MicroStation Erfahrungen

MicroStation

3D-Architektursoftware für Bauunternehmen

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(173)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,0/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,0/5

88%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

173 Bewertungen

Natalia
Natalia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

This software is really a blessing in my work, and it has made my work every time easier for...

Bewertet am 13.7.2018

Vorteile

Easy to use with the friendly users. It's multiple screens helps the user to copy items and  find stuff on the screen. MicroStation is the best software which allows us to open and convert Autocad files. Dialogue box and reference manager are the great features that this software has. So I would say this is versatile with many functionality.

Nachteile

If i talk about the cost license of MicroStation is a little high but i also know that is because of its quality.There are no complaints about itself even they are improving and bringing some innovations about 3D packages .

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Can be very cumbersome transitioning from Autodesk products

Bewertet am 26.1.2018

Ease of 3D modeling, ability to handle complicated graphics with little disruption. Access to the...

Ease of 3D modeling, ability to handle complicated graphics with little disruption. Access to the Bentley website and access to product support and training is fantastic. All and all it is a good software package just is cumbersome to get started in.

Vorteile

Mostly the add on software, Descartes, GeoPac, etc. The 3D modeling is fantastic, if they could apply these concepts to the 2D seeds and access to tools, etc. the software would be much better.

Nachteile

Text editor is garbage, keyboard shortcuts are very cumbersome, to many options for setting up workspace, almost have to understand programing just to start drafting.

Xinghua
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

interface not as good as autocad

Bewertet am 21.10.2019

it is ok, but it can be better.

it is ok, but it can be better.

Vorteile

works fine.
1. option to have second widow
2. handy basic tools on the left box
3. google earth connection and locate point

Nachteile

1. Can't open different file in views at the same time, you can only work on one file at one time, which is inconvenient.
2. the interface is not as good as autoCAD, and the font, functions sign is less beautiful than AutoCAD
3. for most of good functions, it seems like hiding and not easy to dig out, if it makes it more easy to look for and use would be great,
4, the help center would be much more helpful to have videos showing how to use a specific function.
5, the system has glitches from time to time.

Alexander
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Occasional glitches but effective for my tasks

Bewertet am 18.8.2020

My company is using Microstation combined with Terrascan to visualize lidar data and model...

My company is using Microstation combined with Terrascan to visualize lidar data and model utilities. The software has a lot of functionality and I am learning new abilities weekly.

Vorteile

Microstation has a a very active set of forums and help where you can generally look for a problem you are having and someone else has already come across the issue and solved it.

Nachteile

A recent update changed some of the files on my machine, effectively breaking my normal workflow and resetting my machine to a previous version of the software would not fix the issue. Working with customer support we were not able to fix it and I had to find a workaround

Alice
Alice
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The most user friendly software with excellent visualization.

Bewertet am 8.12.2018

It is really easy to use software. I like all its features as it is making my work easier day by...

It is really easy to use software. I like all its features as it is making my work easier day by day. I would say it is the most preferable software for performing multiple tasks.

Vorteile

I love everything about MicroStation. Its most interesting features include text styles plus dimension styles as well as references and line styles can be easily controlled through this software. There are fantastic ways of designing highways along with complete construction designs. It is the most reliable and excellent software. The best part of this software is that it never crashes.

Nachteile

This software works perfectly. I can hardly find cons in it. One of the cons is that MicroStation license is quite expensive but if we look at its quality and output, it surely deserve high price. One thing I want to suggest is that it should include some different line styles as well as font styles.

Neal
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Adaptable and powerful software.

Bewertet am 29.1.2018

I am able to model and deliver plansets for roadway designs quickly and efficiently. More so than...

I am able to model and deliver plansets for roadway designs quickly and efficiently. More so than AutoDesk products at this point.

Vorteile

I like its adaptability and ability to work with other Bentley software packages. Additionally I like the ability to customize it and create macros that speed up the work process.

Nachteile

It can be buggy when working with 3D Modelling software and often crashes. Large files take a very long time to load as does switching between drawings with many references.

Mike
Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I have enjoyed (and cursed) MicroStation for many years. Since the DOS days, to be specific.

Bewertet am 23.1.2018

It is a very versatile and efficient mapping software.

It is a very versatile and efficient mapping software.

Vorteile

It is very versatile with a lot of functionality. For just about anything you can think of, there are two or three (or more) ways of doing it. I like that you can build in a virtual real-world environment and that there a lot of tools to help with that.

Nachteile

Because of its versatility it's also quite complicated. Trying to do something that is not familiar can be quite the challenge.

Veronica
Veronica
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Effective Construction Project Management System.

Bewertet am 19.8.2022

The effective CAD functionalities allows easy 3D model designing and modification of other...

The effective CAD functionalities allows easy 3D model designing and modification of other Engineering designs and documents.

Vorteile

The CAD functionalities on this platform is the best and the data import and export is easy.

MicroStation has multiple Construction project management functionalities and the editing of Engineering drawings is simple and great coordination platform.

Nachteile

None i can recall, MicroStation is easy to deploy and start manipulating the features.

Boris
Boris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Schiffbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Microstation v8i

Bewertet am 5.12.2018

Vorteile

It is an old program version for DGN drawings but it is fast and good alternative to other software.
You can open DWG drawing, import AutoCAD files.
It is programmable by adding more functionalities using MACRO VB Scripts.

Nachteile

When comes to programming, not that resourceful documentation. That is, with this version.

Alula
Alula
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

very useful

Bewertet am 20.5.2019

pretty awesome love using the software for drawings.

pretty awesome love using the software for drawings.

Vorteile

this software have a lot of futures that you can use. i love how its ease to move items copy and past, the 3D option of the function is very useful and helpful for drawings.

lots of short cuts that you can use with keyboard and its very helpful once you understand it and master the way how the product work.

Nachteile

for beginners the software is very complicated and hard to use . need to develop friend user options

Steve
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Extremely stable CAD platform for professional level production.

Bewertet am 23.1.2018

It's the main platform for our daily production, so it's essential to us getting our work done.

It's the main platform for our daily production, so it's essential to us getting our work done.

Vorteile

Very stable. Never crashes.
Getting started is easier than some of the competition, you can be up and drawing very quickly.
Some of the features are more intuitive than other software in the same class. You can get your drawing to look how you want it to look more quickly.
Software will let you go as in-depth as you want. If you wish to use it for basic tasks you can, but if you want to dig deep and become a power user, there are many many levels of depth.
Integration with newly acquired technologies, points to a bright future for the Microstation platform.

Nachteile

Some of the more powerful features of the software require you to spend some time looking under the hood and learning the inner workings.
There is not absolute consistency within every aspect of the GUI. Not every menu etc behaves in the same way, but this is a small nitpick, not a big deal.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Review from a seasoned college graduate.

Bewertet am 21.10.2019

Vorteile

After a while it becomes second nature to use, and the grid hotkeys are the best setting there is

Nachteile

When making the transition from autocad to micro station, there is a lot of frustration because some college students come out with decent drafting skills. MA suggestion would be to approach more school and see if they can use micro station next to autocad in the drafting classes.

Patricia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Microstation is much easier to use that autocad. It's less time consuming to use than autocad.

Bewertet am 7.2.2018

It's just easy to use. I use it at my job here and it makes my job easier. I also use AutoCAD but...

It's just easy to use. I use it at my job here and it makes my job easier. I also use AutoCAD but avoid it if I can. Microstation is just much, much better.

Vorteile

Ease of use. User friendly. Can use two, three screens which make it easy to copy items to find things on the screen easily. Microstation allows you to open and convert autocad files. YOU DON'T HAVE TO SAVE YOUR WORK!! I just love this product.
I can't say enough good things about Microstation by Bentley.

Nachteile

I do like the tabs that autocad uses so that you don't have to open a file separately.
The cost of a Microstation license is fairly expensive. I'd like to have some different fonts and linestyles given by the manufacturer.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Solid tool suite for multi-discipline integrated design!

Bewertet am 26.1.2018

Vorteile

Stable platform, excellent visualization and rendering, robust tool set even for just drawing geometry. Discipline BIM tools integrate amongst each other miles beyond the Autodesk realm. All time favorite feature? The reference manager dialog box and using logicals!

Nachteile

Click heavy, users can develop wrist strain easy if not careful. There is ambiguity about how some features work. For example, is it really necessary to shift the global origin in design files anymore? Why is it that level display settings will carry across reference models, but then become broken? Why not a quick fix button for that?

Chad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Too Expensive

Bewertet am 24.1.2023

Love the software. The support is great. The license management is way to cumbersome and...

Love the software. The support is great. The license management is way to cumbersome and complicated. Way, way too expensive for a small company

Vorteile

Ease to use. Work with it for over 20 years. Support has always been helpful.

Nachteile

Way too expensive for a small company. It is a shame becasue I do like the software.

Rick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

CONVINENCE FOR DESIGN WORK

Bewertet am 23.1.2018

I am able to work thru many project and agency cross the nation, I hope more and more client could...

I am able to work thru many project and agency cross the nation, I hope more and more client could accept MS to be the official design software

Vorteile

The mega project is cross different offices and company, the Project Wise integration with associated software are allow me working at anywhere I need, which is making the production and design process without the boundary

Nachteile

The most common conversion with autodesk software sometime is not fully convert to what I want and hope the later version can make the integrations more detail and complete

Nikolay
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

the excellent cad software that offers complicated tasks finish with ease.

Bewertet am 24.1.2018

The software growth with your knowledge and expertise. It has all you might think for cad software,...

The software growth with your knowledge and expertise. It has all you might think for cad software, render, solar study, photo-matching etc. etc. etc.

Vorteile

has multiple disciplines under one hood. solid, surface, feature and parametric modelling, with very high quality of the visualisation and animation.

Nachteile

not very intuitive or user friendly interface. Some tasks are not very hard to follow and requires full attention. 3D mouse control used as internal programming, that does not support all the features.

Johannes
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

CAD is simply easy

Bewertet am 14.11.2016

Bentley's interoperability between Applications like OpenRoads, OpenPlant, ProSteel, ProConcrete...

Bentley's interoperability between Applications like OpenRoads, OpenPlant, ProSteel, ProConcrete and AECOsim makes it easy get up to use. All Applications work from same dgn format file and do not have to export. All Application is build on top of MicroStation and CAD used can easily understand new applications.

Vorteile

Small file size, once workspace been established the software forces a standard in the office, easy CAD tools, good 3D capabilities, can open most CAD file formats,

Nachteile

Takes time to get workspace set up, license system complex.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The Backbone of our Company Draftsmen

Bewertet am 12.9.2019

A cheaper and more lightweight AutoCAD. If you spend some time with it, you can do anything you...

A cheaper and more lightweight AutoCAD. If you spend some time with it, you can do anything you need to do on AutoCAD with it.

Vorteile

It uses way less resources than AutoCAD. Microstation has lots of capabilities of custom code and it runs way faster than AutoCAD.

Nachteile

They keep on trying to force you to update to the newest version however our custom macros will not be supported. They took away our large volume discount after we refused to upgrade.

Raghavendran
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I have been a MicroStation evangelist since MicroStation 95 version and will continue to be...

Bewertet am 24.1.2018

Productivity, Automation, Discipline specific implementations/services

Productivity, Automation, Discipline specific implementations/services

Vorteile

The collaborative working platform with plethora of tools that MicroStation provides for Engineers.
The advantage of several discipline specific solutions on MicroStation

Nachteile

Sometimes you get lost in the world of MicroStation with so many functionalities to work with.
This is not really a cons, but may be for a novice user.

Richard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great tool for 2 & 3 D, versatile and easy to learn and use

Bewertet am 23.1.2018

Is very useful for our CAD/BIM team and for the project that we are working currently, easy to use...

Is very useful for our CAD/BIM team and for the project that we are working currently, easy to use and share between team members, etc.

Vorteile

Reference & Level Manager and Display, printing settings, Import & Export tools
Compatibility with other CAD software,

Nachteile

I am not very comfortable with the lack of shortcuts, keyboard commands.
The icon commands are great but still I like more typing my commands.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Easy to use and incredibly functional. It has led to significant increased in productivity.

Bewertet am 5.6.2018

Vorteile

MicroStation has many advanced parametric modeling features we just haven't found anywhere else. Our professionals are presented with lots of data and are easy able to model them. Our workflow has strengthened and our quality of work has increased.

Nachteile

Any time we bring on new applications, we consider the impact it has on our current workflow. But once we began using MicroStation fully, it became clear that the integration between many specific programs would not be an issue.

Zhi Wei
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Definitely alot more user friendly than AutoCAD

Bewertet am 26.1.2018

Vorteile

User friendly: the buttons and commands are more accesible to users than AutoCAD
More Reference Control Options: More control over reference eg. overwriting

Nachteile

Bugs: the software crashes more frequently than AutoCAD
Hatching: the hatching display can vary differently when referencing AutoCAD format files.

Joshua
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Using this CAD system, I have had no issues.

Bewertet am 20.6.2018

Vorteile

I really like the user interface of this software. There are many options within the program for producing designs and many different features which can be added to models and prints. The level of customization with the design using this program allows it to be an outstanding option when considering a CAD system to use.

Nachteile

What I like least is that sometimes it can be hard to keep track of all of the little options. While I really liked that so many options for customization of a design exist, I wish that it could be in more of an organize fashioned. It is organized to a degree, but it is not the most intuitive organization.

Billy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Have used this software for over 20 years and have witnessed it evolve.

Bewertet am 24.1.2018

Vorteile

the customer support is probably what I like the best, but the software is very reliable and I think
with using it so long it seems to be very easy to use.

Nachteile

The cost of maintaining with the select subscriber has been going up every year which being a
small shop is of some concern.