34 Bewertungen

Gesamtbewertung

4,8 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Funktionen
100%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
34 Bewertungen
André L.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A easy to use and reliable solution for small and mid sized companies

Bewertet am 4.8.2020

When we started to use this software, we did not have a solution to inventory and deploy softwares on your computers and servers, that is a powerful tool, with a very good price that really worths the investiment. We were able to keep all our computers and softwares updated, and we have pushed some Windows build updates through PDQ Deploy, which worked very well! If you do not have a inventory/deploy solution on your environment, and cannot spend so much money with it, go with PDQ without think twice, you will not regret!

Vorteile

It is easy to implement, configure and to use it, everything on this software is so intuitive, even if you not read the manual you can do more than 50% of the software functionalities. The software has a wide variety of options to deploy softwares to your computers, also, if you spend a few bucks more, you can buy the PDQ Inventory, which works very well integrated with the Deploy solution.

Nachteile

The error messages on the deploys are not so clear, it difficults the troubleshooting on the first time without some research.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Worth every penny

Bewertet am 7.4.2019

Very positive, hope to use for a long time

Vorteile

Probably the most used tool for our department. PDQ makes deploying software or custom on the fly changes to workstations a breeze. We dont use GPOs anymore for software. Scheduled deploys, scripting, you can run scripts with local authentication which is great if a computer falls off the domain. Combined with PDQ inventory very powerful. Great built in repository of programs and such. The software is built very well and intuitive.

Nachteile

I'd like to see bandwidth throttling based on network I stead of global but that's not a big deal

Kris K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Love it, but it has issues

Bewertet am 18.2.2021

The company are great. Sadly there are more comprehensive SaaS solution with cloud offerings that at least for us are more suitable - especially with the shift towards a lot more home working.

Vorteile

PDQ is a great interface. It's agentless and sits on a server internally. Using Deploy is easy to do and there are a lot of predefined packages. You can also make your own and use many different deployment methods.

Nachteile

I couldn't use it externally easily. This meant machines out of the office were unmanageable.

PDQ Link became available in Q2/3 2021 but I could get it to work despite support. PDQ then pulled Support for it and was the final nail in the coffin.

Daniel W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bibliotheken
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

PDQ Review

Bewertet am 29.12.2020

Overall this is an excellent software. With ease of use and one click solutions it has produced less headaches then other solutions.

Vorteile

PDQ deploy is easy to use and install on your network. The functionality of the software allows ease of use deployment packages and updating with simple one click downloads. Built side by side with PDQ inventory target device management is simple and fun.

Nachteile

PDQ deploy in my opinion needs a GUI interface boost to bring it into the modern world. It has an old ADUC feel, but needs to be updated with a cloud platform feel or use. It would be very beneficial for a lot of organizations with an off-premise option.

Charles C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Power without comprimise

Bewertet am 13.11.2018

Vorteile

- Extremely robust. allowing you to create packages specifically written for practically any and every program, Job, script, Ect.
-Cheap. Very much worth the price
-Ease of use. Anyone with a bit of IT knowledge can quickly install this program and start using it at a moments notice
- Kind and quick Support. Everyone at PDQ (that I have worked with) is friendly and easy to work with.
- Versatile. This program works with practically any setup.

Nachteile

If I had to have one complaint I would certainly say that its the fact they are without a phone support line. Everything is done either through their forums or email. While they are quick to provide support via Email. its still email and feels much slower than if a phone were used.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Software Deployment tool

Bewertet am 7.5.2019

Day to day software deployments are much easier using PDQ. I am able to create, test & deploy application packages in few minutes. Much more convenient than SCCM. They even offer Windows Cumulative updates which is a bonus feature.

Vorteile

1. Prebuilt packages are so useful. Makes life much easier for IT Admins
2. Integration with PDQ Inventory is the best part of using PDQ Deploy. There are lot of custom build dynamic groups and it is so easy to make the deployment seamless.
3. Integration with Active Directory comes handy.
4. Scheduling package push using Heartbeat Deployment is added convenience.

Nachteile

The only issue is managing remote/offsite machines becomes challenging using PDQ Deploy.

Jordan D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy Windows deployment and management

Bewertet am 3.10.2018

PDQ has made installation and management of our Windows computers easy and inexpensive. Capable of integrating with Active Directory, finding and pushing software to Windows computers is a breeze. Partnered with PDQ Inventory, we would find ourselves working much harder without it.

Vorteile

Pre-built deployments
AD Integration
Automated deployments
Easy to use and setup

Nachteile

No OS X or Linux support. Would be awesome if I didn't have to find another program to manage those operating systems, even for the basics.

Charlie S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

PDQ Deploy - Easy Patch Management

Bewertet am 13.10.2020

Patch management and remote scripting of groups of computers.

Vorteile

The integration with PDQ Inventory and the built-in third-party app packages make deployment easy. I also love the scripting capabilities and how it can be as simple and as complex as you need it to be depending on what I'm trying to do. And I can do way more than just package deployment.

Nachteile

I haven't found anything I don't like about this yet. They continue to put out patches and updates and the installs are easy to do.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best admin tool available, bar none

Bewertet am 12.9.2018

This is amazing software, especially paired with PDQ Inventory. It has cut down our administrative overhead by ORDERS OF MAGNITUDE. This frees up ridiculous amounts of time for IT staff to do other things. I can't recommend PDQ enough.

Vorteile

PDQ Deploy does everything you want do at the desktop as an admin, but wish you didn't have to actually go to the desktop. It's everything SCCM is without the cost or complication.

Nachteile

Some of the wording they use in the dialogs and whatnot can cause you to do a double take. It's not even really much of a speed bump. But I do feel they could look at some of links and menu items and the like and reword them to be clearer.

Jonathan M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

PDQ Deploy is a fantastic and easy solution to managing a domain of computers

Bewertet am 3.12.2019

PDQ Deploy allows me to easily deploy programs to new and existing computers on the domain without requiring any manual interaction with the target computers. It also allows me to custom-write install packages for programs that aren't natively supportive of silent installs.

Vorteile

The program has incredible flexibility and usability. It's perfect for both small and large groups of computers thanks to the ability to import computer lists from Active Directory, including their folder structures, so you can specify certain teams' needs.

Nachteile

A lot of the features are behind the paywall, which is understandable. It also seems to have occasional hiccups in deploying to computers that are newer on the domain where it sees them on the list of targets, but fails to deploy to them, citing them as being offline. Nothing big, though.

Ross W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Very reasonably priced solution for basic deployment

Bewertet am 22.4.2020

PDQ has become an invaluable tool in our environment and saved us countless hours, deployments of new software have become much simpler and no longer need to involve GPOs.

Vorteile

Amazing solution for automating deployment of software, tools and other changes. Very simple to pick up and run with, empowers frontline staff to package their own deployments and solve problems independently.

Nachteile

Subscription based rather than perpetual, limited number of pre-built packages. Not a significant online community around additional packaging. A community packages feature would be very welcome.

Joseph Z.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

PDQ Deploy

Bewertet am 25.10.2018

Amazing experience. I would recommend everyone to look into them and their software. Specifically for updating/patching Microsoft Windows, Java, Adobe, etc. They update the patches automatically on their end and all you have to do is "import them/allow them"

Vorteile

Easy to use. Updated constantly. Support is attentive and you can rely on them to get back to you quickly. The amount of packages that are updated on their end - and approved on our end. Makes installing/updating software a breeze.

Nachteile

Patch Tuesday from Microsoft, the updates for Microsoft Office are left off. Only bad thing I can say.

Shon O.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Plain and simple application deployment

Bewertet am 15.8.2019

Vorteile

Extremely easy to use.
Hundreds of pre-configured deployment packages.
Very simple to create your own deployment packages.
Ability to nest deployment packages within each other.

Nachteile

No VPN ability, makes it unusable for machines such as outside sales or work from home employees that may not be on the local network/domain regularly.

William B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

PDQ Deploy - Program Deployment Helper?

Bewertet am 16.4.2019

I would recommend most people try out PDQ Deploy and Inventory. If you are looking for a software package that has the features that PDQ does, you won't be disappointed. If you are looking for a comparable solution however, you could also check out Goverlan.

Vorteile

PDQ has been able to streamline our deployment process of programs onto our workstations. With a couple clicks, we were able to use PDQ to deploy several different software packages across our district. In addition to their useful tool, PDQ Inventory (a software that is required to run PDQ Deploy) also helps us get an accurate inventory of all of the machines within our domain.

Nachteile

Some features of PDQ Deploy are limited without buying the full version. The same can be said about their inventory system, but I suppose the cost are justified as this software package is mostly worth the value.

Mark D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My Review

Bewertet am 20.3.2020

Good. The software makes it easy to keep my software up to date.

Vorteile

Ease of use on selecting software to update in the package library. Also, their tech support has always been able to help me with a problem that I was having.

Nachteile

I would like a feature to install Window 10 feature updates.

Eric G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The tool I needed for the job!

Bewertet am 30.9.2019

PDQ Deploy easely let me deploy uninstallers for software that I was having problems with. With it I was able to uninstall remotely multiple versions of Dell SupportAssist.

Vorteile

I like the fact that after 10 minutes of playing around with PDQ Deploy I was well on my way to finding a product that suited my needs to install and uninstall software painlessly!

Nachteile

The number of available packages is limited. I was expecting a way to connect to a remote computer and get the list of installed applications, built-in PDQ Deploy. I found out that I had to request a separate trial to get PDQ Inventory.

Lisa M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Love this software!

Bewertet am 24.4.2018

Vorteile

Makes my job easier!
Remote software installs a breeze, and support community is great
Reporting features are great

Nachteile

Can be slow at times and have issues with larger AD set ups.
Remote repair features don't work most of time.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great tool for a sysadmin

Bewertet am 26.12.2018

Vorteile

I like the fact that it allows me to finish most of my taks much faster. Its very easy to use once you set everything up. I've made lists with computer names based on my categories, i just pack the software or command and deploy it with ease.

Nachteile

Everytime my password changes(every 3 months), i have to change the password for PDQ from services.msc . Also, sometimes the error code is not accurate.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Extremely Useful

Bewertet am 24.12.2018

Vorteile

PDQ Deploy is extremely useful for installing, uninstalling and updating software application across a variety of office computers at once, working fully as intended.

Nachteile

The inability to work with some software applications packaged within .exe files can be frustrating, and sometimes deployments can take a bit of fiddling before becoming a success which can waste time.

Matt M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Plenty of power out of the box

Bewertet am 6.12.2019

Despite some initial hardship with setup, my experience has been quite positive. Now if only every software vendor provided a way to do silent installs.

Vorteile

PDQ Deploy was easy to get up and running, and in no time I had a list of all the PCs in my environment, ready to get software sent to them. Creating packages was easy, and my favourite feature was that I didn't need to install any software on the remote PCs in order to get them working.

Nachteile

I had to spend a little bit too much time digging around, setting up group policies etc before I was able to successfully push software. I would have liked a straightforward step-by-step preparation guide in order to get set up included with my trial information, but I didn't see one. I needed to enlist help from a few people that I knew were already set up and running.

Nate C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Perfect for installing software

Bewertet am 17.10.2018

Vorteile

Installing software globally or targeting a few machines is so easy and streamlined with PDQ Deploy. I especially like the library installs that deploy offers. Scripting and understanding how pdq works is relatively easy.

Nachteile

Sometimes building a new install that does not have an msi file can be challenging. Overall its something that you get used to as you deploy more installs.

James K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Good for pushing out software

Bewertet am 31.10.2019

IT has been great. Can make your own packages for deployment which makes software install a breeze.

Vorteile

It is easy to create a package for software and install it on another user's computer. I use this to push out software instead of having to go a user's computer and installing it there.

Nachteile

Can be a little difficult to find the silent install switches for some of the software. Sometimes a google search can get you the answer, sometimes not. This can make it hit or miss if you do not have the correct switches for the parameters.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Software Distribution made simple

Bewertet am 25.1.2019

I've loved having PDQ Deploy, it has made managing the software on our corporate office computers that much more simple and I really like that it disables updates so they don't get pushed until I'm ready to.

Vorteile

The ease of using the interface, it makes setting up deployment packages very easy to do.

Nachteile

The price is a little steep, but even so, the peace of mind you get from being able to deploy software easily makes up for it

Wesley S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verpackung und Container
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

This is a needed tool for every IT Admin

Bewertet am 13.9.2018

I started using the trial version, but had to get the paid version because I liked it so much.

Vorteile

This tool is great for SMB IT Admins. It gives you the ability to deploy multiple software applications to multiple machines using your domain. There are times where I only need to deploy certain updates to certain machines, and this tool lets me do that.

Nachteile

Some of the applications I need to deploy aren't in the portfolio, but I can still get them deployed. They just take a little more work.

Jonathan R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I cant say enough good things about PDQ deploy

Bewertet am 24.6.2019

Vorteile

Super easy to create a software package for deployment. The software comes with a library of already created deployments as well.

Nachteile

It takes a bit for the program to load. Other than that, there is nothing negative for me to say about it.