Visual Studio Code Erfahrungen

Visual Studio Code

4,8 (1.621)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Quellcodebearbeitungstool für MacOS, Windows und Linux

Gesamtbewertung

4,8 /5
(1.621)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8/5
Funktionen
4,7/5
Bedienkomfort
4,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

99%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

1621 Bewertungen

Nino
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Bewertung des Programmes Visual Studio Code

Bewertet am 13.1.2024

Vorteile

In Visual Studio Code werden alle möglichen Sprachen unterstützt, die mir jetzt zumindest einfallen würden.

Nachteile

Leider gibts nicht diese Automatische Erstellung wie bei IntelliJ IDEA wenn man ein Projekt erstellt (soweit ich weiß).

Luca
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Visuel Studio Code

Bewertet am 29.8.2023

Vorteile

Die simpel gestaltene Oberfläche, Viele Möglichkeiten von Programmiersprachen, Großer Funktions Katalog verfügbar

Nachteile

Die Installation der Funktionen, hierfür gibt es Anleitungen welche manchmal schwer verständlich sind.

Björn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Ein Code-Editor für fast alles

Bewertet am 29.3.2024

Vorteile

Visual Studio Code ist einfach zu bedienen, plattformunabhängig und leistungsfähig. Mir gefallen besonders die zahlreichen Erweiterungsmöglichkeiten über Plugins.

Nachteile

Relativ hoher Speicherverbrauch, sowohl auf der Festplatte als auch im Arbeitsspeicher.

Jason
Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best code editor out there! Love it!

Bewertet am 29.8.2019

Overall this is amazing, I wouldn't trade this code editor for anything. I used to use Coda on the...

Overall this is amazing, I wouldn't trade this code editor for anything. I used to use Coda on the Mac, and even though I miss the absolute elegance of that app, the features in VS Code overwhelm Coda to the point where I can't justify using it. I love VS Code. It does practically everything I could ever imagine wanting a code editor to do, and (for the most part) has a very clean and workable UI.

Vorteile

This is an extremely well-featured code editor that also runs quickly. It is highly configurable and has an amazing plugin system with a huge selection of user-made plugins that can improve your workflow. Despite not being a fan of almost anything else Microsoft has ever designed or created, this software is an absolute TREASURE and the gold standard of code editors. Nothing comes anywhere near it in terms of competition in this space.

Nachteile

The only thing I find mildly annoying is the documentation. Everything is so heavily developer-centric, and the settings are stored in JSON files. That's fine, but most of the documentation makes a bunch of assumptions about your basic knowledge and doesn't spell out how to actually get things done. Sometimes I have to do a lot of googling just to figure out how to change a basic setting. This is somewhat of a minor complaint and often comes down to the plugin authors, but even Microsoft's own documentation when explaining how to turn new features on is often lackluster and requires a lot of pre-existing knowledge.

Tommy
Tommy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I was blown away

Bewertet am 17.12.2023

I started out with low expectations and after the Visual Studio 2023 on Mac was cancelled, I moved...

I started out with low expectations and after the Visual Studio 2023 on Mac was cancelled, I moved over all devlopment of our 55Gb code base to Visual Studio Code.
Never going back.

Vorteile

I thought that Visual Studio Code was "just" an editor. Hey, I've been around from the early days vi, notepad, ..
This is a different ball game. Visual Studio Code understands your code, the integration with lint, code snippets, plugins and AI makes it a dream come true.
Now, I just need more nuget and Azure overview and I'm totally happy.

Nachteile

The simple installation, sync between all systems - well - it's a marvel. Cannot complain.
Speed. Cannot complain.
Quality. Cannot complain.
NO CONS! Just download if you haven't yet!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Customer Service is Horrible.

Bewertet am 27.6.2022

For a while I had a great experience with VS Code until one of their updates messed up the terminal...

For a while I had a great experience with VS Code until one of their updates messed up the terminal feature. I had an ever worsening experience as I went to report the bug and got zero help. Nothing they told me to do worked, not to mention they were extremely unconcise so I had to ask a lot of questions or just figure it out, and then advised me to uninstall features I didn't even have. Oh and proceeded to close the conversation without even waiting for a reply. Very unprofessional.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Vorteile

Its good for writing code and organization. Very good visibility and hub for features.

Nachteile

A massive blemish in this software would be its bugs. I currently am not able to use their terminal function in any fashion. No debugging no nothing. It will flash pull up and then terminate and shoot me an error. That's a pretty large mess up on their end more so because they won't solve it. I need to be able to use this terminal for my code otherwise vscode in entirety is useless to me. I can go to some other product that has other features that are way better.

Aaditya
Aaditya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Best Code Editor VS CODE

Bewertet am 2.4.2024

I love VS code although I was overwhelmed at first but as of now its the go to code editor for me...

I love VS code although I was overwhelmed at first but as of now its the go to code editor for me as it facilitates all my needs with its easy to use system, wide community and numerous extensions and very nice customer support.

Vorteile

I loved how it can be integrated with my previous work files as well as the community for it huge which helps when a certain issue arises. In addition to that the wide range of extensions present are also a huge bonus.

Nachteile

Some cons about VS Code is that it is confusing sometimes as there a lot of features present and it might get overwhelming to a beginner.

Austin
Austin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Visual Studio Code, the best coding buddy you could ask for

Bewertet am 31.8.2023

We are using Visual Studio Code to program and develop software, we have a team using it with JS,...

We are using Visual Studio Code to program and develop software, we have a team using it with JS, another team with GO and I am using it with Python, it speaks for itself when it's cross-compatible in multiple languages.

Vorteile

Visual Studio made coding fun and easy, integration was really easy, all you need to do is install it and start coding, shortcuts are insanely useful, and plugins are out of this world.

Nachteile

I think some kernel selection in Python could be improved, sometimes it doesn't detect the one it's supposed to and you get some weird errors, but It has improved a lot since last version, hope it keeps going that way.

Dylan
Dylan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The most powerful and customisable text editor you can get, and it's free

Bewertet am 11.12.2023

I recommend VS Code to everybody. It's free, it's stable, it's powerful, and it does the job well....

I recommend VS Code to everybody. It's free, it's stable, it's powerful, and it does the job well. Even when I use specialist Jetbrains IDEs, I keep VS Code around for odd-jobs.

Vorteile

Absolutely everything. It's customisable, its powerful, it's lightweight. You take it with you everywhere, even if you have a specialist IDE.

Nachteile

It's only as good as the plugins for the language you're working with. You do have to spend a lot of time finding and configuring the right extensions

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

PhpStorm , IntelliJ IDEA und WebStorm

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Visual Studio Code

It's completely free, and with plugins it does a very good job of enabling productive workflows with the vast majority of popular languages on the market.
Chai
Chai
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Simple and highly customizable editor

Bewertet am 31.12.2023

Vorteile

Ease of use and wide range of extensions allow setting it up very quickly on an advanced level. Synchronization is very handy sometimes too.

Nachteile

Sometimes plugins don't work correctly or you have to customize them manually. And it requires a good computer to run on, as it is written in JavaScript.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The VS code verdict

Bewertet am 14.12.2023

I have good time with Vishual studio code. It fulfill all my needs as a programmer. It also helped...

I have good time with Vishual studio code. It fulfill all my needs as a programmer. It also helped me alot during my college time.

Vorteile

It supports almost all programming languages and it can be used as a simple text editor. Integration of plugins are easy.

Nachteile

Excess plugin for similar purpose. Hard to find the best one.

Abdulafeez
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Visual Studio

Bewertet am 29.3.2024

Vorteile

The ease and simplicity of it and the major way it has been integrated in many other tools and websites.

Nachteile

It can be a bit too much sometimes and make coding seem overwhelming.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

VS Code is really lightweight.

Bewertet am 11.5.2024

Vorteile

Compared to other IDEs, this one has a smaller disk size. Using VS Code is easier with many addons. The integrated terminal is a big plus; other IDEs needed manual installs. Creating my own shortcuts speeds up my frequent tasks.

Nachteile

If the extension library was more organized, it would be easier to find the right one. Also, I think the Python extensions need further improvement.

Arnaldo
Arnaldo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Next IDE generation

Bewertet am 24.9.2019

Is my everyday tool. I use it for taking notes as for develop. Is fast and thats is very helpful,...

Is my everyday tool. I use it for taking notes as for develop. Is fast and thats is very helpful, if you need to test something small you are not going to open VS that take time to open, Code take miliseconds and is perfectly integrated with windows explorer, so it's adds a lot of productivity for your daily work.

Vorteile

It basically started as a complement to Visual Studio for js projects, and ended up as the trend IDE. It provides the performance of a simple text editor and the characteristics of a great IDE like its older brother. The extension market covers any language and any tool, you can integrate it with anything a developer uses. Very well equipped for React / Angular / Net Core project and, at the same time, a fluid experience that adds productivity to your development. And you can also use it as a text editor for notes, documentation, markdown.

Nachteile

Comming from Microsoft, it is incrdible that it is not compatible with .Net Framework projects. Supports JS, python, PHP, anything, but not .Net Framework. For debugging tools, some features of his older brother are still missing.

Julian
Julian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Editor/IDE ever!

Bewertet am 8.12.2019

Visual Studio Code is definitely the tool you may want to consider if you use products such as...

Visual Studio Code is definitely the tool you may want to consider if you use products such as Atom, Sublime Text and so on. As a lot of people is using it, you will probably find someone supporting you in case you need help. Microsoft also does offer a lot of documentation and support channels. If you're still not using this, consider doing the switch now!

Vorteile

Since Sublime Text I was always searching for a good valuable Editor and IDE that can be extended and integrated with the vast majority of languages and tools available around, while developing software. Luckily Microsoft came up with VSCode, which not only provides a very good an fast editor, compared to its competitors, but also a very IDE even for debugging purposes. Whichever language you need to develop with, you are covered.

The tool offers also plugins (extensions) which can be found and installed directly from the marketplace.

Nachteile

The only cons I could think of, is the fact that the tool is based on Electron which suffer from performance issues, although Microsoft has done a lot to improve this aspect. Nevertheless if an alternative engine could be found, which could improve this factor, would make it the perfect tool!

Mir Fida
Mir Fida
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

An Efficient and fast opensource Code Editor with advanced customization features

Bewertet am 25.2.2020

Best for small businesses and teams working, especially for websites and web apps. Lighter on your...

Best for small businesses and teams working, especially for websites and web apps. Lighter on your budget and computer system resources. You get a library full of extensions/plugins enhancing features. User-friendly interface together with simple settings configuration. Fully personalized it according to the color scheme, coding language, and feature needed. I highly recommend it as a good package tool for full-stack web developers and programmers.

Vorteile

I have been using MS Code to write and edit for web development and wordpress.t's very light on resources compared to full IDE's and available for multiple platforms OS. Small initial package to download and install. So it's being used for mostly web coding tasks in languages like Html, JS, CSS, and PHP. Community support is very great coming with new features and extensions with new updates. Documentation and many tutorials are available to learn it. The best features that I like in this code editor are syntax highlighting, error checking and IntelliSense.Lot's of extensions provided novel functionality. From theme to the language it is can be personalized to much extent.

Nachteile

Some extensions show internal conflict due to accessing the same part of API. Should handle conflicts efficiently. Debugging is sometimes a little bit confusing. More features like support for the desktop framework should be added like ASP.NET MVC Application.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Notepad++

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Visual Studio Code

Built-in debugging and feature enriched environment with a huge library of plugins is its competitive unique useful features that I loved. great community support and tutorials also helped me decide to chose MS Code for web development work.
Milton Carlos
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Flexibility combined with performance.

Bewertet am 24.4.2021

Visual Studio Code is a code editor with many features and prepared for many languages. It also has...

Visual Studio Code is a code editor with many features and prepared for many languages. It also has an extension system that facilitates the development of plug-in kits for languages that do not yet exist, as well as snippets and IntelliSense with artificial intelligence to aid development.
It is great for working on projects with multiple languages, it is not necessary to open another IDE for a certain part of the project.

Vorteile

Easy-to-configure shortcut keys that enhance the user experience.
Many extensions and stretches.
Very fast and easy to use.
Integrated with wsl2 windows, allowing use with docker.
Beautiful and customizable themes, just edit a simple JSON.
Synchronizes the configuration with your GitHub account, so that when you need to reinstall or install on another computer, you do not lose the current configuration.

Nachteile

Some extensions can cause problems, so it is good to check the information available about the repository, ranking, number of downloads.
The excitement with extensions tends to be great, so it’s easy to install many that we don’t need.
The more extensions we install, the more resources are consumed.
Extensions that use artificial intelligence resources are still evolving, but tend to improve very quickly.

Omar Eduardo
Omar Eduardo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Revolutionary IDE

Bewertet am 3.6.2021

I use Visual Studio Code in two different ways: as a teacher and as a software developer. I like...

I use Visual Studio Code in two different ways: as a teacher and as a software developer. I like using it at school because it is very easy to install and integrate. It can also be used across Windows, Mac and Linux; which is a great plus.

For my personal projects, I like its seamless GitHub and Maven integration. It is also very customizable.

Visual Studio Code is visually appealing and once you get used to it, you can be very productive. Its integrated Terminal support makes it easy to use and test multiple projects at the same time.

Vorteile

Visual Studio Code is a freeware, fully functional, source source-code editor. With its great plugin support, you can use it do develop in many programming languages: Python, Java, C#, SQL, etc.

It supports a lot of enhancements and it is very configurable. You can make use of many predefined actions though its Command Palette, a functionality where you popup a search-bar style menu with many shortcuts.

It is constantly updated with new features and bug fixes, and it is heavily supported by Microsoft.

Another great feature is the plugin manager. The community can integrate new languages and tools, which makes this tool extremely customizable. Sometimes, when loading a source code file, Visual Studio Code automatically suggests plugins that you might want to install, which is very nice.

Nachteile

Some workflows are not very intuitive, and need to be executed using the Command Palette. If you are migrating from another IDE like Eclipse or NetBeans, this will take some time to get used to. For example, to create a Java project, you need to open the Command Palette and type "Java: Create Java Project". Other IDEs have integrated wizards that are easier to use.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Eclipse IDE

Warum Visual Studio Code gewählt wurde

Visual Studio Code is a more modern tool. It is also very lightweight and easy to run. It is not a RAM hog like other IDEs.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Apache NetBeans

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Visual Studio Code

Visual Studio code is a less heavy tool. It is free and very customizable.
Bibhuti
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Review from a daily user

Bewertet am 13.11.2021

Overall experience is super awesome. In my 8 years of web development journey, this is the only...

Overall experience is super awesome. In my 8 years of web development journey, this is the only tool which doesn't have an alternative.

Vorteile

- If you are a web developer, it has everything you need. I never felt need for its alternative.

- The code editor its build on top of, its cool.
I myself use the same open source technology on many projects. So its kind of personal favourite for me.

- You get extensions for almost everything. Plus being a developer you can build any extensive you need.

- Whether I am on a Windows Pc or Ubuntu or Mac, I can get same experience. If it had cloud support for settings & config, that would be awesome.

Nachteile

- Its built on top on chrome, so it comes with its issues. I.e. slow, consume more memory etc. You can easily differentiate performance of vscode and sublime.

- It should provide a cloud support for settings and user preferences. Whenever I switch machines or operating system, I have to migrate all the settings & configs. Simple user sign in and sync like in Google chrome would be nice.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

VS Code : the new kid on the block is not messing around

Bewertet am 2.2.2022

When I first heard about VS Code, from Microsoft, I was doubtful. I already had SublimeText...

When I first heard about VS Code, from Microsoft, I was doubtful. I already had SublimeText fine-tuned to my exacting standards. But a colleague insisted, so I gave it a try. I've been thoroughly impressed. While I still have a soft place in my heart for Sublime Text 3, I must admit that VS Code is a worthy text editor. Perhaps because it copied so many of the things I love about ST3: multiple cursors, the jump-to-file bar, the huge network of plugins and extensions, radical customization, and lots of other features that help me to think less and program more.

Vorteile

Offers super easy transition from Sublime Text -- will even map your custom keyboard assignments. Multiple cursors (of course). Easy navigate directly to file (of course). Has a super robust community of plugins and extensions. Deep integration with Github built in. Highly customizable interface. Feels very, very fast. Runs on a JS engine, that's just flat-out cool. Docker extension allows you to edit files directly inside a running container??? That's insane!

Nachteile

The left-hand navbar gets a little cluttered with icons as you start adding extensions. In a couple of instances, I've got post-commit hooks that run and fail when I make the commit directly in VS Code. This seems to have something to do with the hook trying to run within the VSCode container, and not having the necessary plugins in order to do so. So I have to do my commits on the command line in the terminal for that codebase. Feels weird, not sure what's up with that. But might be an example of trying to pack TOO much stuff directly into the editor.

Mohammad Azam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best code editor to code any popular language

Bewertet am 26.3.2022

Using it since last couple of years to write code for angular, .net core, nodejs and react, and i...

Using it since last couple of years to write code for angular, .net core, nodejs and react, and i think this is best free open source code editor out there, though it has some limitations as compared to visual studio but thats not a stopping us to use this tool as its open source and VS is licensed and costly

Vorteile

Easy to use, write code, add different files , extensions and plugins and best thing is its open source.

Nachteile

Intellisense is not that much good as compare to visual studio and project structing as well.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Visual Studio

Warum Visual Studio Code gewählt wurde

Since VS code is easy to install and add different extensions easily for various programming languages, and its open source and very much suitable for font end projects in Angular,React etc.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Visual Studio

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Visual Studio Code

Since VS code is easy to install and add different extensions easily for various programming languages, and its open source and very much suitable for font end projects in Angular,React etc.
Martin
Martin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The #1 code editor available today.

Bewertet am 16.5.2022

Apart from the actual operating system, Visual Studio Code is the most-used software on my...

Apart from the actual operating system, Visual Studio Code is the most-used software on my computer. It is consistently fast and once you get into the swing of it, easy to use. The keyboard shortcuts, cuts my development time drastically

Vorteile

It's a heavy weight product that's FREE! Seriously there is so much to Visual Studio Code that making it free to download and use makes it a no-brainer to use this software.

Nachteile

Occasional bugs, but they are almost always taken care of within a day or two.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Dreamweaver

Warum Visual Studio Code gewählt wurde

Whilst I use Creative Studio on an almost daily basis, I find that I have much more control over the code I produce in VS Code than with Dreamweaver.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Adobe Dreamweaver

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Visual Studio Code

It gives me greater control on exactly what get's written to my files. No extraneous code is added by the software, unlike some others. Also, it's free.
Khush
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best code editor, HANDS DOWN.

Bewertet am 11.6.2022

It has been very good. Cannot ask for more.

It has been very good. Cannot ask for more.

Vorteile

VS Code has been the best code editor I have used thus far. It has amazing integrations (e.g., remote-ssh, github) and plugins that can help take your workflow to the next level. It is also light, and runs fast without consuming a lot of memory unlike some of the other options.

Nachteile

Starting with an overwhelming number of integrations to choose from can be a learning curve.

Narendra kumar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great tool for code development, debugging and version control at one place

Bewertet am 17.8.2022

It is simply an amazing tool and It helped me very much while developing and debugging big data...

It is simply an amazing tool and It helped me very much while developing and debugging big data pipelines. It is very fast and I also like that it enables to connect with GitHub without having to use the command line to update/version control the code in github.

Vorteile

Very fast during startup. I like the option that it enables you to open multiple projects in different windows at once. The code editor is simply amazing as we can view multiple files at once. The debugger is the most interesting part for me, as VS code really helped me to debug big data pipelines where no other tool I found can be used that simply. The new "Data Viewer" option is also amazing to look into tables or any SQL tables in vs code. Simply it saves lot of time by providing automatic code suggestions, linter..

Nachteile

As it is developed to work on different programming languages, I miss the interactive console to execute small snippets of code that I observed in the spyder tool.

Marios
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A great and lightweight tool for web development and more

Bewertet am 15.12.2022

We are extremely happy with Visual Studio Code as it's an essential tool for our business. We use...

We are extremely happy with Visual Studio Code as it's an essential tool for our business. We use it daily to develop front-end website mock-ups that will be then transfered to our back-end and also to develop ViewJS applications that will be integrated with our client's websites.

Vorteile

The tool is very light without unnecessary and complicated tools/extensions. It allows you to install whatever extensions is needed to transform the product for your needs.

Nachteile

Integration with Maven took us some time to complete in order to easily be able to build our ViewJS applications