Heimdal Threat Prevention

Erweiterte DNS-Filterung für deine Perimeter und Endpunkte.

Gesamtbewertung

4,8 /5
(25)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,8/5
Bedienkomfort
4,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,9/5

100%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

25 Bewertungen

Brian Andreas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Avoid attacks by 2-way DNS filtering

Bewertet am 18.3.2022

Very useful. Big help as users will click on links or try to enter suspicious websites

Vorteile

Easy to use and highly effective. Short time from implementing to full use as all settings are predefined - you can of course change those.

Nachteile

It cost money :-) Heimdal separate functions in new modules. Everybody needs to make money but some functions could be under existing modules.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Symantec Endpoint Security

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Heimdal Threat Prevention

Heimdal has great support and an easy to use dashboard. Symantec do not have 2-way DNS filtering
Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

They just get it right!

Bewertet am 12.4.2022

Great Co, Great Product and excellent customer service - Heimdal Security stand proud for showing the industry how it should be done!

Vorteile

It's not just the feature rich software its that fact that this company stand right behind their product with nothing short of excellent support. They know it's important to get to clients promptly and they know they need to have actionable knowledge. They excel at both.

Nachteile

the web ui is a little cluttered and not easy to navigate. I'm learning to live with it's foibles and the Pros outway the cons.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Falcon

Warum Heimdal Threat Prevention gewählt wurde

BitDefender are rubbish when it comes to support and the product is tired.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Bitdefender GravityZone

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Heimdal Threat Prevention

too expensive and not available to smaller clients.
Warren
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Heimdal - Does the job

Bewertet am 6.12.2022

The install was incredibly straight forward, and we've barely had to touch it since. We use it for ourselves and recommend it to all of our customers.

Vorteile

The best feature is its complete ease of use. To the untrained, it may look like it doesn't have many features. But that's because it is all managed from behind, and you don't need to touch it on the endpoint.

Nachteile

We do have the occasional oddity where a program stops working or a port is blocked, and this can be Heimdal being too over protective.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Defender for Office 365 und ESET Endpoint Security

Warum Heimdal Threat Prevention gewählt wurde

The features which Heimdal offer, far outweighed ESETs offerings.

Zuvor genutzte Software

ESET Endpoint Security

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Heimdal Threat Prevention

If you combine all of the features offered, and the price it would take to purchase all the features differently, it made complete sense. So it was a financial decision.
Isabelle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

AntiVirus and More

Bewertet am 20.1.2022

Vorteile

The software does not take many resources, updates automatically, endpoints can be put in Groups for certain policies, the inventory tool is useful, and installation is quick.

Nachteile

It is based in another country, and customer support is on different hours.

Brian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Peace of mind

Bewertet am 23.6.2022

Support is second to none - very responsive and helpful. Peace of mind is absolute and the admin overview and ability to remediate remotely is fantastic. It is also built for the work-at-home culture when have settled into after covid.

Vorteile

It is founded on a deep understanding of the threat landscape and uses all the tools to mitigate that threat.

Nachteile

Can throw up some Java errors on Mac and the interface is a little clunky although a new one is on the way.

Brian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Zeitung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy way to be secure

Bewertet am 16.2.2022

Windows and 3. party updates. End user and server protection.

Vorteile

Easy to use, high protection, fast and good support.

Nachteile

No missing features. Two times i had missing feature and in a very short time Heimdal has integrated it in the product.

Jesper
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Very satisfied

Bewertet am 7.4.2022

Vorteile

We bought the product to get a "setup and forget" product to easily patch known 3rd party software on our company pc's. Today we have ended up using it for elevating rights when needed to manually install software and also DNS filtering to prevent users from reaching bad sites and services when not connected our sites. We are happy with the product.

Nachteile

We often do see false positives in Darklayer guard which we use time reporting to Heimdal. However Heimdal has promised to look into how we can easier report such a site to Heimdal for global white listing.

Steve
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent supplemental protection

Bewertet am 25.1.2022

Since installing Heimdal I've never had to clean up from a single infection. I rarely think about it. It just works.

Vorteile

Since this software is not saturating the market as McAfee, Symantec, or AVG have, it is never specifically targeted by malware developers. Therefore it maintains a high rate of detection for zero-day threats with an acceptable rate of false positives.

Nachteile

After installing the software I frequently received spammy systray notifications begging me to upgrade, interfering with my full-screen HTPC GUI. However, emailing support I was able to resolve this issue.

Nathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A very intuitive and thorough security product

Bewertet am 23.3.2022

The customer experience and support from Heimdal have been outstanding. Their representatives were on hand every step of the way and couldn't do enough to help.

Vorteile

It was clear from the start that Heimdal's security offering was very comprehensive and offered some of the best functionality on the market.

Nachteile

I least like the cost as once you have added the various elements this can prove pretty costly for an SMB. The pricing would be much more palatable for a larger firm.

Jesper
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Möbel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

DNS protection

Bewertet am 4.4.2022

Vary positive

Vorteile

The protecion against known malicious domains aswell as pattern recognition for unknown

Nachteile

internal DNS can get confused at times, trying to look up internal servers on the internet instead

Gustavo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

staying away from malicious websites and their consequences

Bewertet am 28.1.2022

monitoring all accesses that leave and enter my machines, I mainly prevent access to malicious situations, including data loss, fishing, capture of sensitive information, malware in general, etc. it's being done.

Vorteile

ease and tranquility. he does his job clearly, automatically and safely

Nachteile

So far, there's nothing in it that I can put as bad. I am 100% satisfied with it and its features.

Morten
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Secure and easy protection software

Bewertet am 27.1.2022

Really good program that easily and effectively protects the company from several types of attacks.

Vorteile

Easy to buy and install, easy to set up and requires minimal service.

Nachteile

Lacks function to handle licenses, so you do not have to get customer support to add / remove users.

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Provides extra peace of mind

Bewertet am 26.1.2022

Excellent

Vorteile

It requires little knowledge and very little intervention while performing an important and complex function.

Nachteile

Occasionally there is something I can't work out how to do - but support is always there to help.

Yannick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Securing endpoints

Bewertet am 7.4.2022

Vorteile

Nothing has slipped past quarantine. What's more to like?

Nachteile

It's a bit difficult to manage and perform manual scans. Removing/deleting quarantined files requres direct access to the device.

Simon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Superb

Bewertet am 25.1.2022

Vorteile

Smooth running, easy to install and use. High value for the money.
Integrates perfectly with Bitdefender Total Security

Nachteile

I can not find anything to complain about.

George
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

light-weight

Bewertet am 25.1.2022

Vorteile

Light for the machine. I have been using it with windows 10

Nachteile

Not very easy interface, I am using it with windows 10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent security for PC

Bewertet am 17.10.2021

Vorteile

1. Easy to setup and use.
2. Interface has been modern and clean from start.
3. Provides the best protection against Malicious websites, phishing etc.
4. Has added more features like Firewall, antivirus etc. to compete with other security apps.

Nachteile

I did not find anything to dislike in the improved versions unlike in previous version in which the app used to change a DNS setting.

Ștefan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best experience overall

Bewertet am 12.4.2022

Vorteile

Support is very responsive, even though this is a free trial.

Nachteile

I have nothing to complain about so far

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Customer Support quick and efficient

Bewertet am 30.3.2022

The support was quick and efficient, fautless on this occasion.

Vorteile

Quietly works in the back ground and causes no grief to end users.

Nachteile

The DNS feature caused us issues on a big network/

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Heimdal is a very effective anti virus software

Bewertet am 15.10.2021

Vorteile

Its stable, and very often find viruses. It has been a good experience overall.

Nachteile

There is really nothing i dislike about it.

Craig
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Threat Protection and Security

Bewertet am 25.1.2022

This software has reduced the need to be concerned and security and maintenance.

Vorteile

I am comfortable with the security it provides and the ability to control client activities

Nachteile

Rarely client status regarding Windows updates and reboots is inaccurate.

Gheorghe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Useful and intuitive

Bewertet am 18.1.2022

As mentioned previously, it helps us when it comes to blocking malicious websites, as we had some issues with that in the past.

Vorteile

Very effective when it comes to threat hunting. Since I have this product, I feel safer when it comes to attacks that could infiltrate our network.

Nachteile

Couldn't spot any improvements so far. We will need more time to work with it and eventually will reach out to them.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kosmetik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My review

Bewertet am 12.4.2022

Vorteile

First of all, for a free trial/free product, this is one of the most complex ones.
I had paid products that do not offer so much even if they were paid.

Also, the support for the free trial/free product is there even if you did not both it.

Nachteile

As of now I do not have any issues to report regarding the product.

All in all a good product.

Sabina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Threat Prevention opinion

Bewertet am 17.4.2022

Vorteile

Everything is just perfect, but I like the most the speed of the DNS filtering. It happens so fast that you don't even realize that there is a DNS filtering on your machine. Wonderful!

Nachteile

I don't think that there is something that I don't like about this product.

Elza
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Threat Prevention review

Bewertet am 11.4.2022

Vorteile

The efficiency of the DNS request being filtered. It is very fast and reliable.

Nachteile

There were slight difficulties and interferences with the internal network DNS, but that is about it.