Snyk

4,7 (17)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Cloudbasierte Sicherheitsplattform zur Verfolgung und Behebung von Schwachstellen

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(17)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

88%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

17 Bewertungen

Colin
Colin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best tool for addressing the concerns of using open source libraries.

Bewertet am 14.2.2019

When I started using Snyk I found the reports useful but still too easy to ignore. So I added Snyk...

When I started using Snyk I found the reports useful but still too easy to ignore. So I added Snyk to build pipelines to fail builds that included high risk vulnerabilities. Snyk is now even better and warns me before I even merge my pull requests.

In a world where the time from vulnerability being announced to exploit being used is decreasing rapidly it is crazy not to use a service like this. Snyk is by far the best tool I have found in this area

Vorteile

Objective reports on vulnerabilities in code we produce
GitHub Integration

Nachteile

Having open source builds count towards your paid count if you are not careful

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A necessary and reliable companion in the fight for security

Bewertet am 25.9.2019

Snyk is allowing us to make good use of the wealth of great open source software out there, without...

Snyk is allowing us to make good use of the wealth of great open source software out there, without compromising on security.

Vorteile

As a long time fan of open source software, keeping track of security issues amidst an ever growing software stack was increasingly an impossible task. I was so grateful to find a service like Snyk that does the hard work for me - keeping an eye on any security issues so I can focus on building great software!

Nachteile

The pricing structure gets extremely expensive for medium to large companies, but thankfully for smaller organisations there is a free tier which covers our needs.

Konstantin
Konstantin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Good SCA

Bewertet am 26.11.2023

Vorteile

Nice component analysis tool, great interface and dashboards. Very fast and easy deployment and use.

Nachteile

SAST component is very weak and don’t support increment scanning.

Elmo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

One of the best vulnerability scanning tools around

Bewertet am 3.9.2022

Vorteile

Have been using Snyk for around 1 year now and it's one of the tool which we can't avoid though it annoys us now and then by finding new vulnerabilities in our packages and forcing us to mitigate the risk. They provide details of the vulnerability and in most cases the version to fix it. It integrates very well with the build pipelines and other CI/CD tools along with a nice IntelliJ plugin.

Nachteile

Sometimes the UI is confusing and access management is a bit vague.

Daniel
Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Security Sorted

Bewertet am 16.2.2023

So far our company has adopted Snyk across our SDLC and incorporated it into our repos and...

So far our company has adopted Snyk across our SDLC and incorporated it into our repos and pipelines and have enjoyed our experience with using Snyk so far.

Vorteile

Snyk simplifies security. It can scan your for vulnerabilities during development or when your run a pipeline in azure dev ops. This raises issues before they make it to production so you have the comfort of knowing that new and existing packages have no known security vulnerabilities. I also really like the ability to one click fix issues within Synk where it can automatically fix the issue and create a PR within azure devops - this simplifies the process and saves time.

Nachteile

Not all issues have a 1 click fix which is understandable.

Yonatan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Snyc guards open source

Bewertet am 22.12.2018

Snyc guards our Node.js projects in our Medical applications

Snyc guards our Node.js projects in our Medical applications

Vorteile

Active scan for malicious software.
Freeware model for small businesses with single project.
Nice dashboard and nice CLI for SSH access.

Nachteile

The cheapest paid plan should cost a bit less

Ashveen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A must have for all node.js dev

Bewertet am 10.12.2021

Has delivered value from the day I started using it. I hope you will enjoy it too.

Has delivered value from the day I started using it. I hope you will enjoy it too.

Vorteile

Concise reporting and the vulnerability scan is excellent regarding categorization of issues.

Nachteile

Nothing really. It is excellent as it is.

Glenn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A good easy to use security tool

Bewertet am 19.8.2019

We were looking to have a quick method of checking for vulnerabilities in open source, Snyc fir...

We were looking to have a quick method of checking for vulnerabilities in open source, Snyc fir that bill perfectly. It was fast to set up and the cost was quite low. A great tool.

Vorteile

I liked the easy of setting the tool up. I did not have to spend a lot of time configuring this tool.

Nachteile

The user interface can be a bit short on details. When I go to use it, there are really just a few items that say "everything is fine".

Ross
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Works well

Bewertet am 17.7.2019

Helpful tool that integrates seamlessly and works as advertised.

Helpful tool that integrates seamlessly and works as advertised.

Vorteile

Snyk is easy to use, provides clear feeback, integrates well into GitHub

Nachteile

Doesn't always update its results the fastest

James
James
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very useful tools

Bewertet am 1.2.2019

As a beta stage startup I appreciate the free offering and expect Snyk usage to grow with our...

As a beta stage startup I appreciate the free offering and expect Snyk usage to grow with our business.

Vorteile

Snyk was easy to setup and use. The weekly reports are a great way to regularly check in on overall package health. The alerts on new vulnerabilities are very useful and enable us to respond to important issues rapidly.

Nachteile

No problems using the tool so far. I look forward to more information on vulnerability resolution in the platform.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Your security agent

Bewertet am 18.8.2021

Overall, the plugin is pretty handy to get started with but I would like to see smarter analysis.

Overall, the plugin is pretty handy to get started with but I would like to see smarter analysis.

Vorteile

The automated repository analysis is pretty good and can be easy to plug into your PR (pull request) validator

Nachteile

The security analysis is very primitive and often flags false positive which has to be fixed with manual override or skipping the PR validation check

Justin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Convenience and piece of mind

Bewertet am 21.3.2019

Vorteile

It took only seconds to set up, yet works for my projects every day. Knowing what my venerabilities are during the development phase allows the evaluation of the concern prior to code ever seeing production

Nachteile

I wish it had a way to automatically inform the creators in the chain of dependencies so we as developers did not have to.

Matt
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great service

Bewertet am 1.3.2019

Helps me keep on top of the dependent packages that my software relies on and motivates me to help...

Helps me keep on top of the dependent packages that my software relies on and motivates me to help in open source software with issue reporting or making PRs if I can.

Vorteile

Informative email messages when vulnerabilities are found in dependencies. Very clear explanations.
I also appreciate the email newsletters.

Nachteile

So far nothing. It seems to fit my use-case really well.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

be the Snykiest

Bewertet am 3.10.2022

i enjoyed using snyk so not bad

i enjoyed using snyk so not bad

Vorteile

it gave me really useful code to add to mine in really creative ways I didn't think about before using it

Nachteile

your barely get any suggestions till you start typing, i feel this takes a lot of creativity out. just my opinion

Shravya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Reviews on Snyk

Bewertet am 1.9.2022

Vorteile

We can identify security vulnerabilities during the development and fix them. Its easy to use, and the depth at which the scans are performed to find the vulnalerabities is great.

Nachteile

Nothing as much, but the pricing is expensive.

Srinivas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Must have for UI development

Bewertet am 27.4.2019

Vorteile

Quick results for vulnerabilities scanning

Nachteile

I did not like the user interface. You should provide some dashboard

Anthony C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Testing Snyc

Bewertet am 21.3.2019

Vorteile

It is fast at making the fixes
it explains thing well

Nachteile

that I don't understand if the changes will break my code