CodeScan Erfahrungen

CodeScan

Qualität und Sicherheit für die Salesforce-Plattform

Gesamtbewertung

4,8 /5
(14)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,7/5

100%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

14 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product

Bewertet am 3.8.2020

Problem: Fragmented application development teams with no unified way of working. CodeScan helped...

Problem: Fragmented application development teams with no unified way of working. CodeScan helped us put together a process that was easy to adopt

Vorteile

This was a very easy tool to set up, train and adopt. We onboarded a lot of users in very little time.

Nachteile

Would help if they had more documentation

Justin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Fantastic Static Code Analyzer

Bewertet am 28.7.2020

Overall, fantastic tool that helps ensure code quality and best practices.

Overall, fantastic tool that helps ensure code quality and best practices.

Vorteile

A fantastic polyglot static code analyzer all wrapped into a single UI.

Typically we would need to set separate integrations using language specific libraries and scan each file accordingly but a single CodeScan setup handles them all.

CodeScan handles all major languages so even if the repo has a mix of Java, PHP, JS, etc, it out of the box applies best practices to ensure code quality.

It also works across repos/projects which is great.

Nachteile

I think I recall that there is an issue when running on branches of branches where upstream is merged but we run into so infrequently it's not really a problem. We just point the branch back at master and rerun.

Very rarely, but it has happened, there is a rule that may be incorrect due to context. Ignoring these is simple, but then the email that it's been ignored is shot off and then the questions start rolling in. There is probably a way to avoid the email getting sent out but I haven't looked into it yet.

Once again, really rare.

Hassan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

CodeScan Overview

Bewertet am 14.7.2021

It helps me detects all the non standard code practices in my codebase before it gets to production....

It helps me detects all the non standard code practices in my codebase before it gets to production. This saves me a lot of time in overall

Vorteile

The code scanning feature, the ease of performing most task with the app is what amazes me with the app.

Nachteile

I love everything about the app so far, especially the ease of adapting to it.

Jacques
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

An excellent quality gate for your DevSecOps processes

Bewertet am 11.8.2020

As a customer facing architect with a Government customer, Codescan has been powerful in exposing...

As a customer facing architect with a Government customer, Codescan has been powerful in exposing the existing technical dept in our salesforce code base. We have implemented it as a quality gate as well to prevent vulnerabilities, especially those around data access, from being introduced to Production.

Vorteile

Excellent documentation and a fair pricing model. Integrates with our DevSecOps CI/CD tool (Copado) seamlessly.

Nachteile

Email reports are not beneficial for reporting to Security leadership, would like better options. Also all reports are emailed, you cannot select which project to email.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great for Salesforce Apex

Bewertet am 15.7.2020

Vorteile

It finds the right bugs and I've checked it against Checkmarx, it does the job well with less cost. I like the new feature "Security Hotspot", it has helped my team to work efficiently in writing secure codes.

Nachteile

It doesn't report on individual scans. The report is tailored to the entire project and all the vulnerabilities that exist in your project. To this, it fails industry standard but it still does a good job.

Jan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Enterprise Salesforce static code analysis

Bewertet am 15.7.2020

Vorteile

Fits nicely with the overall Sonar offering
Extensive libraries of rules and frequently updated
Great support

Nachteile

Not applicable - Code Scan was very receptive to our feedback and acted swiftly

Nit
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Review

Bewertet am 15.7.2020

Quite good

Quite good

Vorteile

Ease of using, works nice with Jenkins pipeline. Good interactive dashboard

Nachteile

Hmnn. Nothing so far. In my daily work, it seems to work pretty good

denis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent Insight into Code Quality and Security of Salesforce Development

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

Excellent.

Excellent.

Vorteile

Easy to use. Easy to understand. Easy to implement. Great Value for money.

Nachteile

It would be good somehow to be able to upload my own rules to it. But I understand how difficult this would be.

loredana
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

codescan review

Bewertet am 24.11.2020

better control of dev works, kpi setting,

better control of dev works, kpi setting,

Vorteile

ease of install and deployment, good number of checks on code lines

Nachteile

native integration with git or other source control tools

Graham
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Senior Technical Consultant

Bewertet am 10.7.2020

I’m very impressed and excited with the features of CodeScan so far. I think it will be extremely...

I’m very impressed and excited with the features of CodeScan so far. I think it will be extremely beneficial for our developers.

Vorteile

I really like the real-time integration with Intellij. It was very easy to install and setup. Very helpful from a developer standpoint.

Nachteile

It seems a little buggy when you actually fix a suggestion. It doesn’t seem to remove the suggestion from the right side.

Mauro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Codescan review

Bewertet am 24.11.2020

Vorteile

Easy installation and high number of checks on the code (rules)

Nachteile

Not integrated with opensource SCM like Gitea

Ravinder
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Feedback

Bewertet am 15.7.2020

Very satifying

Very satifying

Vorteile

Filter the bad code and help us to correct our code

Nachteile

Sometime gives irrelevant errors, actually there is no error

Srini
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

CodeScan is the best for Salesforce

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

To provide the most efficient and most clean code experience to the developers which will phenomenal...

To provide the most efficient and most clean code experience to the developers which will phenomenally add to the clean deployment process, a clean and a high performing application and all of this will add up to the success of the organization. One of the secrets of success of an enterprise is source code.

Vorteile

Code Smells feature and the slick UI which is so easy to use.

Nachteile

There is nothing that I like the least about this.

Jayant
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Scan for a Project

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

Vorteile

1. Comprehensive list of code related areas in a report which can be sliced and diced and presented to client.

Nachteile

1. Robust reporting capabilities which can give options to slice and dice using different criterias.