New Relic

4,5 (177)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Leistungstests und -überwachung

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(177)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

92%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

177 Bewertungen

Ivan
Ivan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Love New Relic, but it's expensive

Bewertet am 12.12.2017

Helped us isolate code that was freezing the server in odd scenarios.

Helped us isolate code that was freezing the server in odd scenarios.

Vorteile

New Relic lets you isolate errors in your software. It does deep dives and tells you what takes a long time which can indicate if it's freezing the site. It will isolate different types of problems from Ruby to javascript. It has been a life saver when code has caused problems

Nachteile

It's expensive for the price. I mean if your team scoured this data constantly to improve things, then it may be worth it and/or negligable. But we use it when we have a problem, which doesn't come up that often. Last I checked you had to pay more for more history and that gets expensive. so if you use it twice a year to isolate a problem, then paying year round is expensive...especially compared to other services like honeybager

Daniel Mario
Daniel Mario
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good enough monitoring

Bewertet am 5.12.2018

Overall positive, but it could be improved with better and more intuitive configuration and more...

Overall positive, but it could be improved with better and more intuitive configuration and more flexible pricing.

Vorteile

I like how we can centralize and customize all our monitoring, get alerted when anything goes down, including servers, processes etc. We can also keep an eye on the performance of our web application and detect problems before they become serious. Takes a little setting up but it's very helpful.

Nachteile

The page where it runs often hangs and needs to be reloaded. The setup can be tricky, removing assets is also kind of complicated and not very intuitive. Seems to me a little bit pricey, I wouldn't mind a base price close to what we pay and then having the ability to add or remove assets easily and for a lower extra price. I currently keep all the testing and staging infrastructure out of this because it would cost too much to have it on.

Srikanth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

A promising product being hampered by frequent bugs and issues

Bewertet am 30.7.2020

Its a very promising product, but the recent issues and the frequency of those issues have ruined...

Its a very promising product, but the recent issues and the frequency of those issues have ruined the overall experience. There are more false alerts than the actual alerts and the team is looking for alternate options now.

Vorteile

We can have a centralized monitoring of all the apps and hosts.
Ability to develop custom alerts using NRQL.
Helps to identify potential bottlenecks and peaks in the performance.

Nachteile

Frequent issues/ glitches and downtimes in NewRelic causing false alarms while monitoring.
Lack of default dashboard/UI to see the overall status for a group of apps/ team.
No feature to turn off a alert policy from the UI, we have to start and stop individual alerts.

Dilraj
Dilraj
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

System analytics made easy!

Bewertet am 20.7.2019

Overall experience was really good with us identifying the system bottlenecks using New Relic and...

Overall experience was really good with us identifying the system bottlenecks using New Relic and then optimizing those and checking their improved performance in New Relic again.

Vorteile

New Relic can be used to monitor system performance by integrating it with your system, written in any programming language, so that New Relic can gather variety of system metrics available. The APIs being used in the system can be profiled using New Relic or be it the queries happening on the system database. This analysis can later help in optimising the system performance by making sure all these slow api hits or db queries are working efficiently.

Nachteile

User interface of New Relic can be enhanced and made more user friendly for new users so that they can start their system analysis straightaway without having to get familiar with the UI first.

Chaitanya
Chaitanya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great product for monitoring your services and infrastructure.

Bewertet am 1.8.2018

Vorteile

Amaizing insights. And the ability to drill down to the metrics when you are in a crisis is really helpful. UI is decent. Ease of plugin development

Nachteile

Cost. Cost. Cost.
There are products out there will get the job done with much leasser price. Also the client side agent is. definately a bit resource intensive

Burak
Burak
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A great monitoring tool

Bewertet am 8.7.2022

We are using New Relic in our services to track errors, bugs and to monitor the overall APIs....

We are using New Relic in our services to track errors, bugs and to monitor the overall APIs. Thanks to New Relic, we can find issues before its late, optimize our queries, slow endpoints and etc... Usage of New Relic One is really diverse in terms of an application and in my opinion it is essential.

Vorteile

Integration with the services is really easy. You can integrate New Relic to your application written in almost any language for monitoring it.

Nachteile

The user interface is not that simple and understanding. Thus, full utilization of New Relic One is not that easy for administrators and developers. It has a steep learning curve.

Lavish
Lavish
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A very good tool to keep an eye over your app health.

Bewertet am 27.1.2019

Vorteile

It is one of the best tools to check the performance of your app. It can help you in checking the performance of different API's or can even tell that which API is making your system slower and you immediately need to optimize that. It also helps in finding out which front-end page is making your app slow by detecting the load time of that page.

Nachteile

Bar charts are confusion as no proper definition is given for them.

Josh
Josh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

New Relic is a great way to keep track of website performance

Bewertet am 7.7.2022

It's been really helpful using New Relic to monitor our websites and servers.

It's been really helpful using New Relic to monitor our websites and servers.

Vorteile

Front and back-end monitoring. Customizable dashboard and alerts.

Nachteile

Some JS overhead when in use. Can be tricky to focus in on different parts of the site.

Sujeet
Sujeet
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

An excellant APM tool for monitoring your web based product

Bewertet am 4.12.2018

New Relic has really helped us come a long way in improving our products performance. Its APM...

New Relic has really helped us come a long way in improving our products performance. Its APM features, Creative Dashboards, Browser data, Insights etc. are a great way to keep tab on your products performance and also, keeps you motivated to improve the performance.

Vorteile

Excellent on stop tool to monitor your application performance monitoring.

Nachteile

There is no easy way to tie up the browser traces to the corresponding APM trace or transaction

Ryan
Ryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Love New Relic, but soooo expensive

Bewertet am 6.2.2018

Vorteile

Love the ability to see under the hood on production products while up and running. There have been countless times where we can pinpoint an issue in production that we couldn't replicate in dev. Great tool.

Nachteile

SOOOOOO expensive. I really wish their pricing model was based on number of transcations, dealing with their sales team has consistently been brutal. There seems to be no logic to their pricing and their sales people have struck me as super slimy, only interested in getting their commission. I would be much happier if they went to an AWS like pay per use model.

Stanislav
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The right APM tool that can save your day

Bewertet am 16.9.2021

Vorteile

- easy to install and use;
- great APM features, helps a lot with troubleshooting slow transactions with great insights on application traces;
- nicely done alerts system;
- ability to create your own dashboards;
- team is improving UX on a regular basis;
- community support;

Nachteile

- expensive;
- has some minor bugs on the UI, sometimes pages seem to be unresponsive;
- learning curve could be high for not experienced developers;

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Datadog
Niraj
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Simple and intuitive tool with necessary insights for any application

Bewertet am 31.7.2018

Vorteile

Gives simple and detailed performance insights for each part of your application or environment and that too in real-time! Great that it highlights errors and issues down to the line number in the code. Makes the job really simple to troubleshoot and fix issues. Setting up timely email to get updates about the performance is a good feature for managers to have.

Nachteile

The paid version is too expensive for a medium scale startup like us. It may be worthwhile when looking to scale things up to a great extent. Also the tool may be overwhelming for a new user since it provides loads of information at once. For the free user there's no one to give an onboarding tour or a demo, so that may turn off some new joinees.

Tarang
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Pros & Cons of New Relic

Bewertet am 21.2.2023

Vorteile

1. It has a great interface to debug server-side performance issues.2. Since it runs on your server you get accurate real-user page load times.3. It provides the ability to write custom queries also.4. It also provides the ability to customize monitoring parameters.5. It has a fine stacktrace which highlights the faulty code line by line.

Nachteile

New Relic has some shortfalls:1. Its Python agent has many memory leaks which lead to resource hogging.2. It has very limited support for the Tornado web framework.3. New Relic works best if your app has some kind of web API, otherwise, it's not much of a use.4. Its interface is a bit tricky, so goodbye ease of use.5. It can be sometimes difficult to get your threshold limits correctly.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Awesome, well rounded real-time monitoring suite

Bewertet am 26.3.2019

Vorteile

This software package does it all! I'm mostly using APM, insights and infrastructure functionality. APM is standard APM, works great. Insights are really interesting - you can figure out some weird issues much easier when you have access to a lot of data - and easy way to process/query it. Infrastructure functionality is great for keeping track of all of your servers.

Nachteile

Not much. There are two views for errors in APM (old and new one). Sometimes it's a pain to switch between those - hopefully they will get merged soon.

Jeffrey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Amazing server and app reporting tools

Bewertet am 22.5.2018

Completely satisfied with this toolset.

Completely satisfied with this toolset.

Vorteile

Instant alerts on server issues. Performance testing may be performed with analysis of every service running on the environments. System uptime is being reported on daily with the toolset being most easy to use without slowing down performance. Training provided by new relic team was amazing, from our testers to engineers, everyone benefitted from understanding how to use the tool. We are currently running it on our UAT and Prod servers and the information gained has allowed an increase in performance via optimizations and a decrease in debugging.

Nachteile

Not many cons that i can mention. The tool has been a rather good addition to our tech stack. A strong machine is needed which can be costly if the server will be sitting in the cloud.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great software monitoring

Bewertet am 2.8.2019

Overall new relic has been a very handy monitoring tool, we have it on all the time to keep an eye...

Overall new relic has been a very handy monitoring tool, we have it on all the time to keep an eye on the servers and the alerts are very helpful as well.

Vorteile

Once set up new relic is easy to log into from anywhere and monitor your various systems, keeping an eye on load times, errors and server health.

Nachteile

The error logging could sometimes be a bit better with a complicated app, but generally the errors are helpful in at least pointing us in the right direction.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Solid APM capabilities and a cloud-native approach to monitoring

Bewertet am 28.4.2019

APM vendors are a dime a dozen, New Relic is one of the most experienced and it shows in the...

APM vendors are a dime a dozen, New Relic is one of the most experienced and it shows in the product and support.

Vorteile

New Relic has been around for a while, they were founded in 2008. That's over 10+ years in delivering application insights to customers. I started working with New Relic while with VMware, they were overkill for infrastructure but really shone when it came to applications. The ecosystem is active, there are plugins for many popular applications and solutions. They run big data analytics on the backend to provide insights based on patterns observed. Dashboards are easy to setup and customize, and the UI performance is snappy.

Nachteile

There are a ton of different products within their portfolio so it is somewhat daunting to figure out what works for you. Even worse, pricing varies on multiple factors so it's not straightforward to predict your costs. They do offer a free trial though, like many similar products. While there are many plugins available for New Relic, they are often maintained by partners or other users and are not directly supported by New Relic.

Mugurel
Mugurel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

New Relic is a very good product if you have the budget for it.

Bewertet am 10.1.2018

Vorteile

The strongest point of New Relic is the granularity of the information and that it's a very good fit for any Rails app.

Nachteile

The big issue I have with New Relic (and the one that made switch to a different provider) is that the pricing is outrageous.
Unless you are with a Corporation that does not mind throwing $$$ per month on this service, the free version is barely an good.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A great product

Bewertet am 25.6.2021

My experience with this product is amazing and I would definitely recommend it.

My experience with this product is amazing and I would definitely recommend it.

Vorteile

This product is very easy to integrate with your application and is very easily customizable as well. You can monitor the application health, latency, memory used and so much more and also customize the dashboard according to your needs.

Nachteile

It is a bit confusing to learn and adapt to it in the starting but once you get the hang of it, it's an amazing product.

Lukasz
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

New Relic -cloud concerns

Bewertet am 9.12.2020

Vorteile

During the time we were using NewRelic we were 100% on-prem environment so for this model, the software met out requirement. It was easy to deploy new checks.

Nachteile

We were migrating our infrastructure to the cloud (Microsoft Azure) and at the time New Relic could not provide us required checks from Internet, e.g. simulating session for end user to web service. Covering all cloud assets was also not possible.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Application Management and Performance Tracking Tool

Bewertet am 29.5.2020

My overall experience with this product is awesome. This tool has helped my company to save lots of...

My overall experience with this product is awesome. This tool has helped my company to save lots of money on AWS bills. A great analytic tool to get insights on the application data and make the business decisions.

Vorteile

I love the dashboard feature of the new relic, we can customize the dashboards as per our requirements. It's a great visualization tool, which gives real insights on the application data and helps my company to take the decisions accordingly.

Nachteile

Documentation for the tool can be improved a lot more. It requires some learning curve to understand and derive insights into the data. Video tutorials could be awesome.

Fernando
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Focus on Ruby on Rails

Bewertet am 6.1.2017

I believe New Relic conquered its space inside the Ruby development community. I am not sure if New...

I believe New Relic conquered its space inside the Ruby development community. I am not sure if New Relic offers the same tools available for Ruby on Rails applications in another programming languages and/or frameworks. The advent of Ruby is losing power and many developers are looking for other technology alternatives to solve their software problems.

Jorge
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Lightweight and easy

Bewertet am 10.1.2017

I'd been using new relic to monitor my server's performance and stability, New relic is the...

I'd been using new relic to monitor my server's performance and stability, New relic is the simplest way to do so, also I receive a weekly email that summarizes the activities in our main server which makes the job easier.

Vorteile

Installation time = 0

Nachteile

I have no cons for this product so far.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

NewRelic - Monitoring Application Performance made easy

Bewertet am 23.10.2019

Ability to see metrics and performance under high load and stress. Helps us to improve performance...

Ability to see metrics and performance under high load and stress. Helps us to improve performance and catch bottlenecks.

Vorteile

Ability to gather Application Performance Metrics. Ability to drill down and analyze the code stack.

Nachteile

Some times dashboard gets caught up. Need to refresh page so that it can be loaded. This can be improved. Also see delay some times.

Manjeet
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good product but has potential to be the best in market

Bewertet am 11.10.2022

Vorteile

It is pretty easy to integrate with the cloud regardless of provider

Nachteile

Native app analytics could be mich better

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Datadog