Jamf Protect

Endpoint protection software for MacOS users

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(25)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,6/5

96%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

25 Bewertungen

Philip
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Day 1 Protection at its finest

Bewertet am 9.9.2021

Symantec's M1 and macOS compatibility came into play with our decision to move to Jamf Protect.
The transition was seamless and and well welcomed.

Vorteile

The setup, deployment and all of its features are easily what I love most about Jamf Protect. Within minutes of approval, we were up and running.

Nachteile

For our immediate purposes, we did not have any cons about using Jamf Protect. Jamf made everything easy and nothing hard or bad about using or deploying this software.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon

Warum Jamf Protect gewählt wurde

Compatibility issues.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Symantec Endpoint Security

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Jamf Protect

M1 and macos compatibility
Matt
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Still Learning

Bewertet am 19.8.2021

From purchasing, to deployment, and jamf support, our experience has been great!

Vorteile

Like by review title says, I am still learning. There is so much to comprehend in Pro let alone, another integrated product. With that said, the integration is amazing. I love the ease of deployment.

Nachteile

I would love more help on the "clean up" side for when viruses/malware are found. Protect has already caught some issues, some of which are easy to handle and others I'm at a complete loss and just wipe the device. The pricing for education could use some love. We are paying a premium, which I understand; however, I will be honest that competitors (Mosyle) are tempting for education customers such as ourselves. We love jamf to the core though, so the swap cannot be justified currently.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Mosyle Business und Intercept X Endpoint

Warum Jamf Protect gewählt wurde

No Big Sur support

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Jamf Protect

Trying to stay within the Jamf Family. We purchased Connect as well. We run Pro, Connect, and Protect. They are great products and luckily we have leadership that is willing to pay for them. Also, Jamf support and jamf nation are extremely valuable.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Here comes a new player: JAMF and endpoint security

Bewertet am 19.2.2021

Vorteile

GUI looks nice. I am just not sure what is the best functional use case for it.

Nachteile

We really haven't gotten the full value of this product. It may be because we're not sure what threats are prevented or what policies are bets practice for our environment.

Derek
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Jamf Protect

Bewertet am 22.6.2022

During the log4j crisis, Jamf Protect was extremely useful. JP was able to detect all the computers that had log4j files, so that we could mitigate those computers.

Vorteile

I liked the implementation, it was very easy. Basically Jamf has it all set up right "out-of-box".

Nachteile

The Threats can be hard to create at times, but Jamf Support is very good at helping create them. Often times they will update the threats themselves.

Chad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grundschul- & Sekundarbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Still the Gold Standard

Bewertet am 19.7.2021

Vorteile

It is very customizable, and the online community is second to none.

Nachteile

There have been a few features that have been missing for a long time. For example, renaming a device using user info during deployment.

Blair
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jamf Protect - seamless and invisible

Bewertet am 19.8.2021

We are very happy with Jamf Protect! The price point and functionality made the switch from another vendor a no-brainer.

Vorteile

Tight integration with Jamf Pro made setup and deployment extremely simple. I didn’t have to think about it after the initial setup.

Nachteile

I do wish there was more of a user interface on the client machine.

Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Awesome product

Bewertet am 19.8.2021

Malware and antivirus protection

Vorteile

I can pull reports immediately, get instant notifications and have needed information whenever I want/need it

Nachteile

Support is very limited, almost non-existent

Cassandra
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Simple Deployment and Easy Upkeep

Bewertet am 1.9.2021

My experience so far has been great. The upkeep is very easy.

Vorteile

Deployment could not have been easier! I have to wear many hats where I work. The setup and deployment was very simple and I stepped through everything using the documentation. It was so quick and simple I thought for sure I missed something. I didn't, it's just that simple.

Nachteile

I have no been using Jamf Protect long enough to have any feature requests or complaints.

Jerry
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

When SCEP went away for Macs, this was the best product I've found/tested/implemented...

Bewertet am 19.8.2021

Team has reached out, and I haven't had any Malware or Viruses on the Macs, so that's important.

Vorteile

Deployable with ARD or JAMF Pro. They made it a way easier alternative to other brands and the support has been great. They have contacted me, for feedback/improvements/ideas.

Nachteile

Still learning....hoping for more free web trainings/videos like I had for JAMF Pro inception and deployment.

Jeff
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

JAMF Protect the best for Macs

Bewertet am 9.9.2021

Really nice. Once I got it installed and tied into Jamf Pro, It's been great!

Vorteile

Auto install and auto updates configuration/version changes

Nachteile

Needs a more simple way to setup advanced threat removals within Protect with auto quarantine file removal choices. minimize the need do dump issues out to Jamf Pro for resolution.

Adam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jamf Protect, why would you not?

Bewertet am 19.8.2021

Vorteile

For a long time macOS security operations at an enterprise level was unheard of when it came to user friendly GUI and accurate reporting. Jamf Protect now makes this easy. We're now able to get a full spectrum of compliances on our macOS devices in one console, giving us the ability to be proactive in remediation when it comes to threat protection. We're given real-time alerts and insights that we were usually left in the dark with in the past.

Nachteile

I honestly don't think there are any cons to this product. It does exactly what we want it to do and even rivals our current Threat Protection solution for Windows. The other products could definitely take some queues from Jamf Protect.

Cory
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Comprehensive endpoint security suite for macOS

Bewertet am 19.10.2020

Vorteile

Designed exclusively, for macOS which can be easily seen in its architecture and implementation for any macOS Admin. It is feature rich and is one of the few solutions to leverage the new Endpoint Security framework to prevent (at process level) threats from even launching. Lightweight and by far the lowest impact of other solutions tested and used. Support is excellent and product is updated several time a month with new features and improvements based on feedback.

Nachteile

More documentation, examples and better marketing and comparison against other solutions would be useful. With its newer approach for security, large range of features and design exclusively for macOS and Endpoint Security framework, traditional security professionals often miss and don't see the benefits of Protect from a preventative (vs. reactive) approach.

Scott
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great for Schools

Bewertet am 9.9.2021

Jamf makes it easy to keep an eye on your devices and help educators cut the distraction with kids on electronics.

Vorteile

This software updates automatically so you don't have to worry about new viruses showing up.

Nachteile

There are no weaknesses that I know if at this point.

Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Protect in an Edu environment

Bewertet am 24.7.2021

Vorteile

I like the direct integration with JAMF pro. The system is very great to allow me insight in to the individual users

Nachteile

Remediation is a little difficult and nothing is built in.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jamf Review

Bewertet am 19.8.2021

Vorteile

I like how easy it is to implement. Jamf Connect too a bit of time to implement, but it's perfect.

Nachteile

Problems navigating some menus. Sometimes it seems to be problematic.

Cory
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A Great Start

Bewertet am 9.9.2021

This has allowed us to gain strong endpoint protections.. especially when switching to M1 Macs that (at the time) other software providers didn't yet support.

Vorteile

I love the heuristic approach to protecting our endpoints. This has the potential to be very effective at mitigating, preventing, and isolating rouge processes/malware.

Nachteile

Assigning licenses and installing could be easier. Full integration with the Jamf dashboard would be nice. We look forward to more robust pre-canned mitigation workflows to work with.

Arman
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

amazing product

Bewertet am 20.7.2021

its an amazing service

Vorteile

great community and service, lots of features

Nachteile

I think it can be better with a new section of all new features

George
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

George's review

Bewertet am 9.9.2021

pretty decent

Vorteile

Part of JAMF so we do not have to vet another vendor and maintain risk evaluations.

Nachteile

Price breaks are not that great. Its more expensive than TrendMciro renew prices.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Norton AntiVirus

Warum Jamf Protect gewählt wurde

we do not need the PC part any more so go with JAMF cause we also have JAMF as mdm

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Jamf Protect

reduce 3rd party vendor.
Jacob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy to set up if already using Jamf Pro

Bewertet am 19.8.2021

Vorteile

Very easy to implement if you also are using Jamf Pro. Provides good security event monitoring. Insights for CIS Level 1 and CIS Level 2 are nice to get a good overview of the important settings and policies.

Nachteile

Default plan only reports, doesn't perform actions unless edited. Need SIEM or AWS S3 bucket for long term log retention as the 2 million event threshold is reached quickly on large deployments.

Victor
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Geräte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Jamf PRotect is the protection you need.

Bewertet am 12.5.2022

I really enjoy this product. We want to work in a very secure area where we can pass seistive contect to other without fear of outside intervention.

Vorteile

I really enjoy the layout of this product, to me its not too crowded and is easy to follow.

Nachteile

I dont have any cons for this software, just that it has to be a different site from the jamf pro!

Brian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

So happy to be using Protect and out of the old software

Bewertet am 9.9.2021

Start to finish deploying this product was smooth. Support was great answering my questions.

Vorteile

Integrates with Jamf seamlessly. Easy to deploy through Jamf. Easy to edit through Jamf.

Nachteile

There was a little confusion in the beginning getting the trial to work and test operational but Jamf support got us through it.

Sal
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jamf Protect

Bewertet am 19.8.2021

it's been great, I highly recommend this product.

Vorteile

how easily it integrates with Jamf Pro and the ease of deployment.

Nachteile

having two separate portal pages instead of all being in one.

Malcolm
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Product

Bewertet am 19.8.2021

Vorteile

Compared to other AV applications we've used this runs really lite. Don't even know it's there or running

Nachteile

No complaints. The software protects the endpoints and also makes recommendations on ways to improve.

xavier
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Jamf protect what a product!

Bewertet am 19.7.2021

my experience is very good and the information one the software is grade A+.

Vorteile

the protection the software offers to apple devices and the integration offered with the Jamf Pro.

Nachteile

the price is mostly the hardest thing when gathering approvals from company and health care leadership.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

One Stop Solution for all compliance tools

Bewertet am 22.7.2021

Vorteile

Neat and Clean GUI.

Easy to use.

It doesn't impact macOS performance as Symantec, McAfee, Crowdstrike, and other third-party compliance tools.

Easy to remediate and prevent virus attackers.

Easy to automate..

Nachteile

Nothing really, you guys really spent lot of time to make it best!!