PrintSmith Vision Erfahrungen

PrintSmith Vision

4,0 (180)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Druckkalkulationssoftware für Verlage

Gesamtbewertung

4,0 /5
(180)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8/5
Funktionen
3,8/5
Bedienkomfort
3,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,8/5

76%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

180 Bewertungen

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Longtime User

Bewertet am 29.10.2020

Very pleased with product and support

Very pleased with product and support

Vorteile

Easy to use, and does everything I need, better than how I used to do it myself.

Nachteile

It's not terribly intuitive when setting up invoice and estimate templates.

Danny
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

PrintSmith Vision - Coming of Age

Bewertet am 13.10.2020

For years the PrintSmith department has been challenged by so many Users (over 4,000) that have...

For years the PrintSmith department has been challenged by so many Users (over 4,000) that have been paying little to nothing for Classic. Now with the change in requiring maintenance contracts hopefully this will provide additional funding for expanded development and support resources.
EFI/PrintSmith need to have better (any) notification of new releases. The forums say they do, but they don't. I manage to get all the marketing messages, but very few, if any notifications about new releases.
The documentation of the User Guide use to be fantastic, now the User Guide offers little education and is specific to the release rather than a complete updated guide each time. I know the challenge of keeping this up, but the quality of what is there is poor.
Updating the software is now very easy, the latest is 15 clicks and 15 minutes.

Vorteile

Emailing - Several variable data templates for; Invoices, Estimates, Post Payments, Cash Register, Purchase Order and Statements. Will list all contacts within an Account, allows you to CC yourself. When setup will add outgoing email tracking to customer Logs
Pending List Search - No more scrolling, you can search from the column titles. Uses predictive text so just a few letters typically finds what you are looking for.
Notify Customer - Much improved over Classic. Ability to create tasks for yourself and others, having reminders when you log in, and email functionality make this a very usable light CRM
Digital Assets - A Classic feature grown up. Easy to attach artwork to each job makes pulling job history all that much better. You can submit those attached jobs directly to a compatible Fiery Device and monitor production from the WIP window
Remote Access - No more VPN, Team Viewer, Go to My PC, Chicken of the VNC. The ability to access the system from any computer anywhere is a huge benefit. For Support people the ability to access the system dramatically improves support service delivery. It includes a true mobile application designed for Phones and Tablets goes even further to cut the cord.
Customized Screens are Back - Dashboard, Pending List, WIP list are now all custom to the User...thank you
Dashboard - In Fast Track this now becomes a truly usable overall look at the Center, whether by individual user or the whole Center, good ability to customize as well

Nachteile

There has been a considerable effort to convert to HTML (the years spent on Flash were very unsatisfying and IMO the wrong direction to have gone) has left behind many bugs. I hope after October there will be a pause in new functionality to fix many areas of the program.
Stock Definitions - Once a rock solid functionality now suffers from development moving too fast and not enough QA. The Job Details Stock picker is a great concept that needs additional attention as well as the new Stock Picker screen trying to squeeze too much in too small a space.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

A tour-de-force of inconsistencies and limitations.

Bewertet am 29.10.2020

Frustration and annoyance. You can make PrintSmith work, but it's far harder than it should be....

Frustration and annoyance. You can make PrintSmith work, but it's far harder than it should be. We're locked in (both by corporate requirement and by a PrintSmith job history going back to 1994) but we would absolutely use something else if we realistically could.

Vorteile

It's faster than PrintSmith Vision Legacy (the Flash-based one, not Classic).

Nachteile

Operational security is terrible. Vision requires a connected browser with Flash and Javascript active. In 2020! Also, since all print output is generated as PDFs loaded in the browser window they can be reopened across sessions from history. Not good!

Search is weirdly inconsistent. Sometimes you have to use special characters like % to search for partial matches, sometimes not, etc.

Controls are inconsistent. Some dialogs are worded that clicking "Yes" is destructive, while in others "No" is. Columns in lists jump around when you change views and cannot be accurately resized. Why are some buttons round, some oval, and some rounded squares? Why are some controls buttons, others fly-out menus, and still others completely hidden unless you mouse over them? There doesn't seem to be a consistent reasoning behind these decisions.

Many, many features that existed in PrintSmith Classic are non-existent or severely limited; likely all due to making this a web app instead of standalone client software. For instance: still no key-command equivalents for much of anything. Still no "Open previous document" command. Still cannot copy jobs from one pending document to another pending document in any way. It's extremely difficult to edit the templates for invoices, estimates, statements, etc. and requires different software (and training!) to do. It wasn't real easy to do in Classic, but it was better than this.

I never thought I'd pine for the days of PrintSmith 6 on MacOS 9...

Greg
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Our PrintSmith Experience

Bewertet am 16.11.2020

Vorteile

The point of sale information capture is what has been most impactful for our business. Having a workflow that eliminates touchpoints makes our daily operation more efficient. The need to use data for decision making is now possible and just like every process, it requires time to learn that skill. All in all, this system is what we needed to move forward because of obsolete operating modes.

Nachteile

The only difficulty with this system was finding the time to learn it while still operating. That is not a fault of the system but a paradigm change with our organization.

Darryl
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Vision Does the Job

Bewertet am 5.11.2020

Vorteile

We had 30+ years of PrintSmith Classic data and it imported in to Vision seamlessly.

Nachteile

The upgrades like Tracker and Report Writer seem to be priced significantly higher than we would expect. We would actually expect them to be part of the actual base program.
The constant updates to transition away from Flash should have taken place as a single upgrade instead of having to use company resources on multiple occasions.
Also, transitioning from Classic to Legacy and then ultimately to Fast Trac is overly burdensome in terms of training and retraining users. Burning small company resources.
Additionally, it would have been nice to have the software look for the updates and ask to download and install like most Windows applications instead of forcing the user to keep checking EFI for the latest updates and manually compare version numbers and manually download and install.

There are still a few bugs that we have to work around that came over from Classic.

Neal
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

EFI PrintSmith Vision is a key to our company's success

Bewertet am 29.10.2020

We started using PrintSmith Classic in 2001. A few years ago we switched to PrintSmith Vision. The...

We started using PrintSmith Classic in 2001. A few years ago we switched to PrintSmith Vision. The way the programmers ported the functionality to a browser based version was nothing short of amazing. Then, they created a completely new user interface to run with HTML5, which is even easier to use, more powerful, and more responsive to the user. EFI support has been excellent.

Vorteile

PrintSmith Vision includes every element needed to manage our digital printing operation, including estimating, invoicing, stock management, scheduling, shipping and delivery, and more. I love the way we're able to prepare estimates quickly and easily, and then convert them into invoices for actual job production. Once you get good at using the software, you learn how to create estimates/invoices so they contain all of the information needed for: the invoice the customer sees; the job tickets that each department of your production staff sees; the info needed to order stock; the info needed to ship or deliver the job and create packing slips.

Nachteile

There's very little that I don't like about PrintSmith Vision. There is a lot to learn and setup, but that is because the software does so much.

Annette
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

overall good product but hopefully fine-tuning revisions will continue

Bewertet am 29.10.2020

Vision is very different from old Print Smith Classic -- mostly for the better but still wish some...

Vision is very different from old Print Smith Classic -- mostly for the better but still wish some Classic functions could have been maintained. Feels like more input is needed from actual printshop users to make functionality better streamlined -- Vision is a powerful tool with a lot of potential, but still needs tweaking.

Vorteile

Transfer of data from Classic to Vision went smoothly; overall user friendly design; allows for broad range of digital & offset print functions; tech support is helpful

Nachteile

lags if your internet connection is not stellar; forms & reports are difficult to create & standard forms are not designed optimally; having to switch to Legacy for some functions is slow & frustrating; still finding glitches which makes me question integrity of the estimates I'm producing, especially if pulling from previously filed jobs; stock definitions are not easily maintained

Susan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Much better than the alternative

Bewertet am 29.10.2020

Serves our needs, but definitely not the best software support I've ever gotten.

Serves our needs, but definitely not the best software support I've ever gotten.

Vorteile

This software provides account and order history to help us provide better quality customer service. It has replaced boxes and boxes of paperwork and helped us to keep jobs on our radar and eliminate duplication of effort or lost jobs.

Nachteile

It is not intuitive enough for counter/front line staff to use effectively in a small operation. It is not intuitive for removing / catching duplicates or editing existing data. When asked to watch the training software for Fast Track, employees had a hard time understanding what the software was doing or how it would improve their work. It is missing a significant functionality to allow access to the data in the software, which can only be remedied by adding and expensive add-on "report writer" which consists of thousands of "reports" as opposed to data file extracts.

ron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Vision without goals equals no direction.

Bewertet am 29.10.2020

Excellent support services. Thank you!

Excellent support services. Thank you!

Vorteile

The users ability to make unique changes that complement a specific application.
I can customize features that are unique to the way we do business.
Such as, turning products on that we use and eliminating the viewable items that we do not use.

Nachteile

We need to have merchant services more streamlined into the software to support the new way our customers pay. We now deliver all of our products but the person who needs to pay the invoice is not available upon delivery. Thus, an emailed invoice with an integrated secure online pay is necessary.
I also want to send a paid invoice with the words PAID on it. Customers want to see a receipt of payment but the invoice by itself does not show that it has been paid. Yes, a statement works but our clients just need a paid invoice receipt.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Quick Review on EFI PrintSmith

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

The PrintSmith Vision team works to deliver a good product with a good support team. Partnering...

The PrintSmith Vision team works to deliver a good product with a good support team. Partnering with them allows the PrintSmith team to be as responsive as possible.

Vorteile

PrintSmith Vision offers a reasonable cost click-for-print MIS system for users to be able to manage estimating, invoicing, AR and account management. The system allows for configurations and changes to fit the user and allows the user to add costing and pricing details which are specific to their business and market.

Nachteile

The inability to import or export data directly out of the system without using the API or user interface. Many of the menus or input resources do not have an import feature for data or the ability to export data in a print or CSV format quickly and without extra effort

dietrich
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Customer support was great

Bewertet am 5.11.2020

I was able to remove an outdated server, and replace it with a hosted solution that does the same...

I was able to remove an outdated server, and replace it with a hosted solution that does the same functions for less than the cost of keeping a server running on prem.

Vorteile

We had been using PrintSmith for 10+ years, and had a very old version. We had a server with a USB device that served as the key, and would remote in to do jobs. Our print team was very reluctant to change cause it just worked, and had for a decade. So the upgrade process was a multi stage that could have been a real nightmare. But working with the EFI team we got them into our old environment they pulled the data upgraded everything and then deployed it into our new Vision environment. Than they did training for the user so they would understand how it has changed.

Nachteile

EFI had some growing pains with Flash and it no longer being used. That seems to be resolved.

Gina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

20 year user

Bewertet am 3.11.2020

We have had a great experience with EFI. The technical support team is very knowledgeable and...

We have had a great experience with EFI. The technical support team is very knowledgeable and helpful. They are a partner to your company and only a phone call away.

Vorteile

We love the account history feature. It is nice to be able to use the previous order to create the current one. It saves a lot of time!

Nachteile

We have had challenges with the updates. The software is on our server and it is more difficult to do than when we were using the Classic version.

Janice
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My 2 Cents

Bewertet am 29.10.2020

I enjoy estimating with PrintSmith and how they work with you on challenges.

I enjoy estimating with PrintSmith and how they work with you on challenges.

Vorteile

I like the layouts, ease of use to duplicate orders and report functions.

Nachteile

I would like to be able to print a delivery ticket after the month end has closed, able to pull up past estimate or jobs without the client's name.

Jamen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great not perfect

Bewertet am 29.10.2020

Overall, I believe PrintSmith Vision is a great product. I have used it since 2006 and have seen...

Overall, I believe PrintSmith Vision is a great product. I have used it since 2006 and have seen the improvements and care the tech team has, they are great!

Vorteile

The software is usually pretty simple to use. Most things are where you expect them, and as an admin I love the ability to customize and alter how the program estimates and processes some data.

Nachteile

Some functions are limited and or not there. When you click "notify the customer" all it does is pull up the contact card of customer. The function should include a email notification option, the software already does the same with estimates and invoices, shouldn't be to difficult to add. Also add multiple email account options, so invoices can come from "invoices@whatever.com" and estimates from estimates@whatever.com", notifications from.... so on...you get my point.

Kevin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Vision is getting better with every new release

Bewertet am 5.11.2020

We converted from Classic. It was an easy transition.
The system does what it is suppose to do. ...

We converted from Classic. It was an easy transition.
The system does what it is suppose to do.
Keeps track of orders and makes invoices.

Vorteile

Low cost compared to other software and does about the same thing.
It is getting better all the time. They have released updates every few months that have improved the functionally and the User Experience.
The system has all the same functions as all the other ones at a much lower price.
Pricing system is pretty good.

Nachteile

Reporting is terrible.
No easy way to put in sign pricing.
I wish it had a direct connection to Quickbooks, including all the customer information and sales information.

Bill
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

PrintSmith Vision - Able Printing - bill@ableprinting.com

Bewertet am 29.10.2020

Overall this is a very good software for small to medium size shops to be able to quickly...

Overall this is a very good software for small to medium size shops to be able to quickly estimate, and put in a order for you company.

Vorteile

This software is fairly easy to set up and use for someone with a good estimating / printing background. Also very good to show other workers how to use.

Nachteile

Problems I have found that are an annoyance are the job description box is to small to put in an full accurate description. The box allows for multiple lines but you can only see two lines on screen which is fine for descriptions that are one run on on sentience but if you stack the items of the description they get lost above the 2nd line.

Also I have not found an easy way to update the stock price when an old price goes up. This used to be in the old Legacy Version.

Rick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

HTML

Bewertet am 18.11.2020

Being a long time customer I feel like I am on my own to figure out these changes from Flash to...

Being a long time customer I feel like I am on my own to figure out these changes from Flash to HTML with little support from EFI. Quite frankly want to look for another product from a different vendor but too busy trying to figure this software out and trying to keep my business afloat. As if 2020 with the challenges of the election and COVID weren't enough these Printsmith changes are the icing on the cake. I understand why this needed to be done but the roll out has been painful.

Vorteile

Work in progress report, being able to change job location in pending document screen, being able to print delivery tickets and other functions from pending document screen.

Nachteile

record locks, multiple clicks to confirm and save to make changes, not being able to find delivery ticket history, too many to list

Sheri
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

EP-Direct Review of EFI PrintSmith

Bewertet am 12.11.2020

We have used PrintSmith since its inception. We have looked at others over the last 25+ years, but...

We have used PrintSmith since its inception. We have looked at others over the last 25+ years, but have remained loyal to PrintSmith. The updates with the new version have been most welcomed by both our administration and staff.

Vorteile

Encompasses most entities relating to the Print Industry including ability to customize pricing structures, update costing and relevant price structures in a fairly straightforward fashion.

Nachteile

Inability to utilize for our Sign division in the same manner we use it for print. Some behind the scenes structure is very complex and not as intuitive as we would like. Editing of custom reports is not great as no one knows how/wants to tackle using the iNet designer. Wish this could be improved.

Catherine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Tech Support outsourced

Bewertet am 29.10.2020

Overall our experience has been good, but they are only as good as our last issue and this issue...

Overall our experience has been good, but they are only as good as our last issue and this issue was/is a biggie.

Vorteile

If you have worked on Classic you will find Vision more intuitive. Due to Covid I was only in the office a few hours a week when this was implement and no one really had the time to teach me how to use it. With in a few minutes I was able to figure out and do my job as needed. Report option much easier to use and updated functions are great.

Nachteile

There are things that have not yet been fixed in Vision, so I have to go into Classic and apply things. Tech support has been outsourced and it is horrible! You can call the EFI help number and they want you to leave a message and they will enter a ticket for you. I have not been able to talk to a real person by calling a number. They have to call you. We are having an issue with Closing out (which we do nightly) and the support we received for the first 5 days was almost non existent. They told us to fix a problem and we would be able to close out, but that was not the case..was no the problem and they did not response when we report this. I had to call sales and tell them what was going on to level up our issue, needless to say we have gone 14 days without a close out and they can not fix our register tape. They say they can fix the report, but my confidence is not high.

Neal
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I like PSV Fast Track

Bewertet am 5.11.2020

When I started in my current position we were using PrintSmith Classic and it was not user friendly...

When I started in my current position we were using PrintSmith Classic and it was not user friendly AT ALL. Since upgrading to Fast Track things are much smoother and user friendly. Its easier to create templates and get a general overview of my workload and to add job notes and memo's to my coworkers.

Vorteile

I like the Fast Track drop down windows and the ease of changing locations and dates on jobs. Especially when integrated with PrintSpeak and doing bulk actions.

Nachteile

The part of PSV that I like least is that its slow due to being web-based. Also, the constant confirming and saving is redundant.. Need to reduce the amount of clicks needed to perform basic functions.

Carol
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Review of PrintSmith

Bewertet am 15.11.2020

It is better than it was but still does not have the ease and options as the old Print Leader.

It is better than it was but still does not have the ease and options as the old Print Leader.

Vorteile

It is easier to select your items. It looks better and easier to make selections.

Nachteile

The fonts need to be different sizes when you print out your job tickets and Invoices. All the fonts are the same, ticket numbers, special instructions should have different size options and font options to make certain items easily seen. Other items we are still checking, Wide format pricing, across the board price increase, this was not user friendly in the old version, we are hoping it will be in this version.

Stephanie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Long time PrintSmith User

Bewertet am 30.10.2020

Customer support has always been top notch.

Customer support has always been top notch.

Vorteile

We adopted PrintSmith Vision when it was first PrintSmith Classic, an affordable solution for a growing business. As Vision has evolved we have embraced the enhancements. Vision has truly helped us understand our true costs and is a reliable tool to return consistent pricing during the estimating process.

Nachteile

The re-write of the software from flash to html has been painstaking. With a hard deadline looming in the very near future and the entire program not yet operating in html5 is incredibly nerve wracking.

Shannon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Good options, BUT

Bewertet am 29.10.2020

There is great potential for this. As someone who uses Corebridge for the sign side of our...

There is great potential for this. As someone who uses Corebridge for the sign side of our business, I was really excited to transition into something that sounded like it would be more like Corebridge. Unfortunately, it just doesn't seem to "flow" as well as I had hoped.

Vorteile

It's a step in the right direction. I appreciate the ease of a web based program, meaning that I have the ability to access both from the office, as well as off-site if or when needed.

Nachteile

If I'm being honest, it's not terribly user friendly. Much of this could come from using the "legacy" version for so long, and then switching to this, and trying to find the various options, etc. That said - it seems odd to me that changes need to be confirmed, saved, then confirmed again for example. Also - when creating this new program, wouldn't it seem logical when creating the "account" area to have the tabs that are already existing, as well as one that shows history, all in one location, vs. having to click into an entirely new search area to pull up that information? Also - having the ability to e-mail invoices to customers directly from the program is great, however, unless I just haven't found it yet, there is not a way to track the history to show that you e-mailed it.

Sunir
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

PrintSmith Vison is as important as a human team member

Bewertet am 5.11.2020

Vorteile

The software, if properly fed and cared for (meaning that the information and costs entered into the software must be accurate) will provide data and insights that help us retain and impress our clients.

Nachteile

I would like a more user-friendly way to extract marketing data. It is difficult to learn how to write reports for PrintSmith. If I could do that, I could use my own data to better market to clients and prospects.
Getting reports written by EFI can be a cumbersome, not to mention costly, process.

Dave
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Using since 2000

Bewertet am 5.11.2020

Very fast response when customers need financial information from us. It is dependable and familiar...

Very fast response when customers need financial information from us. It is dependable and familiar after all these years.

Vorteile

Excellent record keeping, invoicing, and estimating capabilities.

Nachteile

PrintSmith Classic was perfect for us back in 2000-2010 because we had offset litho presses and used it as a teaching tool for our printing students. We have downsized and now its a bit too much for what we do. It has a ton of unneeded features.