180 Bewertungen

Intercept X Endpoint

Endpoint protection software for security analysts

4,5 /5 (180 Bewertungen) Eine Bewertung schreiben

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Funktionen
91%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
180 Bewertungen
Daniel C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Number One and Smartest Solution

Bewertet am 14.8.2019

Best solution that you can even sell over other AVs as an add on even if they are on a current contract.

Vorteile

It is the best software I have found for COMPLETE ransomware protection.

Nachteile

Price for Endpoint, Intercept X and EDR all adds up fast and can scare clients.

Antwort von Sophos Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Glad to hear you've been having success with Intercept X. Thanks for the review!

Jorge C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Sophos Intercept X

Bewertet am 30.1.2020

Best Antivirus on the market i really like it and i am very glad that we decided this over others.

Vorteile

Best Antivirus Software i ever used, the administration console it is very intuitive and easy to use, you have a lot of alerts and as a plus you have a web filter.

Nachteile

i really can find a Con, what i can say that i really dont like but i understand why is working that way , when you have restricted policies for external devices (usb , printers ) and you need to use one, the process to approve a usb device it is tricky and complicated.

Alex A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Great protection, however...

Bewertet am 25.5.2019

Overall it is a great protection option if you are looking for a big company, depending on your work, purpose of it and if you don't mind having to constantly request access to blocked applications... other than that, good product.

Vorteile

Sophos offers great overall protection, specially for big companies and networks. It is worth the money and value.

Nachteile

Only con I found with this product, which is to me a big pet peeve, is the need to contact our IT department because Sophos tends to block several applications and software used on my work space. Only way to get authorized to continue with my work is by contacting IT (product administration) so I can get allowance to continue through these checkpoints.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The best End Point Protecction

Bewertet am 5.2.2021

My work experience is to detect threats that other antivirus did not, in addition to obtaining a cause and root diagram generated by the tool to discover the thread of the infected computer, this is of great help for an administrator.

Vorteile

Actually the operation is excellent, it performs the locks correctly and it is not so intrusive when blocking other programs that are reliable, it is also extremely light and does not slow down the computer's processing.
Best of all, with the sophos brand is the synchronized technology, in a scenario in which there is an xg firewall, if a computer becomes infected, the endpoint protection will send a heartbeat to the firewall to inform you and isolate the equipment to that it does not infect others over the network.

Nachteile

Probably the cost, the endpoint protection solution with Sophos its cost becomes high, however, it is worth having such protection for the equipment.

Steven M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy to deploy inclusive protection

Bewertet am 11.10.2019

The software was very easy to install and configure. We have not had any issues with viruses or malware. We also have not had anything flagged by other solutions we have tested alongside Intercept X.

Vorteile

For such a sophisticated software approach it was surprising how low a footprint Intercept X was on our computers and networks.

Nachteile

The concept of non-database driven antivirus/antispyware solutions takes some time to wrap your (and others) heads around, but once you look into the process it is quite impressive.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Strong Protection and Centrally Managed Make For A Great Experience

Bewertet am 4.6.2019

We wanted a A/V solution that provided AI and cloud management.

Vorteile

Sophos Endpoint has been a great addition to our organization. It makes AV management far simpler than we could have imagined. With a centralized interface, we can manage PC's and deal with any issues with little knowledge to the end user. It integrates wonderfully with our AD and our Sophos XG Firewalls. The protection it provides is fantastic.

Nachteile

Occasionally we do encounter some issues with updates not always reenabling the endpoint. but it's rare and fixed easily. I do wish there was an easy way to push out the installer. Support from Sophos is slow, can be on hold for hours.

Antwort von Sophos Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thank you for the review. We're glad to hear that you're finding Sophos Endpoint (and XG Firewall) a good fit for your business!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

All-in-One endpoint protection at low price

Bewertet am 11.6.2020

You don't notice that the client is running.
All rules ares stablished from it´s central web administrative console and are deployed almost instantly.

Vorteile

DLP(Data Lost Prevention) features are useful and easy to implement on workstations
Useful Web application filter to implement specific rules to users and/or equipments
Lighweight client

Nachteile

It has by default some web site urls locked, that aren´t considered as risk sites, so you have to disable this rules to allow the access.

Adam P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Solid Virus / Malware Protection. We love the cloud interface.

Bewertet am 23.4.2018

Saved money and improved our system security.

Vorteile

We have been using Sophos Endpoint Protection for about 2 years now and we love it. The best part is the ability to control our Virus protection settings from a central webpage. We use it for more than virus protection we also use it to limit our corporate users internet access. The feature we love it the ability to select categories (Violence, Drinking, Entertainment) This added an additional layer of security.

The dashboard is great it gives us a quick look at the status of our devices. We know that all of our end users and servers are protected. We have enabled email noticications so we will get an alert that there is an Issue that IT needs to look into .

Tha best part is the license is per user not machine. So some of our IT guys have 2-3 computers that all are protected with out the cost of additinoal licenses.

Nachteile

Very few Cons sometimes you have to dig a little to get to a setting in the cloud console. Also, the support is generally a long wait and the first tier isn't very knowledgeable. Luckily we don't call
support a lot.

I really wish i could buy the product direct and not have to go through a third-party reseller.

Duraisamy G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

SOPHOS Firewall

Bewertet am 25.1.2019

Its a good software for big organisation to protect the systems and monitor the internet usage.
It is worth to buy.

Vorteile

Easy monitoring the client from central server.
We are able to set customized download limit to the end users.
We could censor the unwanted websites at our campus.
Client can check their daily usage limit and use accordingly.
Sophos portal is very easy to manage and it can be accessed in remote login also.

Nachteile

There are some drawbacks in end user point of view.
In an organisation the employee will roam around the campus and there are some occasions will happen to login in multiple computers and it is not supported since the admins block multiple logins.
Data limit is really embarrassing.
Authentication is automatically signed off if the systems is kept idle for sometime.
I think Sophos is bit late in updating the databases.

Polly O.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Sophos for Email Security

Bewertet am 10.11.2020

Sophos does a great job of identifying and quarantining potential spam emails for the company I work for. They also have clever training on how to recognize suspect emails.

Vorteile

Sophos works well behind the scenes to screen potential spam or phishing emails. It is rare that questionable emails get past the system.

Nachteile

When you receive a notification with more than one email that has been quarantined you have to select each one individually as to whether it should be deleted or released. This makes it time consuming to deal with the quarantined email.

Michael R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kunststoffe
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Does the job really well, but at a cost to computer resources

Bewertet am 3.3.2020

Vorteile

Sophos Intercept X is easy to install and doesn't interrupt the user with pop-ups unless there is a legitimate reason.

The admin portal is also very useful. It is easy to know where things are in the portal and it is easy to read. When the users are set up properly there are a lot of tools for keeping track of the status of each user. It can show you what problems may be occurring on a user's machine, and it can even show you if their behavior (types of websites they are visiting, etc) is risky behavior.

Nachteile

Intercept X requires a lot of resources from the computer it is installed on. It does frequent scans throughout the day, often eating up a big chunk of memory. I have not found a way to minimize the impact on memory during these scans, and there isn't a built in option to delay a scan.

Setting up users in the admin portal can also be tedious. If you don't add every user in the same way it can be difficult to keep user data as far as what you can see in the user interface. It helps to send each user their own link and to make sure you have a good naming convention for all of your computers. Before we started adding macs to our active directory every mac's name was the same and it was difficult to know who's computer it was from the directory unless it was properly assigned to a user. A lot of these difficulties were user error from us as the admins, but it wasn't easy to clean up and organize.

Michael R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy to implement and manage. Great for SMB

Bewertet am 12.4.2019

As a SMB with a small IT team supporting a midsize organization. We are partial to products that are quick to deploy and requires little day to day maintenance. However we also take security seriously and required a product we could trust to do so. We selected the Sophos cloud product from the Sophos Endpoint Security. It had a quick learning curve and deployment time was minimal. We've also had consistently positive feedback from our users. The alerts are meaningful and we've been able to apply policy based rules on all our users, having a complete adoption. This is a great product for SMB, however larger organisations may require more customization and should be sure to test this product proper prior to selection to see if it suits their specific needs.

Vorteile

Great cloud based product, with an easy and intuitive management interface.
Was very fast to deploy the clients and setup policies.
Integrates with other Sophos products in the management interface, making it easy to manage all your security solutions one place.
Great price point compared to features and functionality.
Low resource footprint on most workstations.

Nachteile

Sophos isn't consistent with which identity solution they support. Some requiring Azure AD and others on-premise AD. To solve this, you need to split the Sophos products over two web management interfaces, which isn't smart or intuitive.
Sophos support can sometimes be a bit slow getting back to you, but seems to be improving.
Features are super easy to implement, but it sometimes comes at the cost of transparency.

Susan I.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

SOPHOS--My all in one

Bewertet am 16.7.2019

SOPHOS provides a very easy to use interface for both their UTM/AV. I am usually in these products once a day if not more. Ran a test Ransomware scenario with a KnowBe4(designed for that) product and SOPHOS immediately isolated the test WS from the network. Everything. It was similar to pulling the network cable.
That quick. In fact it took a while to get the WS back online after SOPHOS cleaning. Recommend

Vorteile

SOPHOS is a replacement to several solutions we have used in the past. I am using SOPHOS UTM for my firewall and SOPHOS antivirus as well as using wireless access points/Mail management/et al.. The management of this product is extremely easy to use considering it is a web interface and they have centralized all their products.

Nachteile

Seriously...Probably the cost but overall not so bad considering the licensing and length of years we usually purchase.

Antwort von Sophos Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

We're glad to hear that Synchronized Security is working out well for your organization. Thanks for the review!

Nick S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best endpoint anti-virus money can buy

Bewertet am 15.5.2018

I have been a Sophos customer since 1997, but I check and compare them every couple of years. The price for what you get is great and the features you get are first class and award winning. InterceptX is probably the best endpoint security tool I have!

Vorteile

Conistantly comes top in all anti-virus tests - detects more than competitor products
Sophos Intercept X anti-ransomware is a God-send and will role back any zero-day encryption attacks
Sophos Sandstorm allows checking of attachments in a cloud-based virtual environment in Sophos labs to test each unseen attachment.
Sophos Central makes admin so much easier
Being able to block non-encrypted USB sticks and other peripherals is a nice feature.

Nachteile

Sophos Enterprise admin is a little dated. Sophos Central admin is much easier and nicer
Sophos Central doesn't tie up with Sophos SG Next Gen Firewall, but it does play nicely with the newer Sophos XG.

Andrew M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great AV solution and effective against Malware

Bewertet am 17.9.2019

We use it for protecting our servers. It was cost inhibitive for use to use on all workstations.

Vorteile

It has a proven track record of malware resistance and its forensics or threat analysis is great. It can help narrow down exactly what happened and what files were effectively part of the launch and spread.

Nachteile

The biggest issue is more the cost for schools and so I am currently only able to deploy it on our Windows serves.

Jim K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great for granular control

Bewertet am 29.8.2019

Have not used Intercept X, but saw a demonstration. It looks like a good product that can isolate an infected computer and allow deep investigations of what where and wehn it happened.

Vorteile

Easy to setup and push out to Endpoints. Love the ease of setting up Web control and application control. Clone the base policy make changes to it and apply it to one computer or all computers and servers. Like the fact you can set application controls as well to allow users to add .exe files or disallow them.

Nachteile

Reporting of computers is a little flaky. When a computer updates, it disables certain services which throws an alert. When the service restarts, you have to manually clear the alert.

Antwort von Sophos Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Glad to hear Sophos Endpoint is working out well for you. We hope you get to use the full Intercept X at some point for the latest & greatest protection.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Sophos, best protection

Bewertet am 9.4.2018

Sophos supplies top security with maximum functionality

Vorteile

Sophos allows us to protect all the devices on our domain and keep them free from virus'. Sophos comes with a simple installer that can be used on either Windows or Mac OSX, this allows for quick, easy installations so we can quickly configure our devices to ensure less downtime. Sophos allows us to create multiple different profiles depending on the user or department. Once the profiles are configured, the permissions will be applied against the device instantly. We can also approve individual websites or applications, this allows us to keep a close eye on devices across the group whilst ensuring security is tight.

Nachteile

We have noticed with some hardware, although the are the same model, Sophos seems to block one but not the other. Obviously the hardware differs slightly but Sophos should recognise the model. Due to the number of users we have, this is a constant maintenance task.

David P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Our preferred endpoint (and server) protection product

Bewertet am 17.10.2018

Overall I am very happy with this product and confident of the protection it provides.

Vorteile

Powerful and feature rich protection product that does not noticeably impact system performance.
Support is excellent, once engaged the engineer is staying with you until the issue is resolved. They don't even mind if you add a couple of additional problems into the mix.
Includes their Intercept X protection with the advanced version. This is powerful stuff, anti-exploit and ransomware with root cause analysis. The portal to manage it all is easy to use as well. Very happy with this product and recommending it to everyone.

Nachteile

Not the cheapest on the market.
The cloud version does not have a push-deployment tool like the old fashioned on-premise version does. But once deployed it is a joy.

Djordje M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Reliable security solution

Bewertet am 29.3.2020

The solution is the next generation of Sophos protection software, and I am quite used to their way of thinking. It helped in the past year to protect the IT system in our company, and I think it will continue to do so. Once it is set up, the end-users are not even noticing its presence.

Vorteile

The best thing is that you can relly on Sophos to provide you with most up to date protection definitions, and to be able to accurately select the level of protection for each group of users or devices. The fact that all data are securely passing trough their central protection system gives even more assurance. This is truly a professional solution and goes beyond usual protection.

Nachteile

None so far. Indeed, you must have a certified person to set it up, but this is to be expected of such a complex solution.

Marissa S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Secure Your PC Today!

Bewertet am 29.8.2019

Vorteile

This software keeps us secure and safe. Easy to use. Easy to set up and great at removing threats

Nachteile

You can experience a slow down in processing while running.

David C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Simple to use

Bewertet am 29.11.2019

Really decent to use, generally sits quietly in the background on the endpoints but has plenty of info/reports available in the cloud management page.

Vorteile

The GUI for administration is relatively simple to use

Nachteile

Network rollout was a bit more intricate than it needed to be

Randall H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great and reliable antivirus

Bewertet am 1.6.2018

Vorteile

Network security is very important to my company, and one of the widely used and recommended antivirus programs that users need to have installed in order to remote VPN is Sophos, so that says a lot to me about the reliability of the software. So far I have had no issues and have not been infected by any viruses since using the tool. It seems to be a very robust tool and works to protect my files, downloads, browsers, and network activity. The settings are also easy to change.

Nachteile

The cloud based configuration is interesting.. Maybe I'm just not used to it, but if one where to have no internet connection then you can't modify settings. But then at the same time, the cloud based settings allow one to globally modify all the clients that are on the account, so I could see that being a powerful feature.

Mike lester R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

One of the best security suites

Bewertet am 9.1.2019

Fingers crossed, I have never experienced a glitch in our security after deploying Sophos to our endpoints. I hope it continues to do so.

Vorteile

What I liked about Sophos is the enterprise readiness of the solution to provide an all in one solution for the entire security landscape. It is a very robust and scalable solution for our company and with other companies I know who have deployed the solution. It even has its own Data Leak Protection mechanism.

Nachteile

Maybe the least liked about the software is the resources it eats up, when I have used it on an older machine (laptop). It really bogs down the system to the point there is not much to do while the program is doing its thing.

David R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent Endpoint Protection!

Bewertet am 29.9.2020

Intercept X Endpoint protects better than any other product I've tried to date. I would highly recommend it.

Vorteile

Intercept X Endpoint catches things that Symantec didn't. I really like the heartbeat feature that connects to the XG Firewall to prevent or contain viruses and malware.

Nachteile

I have so far not found anything that I dislike about this software other than the price is a little higher that the competitors however, the competitors don't protect to the degree that this one does.

Peter P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Easy, light weight, watch the updates.

Bewertet am 26.3.2019

Very happy, it kept everything running well for over 3 years now.

Vorteile

This caused little to no interference or slowdowns to the system. No macbook protected by it ever developed an infection.

Nachteile

It was not usually the scanner that hogged resourced, but its updater. The SophosUpdater consumed the majority of energy, disc read/writes, and bandwidth for every machine. The only incident I had with it slowing a computer down was when we had to backup and move off of a device. Then it insisted on pre-scanning everything that was "tar-balled" dragging a 45 minute operation out to 4 hours and refused to halt or quit that scan.