35 Bewertungen

Perch Security

Threat detection and response management software

4,7 /5 (35 Bewertungen) Eine Bewertung schreiben
Gesamtbewertung
4,7
/
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6
Funktionen
4,5
Bedienkomfort
4,2
Kundenbetreuung
4,9
94% haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
35 Bewertungen
Joe C.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great product to help MSPs scale their security business

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

From the moment we have started working with Perch, they have been at the top of our list of vendors.

Vorteile

Ease of sales with account managers
Ease of set up and configuration
Continual development of API

Nachteile

No - nothing that can come to mind, they have been very easy to work with

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Karl B.
Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

A great product that has helped us immensly in providing cyberdefense to our customers

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

A really great team, easy to get a hold of and really a big part of helping us stop the bad guys in our customers. We have multiple success stories from this product where a significant crisis was stopped before it became a crisis. Also, it is very reasonably priced. This has made it easier for us to approach even our smaller customer. Lastly, we use the product to help us protect and detect our own network.

Vorteile

The product is comprehensive. It touches the network, the individual hosts and cloud based resources. It all aggregates into a very flexible and feature rich SIEM or SIEM like tool that helps us really figure out what is going on.

Nachteile

When we first engaged with Perch they had not yet completed some key integrations. Those have been completed now. I can't really think of a current limitation that we wish were better. We are very happy with the product.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

John K.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Perch Review from Managed Service Provider

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Support team is with us every step of the way. Very happy with the overall product and the value it delivers.

Vorteile

We like that we have the ability to view security events and escalation across all clients. The deployment is straight forward and this easily integrates with our existing tools.

Nachteile

New features are usually buggy. They get worked out over time. We are struggling with a version that will run in the Microsoft Cloud.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Chris L.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Perch Security - SOC-backed Threat Hunting and SIEM that is not complicated

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The people at Perch from the top to the bottom are great. If you run into issues, have questions, or just need some advice, they are there for you. Also, their SOC is based in Houston on USA soil which is important to many when you have someone watching your back from a cyber perspective.

Vorteile

The Perch solution has a very community-esque feel. Users of Perch love it and are not afraid to support one another, share tips, tricks, customizations, etc. This collaboration and feedback is also present within Perch and the improvements that are made to the product it reflect the users' requests and needs.

Nachteile

This is a product where the more one puts into it, the one gets out of it. It is no magic system out of the box per se. This is not really Perch's fault, but to the layperson, one could thing that.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Matt A.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

An enterprise vs MSP view.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 11.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have used and sold Splunk before and Splunk is very intuitive to use from the end user perspective. Perch requires more knowledge of query languages to dig some of the information out that I want to see. On the administrative side of things Perch is far easier to implement than Splunk and does not require a dedicated engineering staff to maintain.

Vorteile

Easy of implementation and the setup of the appliances at each location is great. The web portal reduces our overhead and maintenance cost.

Nachteile

Query of information via Perchbana needs to be segmented by client sites.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 6.0/10

Myriam M.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Have your onboarding process ironed out and fully vetted before starting!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great benefits with insight into information we would not have had otherwise. Great team and the desire to provide excellent customer service. Not thrilled with the onboarding process and the lack of linear progression through each task to ensure each tenant is fully operational before moving on to the next team. Not for lack of intent on the Perch team, mind you, they are a really terrific group of folks.

Vorteile

Single pane of glass, all the integrations with most commonly used industry applications. The knowledge and experience of the team driving the solution.

Nachteile

The complexity of use, huge learning curve to manage, learn and understand the application.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 5.0/10

Tyler S.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Perch Security

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

100% positive. No issues with price, no issues with their service, and the clients we deploy it on appreciate the additional insight to their security.

Vorteile

Honestly the entire SOC team in Houston is the best part of about working with Perch. Any questions are quickly answered, any events found are quickly visible / communicated, and the integrations with our systems were seemless.

Nachteile

I dont know if its a really a con, but the small learning curve would be it. However Perch was helpful through all the onboarding and calls to ensure it was the best it could be.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Bill C.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Easy to consume SIEM

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Perch has a very tight community and clearly built by people with great security experience.

Vorteile

This SIEM was easy to use as a MSP, allows for multitenancy.

Nachteile

The product is built on Elastic, which is very powerful, but has a learning curve for searches.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

David L.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

A breath of fresh air

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The customizability and freedom in generating reports. It will also accept log data from almost any data source and the support team is awesome in assisting with the ingests and walking through every request, no matter how crazy it might be.

Nachteile

The sensors can be a little tricky to set up.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Tim F.
Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

A true partner for improving cybersecurity

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Perch has built a product that enables us to provide detection across our client base. Their SOC makes our lives easier by going through the majority of the information collected, and alerts us when there is something we need to be aware of. They are rapidly adding new features and integrations, allowing us to stay on top of new threats.

Vorteile

Perch integrates with most of our technology stack, allowing us to collect log and event information, and create actionable alerts when anything suspicious happens.

Nachteile

The user interface needs some re-organization since so many new integrations have been added since it was designed.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Devon B.
Branche: Biotechnologie
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

great product and worth the cost

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

excellent. we have never had any issues and everyone we have worked with has always been willing to go above and beyond to assist. I really feel like they put their customers needs as priority #1.

Vorteile

customer support/noc interactions are fantastic. everyone is super knowledgeable and always willing to help. it does not matter what it is you need help with. it could be designing a query or dashboard to help finding a specific record.
Also the constant improvement to the platform is great.

Nachteile

honestly at this time I can only think of a single item. and a change request has been submitted for it so I'm sure it will happen in the future. currently you can only connect to a single instance of Salesforce to collect logs. so if you have multiple instances you cannot collect all the logs.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Luke G.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Perch for MSSPs

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have spent 100's of hours navigating, administrating, and configuring both the NDR and SIEM functions of this solution and overall I would say that it is exceptional in the NDR aspects but a little lacking in the SIEM aspects.

Vorteile

The community aspect. All SIEM resources, threat intel, suppression notes, alert comments, can be shared globally or restricted to your desired level. Additionally, this solution seamlessly combines NDR and SIEM into one slick easy to use and navigate solution portal. This makes life as a security professional monitoring and administrating this solution much easier than alternatively having to navigate and correlate information from two separate solutions.

Nachteile

The lack of developer support. This solution has what feels like infinite potential. However, that infinite potential feels squandered due to the lack of developer support and action. Feature requests often go unnoticed. Core functionality bugs are landmines for new users that do not know how to navigate them effectively.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Andrew W.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

MSP friendly threat detection

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

MSP friendly threat detection. This space is filled with solutions designed for large enterprises, which is out of reach for a lot of typical MSP customer sizes and budgets.

Perch is able to take a lot of the same technologies used in those enterprise solutions, make them affordable and easy for MSPs to use.

Nachteile

Alerting when things stop working. When things flatline, there's nothing configured out of the box that will notify you.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Peter P.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Best SIEM for us busy administrators

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

They have been overall amazing. The staff are all super helpful, the software works as intended, and the analysts are responsive. Lots of KB articles already written up make my life easy. The monthly calls are really nice as well since they actually listen to the users.

Vorteile

The ease of general use - everything is just simple to do without any extra steps, crazy setup, etc...

Nachteile

Speed of the platform overall - some days, it drags hard.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Kyle F.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Perch SEIM/SOC is invaluable

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The team at Perch is very helpful and SUPER easy to work with! Support is a pleasure to work with and will always find a solution quickly.

Vorteile

Setting up the product is quite simple and straight forward. The information provided and the human element of the Perch SOC team make this a one-stop-shop when it comes to SEIM /SOC solutions!
The Connectwise and many other integrations make ticketing simple and clean.

Nachteile

If you are not fluent with Linux, there will be a bit of a learning curve. Filtering data in the Perch console requires an understanding of KQL (Kibana Query Language).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

James B.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great SIEM Solution and Company

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have three monthly calls with them, so stay up to date as much as possible. They definitely work hard to make a good product, are very open in terms of roadmap, new features, issues, etc. I honestly wish all of our vendors were like Perch

Vorteile

It works well, has great integration support, easy to deploy and manage, and the company is great to work with and provides awesome support.

Nachteile

Nothing really comes to mind. If I had to say one thing, the web interface can occasionally get slow, but that is generally only on larger queries and has improved.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Eric W.
Branche: Informationsdienst
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Review of Perch by security focused MSP

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Seem to hire very competent people
Worked very hard on ux
Good branding

Vorteile

MSP focused company. Good UX. Monitor multiple sources. Per user pricing.

Nachteile

Not clear what the best practices are...
Support via Slack - it works but it is a pain.
Pricing structure always seems to be changing
It has gotten A LOT more expensive over the last 18 months
Worried about support being owned by Connectwise :(
Good sales resources (marketing info)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Jason H.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Secure your house, then your customers!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Amazing. From set up to active use, I've been impressed with the SOC, sales and overall.

Vorteile

Ease of use, community, and support. Top notch all around!

Nachteile

For a novice to perchybana, custom searches can be difficult

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Ilya P.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Perch Security

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 11.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Very good

Vorteile

We specialize in Cloud/office 365 and serverless environments so it's important for us to have a solution that met these needs.

Nachteile

We feel that the SLA can be more competitive.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Dorin H.
Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

MSP using Perch for customer networks

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Our team has always been impressed with the team from Perch and their knowledge of the product and their willingness to help has always been Top Notch!

Vorteile

From day 1, we always were drawn to the flexibility and functionality of the software solution.

Nachteile

Frankly, for our customers, the price is the biggest hurdle. While this solution does so much, our customers don't always see the value.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Blake P.
Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Simplified logging and monitoring

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Set up is very easy. Perch also continuously releases support for 3rd party API integration so you can centralize logs from several sources. Their network sensors take in data from various feeds (like FS-ISAC) to look out for trending indicators of compromise in your business sector. Web interface is very intuitive and clean.

Nachteile

Couple times I've had to power cycle network sensors because they go offline. They come right back up after that.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Brandon M.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Happy Customer

Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 11.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have used Perch to help address our need to have an efficient SEIM backed by a capable SOC.

Vorteile

The Perch team is easy to work with and available at all times. The SEIM and SOC services deliver what you expect and was extremely easy to implement.

Nachteile

As we use more and more Azure services, the current ability to access Azure logs is limited. We expect this to be improved over time, but currently this area is not as feature rich as we would like.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Aaron O.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Perch gives you confidence and peace of mind

Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 6.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We needed to implement a solution that can fill the Detect slice of the NIST pie for our clients.

Vorteile

Integrating with current platforms was important to us and so is Perch's active monitoring. It takes a load off of my team and gives me confidence that multiple eyes and alerts are watching our feeds and client feeds.

Nachteile

The effectiveness of the monitoring is only as good as the number of incoming log feeds and the number and configuration of alert templates. We don't know what we don't know, so there is a learning curve to simply decide what is baseline monitoring for an environment and what is optimal monitoring.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Tarah D.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Perch is great!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This is an affordable cybersecurity solution for small businesses.

Vorteile

The support is quick, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Nachteile

The only con is that it's too bad we need a service such as this.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Michael C.
Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

An excellent choice

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 14.1.2021
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The integration features are very well done, we're really happy with Perch allowing us to have full access to our data as well as our clients data while still providing a SOC service.

Nachteile

I wish there was a way to reach someone immediately by phone in the event of an emergency, but we have not needed this so far.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10