Datto RMM

RMM der nächsten Generation für den modernen MSP

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(23)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,0/5
Kundenbetreuung
4/5

83%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

23 Bewertungen

Muhammad Abdullah
Muhammad Abdullah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Administrator's review

Bewertet am 12.8.2022

Great experience and would recommend to everyone

Great experience and would recommend to everyone

Vorteile

Ease of deployment, you need to deploy on one domain controller and from there datto provides a AD GPO deployment component and it auto deploys.
Ease of mass application deployment, as long an application can be scripted out we can attach setup run script on device to deploy applications.
Easy patch management and targeting flexible due to UDF fields provided by datto

Nachteile

The NEW UI is not as user friendly as old one

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Used the product for a few years now

Bewertet am 11.1.2023

Better than other products we reviewed and has worked well for us.

Better than other products we reviewed and has worked well for us.

Vorteile

Good integration into Autotask, New interface allows customising what you need to see first.

Nachteile

Overlaps with some of the M365 defender suite for software management now and needs more investment now if it's not going to get left behind in this area. SSL checking is missing which is a pain to manage (well, manually done) and limited info via SNMP for network devices, would be good to have some pre-configured components to retrieve status / configurations

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Warum Datto RMM gewählt wurde

Move to cloud based solution

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Datto RMM

Better integration and less additional bolt ons needed to do the job
Jessica
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Good Product

Bewertet am 4.3.2024

Vorteile

The features are great, lots you can manage without evening connecting to the device.

Nachteile

Doesn't consistently open and sign in properly.

Jordan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Product

Bewertet am 26.1.2024

I've used Datto RMM across two employers and I love it. It make remotely managing and monitoring...

I've used Datto RMM across two employers and I love it. It make remotely managing and monitoring devices a breeze once setup, has tons of options to make it work how you want and is easy to understand at a base level.

Vorteile

Easy to use as an RMM tool
Easy to navigate & train others on
Tons of customizability

Nachteile

Customizability can be overwhelming
Interplay between groups and filters can be confusing

Ivan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very happy to move to Datto RMM from Kaseya & PRTG for SMB customers

Bewertet am 15.12.2022

Vorteile

The modern interface, the value obtained for the cost, the capabilities and the features. These have allowed us to migrate from Kaseya and PRTG, reducing costs and streamlining our operations.

Nachteile

Not a daily user of the product, but the only thing that comes to mind is how long some of the features are taking to fully migrate to the new UX.

Rudolf
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

New Scripted Job

Bewertet am 20.7.2022

We always connect to user/s who have issues and do a systematize troubleshooting. It would also be...

We always connect to user/s who have issues and do a systematize troubleshooting. It would also be helpful if we can make the data transfer faster than before.

Vorteile

Creating new components or jobs that would work on specific clients.

Nachteile

When a job has failed, maybe we can gather more specific data for troubleshooting purposes.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom und Microsoft Teams

Warum Datto RMM gewählt wurde

MSP use

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Datto RMM

It has multiple tools that we can manage and utilize for work efficiency.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

RMM Agent stops working often

Bewertet am 20.2.2023

Overall do not like the company and now that it is owned by Kasaya I’m sure it will get worse.

Overall do not like the company and now that it is owned by Kasaya I’m sure it will get worse.

Vorteile

It was easier to use than connect wise/Labtech

Nachteile

Agent stops working often. Hard to manage. Expensive.

Brian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Automation in the Kaseya ecosystem

Bewertet am 2.6.2023

Positive. It gives me great insight in to our environment.

Positive. It gives me great insight in to our environment.

Vorteile

I like how Datto ties in to Autotask PSA and ITGlue. If you are going to be using the Kaseya ecosystem, Datto is a great tool to add.

Nachteile

I would have liked to see more healing options within the agents. Built in scripts that can be run, snapshots and ticket submission, etc.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ConnectWise Automate

Zuvor genutzte Software

ConnectWise Automate
Simon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Datto RMM

Bewertet am 17.11.2022

Overall we like Datto as our RMM platform. We've used several over the years and so far happiest...

Overall we like Datto as our RMM platform. We've used several over the years and so far happiest with this one.

Vorteile

Efficient modern works well! All the data we need is concisely and logically arranged especially the new interface.

Nachteile

Patching is my least favourite part specifically 3rd party patching which to my mind doesn't cover enough applications so we supplement it with another product.

justin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

My Review

Bewertet am 21.4.2023

Vorteile

Easier to use than other platforms and love the remote function

Nachteile

Document management isnt the best, it can use some break down tabs

Jaden
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Datto RMM is great for MSP and Client usage

Bewertet am 16.11.2022

Overall it was a great product. We used this along with some other Datto products all of which we...

Overall it was a great product. We used this along with some other Datto products all of which we liked.

Vorteile

I liked the ease of access. We used this every day to connect remotely to devices. It was quick and painless

Nachteile

Once connected it would sometime leave the users desktop all black until they rebooted. Not a huge issue

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

N-central und Take Control

Warum Datto RMM gewählt wurde

MSP decision

Zuvor genutzte Software

N-central und Take Control
Terry
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Datto review

Bewertet am 31.7.2023

Vorteile

Ease of use with deployment. Great product to remote manage machines.

Nachteile

Patching and patch management is a bit of a mixed bag. Hard to sometimes figure out what is going on with patches.

Luca
Luca
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Datto RMM

Bewertet am 23.2.2021

Vorteile

La cosa che più mi è piaciuta è il fatto di avere tanti component già pronti

Nachteile

Ultimamamente le gestione delle patch Microsoft non era ottimale, mi è più volte capitato di non trovarle distribuite.

Samson
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy to use RMM

Bewertet am 25.7.2022

Vorteile

Well laid out dashboard and good documentation, patch management it great and support is helpful

Nachteile

Sometimes the dashboard and load in a random language other than English needing the page to be refreshed

Ed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

SCAM ALERT!!!! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH DATTO, the "quote" is a 3 year contract!!!

Bewertet am 25.9.2023

DATTO and their parent company Kaseya are SCAMMERS!!! quotes are contracts!

DATTO and their parent company Kaseya are SCAMMERS!!! quotes are contracts!

Vorteile

Super friendly and helpful staff at the start. Then..... they send you a "quote"

Nachteile

They "quote" they sent was a 3 year contract. Once we accepted the "quote" that's when the service level fell off a cliff. We had a few meetings that immediately threw up some red flags. They did not understand our business and would do things like call our office outside of business hours. There was zero follow through on our requests. They took 5 days to book the first implementation meeting, in that time I was going to be out of town. I said I could not make the first meeting. They had the meeting anyways.... with out me in it. No other meetings were booked. So we had zero training, we were given zero access to any products, we have never been able to sign in..... so we moved on to another provider. They still sent us a bill each month since......

Justin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Datto is awesome!

Bewertet am 2.10.2023

Vorteile

I like how easy Datto RMM makes it to manage all of our devices and customers with patch management, scripts, deployments, and all.

Nachteile

There could be a few improvements in the flow of things and ease of use.

Maurizio
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Datto recensione

Bewertet am 5.2.2023

Nel complesso sono molto soddisfatto ha centrato tutte le mie esigenze

Nel complesso sono molto soddisfatto ha centrato tutte le mie esigenze

Vorteile

Il poter gestire aggiornamenti in modo automatico

Nachteile

Il menu iniziale e le finestre una volta collegato ai pc

Ian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Rmm Review

Bewertet am 1.8.2022

Great for automatic monitoring and 'baseline' checks for all clients on the system. Also integrates...

Great for automatic monitoring and 'baseline' checks for all clients on the system. Also integrates with our PSA.

Vorteile

Covers multiple platforms and customisable checks/monitoring. Also the com store gets updated frequently making my life easier.

Nachteile

Agent software we use to connect to devices is 'sketchy' recently, but being replaced with web based alternatives anyway.

Tejas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Datto RMM Review

Bewertet am 8.8.2023

Exceptionally Well

Exceptionally Well

Vorteile

The new interface and the features, easiness of the navigation of the features to use

Nachteile

Nothing at the moment to dislike about the product

Keith
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

The Go to Platform

Bewertet am 26.5.2022

We are getting over the WFH user and more and more remote working - the ability to remotely patch...

We are getting over the WFH user and more and more remote working - the ability to remotely patch and manage user devices is excellent

Vorteile

It does what i says on the tin, there is alot of intergration with other platforms which is a real bonus.

There is alot of tweaking of alerts and notifications if you like that kind of thing, out of the box it can flood your ticketing system with "noise"

Nachteile

Its expensive when compared to alternative solutions

Micheal
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Datto RMM: A Reliable Remote Monitoring and Management Solution

Bewertet am 9.4.2024

Vorteile

I like the capabilities of this remote monitoring and management solution.
Datto RMM has been friendly and easy to implement.

Nachteile

Datto RMM works so well for us.
No dislikes for Datto RMM.

Matteo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Very Useful

Bewertet am 7.10.2022

Vorteile

Very useful for controlling PCs on the company network and managing patches

Nachteile

Nothing in particular it works very well

Marc Olivier
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Appreciate it! Nice product!

Bewertet am 5.7.2023

Vorteile

Facile à utiliser et belles intégrations avec les outils Kaseya

Nachteile

Remote management à améliorer pour les fonctions!