Affinity Designer

Grafik- und Vektordesignsoftware für Kreativprofis

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(414)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5/5

98%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

414 Bewertungen

Florentin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Sehr tolle App zum Designs erstellen mit Schriftzügen und Icons.

Bewertet am 30.12.2022

Sehr tolle App zum Designen und Fotos Bearbeiten. Insbesondere mit Text und Icons sehr praktisch.

Vorteile

Es ist sehr komplex und auch auf dem iPad gut zu nutzen. Alles ist in Fingernähe und auch zum Lernen sehr einfach.

Nachteile

Manchmal zu viele Funktionen und man ist sich nicht sicher welche von den sehr ähnlichen Funktionen man jetzt braucht.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Affinity Photo

Warum Affinity Designer gewählt wurde

Photoshop zu teuer und auf dem iPad nicht brauchbar.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe Photoshop

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Affinity Designer

Da ich es praktischer finde und angenehmer zu nutzen.
Sahar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Affinity Designer / Photo & Publisher

Bewertet am 4.2.2021

Perfekt für Professionelle Grafik Designer / im Bereich Corporate Design ( Logo / Magazine etc..) / Künstler / Photografen / Illustratoren

Vorteile

Diese App gehört dir nach dem Kauf, also kein Abo!
Sie hat mehr zu bieten als die Adobe Programme von der Schnelligkeit des Arbeitsflows und Effizienz!
Unter Mac OS X ist es möglich zwischen den verschieden Apps zu Switchen, genial - es spart enorm viel Zeit und die Dateien müssen nicht jedes Mal neu in das jeweilige Programm importiert werden.
Es ist sehr einfach die Programme zu lernen/ intuitiv und übersichtliche Darstellung.

5 Sterne für diese Programme ich bin ausnahmslos begeistert !

Nachteile

Es gibt keine Nachteile der Programme von Affinity es wäre nur schön wenn es in Zukunft eine automatische Vektorisierung von Bitmap Dateien geben würde! Dafür muss ich im Moment ein anderes Programm nutzen.

Ronald
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A game changer

Bewertet am 2.1.2021

I used to have a very specific workflow that involved the 2 most common image software on the market. These are expensive for the kind of tasks we were doing and a recurrent payment. Affinity Designer (and it's brother, Affinity Photo) replaced these with a one-time payment so we were able to get exactly the same results, same quality and same effiency.

Vorteile

It allows you to do all the advanced stuff you need to do. Of course, there are some industry-standards out there this software will be compared to. Affinity Designer will for sure save you money after you spend some time in the initial adaptation translating all your knowledge from other tools to it. It sounds scary but it isn't. Things are just called differently and some others just have a different shortcut, but all what you know should still apply. A very cool thing I saw is that the developers are always interacting with users and they do listen to the requests! It's very, very lightweight (v. 1.8.5 is less than 500mb). Updates happen frequently but it's up to you to install them. Also it's equally lightweight in terms of resources used when running. The industry standards require everytime more and more ram and cpu while Affinity Designer runs very smoothly on all low-mid range pcs.

Nachteile

The documentation isn't always super super clear. As it's an evolving sofware and features are being added or changed, this is really important. A couple of times i had to rely on youtubers to find how to do certain things.

Deborah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Versatility and Easy to Learn

Bewertet am 1.7.2022

Time saving: - Repetitive tasks:
There are some intuitive features I'm learning about, while I was creating a template for printable stickers, I discovered after one 'duplicate' was dragged under the last, the next one would go to the space under that one (with just using the duplicate again). Saving time as I learn more and more.

Vorteile

This is the easiest to learn in graphic design software. I like that I can edit parts of a design and link or embed the update. I have created book covers (for print), e-book templates, and recently a sticker series (convention logo sticker items for event items). It has helped me save time (revising templates instead of building from scratch with each one), and I was able to create exactly what the client wanted.

I've also created marketing graphics for social and launches of books and media (for clients). I can create custom templates to save time with each project (and there are a lot of built in custom templates already).

Nachteile

The main thing I like the least is that the Affinity software is not 'one' integration. It is three different programs. This is not my favorite thing for a few reasons, but, mostly I wish they were one, because I have started at least three projects in the wrong one (of the three I have).

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Krita und Adobe Illustrator

Warum Affinity Designer gewählt wurde

GIMP does not have true CMYK option (for printing services who still use CMYK Printers), and Adobe is expensive in comparison (Affinity has NO monthly fee ).

Zuvor genutzte Software

GIMP (GNU Image Manipulation Program)

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Affinity Designer

I chose Affinity over Adobe because of price, and over Krita because it seems to work best when I would drop a finished design into it and then adjust the CMYK (so I basically used GIMP and Krita together). It is easier to just use Affinity Designer (for designing and CMYK).
Dunnecia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Good for A Small Project

Bewertet am 4.9.2022

Overall, the app is decent but it needs to be easier to learn and operate. Certain features are easier than others but the program is still good to work on small projects.

Vorteile

It allows you to complete projects using minimal features on portable devices. So you can basically design on the go.

Nachteile

The features although it allows you to work on the go are not easy to figure out. Therefore the program has a learning curve that takes longer than others which is a little off-putting.

Mohammed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Affinity Designer: A Powerful and Affordable Vector Graphics Editor

Bewertet am 7.1.2023

Overall, Affinity Designer is a powerful and user-friendly vector graphics editor that offers a number of advantages for designers. It has a clean interface, a wide range of features, and excellent performance, making it a great tool for creating professional designs. However, it does have some limitations, including a lack of advanced features and limited compatibility with other software, which may be a drawback for some users.

Vorteile

The layout is clean and easy to navigate, which makes it easy for new users to get started and for experienced users to find the tools they need quickly. Additionally, the software includes a number of helpful tutorials and resources to help users learn the program.

Nachteile

The software is not as widely used as other vector graphics editors, such as Illustrator. This can be a problem for users who need to share their work with others or who need to work on projects with team members who are using different software. While Affinity Designer does support file import and export to formats like SVG and PDF, some users may still experience compatibility issues when working with other software.

Srdan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My essential UX, Vector Creating tool

Bewertet am 3.6.2022

I am very satisfied with the performance the look, style and usability of Affinity Designer I am also using the Affinity Photo and Publisher.

Vorteile

It's built for Mac OS, an it works flawlessly with my M1 MacBook and my Dell 27" external screen. It has all the features and tools as Adobe Illustrator and then some more. I absolutely love it!

Nachteile

Nothing that I can think of at the moment, all is rainbows and smiles after few years of using it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Illustrator

Warum Affinity Designer gewählt wurde

Seamless and without any regrets, wouldn't go back to Adobe in a million years.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe Illustrator

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Affinity Designer

Pricing and plus I know the product for several years.
Hayden
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I love this software, beware Adobe

Bewertet am 5.5.2022

I use Affinity Designer on a daily basis, to create graphics and assets for video and animation, as well as all the graphic design needs for my job. Strongly support the vision and accessibility of Affinity compared to the Adobe rent software model. Love the fact that all updates are also free and they just keep on improving, you go Affinity.

Vorteile

Very powerful and well rounded design software.
Inexpensive, yet a great alternative to Illustrator

Nachteile

Not many collaboration and no good perspective tools.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

CorelDRAW

Warum Affinity Designer gewählt wurde

Pricing and features. Still use Adobe in some capacity.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe Illustrator

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Affinity Designer

Pricing and accessibility
Skyler
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Schreiben & Editieren
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Perfect Adobe Illustrator Alternative

Bewertet am 10.5.2022

My experience with Affinity Designer has been great. I am a professional writer and only use graphic design and photo editing software a few times per month. I kept Adobe CS6 until it was no longer supported, and then moved to an Adobe Creative Cloud subscription for a year. It wasn't worth the money for me considering how infrequently I used it. Affinity Illustrator and Photo have allowed me to cancel my Adobe subscription, and have a full-featured graphic design program which covers 95% of all my needs. For the price, there is not a better option anywhere!

Vorteile

I love that Affinity Designer has most of the essential graphic design features of Adobe Illustrator, for a fraction of the price. You can buy Designer outright with a one-time purchase for the price of just ONE month of an Adobe Creative Cloud All Apps subscription. The software is intuitive and easy to use, and is starting to become more popular amongst designers. If you come from Illustrator, there is only a small learning curve, and new features are constantly being added to bring it up to par with AI.

Nachteile

Some features are frustratingly similar to Adobe Illustrator, but slightly different, which can take time to figure them out, and slow down your workflow. Minor annoyances include not being able to trace a PNG into a vector, and not being able to merge vectors into one layer. Also, there aren't as many YouTube tutorials as AI, and Affinity only has videos for each function rather than a full course from beginner to pro, which makes it difficult to learn.

Hailey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildende Kunst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Absolute must for digital artists who are sick of Adobe Photoshop fees,

Bewertet am 20.5.2022

We have been so impressed with the ease and quality of the software that we have completely switched from Adobe Photoshop to the Affinity software series.

Vorteile

The software is near identical to Adobe Photoshop, with some key features excelling expectations, but the one time affordable payment makes this software a must in this industry.

Nachteile

Affinity Photo, Designer, and Publisher collectively provide the exact same product as Adobe Photoshop and more but are sold separately. Still worth buying each as the value over time compared to Adobe Photoshop with their monthly fees.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Affinity Photo

Warum Affinity Designer gewählt wurde

The fees for Adobe Photoshop is outrageous considering Affinity Designer's one time payment for the exact same quality and ease of software.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe Photoshop

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Affinity Designer

I ultimately bought both Affinity Designer and Photo for a combo pack sale - Designer is much better suited for digital art, drawing, painting, animation whereas Photo is better for photos, editing, etc.
Weronika
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Review of Affinity Designer after 2 years od using

Bewertet am 20.5.2022

I really like the affinity designer. I use it a lot in my illustrations, it's great!

Vorteile

What I like the most about this program is that I can hybrid design by creating vectors with pixel elements. I also like very much that the program has a one-time, lifetime license!

Nachteile

I miss a more intuitive shape builder. there are also a lot of options that I probably don't know and another program uses it, because I already know how to achieve the desired effect in it. There is still little material on youtube, and this is the main source of knowledge I use.

Tony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Excellent and Growing Alterntive

Bewertet am 10.11.2020

Very positive with solid forum based support and very responsive Staff members.

Vorteile

I chose the Affinity Suite as the alternative subscription model for Adobe CC suite wasn't giving me great value.
Designer is a very close match to Illustrator for what I use it for.

Nachteile

As with every new tool, there are subtle differences, but it's not a difficult process to learn and the training material is available.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Better than I expected

Bewertet am 24.4.2020

I saw ads for the Affinity suite in the past, but always dismissed them as one of those half-baked knock-offs of photoshop that like to rope you in with "free"trials that don't let you save your files or something. Turns out I was very wrong! Affinity Designer and Publisher are both legitimate and very good pieces of software. They are feature rich, have some innovative features that aren't seen in other software and have ongoing development with regular updates.

Affinity Designer is quite intuitive, can do most things Illustrator can, can open and edit Illustrator files, so the transition was very smooth, with hardly any learning curve. Still had to google some to to figure out how certain operations were done in Designer that were different to Illustrator, and grapple with a few odd choices the devs made, over all I've been pretty pleased with Designer.

Decided to transition from Illustrator because it didn't make sense for us to pay for the subscription model because we only need to use it several times a year for creating product labels, and starting and cancelling subscriptions constantly is just cumbersome. Plus we already have a Photoshop and Lightroom subscription. I tried to move from Illustrator to Inkscape in the past, but that was just impossible, Inkscape can't open Illustrator files properly (even PDFs) and lacks so many features that it wasn't possible to use for what I needed it.

Vorteile

Coming from Illustrator, it's very easy to adapt to, just minor differences in some workflows, but mostly it's intuitive. It can open and edit Illustrator files if they are pdf compatible, even deal with complex things like knockout groups correctly. It's also has some great ideas that I was pleasantly surprised by that made the workflow better and faster. Affinity devs listen to user feedback and regularly update their apps, so any features that it lacks it will probably get soon.

Nachteile

Lack of a good font manager, it just takes the fonts you have installed in your OS. No Google fonts integration or anything like Adobe Fonts, so if you're missing fonts you have to manually find them online and (buy or) download them the old-fashioned way.

Some odd workflow choices, minor things that can slow you down. Like no native way to permanently reset the bounding box of an object after it has been rotated, they have a toggle that works for 1 operation and switches back to the (skewed or rotated) original. The align UI and the order of actions to chose what to align to what is strange and can waste time. Other minor things like that that I ran into, but all in all it works well and gets the job done.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Illustrator und Inkscape

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Affinity Designer

An affordable one-time fee for a product that's just as good as illustrator. Works properly, has all the necessary features and is compatible with other software unlike Inkscape.
Savannah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Affinity Designer

Bewertet am 2.5.2020

Overall it’s OK but the price point is very low so it makes it somewhat worth it.

Vorteile

Affinity designer is super cost-effective. It’s easier to use than most designer software’s. They have a lot of support on their website and tutorials on YouTube.

Nachteile

There are a couple issues that we’ve had while using affinity designer. The program tends to frequently close out by itself. Sometimes I’m unable to download the updates without it crashing. We have to use affinity in conjunction with our Roland BN-20 however some of the add-ons within affinity aren’t compatible and aren’t recognize in versaworks. There aren’t enough tutorials to really grasp everything within affinity. I think it needs a little more work and to be easier to use.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

CorelDRAW

Warum Affinity Designer gewählt wurde

Adobe illustrator was too expensive and affinity didn’t have a monthly subscription and it was a download onto our computer rather than on a network.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe Illustrator

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Affinity Designer

The price point beat all other designer software.
Destiny
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

So impressed with Affinity Designer!

Bewertet am 18.2.2022

Overall, this program has been more beneficial than any other art program I've used. I create coloring books and the vectoring tools have made the process so much faster, easier, and cleaner looking than the hand-drawn rastered techniques I was using before.

Vorteile

This is the easiest vectoring program I've ever used for lineart and I'm amazed at its affordability compared to insanely-priced subscription services like Adobe.

Nachteile

I only have two gripes with this program. 1) As of the writing of this review, you can't merge vectored strokes into one layer. You can merge multiple shapes into one shape but every vectored line/stroke has its own layer and can only be 'grouped', not merged. When I'm done with a lineart, I want it to be one layer-- not thousands. 2) Protecting/locking PDFs from editing does not seem to be possible at the moment and that's a huge security issue for a lot of artists who don't want their work edited without authorization. Would really like to see this issue fixed.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Bewertet am 28.1.2021

My experience has been wonderful, I see some of the new AI-type features in CC, but for my purposes the Affinity can do 98% of everything I might have ever wanted from CC and for a much better, one-time price.

Vorteile

I use the full Affinity suite (Designer, Photo and Publisher) and am VERY pleased with each. The ability to create and edit files in one and seamlessly switch to the other (e.g. edit photo in Photo and switch over to Designer to do some curved text or other vector work and then switch back to Photo) is amazing, and quite a time saver. I create several print-ready images every month and used to pay a LOT more for CC, which started to become a burden. Switching to Affinity saves me a lot of money (and also time)

Nachteile

Not a complaint, but if this software could somehow use all of the thousands of Photoshop plugins and filters out there, it would be incredible.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

CorelDRAW und Adobe Creative Cloud

Warum Affinity Designer gewählt wurde

Mostly price. I also did not like all of the additional drivers and misc stuff that Adobe installed and keeps running all the time in the background.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe Creative Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Affinity Designer

Better value, extremely polished and reliable
Jens
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

IMO the Best Vector Editing Software on the Market

Bewertet am 21.7.2021

Fabulous. I bought the software in 2014 when it was first released and Serif has supplied free upgrades for almost seven years now (bringing it from version 1.0 to 1.9).
It's super easy to learn when you come from competing software and because it's newly developed it doesn't carry the heft of many, many years of old code and compatibility issues around (looking at you, Illustrator!).

Vorteile

It's modern, FAST (in capitals), easy to use, affordable and regularly updated.
Also, Affinity Designer (and it's companion applications Photo and Publisher) are available on both Windows and macOS with 100% file compatibility; In addition there is an iPad edition available, again with 100% compatible files and great drawing features for Apple Pencil.

Nachteile

The management of ,global colours' and 'normal colours' needs some getting used to. Once you know how it works, it works well, but it's a bit different than I expected.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sketch

Warum Affinity Designer gewählt wurde

I switched because Affinity Designer comes at a one-off price and the software I used before switched to a subscription model. The other software I used before that was not available on macOS (it is now, but runs really, really badly).

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe Illustrator und CorelDRAW

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Affinity Designer

The two reasons I chose Affinity Designer over other evaluated software: - There is two more products in the suite (Affinity Photo and Publisher) and "working seamlessly together" is an understatement (StudioLink basically melts the three applications into one) - Out of the three products I looked at Affinity Designer is the one with the best export options for print-ready PDF documents
Asfak
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best Vector Design software in a Cheaper price

Bewertet am 21.12.2021

Overall, I am happy with this product. It comes with a perceptual purchase plan. I can do my 80% of design in affinity designer. I wish they add features like shape builder tool, Image tracer soon. Then, It will be the best Adobe Illustrator Competitor.

Vorteile

The interface is less complicated. Layer management is awesome. It supports non-destructive editing for both vector & pixel editing. It supports live preview while changing any properties like colour, font & effects of the design.

Nachteile

There is no image tracing option. Lacking of Shape builder tool, pattern tool, real vector brush tool made this software hard to recommend to others.

RAJESH
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Ditch Adobe Illustrator. Get Affinity Designer NOW

Bewertet am 7.10.2020

I love this tool for graphic design. The learning curve is short, the tool itself is inexpensive (no recurring cost) and I look forward to use it on a daily basis - it's so intutive.

Vorteile

The best thing about Affinity Designer is not that it is feature rich, but that it has all the essential features for designing/illustration. This software can be bought for a low price (one-time) unlike Adoble Illustrator which demands you pay monthly license fee. The software is easy and intutive to use and I was able to learn the essentials within a week or so. You get basic photo editing features like selection tools for cropping, blending modes, etc.

Nachteile

Certain useful features like gradient map, 3D, mockups, etc. that are available in Illustrator may not be available with Affinity Designer. But I am OK with this - too many features make us forget essential ones. Besides, the magic wand tool available in Affinity Photo is not available in Affinity Designer - for precise cropping of people, etc. I wish Affinity Designer and Affinity Photo were a single software.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Illustrator und Inkscape

Warum Affinity Designer gewählt wurde

I was not happy with the high monthly subscription cost charged by Adobe Illustrator.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe Illustrator

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Affinity Designer

I know Inkscape is free, but Affinity Designer has an awesome community on Facebook. I love the energy and enthusiasm around this product.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Budget alternative to Adobe's increasingly expensive product line..

Bewertet am 14.9.2020

The pricepoint and feature set make this a steal when you compare it to Adobe's competitor Illustrator. We bought a single license and had our most experienced designer test drive it. He ultimately recommended it and we've enjoyed a huge cost savings for software, while not missing a beat in terms of workload and output.

Vorteile

This is a fantastic alternative to Adobe's Illustrator, especially at Affinity's pricepoint. To be fair, we're not a design agency first, we make websites and do marketing primarily. However, when we do want to work with vector graphics, Affinity Designer matches up almost 1:1 with Adobe Illustrator. The real pro is the one-time fee of $50 instead of a full adobe suite subscription. This allows our small team to effectively open, edit, and export vector graphics, without having a several hundred dollars per month bill to foot. For small teams, this is a huge win. I'd imagine some experienced designers will scoff that a few of their old shortcuts don't work, but all in all, the interface and function almost mirrors Adobe's for a fraction of the cost. We also use their photo editing software too, which replaces Photoshop.

Nachteile

Some of the terminology and keyboard shortcuts made the onboarding slightly more difficult for our long-time Adobe Illustrator users, but they've adopted nicely over time. There's always growing pains when you switch tools, but there are many more features that do match up 1:1 that this was a no brainer for our company.

Steve
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great alternative the Adobe Illustrator

Bewertet am 30.11.2021

I use a lot, especially when designing stuff for softball t-shirts or for laser engraving.

Vorteile

Great set of features and sensible pricing, updated regularly

Nachteile

Sometimes doesn't export how you'd expect in all formats

Subigyan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Affinity Designer is great option in designing market

Bewertet am 4.5.2020

Overall it was nice using Affinity designer. The major problem with it was it lacks some important tools which are existing in other software, which has been cleared out in newer updates. You can just make anything in it from website, app design to vector art and illustration which is a very nice point as this is only a single time payment software.

Vorteile

These major pros of the affinity designer I found
1. The software is an only one-time payment which makes the Affinity designer much more relevant than other subscription-based Softwares out there.
2. It consists of a lot of tools required for vector illustrations to UI/UX design to even web designs.
3. User Interface is very good compared to other Softwares out there in the market.
4. And at last, the cross-platform support from other software like adobe creative cloud suite makes it relevant for the price you pay.

Nachteile

There are not many cons you will get from this software actually one major con is
1. It lacks many tools compared to other competitive software in the industry

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great product if you are interested in moving away from subscription software.

Bewertet am 12.1.2021

I have used Affinity designer for a number of years and the product has exceeded my expectation for the price of the software. It continues to receive useful updates and remains a strong competitor to other design software offerings.

Vorteile

I love that the Affinity Designer software is a one time purchase and has not become a subscription product like many others have. The product has all the features you need for advanced design work any is a great value for the price that you pay. There is a full range of features and instruction on using the various tools is more and more widely available.

Nachteile

Sometimes I find that the tools in Affinity are not quite as intuitive as some other design software programs but generally a quick internet search will provide the instructions I need to get over the hurdle.

Kevin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Affinity Designer -small price great functionality

Bewertet am 18.10.2022

It has been easy to switch and the functionality is virtually the same in a slicker cheaper package

Vorteile

I love the value point, its got a ton of functionality and two sister programs for less than two months Adobe cloud

Nachteile

There's very little, sure it doesn't have animation but that's used rarely and I use rive for that but I create the assets in Affinity

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Creative Cloud

Warum Affinity Designer gewählt wurde

Cost was the biggest factor coupled with virtually the same functionality

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe Creative Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Affinity Designer

cost and functionality
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Illustrator Alternative, Almost Perfect

Bewertet am 26.1.2021

I love that I am able to open all of my old Adobe files seamlessly, for the most part. Yes, there are some minor things missing from the software but, for someone who does web and graphic design on a daily basis, this is a phenomenal software solution. Not to mention the normal $50 one-time purchase cost (currently only $25 due to COVID-19).

Vorteile

They are constantly improving this software and making it the perfect 1:1 replacement for Adobe Illustrator, without the paywall. It's easy to use and understand while having advanced enough features for even the most technical users.

Nachteile

I wish I had the potential to seamlessly switch between the affinity app suite, like their Publisher software allows. It would be convenient for small changes using tools from my other Affinity products.