16 Bewertungen

Gesamtbewertung

4,8 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Funktionen
100%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
16 Bewertungen
Anthony C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Our new firewall solution

Bewertet am 21.11.2018

We have deployed over 1/2 dozen thus far with no issues at all.

Vorteile

The ease of deployment and features for an affordable monthly cost are unbeatable.

Nachteile

The software is great, wish there were different hardware options on some models. SSD on all I say :- )

Kaleb P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

GET THIS PRODUCT

Bewertet am 24.6.2020

Vorteile

This is the easiest Firewall I have ever worked with. Untangle has made monitoring my network easy and convenient. Couldn't recommend it more.

Nachteile

It took me a bit to get used to the interface, but once I did, it did WAAAY more than I thought it could.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Untangle UTM

Bewertet am 13.2.2019

Vorteile

This is one of the opensource UTM out there. I used this version for some time. Free version works as expected with certain services are limited. Setup is comparatively easier than other similar opensource UTM. In some areas Untangle has an edge over pfSense, ClearOS etc.

Nachteile

I like to see a lower prices for the paid version.

Kyle C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great product for youth serving organization

Bewertet am 8.10.2020

Overall very happy with our experience and anticipate continued use.

Vorteile

Multiple / different policies for different user groups utilizing a great web filter

Nachteile

It can be so detailed and customized that its intimidating to learn everything and utilize full functionality.

Michael H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Hard to beat for the price

Bewertet am 17.9.2020

Untangle gives you only what you need, when you need it. It is the best Gateway system out there for any over worked, understaffed IT Dept. Works out of the box in minutes...to as complex as you need it to be. Support is great too...very helpful when you can't afford to staff a Gateway admin.

Vorteile

Fast and easy to deploy...simple to use.

Nachteile

Haven't really found one yet....except if you like command lines....you will not like this GUI

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Don't overlook Untangle

Bewertet am 21.9.2020

The big thing with Untangle is the ease of use. We're a small I.T. operation so we're switching gears constantly. Untangle's interface is easy and intuitive enough that we can jump into it quickly and move on. We don't have to refer to notes to figure out how to do something complicated.

Vorteile

Untangle gets it...they do firewalling and do it very well. The product is very easy to use, that's it's big selling point.

Nachteile

Historically they've been a little slower on the development side, features roll out behind the big guys.

Jonathon H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Robust Firewall with a Moderate Cost

Bewertet am 24.6.2020

We moved from separate appliances/services for web filtering, VPN, and firewall into a single unit. Layer 7 traffic shaping and bandwidth control was a great added bonus.

Vorteile

In addition to a standard Layer 3 and 7 firewall, Untangle also includes numerous VPN for site-to-site and client, extensive web content filtering, WAN failover and balancing, and many other applications. It is a one stop solution for most SMBs.

Nachteile

The licensing can be pricey compared to competitors. Setting up HA Failover can be complicated.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

great solution!

Bewertet am 10.6.2018

Vorteile

Support is some of the best I've ever used, very responsive and knowledgable about advanced networking and their product in general, even at T1 support. I love that it can be installed on your own hardware or even a VM if you're feeling fancy. The features of the free version are great foa SOHO and the paid versions are relatively inexpensive if you'd like or need additional features or protection. The UI is intuitive and the oly problem I've had with them is when there's a hardware failure (not often, but at my peak I was managing upwards of 100 of them).

Nachteile

I'm not a huge fan of their pricing model for SMBs. It's easy to be in the "in-between" and requres a lot of overhead; one must exclude MAC addresses of "bypassed devices" (think printers and the like) that will literally bypass the firewall, or they must pay for the higher license tier. Typically licenses like this are per user, seat, etc. - not per mac address.

Sebnem V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Strong Security

Bewertet am 27.3.2020

Overall, all monitor actions can be easily monitored in one place. Therefore, the dashboard that's installed in the software makes it way easier to manage the security policies.

Vorteile

I was amazed by the ease of use and rules implementation in this product. It's really good at preventing our organization from internal and external attacks.

Nachteile

The only issue I've had with this product was the reporting tool so far. It can be enhanced.

Gregg M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Been a long time user of Untangle

Bewertet am 16.9.2020

My overall experience has been great, I have had to rely on tech support several time and was very happy with the service I received.

Vorteile

The best thing about Untangle that I tout to other IT people in our industry is the reporting. Untangle has extensive reporting abilities and is easily configurable to a large scenario of different needs. The granularity of the filtering ability is a very close second to the reporting. I have fine tuned my Untangle appliance to fit our very specific needs in the utility industry. I also really like the centralized management component . I have Untangle appliances in multiple places and I can manage them all from my desktop.

Nachteile

I really tried to come up with something that I didn't like or something that I would like changed, but the more I use it the more I like it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A great package of features for the price!

Bewertet am 8.7.2019

I needed a FW that could do some basic tasks and then apply more strict policies. I'm really happy with the interface/management, the learning curve does not seem to be too big.

Vorteile

This NG FW is really packing so much features! It has almost what every typical small/medium business would need. It's interface needs some time to understand, but you can configure your first policies and actions right away. It also has a lot of free features that are great in terms of security.

Nachteile

Nothing so far, I'm really excited on what I've seen already.

Uriel G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Feature Pack Solution For Non Profits

Bewertet am 23.10.2020

We purchased an appliance with Untangle included and it has been working for us without a hitch for the last 2 years, it gave our network better management and Untangle just keeps adding new features.

Vorteile

Untangle provides a very easy robust solution to manage your network, setting up VLANs, Site To Site VPNs, Internal DNS, and web/application filtering.

Nachteile

Sometimes LT2P VPNs fail to connect but it might bedo to Windows 10, on Android there was no issues.

Bill B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great for small business

Bewertet am 8.8.2019

I have implemented it at my office as the primary UTM, testing it for installation at customer sites. The performance is very good, it will email you a detailed report every day. The protection is on par with competitors, but it is simpler to set up than many of them.

Vorteile

Untangle is available in both free and paid versions. If you want an extra feature beyond basic firewalling, you can pay an annual fee for that feature. They offer a package of all the add-ons for much less than what it would cost to buy them separately, so if you are thinking about using the paid features, they have structured it so it just makes sense to get them all. Even so, the comprehensive bundle price is less than most other UTMs with actively managed security features.

The free version does include some lite versions of things like the virus scanner and app control, and includes ad blocking, phishing detection and web monitoring for free.

The interface is very easy compared to most UTMs, but you can still dig into the details to accomplish more sophisticated configurations. Even then the system is clearly laid out and easy to navigate.

Nachteile

Like all web-based UIs, it takes a few clicks to get things done.

Anton G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

A possible options with some advantages, but the costs add up for the modules.

Bewertet am 4.12.2019

I was evaluating this as a pfSense alternative, and it has some ease of use pros. Easier to install that is wizard based and with a graphical GUI. Easy to get going, and there is a 30 day evaluation for the paid modules. I can see this being a good fit for some uses.

Vorteile

Very easy to install, with a decent web interface that allows for direct mouse/keyboard graphical browser use, as opposed to text-only console interfaces on other options.

Nachteile

Cost. The modules that you'd need for any real deployment are not exactly cheap. Alternatives give you much more core, out-of-the-box functionality.

Jeffrey B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Untangle NG Firewall a multi functional system for web interface

Bewertet am 24.6.2020

With many students on our campus I have been able to put my trust in the web filter that NG Firewall provides. Being able to control web searching, access, and the amount of time users spend on the internet i
has proven to be highly valuable in my daily responsibilities. Your management will be completely amazed
at the results that the system provides. The features are endless and the developers are constantly working to expand functionality as well as stay relevant to a ever changing technology industry.

Vorteile

The system has many features for example the ability to track web use within any organization from large, medium, to small. Imagine being able to see a extensive report on bandwidth usage. The report will allow you to see where your bandwidth is being chewed up as well as creating a policy to allocate how its parsed out to end users. System Administrators often battle latency on their networks this feature allows you to zero in and control the issue.
The entire Untangle NG Firewall is very easy to deploy as well as manage, it has a very slick robust web portal called command center. Command center is exactly what its named. From the portal you have the ability to perform tasks like being able to remote into the NG Firwewall as well as check the system status and keep up to date on licensing. Its all there at your finger tips.

Nachteile

Integration into a large school campus was flawless. You have the ability to bridge your firewall or let it handle any router functions with existing equipment. Untangle can be function as your main filter on in coming and outgoing network traffic, or it can sit behind your firewall and share in multiple networking tasks.

Paul O.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Untangle is by far the best firewall you can get!

Bewertet am 21.6.2021

We love it and recommend all the time. We have moved clients from Sophos and Fortigate to Untangle, and they love it.

Vorteile

We love the fact that Untangle has products from a home user to enterprise companies. The flexibility is amazing, from getting an appliance, to being able to deploy it on a VM allows a lot of different companies to get the benefits.

Nachteile

The interface is not intuitive for a user that has never used a piece of software like this before.