Microsoft Access Erfahrungen

Microsoft Access

Microsoft-gestütztes DBMS (Database Management System)

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(183)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
3,9/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,9/5

89%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

183 Bewertungen

Alexis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Das erste massentaugliche Datenbankprogramm von Windows

Bewertet am 24.11.2023

Vorteile

Die Vorteile von Access liegen in der einfachen Verwaltungsoberfläche und dem einfachen Zugriff auf Datenbanktabellen und -felder, da Sie alle Informationen in einer einzigen Access-Datenbankdatei verwalten können.

Nachteile

Seine Verwendung ist ungeeignet für große Softwareprojekte, die kritische Vorlaufzeiten erfordern

Manuel Eduardo
Manuel Eduardo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The ease of use of Microsoft Access

Bewertet am 24.2.2022

As student of first year of systems engineering, the program microsoft access has been a perfect...

As student of first year of systems engineering, the program microsoft access has been a perfect tool for learn and practice databases.

Vorteile

The platform is very friendly with the users who are beginners in the subject of databases. Like student of first year in systems engineering has been a good tool for start with the databases.

The interface is very simple, and the tools have easy access for users.

Nachteile

I don't see a lot of cons, because is program for beginners, and in my case i think it's good just to start, if we want something more professional there are more database programs.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great for simple and mid-level databases

Bewertet am 16.4.2022

Whether you are an experienced programmer or a novice, Access is a great tool.
If you do not know...

Whether you are an experienced programmer or a novice, Access is a great tool.
If you do not know SQL, Access can create queries for you. (not VBA though).
You can easily integrate Access with all other products - Excel, Txt files, SQL Server, Oracle, etc.
If you wish to dwelt deeper into programming - Access is a great place to start, after becoming more experienced, yo can start using SQL Sever, VB, Oracle, and databases and front end applications.

Vorteile

If you want a relational database, and don't have hundreds of tables, 100,000+ rows each - access is a database to use.
First of all it provides - Back End (tables), Front End (forms), Queries, and built in Reports.
if you have many users, you can split - Master Database that will only have tables, and other databases linked to it will hosts forms and everything else while being linked to the main database.
It utilizes SQL language and VBA so you can perform pretty much every command you need.
You can add any control on Form or Table level to verify what users are doing to prevent errors.
Regarding what I said about hundreds of tables - if you simply want to look through tables now and then, but not on regular basis, you can store data outside in large txt files, load them, an then remove. (For that using temporary copies will be most useful)

Nachteile

I've been working with Access for about 20 years, many issues I've seen earlier have been fixed.
Now if you wish to split a database, it can do it for you. Maximum limit for currency is not a couple of billions anymore (not a huge amount for Financial Companies)
My least favorite part is compacting. Database often becomes to large and needs to be compacted before it crashes. Compacting still takes to long, and sometimes database crashes while doing that.
I wish some king of automatic compacting can be done without asking the user.

Carlos
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Not he most simple data base developing tool

Bewertet am 31.5.2023

Vorteile

The possibility to develop a data base with the microsfot office base aspect.

Nachteile

Too much complicate to develop and old tools in compare with new softwares more simple and friendly user.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Microsoft access for devolpment

Bewertet am 18.9.2022

Vorteile

Easy managing databases with simple suit, no coding for relationships between tables, just click and dragg.
Field control, data control options are awesome which to provide easier method than to code it, while for advance scenarios vba coding also available and can be done.
Forms, reports, queries are designated separately but linkage available.
Quick output for most no debugging and complilation, objects can be dragged and thier position, functions can be set even with mouse only.
Universal access of program no special setting etc required if file is ttanafered to another PC.
Linkage for mysql server is also facilitated. Database import export can be made with. Excle,. Csv files too.

Nachteile

No remote access of files, user based restriction is to be designed, multi user access is limited. No track of devoloment status.
No log of maintenance is created.

Shane
Shane
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Nice tool for simple database management

Bewertet am 30.6.2022

I've used Access to manage databases and access data. The Query Design Wizard is a nice feature but...

I've used Access to manage databases and access data. The Query Design Wizard is a nice feature but it's tedious to perform other data science task like data tranformations

Vorteile

It displayed data in an intuitive way. It's a familiar, accessible tool for managing databases if you're used to working with Microsoft Office products and with traditional spreadsheets.

Nachteile

The customer support and amount of online help resources aren't as helpful as those for other software used to manage database like SQL Server-based products. I also experienced regular freezes or glitches that were annoying and a bit time consuming.

Griffin
Griffin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Simple but not so Easy

Bewertet am 19.12.2021

Overall, I have used Access to allow multiple business users to store data to track executive comps...

Overall, I have used Access to allow multiple business users to store data to track executive comps given out in a casino environment. It has been useful to deploy to many end-users who do not have the knowhow to use more sophisticated data storage software, such as MS SQL Server. And it also has allowed us to harness automated macro scripts to generate timely reporting.

Vorteile

I like Access for its ability to store data in a localized way. Access obviously comes with many editions of Microsoft Office, so it's readily "accessible" and generally understandable. I like that it has a Visual Basic for Applications (VBA) component as well, so you can build macros and automate reports easily. I also like that it has a query-building interface for users who are unfamiliar with SQL language.

Nachteile

However, I do not like how complicated Access is to design. I consider myself a database expert (Information Systems degree) and I still don't exactly know how to make forms fully work together in Access. Granted, I never had any specific Access training, but it feels like it should be more intuitive to an expert--and it's not. The most annoying feature is that each object needs to be closed before you edit anything. Why they couldn't have engineered it to just update the object/table regardless is a mystery to me.

Mohammed
Mohammed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My experience with MS Access

Bewertet am 25.2.2022

Vorteile

I work on Access for 3 years and show that it help me to manage the data perfectly

Nachteile

User need tutorial before using it and some time changing the version is not a good idea

Mohammad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best Programing Enviroment

Bewertet am 24.10.2023

Microsoft Access is the first step for anyone interested in programming.

Microsoft Access is the first step for anyone interested in programming.

Vorteile

Microsoft Access includes most small and medium businesses' needs, we programed small applications with small efforts and smoothly.

Nachteile

Microsoft Access is limited with the number of records, so some days will stop working.

Gilberto
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Microsoft Access

Bewertet am 30.6.2022

Vorteile

data collection and reporting data transformation

Nachteile

database performace for store informacion

Jonnadula
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Microsoft Access Review of Group Collaboration and User Experience

Bewertet am 27.7.2022

I understood Microsoft access needs a more vigorous arrangement in information capacity regions...

I understood Microsoft access needs a more vigorous arrangement in information capacity regions where its boundaries are surpassed particularly with enormous informational indexes. I have been involving it for SMB data sets and can say it has been a commendable encounter. SMBs upscale their organizations at any point time and their information expands this is where I require some investment of MS Access likewise increments. Which makes me self-conscious in the midst of anxiety. The presentation is impacted over the long run as the information get greater in any event, when put away in the cloud. I would cherish an improvement with stacking time against bigger informational index. Additionally mix of MS access into new innovations like blockchain is important. I'm designing my strategy for getting around utilizing MS Access with blockchain exercises and the advancement has been empowering.

Vorteile

Data groups can team up on a data set and tables progressively on the web application. This web Collaboration makes distant information groups profoundly useful without expecting to move out of the internet browser.

Nachteile

Data groups can't team up through the work area application. Cooperative suers are exposed to the limit of their internet browsers. The User experience of the web connection point isn't so smooth and pleasant as the work area application which make information the board, storehouses and inquiries somewhat hostile with huge informational index.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best office suite

Bewertet am 30.6.2022

Vorteile

Microsoft Access is very user-friendly for my business it makes it easy for me and simple to use

Nachteile

No anomaly detected, everything is perfect

Cecilie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Microsoft Access

Bewertet am 12.7.2022

In the event that your data set should be safeguarded by broad data set security conventions,...

In the event that your data set should be safeguarded by broad data set security conventions, Access probably won't be the most ideal choice. You can keep away from this issue by utilizing Access toward the front of a SQL server, however few out of every odd business needs that degree of framework regardless makes delicate information to be secured.

Vorteile

It just requires minutes to introduce this Microsoft Access. Consequently, clients get a data set that is completely useful. It requires no convoluted programming to utilize either, so the normal PC client can exploit the data that can be assembled by this framework.
In the event that your data set should be safeguarded by broad data set security conventions, Access probably won't be the most ideal choice. You can keep away from this issue by utilizing Access toward the front of a SQL server, however few out of every odd business needs that degree of framework regardless makes delicate information to be secured.

Nachteile

There is a wall that can ultimately be reached with regards to contributing data into this data set. For bigger information clients, Microsoft Access might cause constraints that other data set projects might not have just on the grounds that there is a document size limit.
In the event that your data set should be safeguarded by broad data set security conventions, Access probably won't be the most ideal choice. You can keep away from this issue by utilizing Access toward the front of a SQL server, however few out of every odd business needs that degree of framework regardless makes delicate information to be secured.

Igor
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

MS Access developer

Bewertet am 14.1.2023

MS Access is great for prototyping new systems, quickly create some screens and data tables and...

MS Access is great for prototyping new systems, quickly create some screens and data tables and then move to more serious Database Management System

Vorteile

It is part of Microsoft Office product suite and maintains compatibility with other tools - import and export of formatted data. MS Access has built-in easy to learn Visual Basic development environment that allows to build user interface for data entry. MS Access comes with drivers to connect to other databases or text file data sources.

Nachteile

It is a Personal use software, it is not reliable when shared across network with concurrent access. MS Access is good and effective for small databases - up to several millions of records, up to 100 MB of total disc space used. It lacks User management, Backup and other important for Enterprise software features.

Andrew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Excellent product for low-level database management

Bewertet am 7.9.2022

Overall, Microsoft Access provides fast deployment, easy write times, security, and great data...

Overall, Microsoft Access provides fast deployment, easy write times, security, and great data managment tools to make our business run efficently.

Vorteile

Deployment, write speed, secure access, data managment

Nachteile

Pricing can be expensive for small businesses

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

MongoDB

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft Access

Better synchronization with SQL Server
Llanoi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Microsoft Access Review

Bewertet am 31.1.2022

Vorteile

Microsoft Access proved to be an easy to use and convenient software in storing large amounts of data. The ability to mine through data through the use of simple queries came in handy. Additionally, through the use of primary keys, duplications were next to impossible which was super helpful.

Nachteile

It tends to freeze, especially when running queries.

Braylee
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Works for specific programs and has been around a while

Bewertet am 14.4.2022

Vorteile

We're able to use this program for our very intricate consignment program. We have also now been able to expand and use this for inventory purposes as well as pull reports.

Nachteile

It's slow due to having to be on the server. I wish it functioned more as a CRM and could hold more customer info without slowing it down. I also wish it could integrate with more programs and apps.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Data analysis and Database programming streamlined with Microsoft Access

Bewertet am 8.10.2021

Have been using Microsoft Access as a part of the Microsoft suite, so the software is definitely...

Have been using Microsoft Access as a part of the Microsoft suite, so the software is definitely tailored to such a scenario. Would appreciate if AI was also considered in version upgrades.

Vorteile

Microsoft access is a great tool for data access and analysis, its is robust and straightforward. With the right training, anyone can use this and put meaning to a vast range of data. There is availability of several tools and templates, and integration with Microsoft Suite is exemplary.

Nachteile

Not suitable for organizations who are responsible for analyzing large databases, as it has a finite limit. Additionally there is limited integration with other data formats.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Basic Database Management for Low Budget Organizations

Bewertet am 9.2.2022

Vorteile

Price. Access is a decent database platform for organizations with uncomplicated membership and low budget.

Nachteile

Trying to see more data is hard - Access doesn’t give pretty charts or good data analysis options. Also it’s hard to track changes to records.

Etornam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Microsoft Access: Good Database Management Software

Bewertet am 30.4.2022

Microsoft Access is easy to use and understand; provides a friendly interface for managing database.

Microsoft Access is easy to use and understand; provides a friendly interface for managing database.

Vorteile

Microsoft Access is a database management solution that is among the best. It has a very good user interface and is very easy to use. When creating a report, Microsoft Access is a great tool to use. It provides a lot of free customized templates to get you started.

The software is simple to operate.

Nachteile

Microsoft Access does not provide users any free trials and It's difficult to move around a large database.

Shoshana
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Perfect database for any use

Bewertet am 11.1.2023

Vorteile

What I like most about the database is its easy interface with other Microsoft products, especially excel and word. I can easily import from either software into the database and set up the database for easy reporting. It transforms data into actually information which can be used to make an actual decision in minutes.

Nachteile

It becomes annoying to use when the database exceeds a certain size. Setting up the queries can be too technical for less tech savvy persons.

Marie
Marie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kosmetik
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Very useful data management tool

Bewertet am 10.5.2022

Vorteile

The most important thing about Microsoft Access is that it is inexpensive. Creating table from scratch might be technical but Microsoft simplify things with templates and each category has a demo video to help users get started. Another plus is that the platform has been around for decades and introductory courses taught from the high school level.

Nachteile

Setting up tables from scratch might require some technical knowledge.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Microsoft Access Review

Bewertet am 15.1.2023

- Microsoft Access helps record my data in a formal and official way.- Helps me make my schedules.

- Microsoft Access helps record my data in a formal and official way.- Helps me make my schedules.

Vorteile

- Microsoft Access is user/beginner friendly it is super easy to use.- It helps record all your firm data much better and efficiently.- If you want professional recorded data in charts and tables then you should opt for Microsoft Access.

Nachteile

No cons so far, the software is just super perfect.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Streamline Data Management and Boost Productivity with Microsoft Access

Bewertet am 30.5.2023

Microsoft Access is a widely used desktop database management system that offers a range of...

Microsoft Access is a widely used desktop database management system that offers a range of features for creating, managing, and analyzing data

Vorteile

User-friendly interface, Versatility:, Access offers a wide range of functionalities, allow to create and manage small to medium-sized databases

Nachteile

Security concerns: Although Access provides security features, it may not offer the same level of security as dedicated enterprise database management systems. Access databases may be more susceptible to security vulnerabilities if not properly secured and maintained.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

free the workforce

Bewertet am 1.12.2023

Vorteile

the software has been better for me especially when I can use it in building data analysis features and the security in the software is great.
also, the great thing I love is the fact that there is automation and macros in the system which makes work much easier.

Nachteile

The thing I do not like is the limited web application development where I can not be able to build or develop apps. also the file size limitation of 2 GB