Unifocus Erfahrungen

Unifocus

Intelligente Tools für das Personalmanagement mit Echtzeit-Einblicken

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(48)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
4,1/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,1/5

85%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

48 Bewertungen

Nikki
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Meets all of our needs

Bewertet am 12.7.2021

The system is much easier to use than our previous system. It has better reporting, and easier for...

The system is much easier to use than our previous system. It has better reporting, and easier for employees to understand their time, and see their shifts, corrections, etc.

Vorteile

Ease of manager's entering schedules, correcting any employee clock in errors and reporting. The reporting and forecasting tools are an important part of our day to day operations, and allows our managers to easily schedule according to anticipated business levels.

Nachteile

Maybe I'm doing something wrong, but I wish I didn't have to go in and out of the tabs/screens so often. I wish they would retain all functionality (keep the gear on the screen) so once you correct something, you don't have to go completely out of the tab, and then reopen it in order to export time.

Elizabeth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy breezy

Bewertet am 6.7.2021

Vorteile

I have been doing payroll for a team of 20+ for just about 5 years. The UniFocus program is very easy to use. I use it daily and have never come across any major issues. If I am on the go and quickly need to view something, I use the UniFocus app, which is convenient. It tells me who is on shift and allows to me approve requests for time off.

Nachteile

The one thing I don’t like about the UniFocus app is the inability to change the type of time off my employee wants to use. For example, I had an associate input a time off request for 8 hours of personal time, however, they had 0 hours left. On a computer it is easy to swap that to a vacation day or floating holiday, but I cannot complete this function on the app.

Anissia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Needs improvement

Bewertet am 6.7.2021

Vorteile

Not a fan of the software. The software is not the most intuitive.

Nachteile

Not a fan of the software. It is not sync with ADP. The benefit calculations for PTO aren't available. Specialized reports are not easily avail.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ADP Workforce Now

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Unifocus

Was not my choice to go with Unifocus.

Antwort von Unifocus

Anissia, thank you for taking the time to respond. We strive to provide the best solutions for our partners. We interface well with other systems and would like to discuss your benefits issue and specialized reports. We have a large library of reports that may accommodate. Please reach out to us at prmteam@unifocus.com and we will be happy to help find a solution for you promptly.

Sasha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Unifocus is a Great Application

Bewertet am 7.9.2023

Very good and over the course of the years that I have been using it, there have been quite a few...

Very good and over the course of the years that I have been using it, there have been quite a few updates which have made it easier to use.

Vorteile

I find the most useful features are the attendance management, so tracking when people have called in sick or have been on holiday or going on holiday. The fact that employees can submit holiday request through the app, which streamlines the process and also being able to approve shifts and check when employees have clocked in and out.

Nachteile

The scheduling of employee shifts every month is very time consuming and takes many hours. Although they have features to do automatic examples it does not apply to the business as we have to change shifts very regularly and sometimes last minute.

Claudia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great labor management tool

Bewertet am 6.7.2021

Very satisfied with the software.

Very satisfied with the software.

Vorteile

I like the labor management tools that are available on a daily basis. It is a very easy program to use and understand. The forecasting and integration with our other systems is seamless.

Nachteile

Fixing the issue of UniFocus, Snag and DDHP not being able to communicate properly when an employee is not removed in a timely fashion. If an employee is still scheduled in UF after an employee is termed.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

This app has potential but it has a long way to go

Bewertet am 28.2.2023

mid. has potential but currently very frustrated. unexceptional

mid. has potential but currently very frustrated. unexceptional

Vorteile

I love the fact that i can track my hours as an hourly employee and notify managers of any discrepancies. in addition to this i have the possibility to notify managers in advance when i need time off.

Nachteile

Unfortunately the app has always been very buggy. however, lately its been much worse. For at least a month now, I have not been able to view my past timecards to check my paystubs. Additionally, the application has no way to notify team-members or anyone that could help from the app developer/company side.

Maria
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Unifocus

Bewertet am 6.7.2021

Overall I am satisfied with the product, I believe the web base format could be more user friendly

Overall I am satisfied with the product, I believe the web base format could be more user friendly

Vorteile

Allows us to run reports in order to be cost-efficient with our staffing

Nachteile

The Web base option for scheduling can not be used from an iPhone and it needs to run from internet explorer

Garrett
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Most Things Work Well.....

Bewertet am 6.7.2021

It works well in interfacing with our other programs

It works well in interfacing with our other programs

Vorteile

Ease of use, very simple to navigate - changes can be made easily

Nachteile

The app is very poor, very quirky, almost always have to re-enter credentials before proceeding - the whole thing needs to be re-engineered

Jennifer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Cost Effective

Bewertet am 6.7.2021

Overall it is a very user friendly and not time consuming.

Overall it is a very user friendly and not time consuming.

Vorteile

It is very user friendly. The way I can upload/export, all the information into our company's database.

Nachteile

The reports on forecasting. That is only because I have not been properly trained.

Samantha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Number one

Bewertet am 28.11.2023

Vorteile

Easy to use.
Easy to install.
Plenty of uses

Nachteile

Sometimes the system crashes and they dont list updates right away

Linda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Overall, a good product

Bewertet am 6.7.2021

Support helps on day to day issues, but not as great on the bigger issues. I'm just a local user...

Support helps on day to day issues, but not as great on the bigger issues. I'm just a local user and the admin for my property - our Corporate office deals with the issues. Many things to like about Unifocus but not being able to get rid of old employees is an ongoing annoyance. We've given up on trying to fix it.

Vorteile

I like the fact that this software can ensure we never pay less than minimum wage for a tipped employee. I like the fact that we set a rule for holiday pay and the software is able to execute that properly. I like the AUDIT tab so we can see who is touching the timecard and the Job Summary tab

Nachteile

The reporting feature is less than ideal because the system can't deal with employees having multiple jobs in multiple companies. When we terminate people from the system, mysteriously, they pop back up onto the system. This is the worst problem with Unifocus.

Antwort von Unifocus

Thank you Linda for your response. We would definitely like the opportunity to discuss your comment regarding employees with multiple jobs. This may be easily remedied. Employees should be deactivated through your interface. Again, please contact us at prmteam@unifocus.com as we can get this issue corrected.

RodNey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Solid platform for time management

Bewertet am 6.7.2021

Vorteile

Time clocks and labor management synergy

Nachteile

Many of the reports are very difficult to use for the purpose we need them to be used for.

Antwort von Unifocus

RodNey, thank you for your review. We would like to review the reports with you. Also, the Labor Dashboard is dynamic and may suit your needs as well. Please contact us at prmteam@unifocus.com and we will review our reporting options with you.

Edith
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Reports are great unsure about our company's effectiveness using it.

Bewertet am 6.7.2021

I don't have any decision making power on this but for us, it seems silly to have ADP and Unifocus...

I don't have any decision making power on this but for us, it seems silly to have ADP and Unifocus instead of just having one.

Vorteile

I run reports on hourly vs salary for weekly report. I like being able to switch between platforms with very little easy and/or change a parameter with ease.

Nachteile

Does not keep track of PTO anymore through Unifocus. It was never correct.

Antwort von Unifocus

Hello Edith and thank you for your review. Please contact us at prmteam@unifocus.com as we would like to discuss your PTO balances and would also like to discuss your reporting to ensure that information is delivered to assist in your tasks.

Jean
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Bring Back Shift View

Bewertet am 21.7.2021

Vorteile

Shift view in the past was an awesome time saver which unfortunately has been removed with the new upgrades, bring it back.

Make the setup so it fits on one screen please

Nachteile

Since the upgrade staff and shift do not fit on one screen.

BRING BACK SHIFT VIEW, this is how I set up the week, then fill the shift. The upgrade has somehow managed to make this a longer process then it once was.

Bring back the binocular view, so I can set a colleague up for the entire week. Old setup was much faster.

Antwort von Unifocus

Thank you for your review and comments. The binocular view is available in the dropdown when you right click on the employee name. You can also add and drop shifts when you select the open shifts field on the day you want to schedule. Please reach out to this reply and I will be most happy to schedule a session to show you the options as they are built in version 10.

-Regards
Eddie Hartmann
prmteam@unifocus.com

Duane
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good Scheduling Software

Bewertet am 12.7.2021

Overall, I am very pleased with our experience with Unifocus compared to other scheduling apps. I...

Overall, I am very pleased with our experience with Unifocus compared to other scheduling apps. I am happy that we have a scheduling software that works well for what we need it to do, it would just be nice if they could work out to the two things mentioned above.

Vorteile

I like that this software makes it easy for businesses with large staffing numbers. It make it much easier to create a schedule that has to be so different across each day.

Nachteile

Long loading times and clunky point tracking system make using it some days stressful.

Subhankar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Unifocus area of improvement

Bewertet am 6.7.2021

Vorteile

User friendly and welcoming mobile app.

Nachteile

needs to have a schedule display option on a screen rather than just printing.
Employee management can be better UI such as drag and drop to different job positions
Current schedule does not show any alert if there is a conflict from the previous week's schedule.

Antwort von Unifocus

Subhankar, thank you for completing this review. Please contact us at prmteam@unifocus.com to arrange a time so that we may review our alerts with you and offer suggestions to improve your use of the scheduler.

Drew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

sorry - not a fan

Bewertet am 19.7.2021

in a word - struggles - and at this point - not a fan- not likely to become one - use the budgeting...

in a word - struggles - and at this point - not a fan- not likely to become one - use the budgeting software as well - and continually volunteer to Beta other products

Vorteile

I have yet to find that "wow this is great" feature

Nachteile

support - ease of use - connectivity - reports - frustration - we seem to struggle with the clocks - finger scan to operation - to reports - interface with ADP - would prefer to be on one platform

Antwort von Unifocus

Dear Drew,

Thank you for your review and comments. We would like to meet with you to review the use of reports and what your struggles are with them as well as with the time clock. It is a smart clock and thus it should operate effortlessly for your employees and perhaps we should look at cleaning or replacing the finger pad. We have a new dashboard and features in version 10 of Budgeter that I would like to show you. Perhaps we can find that 'wow' factor or feature. Again, thank you and we look forward to hearing from you at prmteam@unifocus.com.

Kris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

User since day 1

Bewertet am 6.7.2021

Vorteile

The overall end results on a day to day, week to week are good

Nachteile

Program pulls into too much information to generate ease of use

Antwort von Unifocus

Kris, thank you for your review. We would like to discuss your comment regarding too much information. We strive to give pertinent information in the management of labor within our platform and would like to learn your perspective on making it easier to use. Please reach out to us at prmteam@unifocus.com at your earliest convenience.

Marie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

UniFocus

Bewertet am 8.7.2021

I'm neutral, I have not had the opportunity to try other programs because this is what my employer...

I'm neutral, I have not had the opportunity to try other programs because this is what my employer uses.

Vorteile

It is easy to use for logging my employees time and attendance

Nachteile

There are many features that are difficult to use, for example, if I am trying to apply schedules for each employee, when you have 25 plus employees with changing schedules , the program tends to be a lot of work to complete.

Allyson
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Unifocus is ehh.

Bewertet am 6.7.2021

Its only i suppose, best part is easy use and navigation for the phone app. It is a bit complex for...

Its only i suppose, best part is easy use and navigation for the phone app. It is a bit complex for the desktop version but not bad

Vorteile

I like that it's easy to navigate. I work with lots of non-native English speakers as well and access is easy for them and everyone.

Nachteile

My Unifocus crashes on the daily, a few times a day. I can use it for a bit, shut my phone off, then go back to the app and it crashes or logs me out automatically, even though i clicked "remember me" when signing in

Stephanie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Bewertet am 12.7.2021

Vorteile

I like Unifocus overall. It has so many features and they are user friendly, which is important to me.

Nachteile

There are so many things available that it can be overwhelming. The training course that I attended recently helped though.

Joe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Unifocus review

Bewertet am 6.7.2021

Effortless management dealing with scheduling.

Effortless management dealing with scheduling.

Vorteile

Easy to view scheduling and time punches.

Nachteile

Layout is organized very well. Maybe it could show who was scheduled and has not clocked in for their shift and keep track of who was late/ no shows.

tamas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Good product in some areas, in some other areas it does not translate well to my field

Bewertet am 19.7.2021

Overall it is a good payroll tracking software in my opinion. I only use it for that feature. I...

Overall it is a good payroll tracking software in my opinion. I only use it for that feature. I cant really opinionate on the rest of the features.

Vorteile

Its easy to use, convenient to track payroll,

Nachteile

I wish the mobile version would have full functionality

Malu
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

no service

Bewertet am 13.7.2021

no answer on support questions by text, email or phone message

no answer on support questions by text, email or phone message

Vorteile

the simplicity of it and its easy to use

Nachteile

the system its all good, if it works correctly

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

My Opinion

Bewertet am 7.7.2021

going well

going well

Vorteile

i can log in from anywhere, can be helpful on a day off

Nachteile

hard to correct times at times, would like better reporting to be done