Scaleway

Datenbank-Software für IT-Entwickler

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(25)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

96%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

25 Bewertungen

David
David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The best cloud solutions for any project you need

Bewertet am 22.9.2020

Scaleway offers high performance with affordable pricing ,which clearly makes the difference over...

Scaleway offers high performance with affordable pricing ,which clearly makes the difference over all cloud services available.

Vorteile

Easy to self-provision services and with lower prices than the global competence.

Nachteile

For this last 3 years I've only faced issues with with instances being unresponsive three times, though this is an expected bevahiour in any cloud environment. Having Support team engaged provide a solution within few hours.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Amazon EC2

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Scaleway

Pricing and performance.
Guillaume
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

One of the best provider I ever used

Bewertet am 2.11.2022

A lot of improvements the last few years, reasonable prices, and top notch technology.

A lot of improvements the last few years, reasonable prices, and top notch technology.

Vorteile

Everything is self-service, you can easily predict your bills, service is stable and customer support, on Slack, is awesome !

Nachteile

- Missing managed MongoDB hosting- That's it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Lost all my data

Bewertet am 3.3.2024

Stay away if you're doing anything at all that you dont want to throw away.

Stay away if you're doing anything at all that you dont want to throw away.

Vorteile

While there is value for money, they lose your data at the drop of a hat.

Nachteile

Rebooted my server to find that all my data had been lost with no way to recover. This happened twice.

Leon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kino & Film
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

My experience with Scaleway

Bewertet am 22.9.2020

Vorteile

Ease of use when it comes to setup, scaling and installation, also the wide image library.

Nachteile

Network stability is one of the biggest issues I've had over the years of being a Scaleway customer, but I've seen it greatly improve over the last few months.

Carlos Alberto
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

It is possible to grow with low costs

Bewertet am 22.9.2020

In my case I use scaleway to instantiate applications and hostings. By having low costs, I have...

In my case I use scaleway to instantiate applications and hostings. By having low costs, I have been able to grow without having to invest large amounts of money, and feeling supported as the service has always been excellent.

Vorteile

I have used various VPS services and scaleway has fair instances that allow small businesses to grow. The console is excellent, it allows the customization of what is just and necessary. It has helped me to be able to increase my sales without having an excessive cost.

Nachteile

I think it would be nice to have databases at a slightly lower cost, for general use.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Linode

Warum Scaleway gewählt wurde

Costs

Zuvor genutzte Software

Amazon EC2

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Scaleway

Costs, Service
Mahir
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Industrieautomation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Scaleway VPS

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

From ordering to vps provisioning, everything is automized. Their customer service is also nice and...

From ordering to vps provisioning, everything is automized. Their customer service is also nice and friendly.

Vorteile

A all-in-one solution for server admins: high-quality vps with the lowest possible price, flexible IPs, free internal networking, S3 compatible object storage - combination of these can ease the development process significantly. ON top of these, I like their dedicated and free firewall where you can define custom rules based on port ranges and also IP ranges.

Nachteile

Previously, the dev-s server was very cheap. Now, due to increased R&D cost of Scaleway, this price became almost double which is understandable. But it would be nice if Scaleway provides a cheaper solution like it has before, maybe with a lower server configuration i.e. 1GB RAM or 512M RAM and 1 processor etc. I also want to see live server load for the latest 7-10 days minimum without installing any third-party software.

ezra
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Reliable and inexpensive server farm, with excellent service

Bewertet am 22.9.2020

Overall, today I set up servers only on Scaleway.
The service and prices are excellent. And the...

Overall, today I set up servers only on Scaleway.
The service and prices are excellent. And the operation.

Highly recommend :)

Vorteile

My favorite thing is that there is excellent deployment ease, including in the API, and that the prices are excellent + per hour
If you did not use, you did not pay.
That it's really comfortable for software developers who want to test and try all sorts of options without committing too much.
In addition, they have a variety of complementary services, like their S3 service, physical servers, and more
I must also mention their built-in firewall.

The attacks are stopped even before reaching the server (of course the server has extra protection, but it helps that it is stopped before) and it is really comfortable and excellent.

Nachteile

Unfortunately, there is no option to build a server from ISO.
And also lacks the option of installing a Windows server, which is really important sometimes.
Plus, it would have been very nice if it was possible to increase the main HD instead of connecting an external HD

Murray
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Reliable Hosting for Cheap

Bewertet am 22.9.2020

Scaleway is a brilliant hosting platform for small hobbyist developers such as myself. It's super...

Scaleway is a brilliant hosting platform for small hobbyist developers such as myself. It's super cheap and reliable.

Vorteile

Insanely cheap, it's much cheaper than competitors' hosting. Very reliable, have never had it go down on me except for one bug due to me mis-understanding an option. SSH key synchronisation between all instances is very useful.

Nachteile

I would prefer if the console was automatically setup, without needing to set a root password. This is not much of an issue though.

Cyril
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great cloud solutions for small and larger business projects

Bewertet am 22.9.2020

Vorteile

Working with Scaleway has been a great experience for the last 4 years.

Flexible deployments, fast provisioning of all services and great customer service are really making a difference for my business.

Scaleway has recently accelerated its growth and you can see a lot of great innovations and new services being launched which are really exciting.

Nachteile

Some features were launched then suspended due to difficulties scaling the infrastructure.
A good example of this is Object storage that was taken away for a long time before recently coming back.

Giuseppe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Wide range of reliable and performant cloud services

Bewertet am 22.9.2020

Vorteile

Scaleway offers great cloud services at a fantastic price. I have used their cloud servers and object storage, their services are reliable, performant and easy to use. I also like that they have a wide variety of services that integrate very well for a 100% cloud infrastructure. Their support team is also fast to respond and was always able to solve my issues.

Nachteile

The only con I can think about is their payment methods, which are a bit restrictive. Some prepaid cards do not work and they do not offer other payment gateways, such as PayPal.

Julien
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sicherheit & Untersuchungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Sans contest, le meilleur cloud européen

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

Vorteile

Simplicité et clarté dans l'utilisation de la console.
Mises à jour et ajout de fonctionnalités régulières

Nachteile

La changement de l'offre baremetal est décevante en terme de prix, il est maintenant nécessaire de débourser (à mon sens) une somme importante pour disposer d'un serveur physique?

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Azure

Warum Scaleway gewählt wurde

Je voulais avoir la garantie d'être hébergé en France Recherche de tarfis compétitifs

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Azure

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Scaleway

Tarifs et hébergé en France
Jérémie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Un très bon hébergeur et Français

Bewertet am 24.9.2020

Vorteile

Ce qui est le plus plaisant, c'est la rapidité de déploiement. En quelques clics, il est possible de déployer des applicatifs automatiquement.
De plus, l'écosystème Scaleway est très complet : quasi toutes les distributions sont disponibles et beaucoup d'applications pré-installées sont mises à disposition.

Nachteile

Un effort est à prévoir sur la durée de vie d'un produit. Certains produits sont supprimés de l'offre et deviennent obsolète sans possibilité de faire de migration.
Les tarifs ont tendance à augmenter légèrement, même si ils restent inférieurs à certains concurrents.

Kévin
Kévin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Object Storage de qualité

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

L’interface est très intuitive et il est facile de s’y retrouver. Les fonctionnalités sont en...

L’interface est très intuitive et il est facile de s’y retrouver. Les fonctionnalités sont en constante évolution et les tarifs sont très corrects pour la qualité fournie.

Vorteile

La facilité d’utilisation de leur solution d’object storage m’a permis de rapidement l’intégrer dans l’ensemble de mes projets.
Rapide et peu coûteux c’est un vrai plus pour stocker tous ses assets.

Nachteile

Il me manque la possibilité d’ajouter un nom de domaine ou un sous domaine avec un certificat TLS pour pouvoir servir directement mes assets sous un nom customisé.

Antoine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

TB

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

Vorteile

La console qui est propre, les fonctionnalités nombreuses et qui fonctionnent bien.

Nachteile

J'aimerais plus de régions, Amérique et Asie.

Angelo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Guaranteed safety and performance

Bewertet am 23.7.2022

Vorteile

A customer recommended that we deploy and store the project data in a Scaleway object storage space. We have already used other solutions from other providers. However, we really liked the speed at which the data is transferred. Sharing information with our client's work team has become very efficient. Someone uploads a file and in less than 2 seconds another is already downloading it. It's amazing how fast the storage is processed and published. We deployed a Stardust VPS to install the project manager. We were a bit concerned about latency and database throughput. But we were not disappointed, the instance has done a good job so far.

Nachteile

Does not accept prepaid credit cards.
Some services are not contracted definitively, without first testing them. We are concerned about exposing the data of our clients and ours. So we resort to testing the services by paying with prepaid credit cards from our technical team, and if everything has worked well, we contract the service. We only contracted with Scaleway because a client recommended this service to us. But normally we wouldn't have bought it without trying it.

Adrian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent services

Bewertet am 22.9.2020

Vorteile

How easy and fast can a new server can be deployed. Useful for scalability.

Nachteile

Nothing yet that would slow the process.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Efficace au bon prix

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

Je gagne en simplicité d'administration par rapport aux produits concurrents.

Je gagne en simplicité d'administration par rapport aux produits concurrents.

Vorteile

Facilité de configuration et évolution, un rapport performance/prix sans égal avec la concurrence.

Nachteile

La jeunesse fait qu'il manque des fonctionnalités mais elles arrivent petit a petit.

Maxime
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Tres bonne alternative à AWS

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

Migration dans le cloud

Migration dans le cloud

Vorteile

Le prix, et la localtion des serveurs en france.

Nachteile

Support inexistant avec le premier niveau

Mael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Fiable et robuste

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

Vorteile

Simplificité d'utilisation, une interface intuitive et une vision globale pratique.

Nachteile

Les prix ont augmentés récemment et les projets scolaires et les petits projets sont impactés.
Pas de vision de la consommation ram/cpu/disque. Pas de vision sur le réseau non plus.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good value for money

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

Vorteile

ARM instances were the reason I wanted to go with Scaleway. With more and more ARM-based devices rolling out, having service instances running on ARM architecture is a big plus for any company.

Nachteile

The interface has gone through a few iterations but they never seem to quite hit the right one.
I find it pretty difficult to navigate at this time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Amazon EC2
Arnaud
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

de nombreux produits en développement

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

Vorteile

Les nouveautés qui arrivent régulièrement.

Nachteile

Les augmentations de tarifs et l'arrêt de certaine gamme

Arthur
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Keep going

Bewertet am 22.9.2020

Vorteile

Please keep making the product catalog increase

Nachteile

Changes in pricing with short notice only

Adrien
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Très belle découverte

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

Excellente

Excellente

Vorteile

Un support très réactif et compétent
Des instances public cloud d'un très bon rapport qualité / prix
Des tutos bien expliqué

Nachteile

Manque quelques fonctionnalités par rapport à la solution public cloud d'OVH

Jacob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Scaleway is a good backup product for a good price

Bewertet am 10.5.2023

Vorteile

Cloud backup storage is cheap and has most of the functionality of Amazon.

Nachteile

Getting data into glacier was a pain. They only have two sites both in Europe.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Backblaze B2 Cloud Storage
Hugo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Avis Scaleway

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

Vorteile

Le coût, l'hébergement français, la rapidité de déploiement

Nachteile

Le manque de fonctions avancées réseau : annonces d'IP par exemple