MindManager Bewertungen

MindManager

Informations-Mapping und Tool zur Visualisierung von Ideen

4.6/5 (19 Bewertungen)

Long time user - I like it a lot. It's fairly robust. They force you to pay for upgrades.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 07.02.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It's helped me organize, brainstorm and present in my business for many years. It's solid and dependable.

Vorteile

It gets used a lot! It's very intuitive and seems to not have wasted features you wouldn't use. It's quick and not bogged down at all. The maps look really sharp and professional so can be used on screen shares and look like a champ.

Nachteile

Price and forced upgrade expenses if you want them. It's understandable to have paid upgrades every now and then.
MindJet has always NOT had their client base truly in mind. Even back with their mobile app ... they were charging a monthly price for that when all we needed was to access our maps and be able to make minor adjustments.
This company puts out a good product, but their view of your client base does not show that they have our best interest in mind, but rather siphon out all the cash they can get. Not a long term customer centric leadership in my experience.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10

Power User

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.02.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have used just about every version of MindManager since 2002. I have been a beta tester and a MindManager trainer. The latest version of the software is excellent with a large number of advanced features including HTML 5 export which allows maps to be opened in all web browsers without having the Mindjet application. Maps are navigable and in the same resolution as original. Other new features include a timeline map type and integration with many other apps through Zappier. Mindmanager is just one of many mind mapping applications and positions itself firmly in the business market with tight integration with MS Office and other business tools such as Sharepoint. It's market positioning makes it one of the more expensive Mind Mapping tools on the market but its rich feature set and ease of use makes up for the premium pricing. Similar levelMindMapping packages are iMindMap which is unique in its rich formatting capability that most closely follows Tony Buzzan's original Mind Mapping concepts and Mind Genius with a unique project focus.

Vorteile

Ease of use and high resolution of text, excellent integration with MS Office apps, Zappier integration possibilities, built in browser pane for fast context based research

Nachteile

Some advanced features are hard to find in menu structure if you are unfamiliar

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10

I use Mindjet MindManager to manage information in visual way, ready to share in many other formats.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 06.02.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

time saver, great ToDo dashboard supporter, excellent visual management supporter during meetings

Vorteile

What I love in MindManager is: contextual information management (tags, group of tags, icons, attachments, links, notes). In controlling area, great is calculation option - easy way to write functions. There is great integration w/ MS Office (Outlook, Excel). Excellent views of 1 document: Gantt chart, Schedule, Outline, Map, Priorities. Interesting thing is to use conditional formatting to present important topics with specific data.

Nachteile

I hope to see more options in reporting area - to export map as more specific document, to share information with others.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10

Great Project Mgmt and Visual Organization Tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.07.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Dashboard and organizing everything visually to make me 35% more efficient on my job.

Vorteile

- Mind Mapping
- Brainstorming
- Dashboard Design
- Attachments
- Import/Export to MS Office
- Often called the "unknown" part of MS Office
- ability to map out sharepoint site as a mind map
- ability to connect to sharepoint site
- ease of use to organize ANYTHING

Nachteile

- new features are only on windows
- company is windows-centric and not concerned with mac or linux
- mac support is 2 or 3 versions behind
- linux support is non-existent
- online integration with task app is powerful, but not explained or shown enough

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10

Long time and regular user

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Compelling collaboration tool; powerful think-things-through tool.

Vorteile

It's easy to use, with largely intuitive keystrokes, and offers a pretty wide range of situations it can work in. It's also got decent readers and translators to get it out to people who don't have the software. A lot of folks I've worked with have done the 30-day trial to allow us to collaborate, and that's been pretty successful. The company also has a robust user-supplied collection of templates and guides for using it for specialized things (like ad-campaign planning, project planning, org charts, etc.) It's a powerful visual communication tool that really shines when projecting notes or idea-development progress in front of a collaborative group.

Nachteile

They have been promising the addition of flow-charting for a couple of years; it's still promised and it's something I would use just about every day if/when it's available.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10

It's a tool that I use very much in my daily work

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 10.06.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Creator of mental maps. Mindmanager is an excellent project manager, with which you can have all your ideas perfectly organized through mental maps. This program allows inserting information, exercising a species of brainstorms, in which you can explore resources and alternatives, manage all the information
and organize them in maps to review your objectives in a visual way. It has an infinity of templates that we can adapt to be used by Social Workers. It really is a tool that I use very much in my daily work. with the management until the daily tasks. I recommend it.

Nachteile

I have not found something negative to this tool, I love it, I use it daily for all my tasks, with it I have managed to organize all my work.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Helpful personal organizational tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.05.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It integrates with Microsoft products to help me setup meetings, track tasks and assignments. It allows me to easily visualize my work, ideas and organize thoughts quickly.

Nachteile

It's integration into sharepoint has taken a step backward from SP2013 to SPonline/2016. Maps are no longer editable from a browser.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10

Great Software for mapping idea

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.03.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Easy to use, when you want to put your idea you dont need to search how to do it, it's really a must for this category of software, top of the game !

Nachteile

If you want a update , you need to repay each year, it's on promise but if you dont paid the next year you dont get the new feature.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10

Snails pace mind mapping

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Lots of features allowing massive customization and formatting of mind-maps.
Smart copy & pasting that allows auto creation of mind map elements.
Can share maps with colleagues and work on them collaboratively.
Offers the ability to export the mind maps as a PDF file, for easy sharing and viewing.

Nachteile

Very slow to open and even slower processing times, even on a powerful PC.
The pricing plans are too expensive, even when purchasing for a relatively small team (less than 10 people).
A lot of the features are hidden away within the navigation menus, and for new users it can be hard to use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10

The mindmaps can be created in various ways and always look clean.

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.01.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Drawing some usefull and nice mind maps for knowledge gathering and presentation.

Vorteile

Clean and structured maps with plenty features to tune each part and each branch. Even task management or at least to indicate a projects completion is integrated. The MS Word integration is a handy tool to turn an outline into a mind-map. The flow charts are an especially nice feature to present the data. The Mindmanager is very feature rich and provides a clean interface.

Nachteile

The possibility to create free mind maps, that means which do not align to any grid or hierarchal structure is either very well hidden or not possible at all. That is a missing feature.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10

MindManager ist a great tool to cluster your thoughts at the beginning of a new project

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 08.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

MindManager allows me to quickly get started on a project and to prepare a kick-off quickly and efficiently

Vorteile

It is easy to use and provides a very useful tool to get started on a new Project. I use it to brainstorm at the beginning of a new Project to make sure I have an overview of the relevant Topics for that Project. MindManager gives me an easy way to organize my thoughts

Nachteile

I wish there was a better way to let the user determine which clusters he wants in what place. Sometimes it's a a Little bit of a pain to get things in the desired order

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10

I always use it when I have a Brainstorm meeting!

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.05.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Use it, in each meeting!

Vorteile

Powerful tool when you have a struggle meeting, when you have a lot of ideas, it's easy to use applying template with differents themes. It's integrated with Microsoft Outlook

Nachteile

No cons for MindManager. It's my favorite tool when I have struggles meetings. Just deploy any template to catch any ideas.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10

Bewertet am 14.07.2016
Quelle der Bewertung

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10

Excellent Project Planning for GTD

Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 03.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I use this software for mind mapping and brainstorming for the GTD project planning method. It works excellently for this purpose and I enjoy using it.

Vorteile

Ease of Use
Great Visuals
Keyboard control without need to use mouse
Great for GTD methodology
Excellent method for project planning and brainstorming

Nachteile

Depending on how large your mind map is it can be difficult to print your mind map in a font that is large enough to easily read.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10

Simple yet effective

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 08.05.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I'm recently new to this type of software, however I'm already hooked! MindManager makes it simple to brainstorm for a project and organize tasks. The iPhone app is very intuitive with many different styles to select

Nachteile

I'd like to see a monthly option. I'm currently using the free service and would like to upgrade, but I'm not sure that I can justify that much when I may not use it daily, or even weekly, consistently.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

A great Mind Mapping tool

Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 02.04.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Great templates and tools to assist in mind map creation. Great tool to use in college and work environment.

Nachteile

The tips could be a bit more helpful and the layout of the Mac version can be a little difficult to use compared to the Windows version.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Bewertet am 12.10.2016
Quelle der Bewertung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10

Bewertet am 15.06.2016
Quelle der Bewertung

Bewertet am 19.01.2016
Quelle der Bewertung

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung