FundCount

4,5 (11)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Integrierte Lösung für Rechnungsführung und Investment-Management

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(11)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

91%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

11 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent Product for Fund Admins, Family Offices, Private Funds

Bewertet am 29.11.2021

Vorteile

As a user of multiple fund accounting systems, I have found FundCount to be the most comprehensive all-in-one solution. There is no need to use a separate portfolio, G/L or partnership system since all features are interrelated directly into the single FundCount solution. The interface is simple and easy to teach to new hires.

Nachteile

The web interface is a bit slow for heavy usage via the web UI.

Eric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Trusted Software and Technology Partner for over 12 Yrs

Bewertet am 15.12.2021

Vorteile

We chose FundCount as the cornerstone infrastructure for our fund administration services firm over 12 yrs ago. FundCount's integrated, robust solution, coupled with an easy to use interface, has allowed our fund accountants to swiftly navigate monthly reconciliations. Having portfolio and partnership accounting integrated into one solution (as opposed to separate modules) decreases interoperability issues. The system's robust reporting capabilities allow for us to provide professional industry leading reporting to the fund managers and limited partners. And FundCount continues to add functionality to its offering, as opposed to "resting on its laurels".

FundCount, over these many years, has provided a level of service that has made us feel as though we were their largest, most important client - which we are not. They treat the relationship as a partnership - which is how we view it as well. And based off of over a decade's worth of interactions, I'm confident in saying that they strive to treat all of their clients with this high level of customer service and perspective of partnership.

Nachteile

The only "cons" we have are that we don't have the need/range of offerings from our service to take advantage of all of the full functionality of the product offering. We primarily focus on liquid hedge funds and some PE/RE funds and yet I am quite aware that the capability of the solution provides even more functionality for other types of entities, i.e. multi-family offices, etc.

Pablo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great Software for Fund Administrators

Bewertet am 20.5.2024

The overall experience has been fine. It is a system that generates confidence in its calculations...

The overall experience has been fine. It is a system that generates confidence in its calculations and reports due to its precision and internal audits.

Vorteile

FC offers a great performance in running all the necessary calculations to NAV Calculations with just a few templates. The support team is quite fast when you need it and open to listen your current needs.

Nachteile

Despite that FC is worth the cost, it may be expensive for some companies.

Steven
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Losing capabilities

Bewertet am 23.10.2018

It gets the job done but it is awkward currently to use. In addition, it is rather expensive for...

It gets the job done but it is awkward currently to use. In addition, it is rather expensive for what we are getting form it. We are just doing monthly reporting for a small fund that has infrequent trading.

Vorteile

I know it well and it is fairly easy to use.

Nachteile

I now have lost all of the electronic pricing ability so I have to manually type in all prices. In addition more reporting capabilities would be great. In addition, exporting and importing capabilities would be helpful. It is also rigid in some workflow processes.

Antwort von FundCount

Dear Steven,
Thank you for your review. We want to bring to your attention that you have not upgraded FundCount since 2012, hence have missed many new features and enhancements. Regarding your comment about ¿pricing ability¿: last year Yahoo Finance announced that they were discontinuing their API for all third-party applications and thus this was out of our control. Yahoo¿s was a free option to download historical prices but we support paid options such as Interactive Data, Bloomberg WS and ThomsonReuters.

Lydia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Vermögensverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great software but can do with more free functions

Bewertet am 23.2.2024

Overall experience is good. There is so much to appreciate in FundCount!

Overall experience is good. There is so much to appreciate in FundCount!

Vorteile

Equities accounting lifecycle. Creating the profiles, recording a, purchase and sale and valuation of equities is very smooth.

Nachteile

Forward FX - To recognize the FX points, I have to do with manual work arounds.
That i have to pay for Withholding tax function and the reporting integration function and the accounts payables function.

Nicolaas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Full House

Bewertet am 14.10.2018

Great Long Term Relationship, like the fellas over at Fundcount, and respect them and what they...

Great Long Term Relationship, like the fellas over at Fundcount, and respect them and what they built immensely.

Vorteile

As a small Fund Administrator, we built our operational divisions around Fundcount. We operate with a small footprint thanks to the functionality of Fundcount. It offers a very strong portfolio orientated system, it backs that up with a very strong accounting function and rounds off with a strong investor services function. It is the ability to use one system across our divisions, A to Z, that makes it such a powerhouse and valued partner.

Nachteile

Fundcount is expensive. That being said, Fundcount has startup pricing mechanisms that allow them to partner early on with small operations such as ourselves and grow together.
As a small, niche enterprise, we choose not to grow to scale and rather service a small client base at very high service levels. Fundcount is a very good partner to do so, however, after staff costs, Fundcount remains our top expense.
That being said, Fundcount is worth the cost and that is why we have been using it for over a decade.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

FUNDCOUNT

Bewertet am 19.10.2018

Overall the experience has been good, and I do feel over time the product has continued to move in...

Overall the experience has been good, and I do feel over time the product has continued to move in the right direction, which is it is always adding useful new features and is improving.

Vorteile

I like that all my client data is in a database and can be reported, sorted and used in a variety of different ways. I like that the entities are connected in the software and information from one partnership or fund flows through nicely to its owners. Easy to run financials and it is nice to see real allocations schedules for my clients.

Nachteile

We tend to have problems such as not being able to get into FundCount around updates.

Shaw
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Fund Count Review

Bewertet am 2.5.2023

We're pleased with Fund Count. Getting everything up and running required a lot of effort and...

We're pleased with Fund Count. Getting everything up and running required a lot of effort and learning but was more than worth it.

Vorteile

Getting up to speed with Fund Count requires some effort on your part. Thankfully the Fund Count team is there to support you along the way. Once you are up to speed with the software fund accounting is a breeze.

Nachteile

At times, customer service e-mails aren't responded to in a timely manner.

Marios
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Fundcount review

Bewertet am 22.11.2023

Vorteile

- Efficiency
- Reporting capabilities
- Support from Fundcount team
- Has the right % of automation to accomodate most types of investment strategies

Nachteile

Some functionalities are more complex for a normal user.

Muhammad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Software Features

Bewertet am 3.12.2014

It has great features that are required by any Asset Management Company in order to keep fund...

It has great features that are required by any Asset Management Company in order to keep fund portfolios, mutual fund management actually products they offer and enchanced investor relation module.
But unfortunately i did'nt find any free version or trial one.

Lori
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Sophisticated yet Easy to Navigate

Bewertet am 19.10.2018

Vorteile

I'm very impressed with the versatility and sophistication of the software. It is easily adapted to accommodate the unique nature and reporting requirements of virtually any fund. Customer support is outstanding.

Nachteile

Software updates occasionally cause unexpected issues. An inconvenience, but the customer team is quick to address and correct problems.