BlackBerry CylancePROTECT Erfahrungen

BlackBerry CylancePROTECT

4,6 (66)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Plattform für Bedrohungserkennung und Endpunktschutz

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(66)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

89%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

66 Bewertungen

Brian
Brian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Ignore the marketing hype, for endpoint protection this is the real deal

Bewertet am 7.5.2019

I have a significant number of users out in the field with limited or no edge protection, so a...

I have a significant number of users out in the field with limited or no edge protection, so a cloud based endpoint solution is an obvious first step. With a traditional AV client that includes web filtering, which we also have, I would consider those endpoints EXTREMELY vulnerable. Even with excellent email filtering, which we also have, there are just too many things that can go horribly wrong. With three years experience and NO compromised endpoints, I can focus on other security layers instead of faffing around fixing endpoints.

Vorteile

In the three years we've been protecting our endpoints with CylancePROTECT, we have had ZERO incidents across ~250 endpoints. I have tested the Cylance client against true zero day attacks, not recognized on VirusTotal, shared with me by an MSP friend. He has had many clients compromised by ransomware, several more than once, with nuke/pave/restore for the entire organization being the typical response. When I throw attacks against old-build agents, and those attacks are obliterated, it helps me sleep better at night. I don't see these attacks in my environment, hence the testing. The endpoint is the focus of the last line of defense, so PROTECT is critical in my security posture.

Nachteile

In comparison to traditional signature-based (useless) AV, CylancePROTECT and CylanceOPTICS seems expensive. That's why my MSP pal doesn't have his SMB clients on this product, they can't comprehend the value proposition of something so different to what they're familiar with. I guess that's why the marketing initiatives can seem a little over the top, it's hard to get the idea across when some hater says "doesn't detect EICAR!"

Simha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Script Blocking and Machine Learning is CylancePROTECT's Strength

Bewertet am 13.9.2022

Very pleased.

Very pleased.

Vorteile

Easy to deploy and manage policies across 1000s of assets in the corporate network. Has coverage for various OS platforms, including Windows, Linux, and macOS. Can perform bulk quarantine across all hosts for a known threat. Whitelist or exclusion is easy to setup.

A user friendly console for reporting and oversight dashboard for threat trends and malware families.

Nachteile

Some times results in false positive for the script module and could get tricky to manage exceptions if one is not fully aware of the gaps they can introduce by simply whitelisting system paths where most malware run.

Could include real-time sandbox capabilities like other competing products in the market

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon

Warum BlackBerry CylancePROTECT gewählt wurde

For EDR capabilities and increased malware infections

Zuvor genutzte Software

Symantec Endpoint Security

Gründe für den Wechsel zu BlackBerry CylancePROTECT

Cost and implementation challenges. Required features were covered by CylancePROTECT
Brendan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

CylanceProtect was great. Blackberry Protect? Not so much.

Bewertet am 11.11.2020

Vorteile

CylanceProtect was by all accounts, the best endpoint protection on the market. It provided outstanding protection for all our Windows and Mac endpoints.

Nachteile

Since Blackberry bought them in 2019, the "merging" of the two companies has been clumsy. The Cylance website dashboard was clean and somewhat easy to use. The Blackberry website looks like it was designed by someone who still uses a Blackberry mobile phone. Mac OS Big Sur is being released this week, and the endpoint client for it (that really should have been released with Catalina) is still not available. False positives for Adobe CS updates seem endless. I'll be looking at alternative options when our licensing expires next summer.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon

Warum BlackBerry CylancePROTECT gewählt wurde

Wanted more advanced UI endpoint security.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu BlackBerry CylancePROTECT

Simplicity and class-leading reputation.
blair
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

CylanceProtect really works.

Bewertet am 28.3.2024

I have never had a problem with it and from time to time I have used it stacked with other security...

I have never had a problem with it and from time to time I have used it stacked with other security related software without any conflicts.

Vorteile

-AI based detection.
-Respectable/reputable Canadian company.
-Set and forget protection.

Nachteile

-Occasional false positive on more obscure software. But it is easy to set global policies to remedy this.

Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

This product will save your backside!

Bewertet am 22.3.2022

Extremely positive. We recommend using a MSSP to help manage the product (EDR service) for best...

Extremely positive. We recommend using a MSSP to help manage the product (EDR service) for best protection.

Vorteile

Very easy to deploy the application to endpoints, cloud management is easy to use and mange deployment. The product is very configurable to customize to your needs. Malware detection and removal is outstanding.

Nachteile

Trying to configure the policies on your own can be a challenge, be sure to acquire the product from a MSSP to ensure you set it up right and have ongoing support.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon

Warum BlackBerry CylancePROTECT gewählt wurde

Product worked the best, was easy to use, and allowed for a very sophisticated deployment model with out complications.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu BlackBerry CylancePROTECT

Product performance and price.
Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great protection and effective

Bewertet am 8.4.2021

Overall, I am very pleased and this software seems to work great. I do wish there were some more...

Overall, I am very pleased and this software seems to work great. I do wish there were some more EDR capabilities with this software however.

Vorteile

With Cylance I feel that my organization is safely protected against all threats and we have never had an issue in three plus years using this. It is very easy to install and has a very small footprint which makes it nice for our PCs.

Nachteile

Creating policies and exclusions is a bit clunky but once you figure it out it's okay. It can also have many false positives which are easily maintained through the portal.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Malwarebytes for Business

Warum BlackBerry CylancePROTECT gewählt wurde

We were seeking a next-gen antivirus for our organization.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Symantec Endpoint Security

Gründe für den Wechsel zu BlackBerry CylancePROTECT

We wanted to utilize the new technology such as AI contained within new antivirus software.
CRAIG
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Does a good job

Bewertet am 10.8.2021

Positive. We are getting more formalized about security in our company, and BlackBerry Cylance is...

Positive. We are getting more formalized about security in our company, and BlackBerry Cylance is a good partner in this effort.

Vorteile

I feel our systems are well protected with BlackBerry (formerly Cylance) Protect (and Optics).

Nachteile

The setup is a little complex (policies, zones, rules, etc.), but is not really unlike other similar products.

Tonia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Cylance Review

Bewertet am 22.6.2023

Blackberry Cylance Protect is very light weight and does not impact the PC's performance. It uses...

Blackberry Cylance Protect is very light weight and does not impact the PC's performance. It uses AI and seems to do a great job. It would be nice if they also had a feature for the Firewall settings.

Vorteile

Blackberry Cylance Protect is very light weight and very powerful.

Nachteile

does not offer any enhanced firewall settings

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Malwarebytes for Business und Avast Premium Business Security

Gründe für den Wechsel zu BlackBerry CylancePROTECT

Blackberry Cylance Protect is very light weight and has very little impact on my environment.
Stella
Stella
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

CylancePROTECT is ideal to eliminate threats (virus, spam)

Bewertet am 21.12.2018

We manage to eliminate and maintain our devices free of all types of threats and at a considerably...

We manage to eliminate and maintain our devices free of all types of threats and at a considerably low cost. Cylance works perfectly to block and eliminate viruses and spam. It is very fast and scalable.

Vorteile

Cylance is very effective to block any type of virus and spam. Cylance is ideal to keep the devices free of threats. It has a very fast and simple installation. We had no delay at the time of installing CylancePROTECT. In general, Cylance is a very fast, safe and effective product that works in multiple operating systems.

Nachteile

Some users report problems with support. They have problems because it is necessary for the support to have more information (more technical notes are missing).

Doug
Doug
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

great next generation protection software

Bewertet am 20.2.2018

We plan to leave traditional AV software behind and proactively prevent ransomware, spyware, etc.

We plan to leave traditional AV software behind and proactively prevent ransomware, spyware, etc.

Vorteile

Prevention is utilized rather than reaction (which is what the AntiVirus applications are doing). This a welcome alternative.

Nachteile

Not a simple way to uses your own policy to become the default policy for new devices added to the network.

Jack
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

AI Based Incredible AV

Bewertet am 22.8.2019

Very Positive, I believe this is the future of antivirus/antimalware.

Very Positive, I believe this is the future of antivirus/antimalware.

Vorteile

Previously our organization used Trend Micro for our AV solution. The problem with signature based solutions is they can be easily defeated. We suffered from infections that were detected after it was too late, such as ransomware, since there is a lag between the release of malware and the updated signatures to detect them. Upon installing Cylance, we have not had a single infection.. ever. It can dissect what a program is going to do based on an AI algorithm and determine before it runs if it is malicious. Another big bonus is you don't run background scans, Cylance runs one initial background scan and then only scans realtime items when they open.. it's ram/processor footprint is incredibly small and is very easy to install.

Nachteile

It is more expensive than traditional AV, but it's the most important security function on any system. You pay for what you get. The initial setup is different than traditional AV, you must run it in test mode to catch false positives and whitelist scripting folders. It has certain restrictions to folders or files with full control from the "everyone" security group.

Patricio
Patricio
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Gran herramienta antivirus y EDR

Bewertet am 19.3.2024

Es un producto genial el cual una vez instalado y parametrizada la protección desde la consola, te...

Es un producto genial el cual una vez instalado y parametrizada la protección desde la consola, te olvidas de todos los problemas incluso de la actualización de firmas, ya que su protección se basa en inteligencia artificial y no en bases de datos de firmas. Considero que es uno de los mejores productos de ciberseguridad en la actualidad.

Vorteile

- No se basa en actualizaciones de virus, en vez de eso tiene un agente con Inteligencia Artificial que supervisa procesos y protege los endpoints.
- El producto es liviano y no utiliza casi procesos de los equipos, es tan liviano que ni se siente que lo tienes instalado y protegiendo.
- El producto tiene muchas integraciones con virustotal.com, en el cual desde la propia consola de administración se pueden ver reportes y consultas de virustotal.

Nachteile

- CylanceProtect (antivirus) y CylanceOptics (el modulo EDR) se deben instalar con 2 instaladores por separado, cosa que no tiene sentido y perfectamente pudieran estar ambos módulos en 1 mismo instalador.
- El programa no puede despliegarse directamente desde la consola, por lo que debe instalarse localmente, o hacer un despliegue desde herramientas externas como una GPO, en otros productos de seguridad se pueden desplegar desde la consola directamente, creo puede mejorar Cylance en este punto.

Pedro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

PCI-DSS Compliant Solution for a fair price

Bewertet am 14.3.2023

We decide to use Cylance after moving for a PCI-DSS scenario. From all the Top Tier solutions,...

We decide to use Cylance after moving for a PCI-DSS scenario. From all the Top Tier solutions, cylance was the easiest to deploy, the most reliable, affordable solution for us.

Vorteile

High grade detection for Zero day Threats, Easy to deploy and User, Support Team very good.

Nachteile

The support team only use enlish language, this can be hard for some teams.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon und SentinelOne

Warum BlackBerry CylancePROTECT gewählt wurde

Not a very good solution.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Bitdefender GravityZone
corina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Primal application to detect and prevent attacks in your organization.

Bewertet am 9.3.2018

I do not have negative aspects, since it is a very well elaborated software, with guarantees of...

I do not have negative aspects, since it is a very well elaborated software, with guarantees of feasibility and adaptation in each company.

Vorteile

* It is an excellent application because it is based on an artificial intelligence system, which makes it a predictive, fast and efficient unit when detecting an intrusion before reaching its final point.

* Warns, evaluates and saves an exact description of the point of origin, expanding the ability to isolate the affected or involved teams during the attack.

* Its compact and user-friendly system can be integrated with third-party applications for the administration or maintenance of network units.

* It offers practicality, stability and fidelity by keeping tasks in constant execution and pre-programmed, which helps the user to increase their efficiency in time and evaluation of reports to maintain an accurate control in the company and to be able to handle better security routines.

* It is possible to use this versatile tool in different devices separately for the protection of memory, control of scripts, control applications and review of sites with possible threats.

* The artificial intelligence system for detection is changing the way attacks are predicted.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

An antivirus solution that just works without getting in your way

Bewertet am 6.6.2018

A well protected workstation! No viruses, trojans, exploits, or other threats in the network I use...

A well protected workstation! No viruses, trojans, exploits, or other threats in the network I use at work.

Vorteile

CylanceProtect performs its work so silently you almost forget it is there. I have been using it for a year and have only got two warnings so far: one for an old file from a temp folder that had not been picked up by the previous antivirus, and a false positive (CCleaner.exe, oddly).

CylanceProtect features a "proactive defense" model, as opposed to the reactive one of other solutions, that pretty much "clean up the mess" once the damage is done.

With a proactive model, when it is working as intended, you just don't notice anything as threats are eliminated before they hit you. A welcome change of method after having used so many bloated, hit-or-miss antivirus solutions before.

So, in a nutshell, main pros: ease-of-use and efficacy.

Nachteile

Not much to dislike, except for the fact that it detected CCleaner as a threat by mistake. Guess it has to do with the way CCleaner works, with its far-reaching system tools. Perhaps Cylance does not want to share space with another system protection tool? Let's pretend it was just a false positive and nothing else.

Also, being an endpoint solution, some users might be put off by the way it installs over your corporate network. But I am sure that would be a small demographic anyway.

Greg
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Absolute best security software on the market

Bewertet am 13.11.2018

From the evaluation phase to actually rolling it out I have been extremely happy with our decision...

From the evaluation phase to actually rolling it out I have been extremely happy with our decision to choose Cylance. I rated everything 5 stars because I truly feel like they have earned it. Thank you Cylance for your dedication to securing our network of devices and people.

Vorteile

The fact that it just works. I have evaluated several other products and ran into all sorts of issues. For the price, simplicity and performance of Cylance, I can't say enough good about this product. Cylance has a team of dedicated and knowledgeable employees who truly care about securing your network. If you are hesitant about giving them a try or you feel like your current vendor is adequate, please give Cylance a call and give them a chance. You will not be disappointed.

Nachteile

This isn't a complaint but a feature I would love to see implemented. I wish there was the ability to force agent updates when new agents are released. It's not a huge deal since the agents update on their own in a timely manner, but having the ability to do so would be beneficial. That said, I have only run into one situation where I truly wish this feature existed.

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Small footprint anti-virus that works well against know threats and zero-day attacks as well.

Bewertet am 6.7.2018

Ease of use. Easy to manage from anywhere due to the cloud management interface. Report clients...

Ease of use. Easy to manage from anywhere due to the cloud management interface. Report clients do not need to be connected to a corporate LAN to get updated setting changes.

Vorteile

Easy to install and manage from the cloud. Does not interfere with Internet connection like other antivirus program since they hook into the network. Is not overly bloated. Also, does not require constant updates in order to fight the latest viruses. Direct integration with SIEMs such as Splunk and Logrhythm.

Nachteile

Reported were recently revamped and a good degree of the filtering was removed. Reports are less userful. There is built in mechanism to deploy client software to all platforms. Silent install on Mac or Linux require writing a bash script in order to set enviroment variables for the installer instead of a packaged install. Would be nice if home product was included in the corporate license.

Lisa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Endpoint protection with AI

Bewertet am 12.8.2019

Vorteile

Cylance is extremely easy to install and manage. It cannot be turned off or uninstalled by end users. Has protected us against malware that traditional AV would have missed.

Nachteile

Would like to see more reporting flexibility.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to implement, valuable endpoint security software

Bewertet am 15.1.2018

in times of ransomware and increasing security breaches, I have gained an additional bit of 'peace...

in times of ransomware and increasing security breaches, I have gained an additional bit of 'peace of mind' when it comes down to antivirus software and blocking zero-day attacks

Vorteile

being based on AI, there is not much to configure, which makes the setup quite easy and fast. THe endpoint client can be installed in visible or invisible mode. before implementing the product we did run a comparison test against another product we are using, one traditional signature-based antivirus scanner. we all know that AI as an advantage against traditonal antivirus, but i wanted to see it action. the results were excellent! Cylance stoppes all malware as expected. the other client only did stop a high percentage of it, but a few were left running.
Another thing I like: the product will need an update from time to time, but not as often as a traditional AV.

Nachteile

some features could be improved, e.g. notifications when actions are taken. I have been informed that Cylance is working on it.

Russ
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Sleep Easy

Bewertet am 10.4.2019

Of all the end-point protection products that I have used or tested over the years this is by far...

Of all the end-point protection products that I have used or tested over the years this is by far the best. True zero day protection which is far superior to any of the definition based end-point products. People can debate whether or not it is true AI, but, I slept fine during Crypto-Locker and WannaCry scares knowing that I wasn't dependent on someone getting infected with a variant, a security team to reverse engineering it, and hoping my end-points got the new definition files in time. Easy installs, minor resource consumption, great visibility to administrators via portal.

Vorteile

Works incredibly well
minuscule resource consumption on end-points
no definition files
great administrator visibility

Nachteile

higher priced than some competitors
end-users can't initiate a scan

Christopher
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Say goodbye to AV Def Files!

Bewertet am 6.9.2017

Say goodbye to having to keep up-to-date with virus definitions. Have used this software on servers...

Say goodbye to having to keep up-to-date with virus definitions. Have used this software on servers with no fill effects. Works great on workstations as well.Does a great job of catching malware and zero day exploits.

Vorteile

Cylance software utilizes AI to determine if the actions or behavior on a system are risky or suspect. It does an excellent job of preventing your host from getting zero day vulnerabilities. Deployment is easy and they provided a managed solution as well. Cylance is minimal in processing power and does not impact the overall operations of s system. The web GUI is helpful and provides information about a host including IP, MAC address, host name, OS type, and if it is currently online.

Nachteile

At current, it would be nice if there was a Home Use Program. Software deployment from the server would be nice.

Todd
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Finally, a smart AV!

Bewertet am 18.9.2018

Cylance has done a much better job of protecting our endpoints than our previous AV. We didn't...

Cylance has done a much better job of protecting our endpoints than our previous AV. We didn't know how much better it was until we realized just how much malware was slipping through our previous AV. It also doesn't stress our endpoints like our previous AV did when it would run scans and make some of our endpoints become sluggish until the scan was done. Very efficient, very effective antivirus!

Vorteile

Cylance is simple to use and does a fantastic job of protecting our endpoints! The behavior-based engine is much more accurate and responsive than traditional signature-based antivirus. By taking a look at how an application acts, it can stop it from running without the need of a diffinition. The interface is easy to see what's going on on your endpoints. As well as make changes such as whitelisting applications or globally blocking a file.

Nachteile

WHen you first set it up in your environment you will need to whitelist many of your requred applications as they can get blocked at first run.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Cylance the AV product

Bewertet am 4.6.2019

Vorteile

It is one of the best AV product in the market. i like its detection capabilities and functionalities. previously we see many false positives but not it has improved a lot

Nachteile

it should improve its threat detection technology.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A new era in endpoint protection

Bewertet am 9.9.2018

The Cylance team is great to work with, very helpful walking you through every step of implementatio...

The Cylance team is great to work with, very helpful walking you through every step of implementation. We would highly recommend this company, and this product.

Vorteile

Goodbye signatures, hello AI. We are no longer constantly downloading the latest A/V signatures that are merely responding to yesterday’s threats. CylancePROTECT uses AI (Artificial Intelligence) to scan for malicious traits that are common to all malware. This is a game-changer. They claim a 99.5% success rate, and after a year of using their product we have no reason to doubt them. Leaving our previous A/V software was a bit of a risk, but we’re so glad we took the plunge!

Nachteile

There are quite a few initial false positives, and it can take some time to develop your whitelists & tweak your configurations. But once that’s done, administration is quite simple.

Jonathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Cylance is one of the best malware protection tools for small businesses

Bewertet am 31.5.2019

Cylance ensures that each endpoint is fully protected and allows easy whitelisting for anything it...

Cylance ensures that each endpoint is fully protected and allows easy whitelisting for anything it gets too grabby with.

Vorteile

Cylance is very, very thorough in regards to what kinds of applications are allowed to exist and execute on your endpoints. Not only does it ensure files are secure, it also monitors processes to make sure they don't run rogue and start executing dangerous code that would cause problems, such as a Stack Pivot.

Nachteile

It can sometimes be a bit overzealous, quarantining legitimate tools and files that seem suspicious just because it's not in their database or otherwise "PUP"