DBeaver

4,5 (71)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Datenbankverwaltungstool zum Speichern von Daten in einem strukturierten Format

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(71)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

97%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

71 Bewertungen

Johannes
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Unübersichtliche open source Datenbanksoftware

Bewertet am 22.2.2023

Daten in Postgresql Tabellen anschauen und bearbeiten. Daten rudimentär filtern. Daten exportieren...

Daten in Postgresql Tabellen anschauen und bearbeiten. Daten rudimentär filtern. Daten exportieren als CSV.

Vorteile

Wenn man alles eingerichtet hat und weiß, wo man klicken muss, ist es in Ordnung. Das Anlegen von Tasks ist sehr mächtig.

Nachteile

Überall Buttons und icons. Null Benutzerführung. Schlechte Fehlermeldungen beim SQL schreiben. Design überladen von Tabs in Tabs. Man klickt sich zu Tode in der Treeview links, um eine Tabelle aufzumachen.

Paco
Paco
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The database manager with the most convenient options to work with

Bewertet am 28.4.2023

Using the community version you have the application that has connection with most of the database...

Using the community version you have the application that has connection with most of the database engines on the market. The usual work with the data (filtering, editing, exporting, etc) is the most comfortable of those I have tested.

Vorteile

You can work with multiple database engines at the same time in a single application. It has very convenient data visualization and processing options.

Nachteile

The community version does not have all database engines available and the enterprise option has a very expensive annual subscription model.

Andy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Multiplatform Database Tool

Bewertet am 29.4.2021

Vorteile

Great database tool that lets you connect and manage PostgreSQL databases and many others (MySql, Oracle, SqlServer etc. ). I've tested a lot of PostgreSQL tools and this is the most reliable and most fully featured one I've tried. Supports transactions, parameters for queries, exports, imports and more.

Nachteile

Some updates have been buggy, but they fix it quickly. I usually wait 10 days now before installing an update.

Hector
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Best OpenSource DBMS

Bewertet am 31.3.2021

As a database developer is really complete, open-source, and relatively easy to use, has its...

As a database developer is really complete, open-source, and relatively easy to use, has its issues, but if you wait for your OS (Especially MacOS) to be officially supported is a great tool for the job, really complete.

Vorteile

Is really complete, support several database engines, from Oracle to MariaDB, Supports Packages On MariaDB using Oracle Syntax (The only one I used supporting this), It can generate ER Diagrams of the tables on a database, easy to add new connections since it downloads the drivers by itself.

Nachteile

Kinda buggy especially when a new OS is released, had a lot of problems when BigSur came out, they released fixes every couple of weeks, and now is fully compatible with big sur, I wish it had an option to export the ERD diagrams as UMLs to be used with Visual Paradigm and other diagramming software.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

DBeaver - Best DB client for executing SQL queries

Bewertet am 17.2.2023

I really like DBeaver a lot since it feel its a very trustable product . Even if you are using...

I really like DBeaver a lot since it feel its a very trustable product . Even if you are using community edition of the product you will still get regular product updates to improve its features and security.

Vorteile

The data migration and replication can be easily achieved using DBeaver . It provides lots of inbuilt database connector to connect with various databases . The inbuilt database functions are popped up while you are typing the function name , which makes the developer to write SQL's at a faster phase.

Nachteile

The live compilation of the SQL will really great when you are trying to frame a complex query with various database function within it .

Muhammad Daud
Muhammad Daud
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best in Managing Database and sessions

Bewertet am 12.7.2022

Overall I found Dbeaver a great utility to start with and it can handle professional operations as...

Overall I found Dbeaver a great utility to start with and it can handle professional operations as well. It has great search features to lookup the server and database without slowing down the operation or task management.

Vorteile

I have found Dbeaver very user-friendly. Process controlling, running queries, and managing the database are very easy with this tool. Dbeaver allows the use of export to create the dump which is quicker than other applications. It has also a great session Manager to manage any stuck operations and tasks currently in process.

Nachteile

Dbeaver has too frequent updates which sometimes causes problems with the existing version and it has to be upgraded/updated along with the additional files that take up more disk space and resources.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

DbVisualizer und DataGrip

Warum DBeaver gewählt wurde

Limited functionality and crashes

Gründe für den Wechsel zu DBeaver

User-friendly environment and lite application
Keith
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great for all DBs

Bewertet am 11.11.2022

Overall it is a great experience and I love seeing other people use it as well. Its hard to get...

Overall it is a great experience and I love seeing other people use it as well. Its hard to get use to at first, but once you use it its hard to go back.

Vorteile

Ability to use it for multiple different environments and multiple different DBs and languages, seemless switching between them

Nachteile

A bit hard to setup initially and get use to, it was a slight divestiture for other applications and a far way from what I was use to at the time in MS SQL Server Management Studio, but it was quick to get use to

Rakesh
Rakesh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

an application that's 100 percentage developer friendly

Bewertet am 7.3.2021

This tool will help to mitigate most of the production database issues in a quick time and found it...

This tool will help to mitigate most of the production database issues in a quick time and found it to be one of the most reliable and staple tool.

Vorteile

complex operations such as setting relations, key words primary keys.. these things can be easily done with dbeaver and there is a space in this tool which allow you to run separate queries as sections or instances and also save and categories all the queries so that you could use it in future and the connection setup is also good based on other applications which you have to go through complex steps and all
and if you wanna edit the schema of a particular table all the functions are available in it with specific instructions so that you won't get stuck in between.
and if you are stuck somewhere there are plenty of forum's with which you could find instant helps and all

Nachteile

user interface isn't that much of an engaging type,would have been better if they improve the UI

Giovanni
Giovanni
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

very good tool for manage different databases

Bewertet am 16.7.2021

A very good tool for managing different environments and database languages, it allows you to...

A very good tool for managing different environments and database languages, it allows you to organize the connections in an efficient way, quickly identifying which environment you are working on, it has points of improvement but one of the best tools that I have tried for the database.

Vorteile

It is a fairly easy to understand graphic tool that allows you to connect to almost any database language. It has multiple functionalities such as query plan that allows you to know the execution time of your queries.
Allows you to customize the different environments that you set in the connections allowing you to identify which one you are working on.
It also has multiple export results, allowing you to import it from a csv to a simple plain text file.

Nachteile

Some of its many features are only available for certain database languages, thus reducing the experience you may have with some languages such as SYBASE, which for example does not support a query plan for this language.

Umang
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verpackung und Container
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good value tool for all SQL queries

Bewertet am 30.12.2023

- overall, very good and useful tool to have in terms of SQL work

- overall, very good and useful tool to have in terms of SQL work

Vorteile

- Easy to use and get trained for reading and writing SQL queries
- can retrieve all kinds of data through queries

Nachteile

- Export function could be easy to understand
- Sometimes, you have to navigate the different functionalities

Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Time Saving Cross-DB SQL Toolbox

Bewertet am 7.12.2023

Very easy to install/set up and use. Love that it just works with pretty much all the main DBs out...

Very easy to install/set up and use. Love that it just works with pretty much all the main DBs out there.

Vorteile

Intuitive and time-saving auto completion is a life-saver.

Nachteile

Occasionally slightly flaky UI (especially in Linux it seems)

Bongani
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Affordable Database Software

Bewertet am 21.1.2023

It's affordable database software offering high-quality features that can get any database job done...

It's affordable database software offering high-quality features that can get any database job done more efficiently. The interface is amazing, and getting started is not a drag. I would recommend this to anyone in my industry. It's cost-effective, and it's an industry-level standard.

Vorteile

There are a lot of things to like about DBeaver. What I like most about the software is: i) It's one of the most affordable database software in the market but performs as an industry standard. ii) I can connect to most of the databases in development. iii) Easy data exporting in different formats, including XML.iv) Seamless connection with NoSQL and SQL database. v) The software has regular updatesvi) User-friendly interfacevii) integration with different databases

Nachteile

i) I don't like the multiple tabs when retrieving a table. Which can waste time. Otherwise, it's an awesome software to use.

Charmy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great database management tool!

Bewertet am 20.4.2022

Best in the market for database management and schema maintenance. Easy to use.

Best in the market for database management and schema maintenance. Easy to use.

Vorteile

Satisfied enough with DBeaver. Helpful enough for editing database and can easily develop production deployment scripts. I have used the free version and has proved to be extremely useful and works very well. Satisfied with the tool and helps save a lot of time.

Additionally, another compelling advantage of using DBeaver is auto-completion of keywords and formatting at the time of writing queries. You can even easily connect to Snowflake and other servers. in case of any queries, we can easily contact the community.

Nachteile

At times, it may happen that exact errors are not provided in the queries. No export feature available.

Masoud
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Free cross-platform database management tool that is on par with expensive alternatives

Bewertet am 11.4.2022

Vorteile

It supports connecting to a huge number of database engines which makes it very useful as it reduces your dependency on multiple tools to achieve the same goal.
The query result pane is very user-friendly and feature-rich too as it allows you to filter results, store them in different formats, generate queries based on them and a lot more in a single pane while meeting the user-friendliness goals.
The auto-completion is just fantastic as it always suggests the best and the most relevant results.
Creating projects is also supported which makes DBeaver a must-have for database developers and database administrators.
The updates are frequent enough to deal with the bugs and reported issues and also to add new features to this amazing database management tool.

Nachteile

The default shortcuts could be improved to match the more mainstream tools on the market but as you can edit and customise them, I don't see a huge problem here.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A great tool even in Community Version

Bewertet am 9.6.2023

I use it daily without any major issue. Stability is not a concern. A great experience so far.

I use it daily without any major issue. Stability is not a concern. A great experience so far.

Vorteile

Even in its Community Edition, it has all the basic features to successfully work on small to medium-sized projects; you can use it in bigger projects as well but you will probably need to pair with some other tools or buy a commercial license. Paid licenses prices are quite affordable comparing to some other vendors. You can work on multiple databases at once thanks to the tabbed interface, and you can customize panels rearranging (almost) all the tools.

Nachteile

Sometimes the UI can feel a bit too cluttered and new users might be a bit overwhelmed. It can take some time to get used to it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

DBeaver is a great universal database manager

Bewertet am 10.7.2021

When you need to quickly look in a database / table,especially when it is not the RDBMS that you...

When you need to quickly look in a database / table,especially when it is not the RDBMS that you are using most of the time, DBeaver is great. It's eclipse based so familiar to java developers. The easy of making a connection (wizard / guided) allows everyone to work with it.

Vorteile

DBeaver is really a great tool to work with. I am using the community version and the way it allows for making connections to databases is great. Whenever you want to make a connection it for instance, will download driver when needed. The support for RDBMS is great and even H2 (a flat file dbms) is supported which is great. It allows for server connections to H2 as well as regular. A lot of RDBMS are supported. Even LDAP can be connected to. The ERD functionality is helpful in showing relationship between databases.

Nachteile

Not that much not to like. The only database i did not see (and that i know) is IMS DB (from the 1960) but in theory that should also be possible since there is a JDBC for that database. Working with the data en executing queries and commands take a little effort but that is about it.

Ben
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Free App For Managing Databases

Bewertet am 6.7.2021

Overall, I have found DBeaver to be a valuable part of my daily work flow. It is updated regularly...

Overall, I have found DBeaver to be a valuable part of my daily work flow. It is updated regularly and bugs are fixed quickly. I would recommend DBeaver to anyone looking for a simple, easy to use DB editor.

Vorteile

I love the ease of use of DBeaver. I use it on a daily basis to manage several MariaDB databases. It works great on Kubuntu and has become my goto tool for database management. It remembers tabs for my next session, has an easy SQL editor with autocompletion and is straight forward to run through a proxy.

Nachteile

On occasion, I have had problems creating both MySql events and procedures using Dbeaver. In both cases I have had to resort to the MySql command prompt and then confirm through DBeaver. A minor annoyance as these are unusual use cases for me.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Software eficiente para Gestionar tus Bases de datos

Bewertet am 12.2.2024

Una experiencia muy eficiente para la gestion de mis bases de datos.

Una experiencia muy eficiente para la gestion de mis bases de datos.

Vorteile

La facilidad de conexion entre distintos motores de bases de datos, asi como tambien la facilidad de importacion, exportacion y transferencias de data entre las bases de datos que se gestionan con el software DBeaver

Nachteile

Hasta el momento las pocas opciones que he utilizado, me han sido muy funcional. Por esa razon no tengo desventajas que mencionar.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

As wonderful as a Beaver

Bewertet am 3.11.2022

Vorteile

The database management tool is one of its kind, with its community version it supports almost 99% of SQL and NoSQL databases, the ease of use and maintenance is remarkable.Very user friendly.

Nachteile

Can start supporting those remaining 1% of databases

Pierluigi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

DBeaver

Bewertet am 6.2.2023

Esperienza ottima, ne faccio un uso quotidiano da 7 anni, consigliatissimo!

Esperienza ottima, ne faccio un uso quotidiano da 7 anni, consigliatissimo!

Vorteile

La facilità d'uso, la velocità di configurazione, l'alta compatibilità con tutti i tipi di DB

Nachteile

Non ho notato particolari inconvenienti nell'utilizzo

Neha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Dbeaver - Free, easy to connect across multi platforms

Bewertet am 11.3.2022

Vorteile

connecting across multi platforms, open source. Love the auto complete feature, makes it easy and time saving to query multiple columns without having to remember the metadata

Nachteile

Real time errors, dbeaver invalidates the working database having to re open the application. UI could be better and intuitive

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft SQL Server
Osman
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Dbeaver_11-07-2022

Bewertet am 14.7.2022

i use it every for executing SQL scripts on over postgres, oracle, neo4j

i use it every for executing SQL scripts on over postgres, oracle, neo4j

Vorteile

it supports many database type and vendor.

Nachteile

it developed over eclipse so that it's graphics interface needs improvement.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

DataGrip

Warum DBeaver gewählt wurde

Dbeaver is more usable than others.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu DBeaver

it has free version.
Sabareesh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

DBeaver - One Data Management Solution for multiple databases

Bewertet am 20.11.2021

We are using DBeaver for last 2 years and the whole Engineering team easily adapted this tool to...

We are using DBeaver for last 2 years and the whole Engineering team easily adapted this tool to connect multiple databases

Vorteile

We can easily use this software to connect any database solutions. We are currently using to connect Postgres, Yellowbrick and VoltDB where the jdbc drivers can be automatically download from the driver location. Even the Hadoop connect also supported using this tool which is really awesome

Nachteile

Sometimes we are feeling the software will get stuck when we are querying for larger dataset especially when we are using this for the analytics querries. Performance tuning should be taken care.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good data management tool

Bewertet am 26.3.2023

Vorteile

It has a great user interface and pretty much-advanced features like query execution plan analysis database backup and restores the user interface is customizable so it's great.

Nachteile

There is not a single thing about DBaever that I dislike.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Dbeaver review by D Analyst and Engineering

Bewertet am 1.7.2021

Vorteile

The most I liked about this software was Cloud engineering.

Nachteile

The least I liked about this software was the features.