Comet Backup Erfahrungen

Comet Backup

4,7 (60)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Liefere schnellen, sicheren Datenschutz.

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(60)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,7/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5/5

95%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

60 Bewertungen

Terry
Terry
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Backup software for MSP or Small Business

Bewertet am 3.8.2022

My overall experience from the Onboarding Video Call to getting it all setup and running has been...

My overall experience from the Onboarding Video Call to getting it all setup and running has been great. Any questions or issues have been taken care of quickly, and I can have the peace of mind that stuff is safe.

Vorteile

We got this software as a solution for our MSP business. It has all of the features that you need backup client's equipment without breaking the bank.

Nachteile

There are some parts to it that are confusing in the initial scheduling of the backups, but once you do it a few times it gets better.

Rene
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great backup good price

Bewertet am 11.3.2024

The support team has been great and will even schedule a zoom to help you sort out your issue, they...

The support team has been great and will even schedule a zoom to help you sort out your issue, they keep adding features and functionality so it just keep getting better, I feel like there are better solutions on the market but not at the price point.

Vorteile

Central cloud backup Server with options to and onsite backup servers too.
Linux option for the backup server reduces our cost. No cost to run the backup server only cost per client device. Support for most types of storage. DAS, NAS, S3 and more.

Nachteile

Restores can be slower then some competitors, no option to live mount the data found in some of the competition. Storage locking can be a challenge.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Acronis Cyber Backup und NAKIVO Backup & Replication

Warum Comet Backup gewählt wurde

Pricing given to use when joining and used to price our product to clients changed and it became unfeasible for us to continue, their sales team did not care and made excuses as to why they could not honer the original price, there were a few other issue with the software and support response was also poor.

Zuvor genutzte Software

MSP360 Managed Backup

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Comet Backup

The price point was good and it included re branding and one of the biggest things was the image backup that did not rely on windows built in backup.
Francois
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Review Cloud Web

Bewertet am 27.2.2024

Overall it's between OK and good. Hopefully there will be big updates to smooth out the ease-of-use.

Overall it's between OK and good. Hopefully there will be big updates to smooth out the ease-of-use.

Vorteile

The pricing, the featureset and the scheduling of tasks.

Nachteile

The Server back-end, sometimes there are weird errors backing up restored VM's, sometimes slow performance, no instant disaster recovery from the data.

Denis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Comet after a year.

Bewertet am 22.2.2024

So far, so good. It seems to be reliable for the most part. Would like some more in depth reporting...

So far, so good. It seems to be reliable for the most part. Would like some more in depth reporting and monitoring features, but for the price, it's been very good value.

Vorteile

Quite easy to set up, inexpensive pricing.

Nachteile

Need to be able to back up MS365 data without relying on a dedicated endpoint at the client end. We can't use it for MS365 backups without that feature and are using another backup tool for that side of backups.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Cove Data Protection

Warum Comet Backup gewählt wurde

Pricing and feature set. Comet had more features for the price. We also loved the idea of self hosting the server and using Wasabi / S3 as a storage target.

Zuvor genutzte Software

MSP360 Managed Backup

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Comet Backup

Pretty much it came down to price. Veeam and Cove were both more mature platforms, and had more features, but Comet ticked our boxes at a better price point.
Walt
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Attractively priced backup solution for service providers

Bewertet am 24.10.2023

Vorteile

Product is very easy to use. Wasabi cloud storage is fast, cheap, and fully integrated, requiring zero setup. No issues installing on a wide variety of machines and OSes. Does not pester users; console provides comprehensive overview of status across clients and backup loads.

Nachteile

No Google Workspace backup. Costs for backing up Microsoft 365 are out of line with otherwise very reasonable pricing for backup software. Would like to be able to support older versions of Windows Server, because we all have those old servers sitting around somewhere!There are some issues to beware of regarding multiple jobs backing up to a single repository. If a job doesn't complete, you could end up with a locked repository that keeps other jobs from running.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Veeam Data Platform

Warum Comet Backup gewählt wurde

COST! Cove Data Protection is hugely expensive, but is more hands-off reliable and verifiable. Comet requires more admin time to make sure things are going well, but it is 1/3 of the cost.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Cove Data Protection
Sergi
Sergi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Comet backup for a Cloud provider

Bewertet am 17.8.2021

We were looking for a backup application that should be able to store efficiently the backup jobs...

We were looking for a backup application that should be able to store efficiently the backup jobs to a cloud storage without using local temporal space.
After a few evaluations we came to Comet, has a good pricing model, it's easy to start with and we are a happy user for more than 2 years.
We are running hundred of backup jobs each day, and a few restores each quarter (we are lucky), and we never had any issue caused by Comet Backup.

Vorteile

I was impressed by the ease of use of the server, how to deploy agents and how easy was to extract information from the server to report to our users how the backup was protecting their information.
Also, every time we opened a case with Comet, response time and quality was top notch.

Nachteile

It doesn't integrate (yet) with change tracking with the hypervisor so all the virtual disk has to be read each time, and that it'd be nice to integrate with S3 protocol Object locks to hedge against potential ramsonware attacks. I know that they are on it on both things but still not available.

Brian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

MSP Review

Bewertet am 17.10.2023

The biggest thing we look for in a product is their support. Support has always been responsive and...

The biggest thing we look for in a product is their support. Support has always been responsive and knowledgeable. You feel like you're getting support from the people who wrote the program and thats is one of the biggest plusses of Comet.

Vorteile

Easy to deploy, made in a country we trust

Nachteile

Sometimes backup configuration is not straight forward but once you figure it out like any other tool its fine

Raymond
Raymond
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent backup software

Bewertet am 11.8.2021

We have used a fair number of backup software, all with some challenges. With Comet we have no...

We have used a fair number of backup software, all with some challenges. With Comet we have no issues at all.

Vorteile

Backup servers are available for Windows and Linux. Installation and configuration is very easy. Setup and executing backup jobs works perfect. Restore also no problems. They make new versions very regular, so many new features over time.

Nachteile

Overal the product works great. For virtual machine backup we use different software. If at some point this could be integrated in Comet backup, that would be excellent!

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Working great so far.

Bewertet am 19.10.2023

Vorteile

I found it simple to set up the server. I like that it's pretty customizable and the one time I did contact support, they were friendly and helpful. It's just worked since I got it installed.

Nachteile

Not sure, maybe wish there were slight discounts on the per seat licenses or something when self hosting, but really, I don't think there is room to complain about pricing right now, it's a significantly better deal than something like Veeam when you just need something simple. Maybe some kind of automatic backup verification that can reload backups into VMs, check they boot and such and then delete similar to what bigger backup software have, but that's a big feature. Oh, and maybe an obvious way to use your own SSL certs instead of LetsEncrypt.

Francis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Ideal for startup's with capital constraints

Bewertet am 13.10.2023

The implementation was very simply and the api works well with the 3rd party webapp we use.

The implementation was very simply and the api works well with the 3rd party webapp we use.

Vorteile

The fact that you can spin up a quality backup service very quickly and with very little capital makes comet an attractive proposition.

Nachteile

The support is a bit clunky due to it's location and the time differences.

Arsène
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A solid modern backup solution

Bewertet am 11.8.2021

We use Comet Backup for backing up our own servers and services, and now also provide managed...

We use Comet Backup for backing up our own servers and services, and now also provide managed backup services to clients. Being a software company ourselves, we really like how Comet can be configured and customized.

Vorteile

The combined feature set of Comet Backup is quite unique in this price range. The ability to manage multiple clients, on your own hardware, with your own branding, with data deduplication was something we did not find in other products. The licensing model is not prohibitive as it grows with usage with no initial investment required. We were able to integrate Comet Backup well into our system landscape, even with monitoring.

Nachteile

Being a "younger" product than some enterprise backup solutions, there are still some rough edges which needed attention from the producer or where we had to implement workarounds. The scheduling part and performance when using the Comet Server as storage destination are some of the parts where we struggle the most with.

Roman
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great backup solution

Bewertet am 23.2.2024

A very good experience, when we have had any questions we have been solved quickly, the solution is...

A very good experience, when we have had any questions we have been solved quickly, the solution is stable and is updated very frequently.

Vorteile

The ease of deploying the solution internally, customizing it and integrating it with repositories from different public cloud providers.

Nachteile

There are functionalities that take time to develop, for example until recently there was no possibility to copy machines in VmWare.

Brandon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Backup for MSPs

Bewertet am 27.10.2021

I've been really happy with Comet since the minute we started using them. I'm very happy with the...

I've been really happy with Comet since the minute we started using them. I'm very happy with the switch! The Web UI is fast and responsive. You have lots of flexibility in choosing either to store backups on Comet Server or on an S3 provider like Azure (or any other that you might want to use).

Vorteile

The pricing is very fair for a product like this and I love that you can brand the client to look and feel like your business.

Nachteile

Not too much in the cons field. If I was to list one I would say the lack of continuous backup. You can work around this by scheduling multiple jobs a day but isn't as ideal as solutions we've used in the past.

Fernand
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great self-hosted multiplatform backup solution

Bewertet am 11.8.2021

We use Comet to backup key data and systems for our clients as well as for ourselves.

We use Comet to backup key data and systems for our clients as well as for ourselves.

Vorteile

Comet has a light footprint, native applications (no Java client) and has a plethora of supported backup sources including Windows, Mac, Linux, databases, windows bare metal and more. It works reliably and offers flexible implementation options.
The server software includes SSL certificate generation, data sync to other servers and more.

Nachteile

Server setup and implementation took a bit of work but once it is set up it works well. The management interface takes a bit to get used to. It would be nice if we could have more fine-grained control of server-to-server data sync.. e.g. syncing overnight.

Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product

Bewertet am 17.8.2021

I have used Comet Backup for years now and am very happy with it. We have used it for various...

I have used Comet Backup for years now and am very happy with it. We have used it for various different scenarios and there is an option for every type of backup needed.

Vorteile

The support is the best, I always test new features as they are released and have questions regarding them, I always get a response the same day.

Nachteile

The web interface is a bit clunky, I wish they would redo it, there is plenty of room for improvement.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Acronis Cyber Backup und MSP360 Managed Backup

Warum Comet Backup gewählt wurde

Urbackup was extremely finicky.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Comet Backup

It gave the option to host files locally, making restores supper fast. At the time this was important for one of our main customers.
Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Cost effective, easy and reliable.

Bewertet am 12.10.2023

Vorteile

All the features of the comparable products at a much cheaper price point. Was a little nervous at first but after our first restore - we are sold! Easy to use, reliable, cost effective. Frequent feature updates too. What more is to say.

Nachteile

Nothing. Simple to roll out within the company to manage all our clients.

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Outstanding customer service for outstanding software!

Bewertet am 12.4.2021

Comet makes offering backup services to my clients so incredibly easy. Comet's support team is just...

Comet makes offering backup services to my clients so incredibly easy. Comet's support team is just completely amazing, my last interaction with support sold me on Comet for life - I've been in IT professionally for 4 years now and have worked with support teams from ISPs to Medical Software companies, and no one even comes close to how fantastic Comet's support team is.

Vorteile

Account-wide deduplication and compression make storage footprint much smaller and backups much quicker. User interface is clean and easy to use. Administration side of things is packed with incredibly useful features and options. I can customize policies to fit the software for any of my clients, whether they're more techy and prefer to do things themselves or a company that prefers totally managed IT services.

Nachteile

Linux support is very lacking - I can't use Comet to backup any of my Linux servers to the extent of less-than-a-day disaster recovery. More thorough branding options for the backup client could be nice.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

MSP360 Managed Backup und Pulseway

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Comet Backup

Comet's incredible support team; better branding options; much more control over the software as a whole; much better interface.
Luiz Eduardo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Simple and effective backup system. Perfect support.

Bewertet am 16.4.2022

The solution was great for solving problems that were occurring with our customers. Easy implementat...

The solution was great for solving problems that were occurring with our customers. Easy implementation, effective support, and attractive prices.

Vorteile

Clear pricing policy, one of the best value for money for MSP, efficient support and really safe solution.

Nachteile

Initially it may take some time to understand its concept, which in our opinion differs a little from traditional backup systems, but after a short time everything is working perfectly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Acronis Cyber Backup und MSP360 Managed Backup
Gary
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Comet Backup

Bewertet am 5.11.2021

Vorteile

Everything. it just works and is easy to use for all functions

Nachteile

Reporting is a bit weak if a customer sked for a report on their backups

Antwort von Comet Backup

Hi Gary, Thanks for leaving a review! We appreciate the feedback. If you visit our integrations page (https://cometbackup.com/integrations) & filter by "monitoring" you will see a half dozen options that can assist with reporting, including MyClient and Backup Radar.
Warm regards, Comet Team

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great Affordable Backup for most use cases

Bewertet am 16.8.2021

Great so far.

Great so far.

Vorteile

Large array of storage options.
Large array of supported platforms
Native Hyper-V Integration
Basic Linux support
Great pricing model

Nachteile

Could use KVM/libvirt integration on Linux as well as support for more Distributions
More robust error reporting when jobs fail is needed

Matt
Matt
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Awesome Backup for MSPs

Bewertet am 8.8.2019

We have Comet install on a digital ocean server. Customers are managed from this and backed up...

We have Comet install on a digital ocean server. Customers are managed from this and backed up directly to S3.

Vorteile

Very easy to use and setup. Runs on Linux. Low resources.

Nachteile

Interface needs some maturity but it is getting there.

Michael
Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Comet Backup is my GoTo for backup products

Bewertet am 16.8.2022

Vorteile

Inexpensive, good features, remote control

Nachteile

If it were integrated with my Datto CRM and RMM product, it would make things somewhat better.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Flexible Backup Service

Bewertet am 27.1.2022

Vorteile

Comet is flexible in their hosing, backup, and restore options allowing us to be flexible with our customer’s needs.

The flexibility in hosting options for us is critical. In the last two years of using Comet, we have transferred from using AWS S3 backing to Wasabi + client self-host servers without a single issue.

The ability to self-host the server out of a docker container and scale it in our existing compute resources (Kubernetes) is an excellent option that we take advantage of.

File backup plus select system images have been super helpful for recovery. We have been able to restore a full system image to a VM for a client well we rebuilt their main hardware.

Nachteile

- Extra cost for system images backs.
- Unable to restore a file from a different account.
- Our interface is starting to look outdated.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

best online data backup platform

Bewertet am 7.7.2022

my overall experience with Comet Backup is that after trying their services, I can see why they...

my overall experience with Comet Backup is that after trying their services, I can see why they were so highly recommended. They have a simple, easy to use and cost effective solution for data backup.

Vorteile

I have always been looking for a reliable back up storage on the cloud, that would be secure, fast and easy to use. I was looking for a piece of software that would allow me to back up my clients data, get the most out of the cloud and make sure that my company can grow and support more clients. Comet Backup offers a user-friendly platform designed to help you manage your data in the cloud, along with a reliable back up storage solution. The platform has a Windows version is available in 11 languages.

Nachteile

what I don't like is that the virtual machine backup is not done with cometbackup, it would be really nice if they thought to include that in their system

Borche
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

My Commet backup experience

Bewertet am 25.4.2023

I am very pleased with it

I am very pleased with it

Vorteile

1. Excellent Customer support2. Encryption3. Flexibility and Scalability of the solution4. Extensibility

Nachteile

A bit of complexity to understand client, server, commet online vault, protected items, moving to other machine