Eclipse IDE

Führende Open-Source-IDE

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(181)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,1/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,8/5

87%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

181 Bewertungen

Nino
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Bewertung des Programmes Eclipse IDE

Bewertet am 11.1.2024

Vorteile

Was mir gefällt ist, das es das schon so lang gibt und ich damit auch ganz am Anfang sehr oft gearbeitet habe.

Nachteile

Man kann (soweit ich weiß) nicht sehr viel einstellen, was Aussehen angeht.

Mohammad
Mohammad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

"One of the best IDE for project development specially for java."

Bewertet am 11.2.2023

#Great compatibility.#Free to use Eclipse IDE.#Highlight in syntax when while writing code.#Inbuilt...

#Great compatibility.#Free to use Eclipse IDE.#Highlight in syntax when while writing code.#Inbuilt terminal to see the output of the code, which saves time. We don't need to go to CMD every time.

Vorteile

#Eclipse is a most used open source IDE (integrated development environment) for java development. #It provides best platform on which we software engineers develops apps specially in java and websites code. #It helps us by providing no of features related to development like importing libraries, sharing files, file management, better UI and many more.#We can also Push and Pull the code on Git-hub directly.#It also helps in writing bug free code by assisting while writing code i.e. auto suggestion. This IDE is famous for java development.

Nachteile

#It need large memory footprint in computer memory.#As it is heavy tool so it takes time to launch and sometimes slows down the system.#We don't get so much features for other language other than JAVA.# Web development is also not supported.

Prashanth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Eclipse - Most productive IDE

Bewertet am 20.8.2023

I'm very glad to work with Eclipse because some of the standardised coding get to know by this IDE...

I'm very glad to work with Eclipse because some of the standardised coding get to know by this IDE only. Easy to work and use and test with this. I will strongly recommend Eclipse for software development. Some of the alternatives are there for Eclipse but those are not replaceable with Eclipse.

Vorteile

1. The most common thing is GUI, every developer easily interact without any prior knowledge.2. Inbuilt plug-ins allows user to use common functionalities.3. Features that contains Eclipse IDE allow developer to follow coding standards and ease the developer routine work.4. It has internal functions to develop, test and deploy tools.

Nachteile

From past few years I'm using Eclipse IDE for development. I didn't find any improvements as of now. It improves and release latest versions every year.

Keith
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Good for java dev

Bewertet am 7.11.2022

good depending on what you wan to do with it

good depending on what you wan to do with it

Vorteile

good features for java development and some compile options. so many different java platforms and this is able to maintain all of them and switch. good plugins for java frameworks.

Nachteile

using a plugin for an alternative language, even something like ColdFusion which sits on top of Java, is very cumbersome and not that great.

Farhan
Farhan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I will recommend all fellow developers to use Eclipse IDE

Bewertet am 8.6.2023

Vorteile

Extensibility: Eclipse's core strength lies in its extensibility. The IDE is built on a modular architecture, allowing developers to add functionality through a vast array of plugins. This extensibility makes Eclipse highly adaptable to different programming languages, frameworks, and project requirements.Language Support: Eclipse provides excellent support for a wide range of programming languages, including Java, C/C++, Python, JavaScript, PHP, and more. It offers features specific to each language, such as syntax highlighting, code completion, debugging, and refactoring, ensuring a productive coding experience across various development domains.

Nachteile

Resource Intensive: Eclipse is known to be resource-intensive, especially when working on larger projects. It can consume a significant amount of memory and processing power, which may impact the overall performance of the IDE and slow down the development process, particularly on less powerful machines.

Rakesh
Rakesh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best open-source IDE - Highly Recommended for Developers

Bewertet am 10.10.2023

This is the best IDE for professional developers with ease of access to all the configurations and...

This is the best IDE for professional developers with ease of access to all the configurations and API integration. They provide a market place, there we can get more additional features that our project requires. And I am using this IDE daily for my daily software developement routine.

Vorteile

Simple user interface with various configuration made this IDE more attractive and proven its quality in the market. we can adjust all the configuration to the advanced level to deal complex projects in simpler manner.

Nachteile

Though the user-interface is simpler, it looks older. So that it needs to be modernized. Mobile development and live server integration are the areas need to be improved in Eclipse IDE.

Pratham
Pratham
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Widely Used IDEs For Automation And Development

Bewertet am 1.2.2023

It offers a variety of editors, and the night mode in more recent versions makes coding easier for...

It offers a variety of editors, and the night mode in more recent versions makes coding easier for developers. The community support there is outstanding for learners. Additionally, it offers a private code repository and a unified workspace.

Vorteile

It has the greatest code-writing recommendations and an easy-to-create framework. A very large community is available for any needed assistance. It contains many significant features, including automatic syntax validation and assistance with code reworking. I find that Eclipse plugins work best for me because they make it easier to integrate different supporting plugins into the IDE.

Nachteile

The time it takes to open and run the code can be extremely long. It crashes when I run numerous workspaces or projects. If Eclipse offered connectivity to a database server and the ability to create basic queries, that would be useful.

Serhat
Serhat
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Developer Friendly

Bewertet am 9.7.2023

Vorteile

We use the Java IDE to manage the code written in c++ to access the devices on the ATM and check their status and make the outputs meaningful. These devices are devices such as card reader, cash dispenser, receipt printer, pinpad. Using Eclipse IDE is a blessing for the software developer because it pleases the developer with every feature. My favorite features are code completion, extensible plugins, drag and drop feature, simple and straightforward interface, meaningful bugs, debug mechanism and most importantly community support.

Nachteile

I am very happy with Eclipse IDE, I love every feature of it.

Shyam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

IDE For Java Development

Bewertet am 15.12.2023

Vorteile

The software is very good for using JAVA & it's framework. The product is very simple looking and easy to navigate. The keyboard shortcuts are a great feature and debugging support is also great.

Nachteile

Eclipse gets a bit laggy when handling large projects and there is a huge difference in looks of the project between MacOS and Windows. The screen also continuously reloads with every small change while using the GUI on MacOS.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Eclipse IDE opinion

Bewertet am 30.6.2023

I would recommend Eclipse to anyone interested in Java programming, it's powerful enough to do...

I would recommend Eclipse to anyone interested in Java programming, it's powerful enough to do great things.

Vorteile

Eclipse is one of the best IDEs that I have tried, it offers a lot of features that make programming easy.

Nachteile

The only thing that I do not like it's the interface, basically because it looks old compared to other IDEs in the market.

Bishal
Bishal
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Making Coding Easy for Me!

Bewertet am 30.10.2023

Vorteile

Eclipse IDE is my go-to tool! It simplifies coding with its user-friendly interface and real-time error checks. Whenever I'm stuck, the helpful community support is a lifesaver. It's not just software; it's my coding buddy, boosting my confidence every day.

Nachteile

I feel a bit sluggish using Eclipse, especially when handling large projects. And installing plugins is a bit confusing and there are not many plugins compared to other IDE.

Blong
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Perfect for backend web testing in Java

Bewertet am 8.2.2023

8/10! Great for beginners learning to test and easy to use. Perfect intergration with Jenkins. Love...

8/10! Great for beginners learning to test and easy to use. Perfect intergration with Jenkins. Love that it has cucumber implemented and I can just shorten my test to make it readable for others to read. Maven built in is so useful.

Vorteile

This is where I learned Java and practiced my first intern job of backend testing for my company's website. Great for beginner and easy to learn, has a nice organized structure on the left panel that you can customized with accordingly to whatever project you're doing.

Nachteile

It gets buggy with syncing and sometimes JARs don't work properly you have to move them around or either manually/auto through maven repository to work well. Also it can crash if running too many test, so I use multiple computer instead. So much error (red text) while testing, always have to figure out how to fix them. Wish they just create a template or a way to fix these issues without having to figure it out, such as logj4 errors and compatibility errors. Wish I can have a in-app browser instead of having to switch screen and back to Eclipse over and over when testing browser.

Osman
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Eclipse_02-07-2022

Bewertet am 2.7.2022

I use it every day to development applications.

I use it every day to development applications.

Vorteile

Eclipse is great to develop Java code. It has great extensions that can fetch from marketplace.

Nachteile

Eclipse debugging need improvement to debug features.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

IntelliJ IDEA

Zuvor genutzte Software

Apache NetBeans
Abhuday
Abhuday
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Robust IDE for Software and web application developers

Bewertet am 6.2.2023

Its a very versatile tools which can be customized to fit the need of all kind of developers.

Its a very versatile tools which can be customized to fit the need of all kind of developers.

Vorteile

It supports all the modern features like debugging, source code generation, refactoring, deploying application on server. It is easy to use and supports integration with github and SVN. Its very powerful when comes to testing of project and support various types of plugins.

Nachteile

It can be difficult to maintain some time and developer need to depend a lot on the eclipse community support for solutions.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Apache NetBeans

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Eclipse IDE

It is less heavy on memory than Netbeans.
Ramgopal
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Eclipse Integrated IDE makes it simple to create Java projects

Bewertet am 22.1.2023

Vorteile

It is both free and open source. It also includes code templates that are ready to use. It facilitates the addition of many plugins, resulting in a speedier development process. Eclipse has already set hotkeys for a variety of operations and allows you to configure one, which saves me a significant amount of time writing. It provides excellent debugging capabilities. With a basic user interface, it is simple to use and onboard. Provides a variety of editors, and the night mode in the newer versions makes it easier for developers to code.

Nachteile

The user interface is awkward. It might take a long time to open and run the code. It might be difficult to use if one is unfamiliar with or does not comprehend an IDE, since it takes time to become used to. When several plugins are added, it might get sluggish.

Niranjan
Niranjan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Not able to compete with modern day IDEs

Bewertet am 25.4.2022

Vorteile

Java development was good with this tool.
Debugging support is great.
Keyboard shortcuts are nice.

Nachteile

Eclipse used to be my first IDE for java developments but it didn't change much with time.
It is now pain while working with Eclipse.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Eclipse IDE for Java Development

Bewertet am 10.11.2022

Vorteile

A useful IDE for developing in JAVA. I used it to code Java with Spring framework and it was easy to use.

Nachteile

Using Eclipse IDE the projects take time to run.

Claris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ECLIPSE IDE REVIEW

Bewertet am 6.11.2023

Vorteile

It has numerous plugins available that can be installed to add functionality for different programming languages, frameworks, and tools and this allows developers to customize their development environment to meet their specific needs.

Nachteile

The user interface of Eclipse can feel inconsistent since it combines elements from different platforms and can vary depending on the plugins you use and can be confusing for users.

Giovanni
Giovanni
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

One of the best IDE for java

Bewertet am 29.7.2021

It is a very complete IDE, with great documentation and you can find complete forums with solutions...

It is a very complete IDE, with great documentation and you can find complete forums with solutions to almost any type of problem that you can find with the IDE, it also has a large library by the community in which you can any type of library that you They could be useful in your projects, whether personal or work.

Vorteile

One of the things I like about this IDE is its wide range of documentation and community support, one can always find some help in a forum about the IDE.
A very complete IDE that allows you to carry out your projects easily and quickly, allowing you to export projects easily.
Its installation and configuration is really simple, it does not require a great effort to configure it and in a matter of minutes you will have a tool ready to work.

Nachteile

As well as giving you a wide range of options and configurations, it gives you a certain complexity, since when looking for some necessary option for IDE configurations it can take a while.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best IDE for Application Development

Bewertet am 24.9.2022

Vorteile

I am using eclipse for mostly Java development for my APIs in Springboot as well as for Spring Web application as well. Intellisense feature of this IDE is super awesome and it makes the development life so much easier. Marketplace contains many extensions like SonarLint, Maven etc.

Nachteile

One of the drawback for this software is linking this with GIT repos and resolving merge conflicts etc is very difficult or sometimes not possible. Here STS(JavaBeans) is better if we need this feature

Pavol
Pavol
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Great if you don’t want to spend money on IntelliJ products

Bewertet am 11.4.2021

This is definitely the best free IDE that you can get, but it does not come near any other...

This is definitely the best free IDE that you can get, but it does not come near any other commercial products like IntelliJ IDEA. I would actually recommend working with community version of IDEA rather than Eclipse. Even if you are a learning developer start with free trial of IntelliJ instead. You won’t have to learn new controls when you eventually switch to IDEA in your first paid job.

Vorteile

Versatile tool that supports many languages. It is free and a lot of plugins are free as well, which makes it a powerful IDE for also some serious work. It is open-source, so there are many great projects based on Eclipse. From the usage point of view it is fine, but it does not have the UX of a commercial product.

Nachteile

I had a lot of issues with stability and various bugs which caused me days to find out. They were highly specific, but still it is something that hindered me a lot. Free plugins are of various quality and usually will make the stability issues worse.

Andre
Andre
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Reference in JAVA development

Bewertet am 7.6.2021

It went from a simple learning tool to the ultimate development tool. How not to like something...

It went from a simple learning tool to the ultimate development tool. How not to like something with so much quality and no cost? In addition to a strongly active community.

Vorteile

There is no way to separate Eclipse from Java development. I learned how to use it in 2000, and I still use it. Packed with tools and options, it's definitely the best choice.

Nachteile

It's relatively heavy software, but it's also evolved like the hardware that uses it, so if you want results, you're going to use it anyway.

Priyanka
Priyanka
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best and easy to use IDE for java related applications development.

Bewertet am 7.9.2022

Vorteile

"Its an easy to use IDE for java development. Im using it for 3+ years to automate web application with selenium.
Its interface i like the most ,easy to add plugins and support available for it on google makes it best."

Nachteile

Sometimes in older version if eclipse it becomes hard to find suitable plugin supported by it, we have to spend good amount of time for trial and error.

Sairamya Madhavi Devi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Most recommended IDE

Bewertet am 30.5.2021

Since I have been using it since a long time, I am very comfortable with all the features however...

Since I have been using it since a long time, I am very comfortable with all the features however easy/complicated they are.

Vorteile

My main language of work is java. All my academic projects, professional projects were all on eclipse IDE. I find it very simple and useful to maintain java projects.

Nachteile

Setting up of eclipse is a tad tiresome. If you are not used to use this IDE, it will be hard to understand the project explorer.

Sajal
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Eclipse: Java Development IDE

Bewertet am 28.5.2022

Vorteile

It is a great tool for Java Programming. We can integrate different plugins for ease of development. found it very easy while debugging the application and founding the root cause of errors. Code completion feature makes coding quite easy. Also it is free of cost

Nachteile

It requires more RAM for debugging and sometime it crashes. Opening multiple instances is a nightmare.