Runn

4,8 (30)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Echtzeitressourcenmanagement für wachsende Unternehmen

Gesamtbewertung

4,8 /5
(30)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,9/5

100%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

30 Bewertungen

Sam
Sam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Professional services companies: know your expected billing

Bewertet am 2.3.2021

The team are helpful and responsive to feedback; the tool is good and gets better every month.

The team are helpful and responsive to feedback; the tool is good and gets better every month.

Vorteile

Runn is great at providing a projection of what the billings of a professional services organisation will be in months to come. It's an essential part of running an effective business which isn't as commonplace as it should be!

Nachteile

With a lot of pre-existing tools (time-keeping, invoicing, business intelligence), it took a bit of time to get everything integrated nicely. While they do have out-of-the-box integrations that might suit your needs well, we found our needs too specific and needed to make custom integrations.

That said, their APIs have meant that we could do this integration reasonably easily.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Sheets

Warum Runn gewählt wurde

We had a hand-rolled solution using Google Sheets. It worked, most of time, but it was difficult to maintain, and difficult to use.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Google Sheets

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Runn

Moving to Runn meant that our whole project-management team could keep our future booked work up to date, and reliable projections of our future billing could be generated whenever we need them.
Joyce
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy to use for managing resource allocations and time reporting

Bewertet am 10.1.2024

Vorteile

This tool was so simple to implement, and it's easy to use to track what projects our resources are working on now and in the future. It gives us a good view of our cross-project metrics. I can't say enough about how customer support is very responsive to questions, issues, and feature requests. While the tool may not have every feature I want, it is a pleasure to work with this company.

Nachteile

While I would like better reporting, they make it easy to export data and when I have a unique reporting need I can move the data to a spreadsheet. Therefore, the biggest area of improvement I see for Runn would be more security profiles. We could benefit from more flexibility than what they provide.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Hub Planner, Nifty, BigTime, Float, Hive und Saviom

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Runn

This product is much less expensive than many of the other tools we looked at, and provided most of the functionality we needed without being too complicated.
Keval
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Short and Sweet

Bewertet am 20.12.2023

Vorteile

This product for us was back to basics. Runn is very easy to use with the inclusion of all the major functionalities required to manage the project. Interface is easy to interpret!

Nachteile

Overall it's a good one but it will be great if we can export the custom fields data i.e. fetching the data for the custom field created for a Project along with other project details. Few other must haves are
- more control on permissions
- restrict backdated update for planner
- saving the filtered view on report
- bulk update if can be made easy

Albert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Import und Export
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Runn is THE way to manage projects and resources in 2022

Bewertet am 2.3.2022

We made the great decision to start using Runn in early 2021 and it has been a blessing.
Easy to...

We made the great decision to start using Runn in early 2021 and it has been a blessing.
Easy to set up, customize and roll out to the different teams. Everything is built with care and it shows.

Overall, I couldn't recommend it more. In just a few months, we are able to get better visibility and control over our services teams with a fraction of the effort.

Vorteile

Clean interfaces and easy-to-use software, that's what you need when you are dealing with the complexities of project and resource management. Runn delivers exactly that and keeps improving every week.

Team leads now have up-to-date visibility on every front, including project financials, team utilization and beyond, without spending the entire day trying to source the updated data. it's ready for them.

Nachteile

Some Reports and permission levels are missing or are limited and we've had to figure out workarounds. This is something the team is working on and I am confident they'll be resolving it pretty soon.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Polaris PSA

Warum Runn gewählt wurde

Keeping projects and resource management in Excel is an absolute pain, it's extremely time-consuming and it's outdated the moment you close a file.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Excel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Runn

Nimble and hungry team looking to deliver on a top-notch experience. A smaller company/product allowed us to provide feedback and be heard. Polaris seemed too complicated, built on top of a legacy system that created a lot of confusion and not so user-friendly software.
Ailsa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Best Software for Software Development Agencies

Bewertet am 17.2.2021

Honestly, the team is amazing. They will answer your questions quickly, and offer support when...

Honestly, the team is amazing. They will answer your questions quickly, and offer support when needed. At one point, I spotted a bug with their dropdowns... I sent a support ticket and I had a response and a fix was deployed within two hours. Truly amazing stuff!

Vorteile

Runn is incredibly easy to use. It's UI is clean and makes it easy for the user to understand how to complete their tasks. Their support team is also incredibly responsive.

Nachteile

Runn is fairly new, so there are definitely some features we're waiting on... but the fact that the Runn team listens to every suggestion we make is amazing. I have complete confidence that Runn is going to be an incredible fit for us for a long time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Forecast

Warum Runn gewählt wurde

The other options could not support our process(es) for a reasonable price.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Kantata, Resource Management und Forecast

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Runn

We were in the Forecast sales process for two months before we realized they weren't a good fit. WAY too expensive, too.
Alicia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Runn is the perfect fit for our company

Bewertet am 9.2.2021

I am extremely happy with Runn. They were very helpful with the initial set up. I had a recommendati...

I am extremely happy with Runn. They were very helpful with the initial set up. I had a recommendation for changing the scheduler page which would help my team out. Runn was able to make the change in a few weeks.

Vorteile

Runn was very easy to set up for our company. I can easily create schedules for our current and upcoming projects. The reporting features are great. I love how easily it shows the profitability per project and scheduled vs worked hours. We have used other software in the past and they had more features than our company needed and were complicated to use. Runn does exactly what we need it to do at a good price point.

Nachteile

This isn't really a con because they are working on it but there currently isn't time tracking software and we have to integrate with Clockify. I'm looking forward to Runn having their own time tracking software so we don't have to use to apps.

Anne
Anne
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great for a Startup needing to balance resources and costs

Bewertet am 25.3.2021

Vorteile

Quite simple UX
Timesheet linked to profitability functionality
Resource based view
Tentative project view
Affordable for start-up

Nachteile

Colors are not customisable
Cant keep notes on projects (like Trello)
Takes time to set up, can import the MS Project input

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

monday.com

Warum Runn gewählt wurde

We needed to be able to track utilization per person as well as per project and see overutilization clearly.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Trello

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Runn

Timesheet linked to profitability functionality Resource view
Karthik
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good, but can be better

Bewertet am 15.12.2022

It has been good, we're currently working on implementing the tool across the organization. The...

It has been good, we're currently working on implementing the tool across the organization. The customer support has been helpful in getting our questions answered. Certain exports to Excel are difficult, and the current API call limit is frustrating.

Vorteile

It's easy to manage resources, and time management for different projects which is useful for large organizations managing hundreds of projects at the same time.

Nachteile

Messes up the names which has accents in them. A more effective real-time connection with Workday (our people management tool) would be helpful in ensuring names are consistent across these two different tools.

Kieron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great resource management and planning

Bewertet am 10.1.2024

Vorteile

Easier to see where people and projects are at a glance, including budgets.

Nachteile

Sometimes I wish there were more reporting options.

Dan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Using Runn

Bewertet am 20.12.2023

Vorteile

the hours management for allocations and the API to other programs which we are using to get accurate reporting.

Nachteile

I would like some more features in the space of HR Management of people and their skills to be able to better use the time allocation part in conjunction with RFI/RFP answering.

Warren
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Lets you manage complexity with ease.

Bewertet am 4.3.2022

Vorteile

Global view of people and projects. Ease of bringing people in and spotting when people will be free is essential. Project and functional reporting is straight forward and insightful.

Nachteile

All features that I thought were missing have since been added. A very active development team.

Roman
Roman
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A perfect Resource Planning instrument

Bewertet am 25.1.2022

My team is very happy. On last two years there were no one reason to switch to another tool.

My team is very happy. On last two years there were no one reason to switch to another tool.

Vorteile

My team is very happy about resource management, tracking projects, utilization, financial metrics and permissions features. Since we had invited very different groups of people (finance, PMs, delivery, sales, etc), everyone has set of features they like, and everything is working very smoothly.

Nachteile

We have pretty complex business intelligence tool to gather finance and project metrics, and we're using API sometimes. I would say that we're missing API features, but having public roadmap of planned features would be a plus.

Nicolas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Runn changed our way to manage people and projects

Bewertet am 17.5.2022

After starting to use runn, we could improve our precision for the time allocation per person and...

After starting to use runn, we could improve our precision for the time allocation per person and project.

Vorteile

we are using runn on a day-to-day basis to manage our consulting projects and where our employees are located. We use all features related to project management and reporting.

Nachteile

Things that we would like to see in the tool is a better way to manage access per user role, it would be useful for us.

Gavin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Intuitive, magnificent value, addressed every single one of our needs

Bewertet am 24.2.2022

In addition to meeting ever one of our use cases, the time between initial evaluation, demonstration...

In addition to meeting ever one of our use cases, the time between initial evaluation, demonstrations to our leadership team, and having key stakeholders up and running using the tool productively was minimal. The intuitiveness and ease of use are off the charts.

Vorteile

It addressed literally every set of asks we had in the domain of Resource Management (Capacity, Forecasting, Utilization) and Project Metrics (Role/Person Assignment, Burndown, and profitability). It had the added benefit of being able to retire a dedicated time tracking tool as well.

Nachteile

If there were one thing, just one thing I could change, it would be: Nothing.
Joking aside, I genuinely don't have anything I dislike about this tool. In fact, the more we use it, the more cool features we discover.

Kyle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

We're off and RUNNing....

Bewertet am 13.10.2022

Really good!

Really good!

Vorteile

I can teach someone to use it in 5 minutes. It is graphically intuitive and simple to display utilization. I like the tentative toggle.

Nachteile

It's a new platform. The team are responsive to new features. We would like a few more categories as discussed for billing/non-billing and the team have this in their roadmap.

Wojciech
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Brief opinion

Bewertet am 14.12.2022

Faster decision making process and future capacity planning overview

Faster decision making process and future capacity planning overview

Vorteile

User friendly, easy to manage and great Customer support

Nachteile

Desired features which can't be customized quickly due to many customer requests

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Workday Adaptive Planning und monday.com

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Runn

Meeting the most our requirements. Very fast and helpful Customer Care showing the demo and responding on questions
Danish
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Discovery for project working

Bewertet am 7.9.2022

Vorteile

this app is so helpful for my small project. we can use it easily . Time saving.

Nachteile

Runn is fairly new, so there are definitely some features we're waiting on.

Khilan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

RUNN review

Bewertet am 15.12.2022

all well similar to Maven link

all well similar to Maven link

Vorteile

the features are user friendly but it could do with a slight update of colour

Nachteile

need to be colour friendly for tentativeness like maybe put in shading

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

MSP Manager

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Runn

it did what we wanted to do as a co.
Iain
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good Value for Money, Great Customer Service, and Solid Understanding of the Use Case

Bewertet am 21.2.2021

Aside from the high quality and highly usable software, Runn's customer service has been exception...

Aside from the high quality and highly usable software, Runn's customer service has been exception - very impressed

Vorteile

Powerful and feature rich, yet easy to understand and set up. Modelling my team, projects, and resourcing took a remarkably short time and prompted one or two very good questions I hadn't considered.

Nachteile

Very little that is an out an out con; initially resourcing by percentage wasn't available but this has been added. Managing public holidays is a little fussy, as is the resulting treatment of longer term resourcing but neither of these are a big deal.

Jeremie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Runn for Project Management

Bewertet am 14.12.2022

Runn is an effective tool for PM's to easily Plan projects, Track resourcing schedule and I can...

Runn is an effective tool for PM's to easily Plan projects, Track resourcing schedule and I can produce desired results without wasting my time.

Vorteile

Runn is very easy to navigate and very useful for efficient planning, especially if you are managing multiple projects.

Nachteile

Nothing I can think of, the product is user-friendly to be honest

Cj
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Drives our operation

Bewertet am 20.2.2022

We use Runn to plan and view all of our projects highlighting where people are needed and when. It...

We use Runn to plan and view all of our projects highlighting where people are needed and when. It helps provide a birds eye view of our team and the business.

Vorteile

Runn is really easy to set up, add projects, place holders and teams to giving us a clear picture of our capacity and timelines.

Nachteile

It would be great to integrate with our team holiday calendar

Yvonne
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Runnio is easy to use and friendly to new user

Bewertet am 15.12.2022

Vorteile

Runnio is not complicated and friendly to new user, you can easily learn how to use it. It helps a lot when we're doing resource planning , we can know who is overutilized and do needful

Nachteile

I'll recommend to add more feature like bulk updating resources leave time and auto set the public holidays. and it will be great if we can filter by location and employee ID

Andrii
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great resource scheduling tool

Bewertet am 11.5.2022

Overall, Runn is a great tool that fits almost all my needs with resource scheduling

Overall, Runn is a great tool that fits almost all my needs with resource scheduling

Vorteile

- Easy to use
- Simple entities, that fits all my neads
- Great API, so that I can populate all my data with ease from another source

Nachteile

1. I'd like to have the possibility to add part-time vacation
2. I'd like to have vacation resolution strategies available through API
3. I'd like to filter only projects that have placeholder

Andrejs
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Much more than just resource planning

Bewertet am 14.12.2021

Vorteile

Runn provides the ability to plan and manage your workloads, but it also helps track the project's financials in a very easy and intuitive manner.
Special thanks to a customer success team for a quick response and flexibility!

Nachteile

More like a nice to have feature - to have the ability to see project tasks from tools like Asana and be able to plan them across resources in a calendar view.

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Why didn't we use Runn sooner?!

Bewertet am 23.2.2022

Vorteile

*Incredibly simple and intuitive UI
*Ability to adjust resources in real time and see the impact is incredibly helpful
*Built in filters, graphs and reports
*Ability to import/export data to support integrations
*Incredibly responsive support team and constant new features/improvements

Nachteile

*Really need an undo button
*Would be incredibly helpful to include version control