45 Bewertungen

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Funktionen
96%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
45 Bewertungen
Kevin K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Regular User for Years

Bewertet am 25.1.2019

We have been wiping desktop and notebooks with WipeDrive for a number of years and have seen no reason to ever change.

Vorteile

Ease of use and support from White Canyon. We were notified immediately once the UEFI-PXE bootable version for WipeDrive 8 was available.
Crystal is fantastic!

Nachteile

So far, WipeDrive mobile only available for iOS devices. Looking forward to Android.
As well, perhaps a larger discount for purchase licenses in quantity. :)

Patrick C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Wipe Drive Pro - The Industry Standard

Bewertet am 12.3.2020

Technical support and post sales support has been outstanding at every stage. Many indicate they offer superior technical and post sales support but few if any offer *Service After The Sale*. Having used, managed, and been the decision maker to select software to securely erase tens of thousands of hard drives. White Canyon and their Wipe Drive Pro software has been the most consistent and feature rich in its use and deployment.

Vorteile

Ease of use, custom ability, 100% secure wiping of target drives. Overall great value for the money given the ongoing updates to the base system. The application is small in size so can be imaged to very small USB sticks so is easy to deploy to multi site / multi personal when required.

Nachteile

I do not believe a six month licensing term is very practical or required. As having to endure another sales cycle, procurement, and final validation of the same is extremely time consuming for the client. The standard 12 month term should be the norm and used going forward. Shorter licensing periods causes nothing but frustration to everyone involved in the process.

Mac M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

The good and bad of WipeDrive

Bewertet am 24.7.2019

We are a recycling business so I use this a lot to wipe SSD's that are donated to us. It is quick and I have never had a problem with data showing up when I have tested them.

Vorteile

I like the ease of use to start the wiping process. It did take some time to set it up as easy as it is, but the support staff at your company help walk us though it.

Nachteile

There is no restart button. When I load the computer and start it up there have been times when I have an unacceptable amount of "good" hard drives that have been loaded. I want to reload without running. The only way to get the computer to read the ssd, that I know of, is to restart and there is no restart button. At this point of the process, I have to run the software, to get to a restart button, or force the computer to shut down.

Antwort von WhiteCanyon Software Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Mac,

Thank you for your Comment! We will work with our DevTeam on what would be required for a Refresh Button and have this added to the Development Timeline. I'll let you know when it's added!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Time Saver!

Bewertet am 5.2.2019

I work in Infrastructure and formerly managed Deskside support. I wish all the applications we use and support met the same standards as this one.

Vorteile

We love the fact that it generates a detailed report for our records. As a Government contractor we must maintain records that every drive has been wiped. Prior to purchasing WipeDrive we had to create those manually. Another feature that saves us time (think equates to money) is we can wipe multiple drives simultaneously making the task much more efficient than our previous method. On the rare occasion when we needed to contact technical support, usually to obtain our custom image when there was an upgrade, they responded quickly with a solution to our concern.

Nachteile

We really haven't experienced any negatives for our application of the product. We've been using it for several years and have been presented with alternatives but they didn't measure up.

David P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Data Security

Bewertet am 4.2.2019

It has been a great relationship and the customer service/tech support have kept us as a customer.

Vorteile

Our company has used WipeDrive for several years. We like being able to configure the software on a server so that multiple drives can be wiped and verified simultaneously. The reporting records make for great documentation for customers.

Nachteile

We have ran into a few circumstances where certain drives would all fail. It wasn't that they were necessarily bad but just were not being recognized properly. We have worked very closely with the tech support department and have received incredibly good response and solutions.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

WipeDrive does just that....wipes the drive

Bewertet am 25.1.2019

We were a customer of another top selling wipe drive tool but White Canyon provided better customer support, a tool equal to or better than the tool we replaced, at a price that was competitive.

Vorteile

With Data Privacy being at the top of our priority list when it comes to retied hardware, WipeDrive is a key component of our data eradication efforts. Easy to use, fast, tons of options, excellent reporting, Wipe Drive does everything I want it to.

Nachteile

Doesn't handle RAID array drives as easy as I would like it to. It can handle RAID drives bus sometimes I have to give it a nudge to get through. The software should detect the presence of RAID, ask how the user wants to proceed, and if requested, break the RAID structure and procees with data overwrite.

Matt I.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Simple Effective System Wiping

Bewertet am 7.9.2020

Vorteile

The system just works - boot off PXE, finds server with minimal fuss. Simple for all the team to use.

Nachteile

Offline mode can be a little more complicated/convoluted due to the necessity of entering keys to utilise licenses from the license pool

Bruce S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

WipeDrive user for over 10 years!!

Bewertet am 28.1.2019

Vorteile

WipeDrive is the absolute best product for us because of the wide variety of drives we encounter on a weekly basis. Also, the customer support is unmatched.

Nachteile

The updates sometimes are a bit confusing but overall not that big of a deal

Michael A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

WipeDrive for IT Asset Management

Bewertet am 2.2.2019

My group and I have been using WipeDrive for years with great success and will continue to use the product.

Vorteile

- Set it and let it run. No need to sit and watch the process because you know it will do its job.
- Knowing that you are using software that will eliminate any chance of anyone recovering any data.

Nachteile

- Dongle for licensing. White Canyon needs to work out a better way to license the product.
- Remote use of the product where there is no internet connectivity.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Product

Bewertet am 25.1.2019

Vorteile

The ease of use and the support team is amazing. This product can run on anything and wipe any device with a hard drive. It is also very robust on the options and outputs available via the bootable image.

Nachteile

the dongle can be frustrating, but now that there is a could enabled option that help alleviate this issue.

Micah C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Data Security

Bewertet am 24.3.2020

Our organization provides refurbished and used products to veterans and their families in need through donations by companies and individuals. When receiving these assets, data security is a top priority for each client. Finding a solution that has the reputation to be a known brand, provides excellent customer service, is effective, and flexible to meet our needs were all boxes that could be checked with WipeDrive.

Vorteile

Our organization required an erasure solution that could operate at scale over a PXE deployment. WipeDrive was an excellent solution that has met and exceeded the scale required.

Nachteile

We have spent hours upon hours troubleshooting bugs and issues. If it wasn't for the excellent customer service we've received, we quickly would have started considering another solution. Many of the bugs have been fixed, and the troubleshooting steps are always informative, patient, and helpful - even when a solution isn't created the same day.

Saurabh D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Features

Bewertet am 25.7.2019

Overall I would say it's good

Vorteile

First of all, It's easy to use so not required in-depth training when you ask someone to use.
Second, you can have proof of data wipe which is very helpful during the audit or security inspection
Third, it can be used in both the ways w/o internet /network or / network

Nachteile

The thing which i didn't like, I was doing data wiping and suddenly laptop has got powered off. Then hard disk is locked by software. I tried to unlock thru various way by reading your KB,customer support but nothing worked. I couldn't get the proof of data wipe. there must be some mechanism to unlock.
Second, You must supply setup other than pendrive if you want global presence. I would need to pay $250 as a shipping charge and I waited till 2 months to get the pendrive delivered in India

Blake E.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great customer service!

Bewertet am 23.3.2020

We have been a user for the past 4 years or more and rarely have issues.

Vorteile

The software is easy to use and if there is ever a problem they handle it quickly and efficiently.

Nachteile

The only drawback is that we have to wait on an admin user to add licenses. but this is not a wipedrive issue.

Eric F.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Happy with WipeDrive!

Bewertet am 25.1.2019

Vorteile

The fact that it's got all of the certifications. There are many free and inexpensive options out there, but they don't have the certifications.

Nachteile

Early versions had some issues with printing reports, but that's been fixed in later versions.

Vineet R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great wiping software

Bewertet am 24.7.2019

Ease of use and Peace of mind when it comes to data security

Vorteile

flexibility to customise with out organisation.

Nachteile

Lack of local support, have to rely on support from US which at times can delay by a day.

Panagiotis T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I was very grateful that had a reliable individuals to cooperate with.

Bewertet am 14.8.2019

Vorteile

Whilst we had our cooperation on the GBT account, in the very beginning had so many questions and always had the answers that I needed.

Nachteile

As you could understand every transition goes thorough difficult moments, although the team is working for the software make me feel a bit more comfortable.

Lisa M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

WipeDrive Review

Bewertet am 7.8.2019

Great customer service, easy to use and great prices

Vorteile

Customer service is great and fast responses when ordering. I don't use this product personally, but we use it for our customers and have never had any negative feedback. The prices are great and we have been using this product for years.

Nachteile

No cons that I know of. I don't personally use the product, it is used for our customers. I have never had a complaint from our service techs or from the customers.

Jamie D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent Customer Support

Bewertet am 17.3.2020

Great overall experience.

Vorteile

The software is easy to use. We needed help setting it up and the support team was very patient, helpful and proactive about following up with issues. Thank you for your help and personal attention!

Nachteile

It's very good software, I'd like to learn what other products can be wiped with it.

Ufuk D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Best Solution for Data Destruction

Bewertet am 8.8.2019

GDPR

Vorteile

Easy to use with affordable price. Fast Delivery.

Nachteile

Nearly Nothing, we have been satisfied with the platform.

Fernando M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My mistake solved

Bewertet am 12.3.2020

Because of our own mistake, we used more licenses than expected so we state our case to WipeDrive and it was solved very quickly and had again the missused licenses

Vorteile

Once well known, its easy to manage the units to be deleted

Nachteile

It would be nice to have a window warning that trying to delete a unit whithout media installed, will consume one license even if there is nothing to wipe

Raj G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Amazing Product , Ease of Use, Great Support

Bewertet am 26.1.2019

we have been wiping HDD , iOS devices. The speed which we get with the wiping box has enhanced the productivity and the portability helps us to get it to customer site as well.

Overall very happy

Vorteile

Industry Best Certifications and wiping speed it gives us has helped us enhance the overall productivity and the reporting gives us all what we need for our compliance.

Nachteile

24 X 7 Support in this part of the world , the wifi enabled wiping for Laptops and Hand Held devices would be great to have.

Jason W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

WipeDrive Software

Bewertet am 31.7.2019

Great. A solid sound-proof product that does a great job.

Vorteile

I like that I can change the level of certifying drives for DOD and have the ability to change it when needed.

Nachteile

It is a little difficult to run from a VM, but eventually got it to work.

Julie J.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Prompt, courteous assistance when needed and effective software.

Bewertet am 24.7.2019

We use this software to wipe and reset laptops for resale in our shop. It always does a thorough job. The rare instances in which we have required technical support, the WipeDrive team has never failed to be quick to respond. They are courteous and always provide accurate solutions to our issues.

Vorteile

The software is easy to run, with an auto-launch and step-by-step guide that ensure the computer will be fully erased and restored with minimal effort on the user's part.

Nachteile

Very occasionally the software will fail to auto-launch. But this is easy to get around as you can go to the directory and launch from the USB drive manually.

Adam S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use, comes with all the compliance and certificates

Bewertet am 14.8.2019

Helps me be compliant, works for all major federal government contractors.

Vorteile

Easy to use
ROI
Compliance and certifications

Nachteile

Brand name, invest in marketing so that people know more about the company and product. You are one of the top search results when I look for data wiping tool, that is great. But I'd rather you be proactive and look for people in the industry who might use the tool but are not actively looking for it.

John S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

User Friendly Product

Bewertet am 26.7.2019

Certified ITAD software, which is nice.

Vorteile

It is easy to use this software for our purposes. Access from the cloud is great also.

Nachteile

The wipe time is too long. It takes a long time.