Graylog

4,6 (30)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Protokollverwaltung richtig gemacht. In der Cloud bereitgestellt.

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(30)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,0/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

90%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

30 Bewertungen

Chamroeunrith
Chamroeunrith
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Graylog Enterprise Log for Business

Bewertet am 12.9.2021

prevously we using syslog server to centralize log, and when we have more server and network we can...

prevously we using syslog server to centralize log, and when we have more server and network we can not put all those log into syslog server that store data in mysql, it perform slow search and not report correctly,
i have try spend sometime to search and i found graylog, i try to setup a few day until success because its new related to elastic search, but finally i find out and keep using until now, its around 3 years already since i use graylog server to monitor all the network activity, monitoring server with nxlog agent, monitor cisco switch with syslog, linux with syslog, and can monitor the radius authentication log, each time users plug the network or connect wifi log generated and sent to graylog-server, and graylog server create alert message send by telegram to system admin.

Vorteile

- Graylog is very powerful log, i have search around 50million of record in 3second only, very powerful log because it integrated with elastic search that perform log search very fast.
- Telegram alert notification is what i like, i create the rule to let it send notification to telegram so i know what is going on on the network/server log.
- enterprise license are free for one year, and make sure your traffic log not hit to 5GB/day.
- support various log protocol, nxlog from windows, syslog from linux, and other such as aws. but i use only nxlog and syslog only.

Nachteile

its perfect already but the dashboard not so nice, not so flexible on the reporting yet.

Tim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great value to cost ratio for a solid log management solution

Bewertet am 2.11.2020

Graylog has been great to work with. Their sidecar implementations make client configuration and...

Graylog has been great to work with. Their sidecar implementations make client configuration and management very easy, and even with the free version, they provide reliable, albeit limited support (I’ve gotten good, live email replies to a couple of questions, versus only allowing you to access forums, etc).

Vorteile

Very low cost of ownership, particularly if you can get the Community (Free, Open-Source) version to meet your needs. I’ve implemented Graylog at multiple organizations for only the cost of hardware / storage.

Nachteile

Would love to have more plugins / content packs available in the Graylog Marketplace. With limited hands on a team for a smaller company, there’s often not enough time to write extractors and content packs.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sumo und Splunk Enterprise

Warum Graylog gewählt wurde

Cost associated with using the tool, based on data ingestion, was going to substantially increase our expenses to even maintain the solution as it stood. This was the case at multiple organizations, as well.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Splunk Enterprise

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Graylog

Again, of note, we didn’t purchase. While there’d be added value to enterprise plugins and support, we are meeting our needs with the Community (F.O.S.S.) version.

Antwort von Graylog

Hi Tim, Thank you so much for taking time out to write us a review. Glad you are happy with Graylog & the cost savings you are seeing. We have recently launched "Illuminate" which has a lot of ready to use content packs. You can check it out here - https://www.graylog.org/illuminate/illuminate-authentication. You can sign up for our newsletter too to get updated when we launch new content packs - https://www.graylog.org/newsletter .

Thanks again,
Team Graylog

Rahul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Graylog support

Bewertet am 24.12.2020

Vorteile

Its easy to use and deploy. We have installed it over centos and its easy to deploy and start working on.

Nachteile

The customer support structure needs to improve, we have been facing unknown issues for which rca was needed however there have been issues. The streams were showing running but they were struck. Also option should be there to easily search logs

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Splunk Enterprise

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Graylog

Cost
Adam "Abe"
Adam "Abe"
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

You can’t do better for building a Log Management Ecosystem

Bewertet am 5.7.2020

I’ve recommended it as a solution to many local governments during my conference presentations and...

I’ve recommended it as a solution to many local governments during my conference presentations and they’ve listened.

Vorteile

Graylog is built on ElasticSearch and extends its functionality out into a great product with the System Administrator in mind.
You stand up the platform, point logs at it and the rest is up to your internal processes.
I also enjoy that the vast majority of intelligence and augmented data is built directly into the platform rather than an outside product.

The community support forums are chock full of helpful folks.

Nachteile

For a long time the visualizations were quite lacking and we required additional tools to properly tell our data stories but this is improving drastically with each new release.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Graylog

Cost and simplicity. Also, you can leverage any aspect of ElasticSearch that you desire as well making it a very versatile choice.
Remi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very strong on open source on-premise solution

Bewertet am 25.6.2020

Experience has been great, we started by using the free version, it has provided benefits early on...

Experience has been great, we started by using the free version, it has provided benefits early on to the dev teams to search through web logs without the need for downloading them and using a log parser application, or committing early to expensive paid tools. Since then we keep adding new sources and are looking at more enterprise features as usage grows.

Vorteile

Graylog has alot of flexibility and a mature feature set. We use it across all of our Windows as well as Linux servers. It has a strong community and alot of flexibility, does not impose restrictions on our applications, good documentation and generally receives regular updates and features.

Nachteile

I find some of the latest changes to the GUI (changes happen all the time with Graylog) are less user friendly - functionality to get count tables are still there but it is less dummy proof whereas before a novice user could click around in the side navigation and discover certain features. There are also less cloud offerings for Graylog so it fits more the on-premise model where you manage the graylog server/infrastructure.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Loggly und Splunk Enterprise

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Graylog

We had a senior team member that had experience with Graylog.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Incredibly flexible open source log management tool

Bewertet am 7.10.2019

I am a data analyst so I often deal with large amounts of data that are really complicated to parse...

I am a data analyst so I often deal with large amounts of data that are really complicated to parse and sort through. I used Graylog to aggregate and parse logs which I later analyzed for relevant information.

Vorteile

Graylog is a fantastic tool to summarize and aggregate data into simple and highly accessible visual depictions and dashboards. Although it is an open source log management solution, it is really flexible and agile, and helps me parse data rapidly and intuitively. I think it's one of the best alternatives to Splunk - and probably is a much better tool even for enterprises.

Nachteile

Learning curve is a little bit steep. You need a somewhat technical background to learn it, but once you grasp the basics, it is way less cumbersome than others such as Alienvault or Loggly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Loggly , Splunk Enterprise und Mezmo

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Graylog

Splunk conduces its searches via a formal query language. Since I didn't know it, it was really hard to extract meaningful insight from aggregated logs that spanned across many different categories.
Ray
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

One of The Best Log Management Tools in Market

Bewertet am 24.12.2020

Vorteile

Amazing documentation & really easy deployment made life easier for me. Data search also I found really easy & I have tried multiple products but graylog probably the most easiest one to follow

Nachteile

Nothing much so far. It has been great for our company

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

IBM Security QRadar und Splunk Enterprise

Zuvor genutzte Software

Elastic Stack

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Graylog

Cost & better search. Also i found graylog better integrates with our current infrastructure too
Abel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Logging done right

Bewertet am 24.6.2020

I love the product. I spread the word everywhere I go because I believe it has a future in the...

I love the product. I spread the word everywhere I go because I believe it has a future in the undustry.

Vorteile

Traditionally every IT/MSP business will use some sort of system to log data from all inputs. What I hated the most about other systems was that they really didn't improve on what was given to them (meaning logs). They either just held the logs or perhaps told me about errors I already knew.

With graylog, we were able to get a wealth of additional info. Sure it requires some work writing extractors or pipelines, but at the end you get exactly what you are looking for. And with the available plugins, you can take what you had and improve. Simple example, in the past I would get an email of all errors but now I can get an email, Slack or push it as a ticket via API.

Another great feature is the side-car addition. No more managing configs individually, you can manage and maintain the configs all from graylog.

My wish is to introduce native plugins for other SaaS products. Recently they added ability to inject Okta logs. How about Cisco Duo or Umbrella. Both are in hot demand right now, might as well get that data too.

Nachteile

It's great at what it does but it does have some limitations. Dashboards and graphs are not as flexible as lets say Grafana. Not that it should be, but if someone wants a pure dashboard system then this may not be for them.

Marc
Marc
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great piece of software

Bewertet am 25.9.2020

Great piece of software, all our applications and cloud provider logs are being sent to graylog....

Great piece of software, all our applications and cloud provider logs are being sent to graylog. Very easy to filter and review the logs. Their staff is nice, they're always grateful to help with doubts and giving support to OSS contributors.

Vorteile

All in one product. Lot of inputs available so you can ingest logs from a wide range of applications. Pipelines are a powerful tool to normalize data before indexing.

Nachteile

UI used to look "old". Now is getting much better but it still needs more love. The "single" designated master is not very cloud friendly. I'd like some kind of automated cluster management (with quorum to elect the master node) so we don't have to manually set one node as master while keeping our scaling operations.

Antwort von Graylog

Hi Marc,
Thanks so much for taking time out to leave us a review. Glad you find the variety of inputs useful. We have shared your suggestions with our product team and they will definitely consider them.
Thanks,
Team Graylog

Luís Miguel
Luís Miguel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Windows Servers Events Agreggation

Bewertet am 28.7.2020

My overall experience is very grafull, since i didn´t know anything about Graylog / Elastic Search,...

My overall experience is very grafull, since i didn´t know anything about Graylog / Elastic Search, it´s been an adventures. Tears and Joy, may hours in deep community forum and documentation.
Since then, audit active directory, filesharing, is been very easy to search.

Vorteile

We use graylog for Windows Server Events (Event Viewer) in one place, it´s very usefull.
The Alert Setup and new features like Pipelines (For disclose unknown error codes) is one plus in the Graylog.
The other Pro is the community forum and support.
Theres a VDA version ready to use. (Ubuntu)
Free Enterprise Licence with Traffic limitation ( normaly for one server / event aggregation)

Nachteile

If you need to custom setup with several graylog nodes is hard to get it running in the first try.
Some nice features are only available in Enterprise Edition.
No backup for Indexes is available , need to use external options.
Very hard post-config and clean the logs for the right information (need work)

Nathaniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great features and a dedicated staff.

Bewertet am 16.6.2020

I haven't used Graylog for logging of large enterprise systems so I can't how it performs in those...

I haven't used Graylog for logging of large enterprise systems so I can't how it performs in those cases, but I do like the DIY feel for smaller projects. It is very customizable and easy to configure things how you like.

Vorteile

I like Graylog because of how easy it is to get logs flowing into the platform. Most of my experience has been with the AWS Cloudtrail plugin, but syslog wasn't hard either. The documentation works for most typical cases. I also love the new update! The dashboards are beautiful and it's easy to get any statistic you want. It's come a long way which shows dedication and a want to always be improving.

Nachteile

Most typical use cases are covered by the documentation, but if it isn't it can take some searching to figure out if there's a way to accomplish your goal. I have no experience with the enterprise or community support so I can't say how much that might help.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Elastic Stack und Splunk Enterprise
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Main features of Grylog

Bewertet am 2.4.2020

test traffic and log DB (eg. MySQL ...)
test all OS Unix/Linux system log and traffic
test log...

test traffic and log DB (eg. MySQL ...)
test all OS Unix/Linux system log and traffic
test log and traffic Firewall fortigate and FortiWeb device
F5 loadbalancer
Docker machine
LXC container
.........

Vorteile

1- Understand how different equipment, operating systems, databases, services and processes and different teams work in the organization.
2- Detecting security threats (in-depth analysis to find the source of the threat)
3. Dealing with cybercrime, using logs and traces of intrusion
4. Improve the process of managing applications, servers and services in real-time
5. In-depth and accurate checking of incoming and outgoing traffic at the packet level
6. Identify the relationship and correlation between logs and events
7. Identify any anomalies in different layers of IT the organization
8. Automate the process of detecting and reporting errors and anomalies to relevant teams in the organization
9. Perform normalization and immediate correlations of events and traffic
10. Provide real-time field of view and capture Network Flow data events In close proximity to advanced analytics, the service status is revealed
11.Prioritize alerts
12. Excellent speed and quality
13. Ability to write proprietary Content Pack
14. And hundreds more wonderful possibilities
15............

Nachteile

1-Speed and quality
2-Access to Content Pack
3-Being a user of Friendly
4-Support most softwares and devices
5-Good doc on the main site and internet

Mbonjo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best and most popular open-source log management tool

Bewertet am 9.3.2023

Overall, Graylog is a powerful and an outstanding Software , I recommend it to users

Overall, Graylog is a powerful and an outstanding Software , I recommend it to users

Vorteile

I love this software for it's amazing performance, Graylog provides real-time log analysis, enabling you to identify and respond to potential issues quickly.

Nachteile

I haven't encountered any deficiency using Graylog

Sinisa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Enterprise grade log management

Bewertet am 24.6.2020

I started with free version several years back and grew the cluster into multiple nodes. Product...

I started with free version several years back and grew the cluster into multiple nodes. Product itself is solid and easy to maintain. Keep the documentation in sync with new features.

Vorteile

Initial deployment is well documented but after that it's up to the admin to figure out how to utilize the software.

Nachteile

Complexity grows with deployment size, which is expected from such software. Adding more predefined dashboards would save time for new admins while providing examples how to best utilize graylog.

Viraj
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great Solution for Log Collection

Bewertet am 11.12.2020

A complete solution when collecting log streams and alerting based on them.

A complete solution when collecting log streams and alerting based on them.

Vorteile

Its a good solution when comes to log collecting and alerting based on the metrics. It can use for send notifications through mail, slack etc.

Nachteile

Implementation was hard. There were issues within the log retention setup and sometimes had to rotate manually.

Ashley
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Find it, fix it..

Bewertet am 23.7.2020

Vorteile

Fire as many log files in to Graylog as you can find across your infrastructure, whether it be Linux, Windows or hardware.

Fine grain search, alerts and actions are at your fingertips in milliseconds 😁

Nachteile

Not really any downsides.. as long as you have enough storage!

Fabio
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excelente

Bewertet am 28.7.2020

Monitoreo de logs

Monitoreo de logs

Vorteile

La facilidad de uso y configuracion , las alertas.

Nachteile

Tal vez los gráficos , la configuración para HA

Niazuddin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great software that keeps improving

Bewertet am 24.6.2020

Vorteile

Meets all of our logging needs and is very customizable. Community Edition is a great introduction to Graylog.

Nachteile

Catching up on the latest updates can be a pain.

Joe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Graylog software review

Bewertet am 8.4.2023

They do have one of the best log data visualization tools

They do have one of the best log data visualization tools

Vorteile

I can customize the log data that will be visualized the way I want it and the analytics are mostly a true reflection

Nachteile

It was difficult to get started with Graylog because I mostly use software documentation to set up new software but apart from the basic "how it works", I got a little lost. They should improve on their documentation and provide support

Houcem
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent log management platform

Bewertet am 27.8.2020

Great log management platform, extremely flexible.

Great log management platform, extremely flexible.

Vorteile

Multiple deployment options
Powerful log parsing and dashboarding features
Open source (for the most part)

Nachteile

Some great features are exclusive to the paid tier.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Graylog

Bewertet am 1.7.2020

Very good, we needed to collect our application logs for an audit, Graylog does the job perfectly!

Very good, we needed to collect our application logs for an audit, Graylog does the job perfectly!

Vorteile

Very easy to send logs to Graylog and collect them using sidecar.

Nachteile

Building dashboards takes some time to understand, check out the marketplace for them

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Splunk Enterprise

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Graylog

Splunk was way too expensive
Uthpala
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Graylog used as a platform for performance monitoring

Bewertet am 28.7.2020

Vorteile

We have integrated graylog with a ES cluster and used beats forwarders to send performance metrics from a server cluster. So from a single interface we were able to setup log settings for multiple inputs. Also the grok patterns were very useful for incoming message processing.

Nachteile

Would like to have few more dashboard options. Some panels like Kibana dashboards.

Lawrence
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Logging and alerting all in one place

Bewertet am 23.7.2019

Vorteile

The most that I like about this software is that it keeps all of our application error logging all in one place and we use it to set up alerting policies whenever we get more than 5 errors in a minute or so. This allows us to get our engineers on the problem and fix it as soon as possible instead of waiting until a end-user reports an error which is not proactive.

Nachteile

The least thing that I liked about the software was the way that it collects the logs, you need to send your logs in a specific format for Graylog to consume so that may take writing a small application or script in the middle to parse and format your logs over to Graylog in the correct format.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good tool for centralizing logs, but difficult to configure

Bewertet am 28.5.2019

Vorteile

The possibility of centralizing logs, besides being able to create deshboards

Nachteile

Difficult to configure and manage, confusing

Oguz
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good log analysis solution

Bewertet am 23.12.2020

With time, a powerful solution

With time, a powerful solution

Vorteile

Dashboards and custom fields. Compatible with every system

Nachteile

Its not easy for beginners , no price list on the website, time consuming installation