don't have any complaints, I think it's a matter of what you were trained on: Quark vs InDesign.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Zeitung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Very useful app for making newspapers and magazines

Bewertet am 10.4.2021

Overall a very great experience. But the ease of use should be looked after.

Overall a very great experience. But the ease of use should be looked after.

Vorteile

This is one of the best app to make newspapers and magazines and newsletters and many things. You can edit a newspaper here and create posters as well. Students who are studying journalism, this is a great app to start. Professionals also use this app for the same purpose.

Nachteile

Although this is a very good app but you will face difficulties while using this app. The ease of use is really complicated. Tools are also hard to use.

Julian
Julian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Does what it says on the Tin and more

Bewertet am 8.11.2017

Vorteile

Ease of use, simplistic when you get used to the software, Great features for extended use, Really like this software

Nachteile

Not too many Cons really, when it does what I want it to do. Maybe the price, but then for so many features - These things cost money

Amanda
Amanda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good, but I prefer alternatives.

Bewertet am 3.10.2019

Quark is a decent layout program, however I will say I prefer using InDesign.

Quark is a decent layout program, however I will say I prefer using InDesign.

Vorteile

The software overall was easy enough to learn. I feel like most things were pretty intuitive.

Nachteile

There were some limitations on the software. Certain features or tools that I would want to use that I couldn't. Or at least, I couldn't figure out how to if they were an option.

Sharon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Makes my job easy

Bewertet am 24.7.2019

I started with Quark Xpress back in the the late 1980's with a box of floppies. Took two hours to...

I started with Quark Xpress back in the the late 1980's with a box of floppies. Took two hours to install on a Mac Classic. I had no instructions, just the box and the computer. My boss had traded it from a design company that owned him money. So, I am self-taught. But, I have been a faithful user ever since. I have work at print shops, newspapers all over the country and all have used Quark. I actually got fired from a job designing magazines because I wouldn't change over to InDesign when they decided it was a better program. So, I went out on my own, and never looked back. Here we are Quark 2019, 30 years later, not quite so simple to use, but still the best typesetting software available.

Vorteile

I use Quark in design magazine daily. And it's so easy to set up templates for any job I am gettin ready to do. And I can import InDesign files, pdf, and most other files into my program.

Nachteile

Cost is getting a little out of hand. Seems like each year they are wanting me to pay so I can get an upgrade.

Steve
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A great way to build pages for newspaper production

Bewertet am 30.7.2018

It's the best program for page production, bar none.

It's the best program for page production, bar none.

Vorteile

Quark is a great way to put together newspaper pages. It's easy to design award-winning, sharp pages, and I have won multiple industry awards using Quark. There are so many useful functions that assist the page builder, and it's a fast program once all the nuances are learned.

Nachteile

Very few cons, maybe the most being that it tends to crash occasionally. But sometimes it crashes more on different computers, so it may not be a total problem with the program.

Dia Din
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Quark

Bewertet am 24.2.2020

I'm using Quark to easily output print jobs to our computer copier.

I'm using Quark to easily output print jobs to our computer copier.

Vorteile

I can output my jobs easily and effectively using the step and repeat and convert to pdf options. It's also fast.

Nachteile

I least like that it starts up slower than usual for older versions of the software. I also am not too cool with it not having the mail merge option

ANTONIOS
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

An amazing software that helped my team in publishing the college newspaper!

Bewertet am 26.4.2018

To build, create and prepare the college newspaper. It's the ideal software for publishing!

To build, create and prepare the college newspaper. It's the ideal software for publishing!

Vorteile

Massive offer of layouts, options and colour palettes to create and build a web or print magazine. I love the updated Java Script options, the typography menus for modifying and choose the right font and also the tools for publishing and saving a project for online purposes.

Nachteile

More Java Script layouts and themes should be available, apart from the standard ones. The modification is easy but still there is a need for an update with more modern themes.

Lynn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Quark XPress

Bewertet am 17.6.2019

I have used this software from the late 1980s - a long time. It continually improves. I would love...

I have used this software from the late 1980s - a long time. It continually improves. I would love to always work in it, but not every printer or client wants their project designed in Quark. Still, it is an amazing software for a graphic designer who loves perfect type on a page.

Vorteile

The detail you can create with type. You can control all aspects in a layout. I love this!!!

Nachteile

Not as many printer will accept a Quark Xpress document. Most require Adobe Indesign for print projects.

Tracy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Used to be #1...now, not so much.

Bewertet am 17.3.2018

Vorteile

Quark is great for print design, text-heavy layouts, and what used to be referred to as desktop publishing.

Nachteile

They dropped the ball years by being slow to release a compatible version with Mac OSX, and have been struggling to get back in the race ever since. Meanwhile, Adobe InDesign became the industry leader, and there's no going back to Quark. It just doesn't have the smooth cross-application compatibility you get staying in the Adobe Suite.

Samantha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Quark is just like Adobe InDesign with less bells and whistles, and is a little harder to use.

Bewertet am 14.3.2018

I was able to easily create text-only programs for events that my work was putting on. It was super...

I was able to easily create text-only programs for events that my work was putting on. It was super easy for basic projects.

Vorteile

I used it in college, and it was a great beginner tool for learning how to do page layouts, and is relatively cost efficient.

Nachteile

It doesn't integrate well with other software, and it falls short on the graphical layout side. Only ended up using it for text only event programs.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Quark Publishing is a Standard

Bewertet am 1.5.2019

Overall, my experience with Quark was super and the program is a high quality desktop publishing...

Overall, my experience with Quark was super and the program is a high quality desktop publishing program.

Vorteile

I have used Quark since the very early versions and have seen it evolve with the publishing needs and trends. Image placement was always the strong point in my opinion.

Nachteile

I would have to say the cost because a bit of a hurdle.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

There's a Reason it's the Industry Standard

Bewertet am 12.9.2018

My output doubled with QuarkXPress. Easy to navigate, allowed me to be more creative without...

My output doubled with QuarkXPress. Easy to navigate, allowed me to be more creative without having to worry about USING the tool. I just did, and let the creativity flow.

Vorteile

The flexibility to do what I need, quality pixel perfect output

Nachteile

Very small learning curve (I came from using InDesign)

JoAnne
Gesamtbewertung
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Eclipsed by Adobe InDesign

Bewertet am 27.4.2018

Vorteile

I have to say the big bonus of Quark XPress is that it does not rely on a subscription model like Adobe InDesign.

Nachteile

Not every printer will support Quark XPress due to the ascendancy of Adobe's InDesign. Necessary to check in advance if your files can be used.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Quirky Quark

Bewertet am 13.5.2019

Vorteile

Robust page layout platform, lots of features and very versatile.

Nachteile

EXPENSIVE and not friendly with any other software. Import from other formats can be virtually impossible.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Great program but kinda quirky

Bewertet am 11.6.2018

Vorteile

First, it does things for graphics other software does not for layering. I use this at home as a personal user. It is useful for some things , and can create nice imaging with good layout and details.

Nachteile

I like it but it has quirks and issues. I did have to call customer care once and it was a mixed bag at best.
However both export and compatibility are sometimes spotty with it.

Brian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Good software, but doesn't have the flexibility that Illustrator offers

Bewertet am 10.3.2020

Vorteile

I learned this software years ago, and it was great foundational, but overall not as powerful as Illustrator

Nachteile

I prefer how well Illustrator works with other software.