Ansys Granta Selector Erfahrungen

Ansys Granta Selector

Treffe intelligente Materialentscheidungen.

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(14)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

100%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

14 Bewertungen

Eduardo
Eduardo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

From abstract to tangible thanks to Ansys Granta Selector

Bewertet am 25.10.2022

Granta Selector is a must for any mechanical designer, or any type of designer. Ansys Selector is...

Granta Selector is a must for any mechanical designer, or any type of designer. Ansys Selector is the gateway to make your abstract thoughts into tangible creations. A great idea can massively fail if the material is not the appropriate one. That is why you need Granta Selector to maximize the potential of your creations.

Vorteile

The extensive materials and processes library is just mesmerizing. Materials can be found with a very straightforward explorer or if you are not sure of the material you are looking for you can have Ansys find it for you, depending on your search parameters. For example, if you know your material should withstand a certain stress, temperature of operation, elongation limit, electrical/thermal conductivity, stiffness, etc. you can have Ansys give you options with those attributes. Material indices are available which simplify searches, Ashby graphs for comparisons between your prospect materials, you can also search in terms of manufacturing processes if you have a manufacturing restriction, so your material search is compatible with the process. It is great.

Nachteile

I have not found any negative attributes for this software, the only thing I could say is that the library may be very extensive and searching at first may be overwhelming but with few hours of use and tutorials provided by the creator you can handle the software with ease.

Turan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

For Designers

Bewertet am 4.9.2019

Vorteile

Direct Modeling, Easy of use. Part programming and automation

Nachteile

There is not fundamental cons. Some functionalities need improvents like drawting etc

Hanna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Spaceclaim Review

Bewertet am 9.8.2018

Overall, the software is good but I prefer other software with better assembly features.

Overall, the software is good but I prefer other software with better assembly features.

Vorteile

I like that this software has features that allows for easy deletion of model parts. With other modeling software I have used in the past, problems arise when a component is changed or deleted. This software does not have this issue because it is not as strict. It is user friendly and easy to learn.

Nachteile

I don't like certain aspects of this software, the mating in the assembly section is sub-par. I also do not like that you have to undo a bunch of steps to change a component of the part being modeled.

Mandy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Direct Editing 3D Software

Bewertet am 20.4.2017

This software allows you to import virtually any CAD file into your CAD system, whether it was...

This software allows you to import virtually any CAD file into your CAD system, whether it was created in your CAD program or not. You can make changes, create drawings and export the revised file in the native format you need. Having the capability to modify any CAD file is huge! Can you imagine the time savings? Don't think of it as a replacement CAD software that you have to learn, think of it as an added tool which allows quick and accurate modifications to CAD files. We use this software in our service bureau because of the time efficiency for creating STL files for 3D printing. You can't beat the time savings of 50%!

Vorteile

Ease of use

Nachteile

Can't really think of any cons on the software itself. The only thing I would say is that you have to purchase the software license along with additional modules which allow for various native file formats to be exported.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Simplest, easiest to use direct modeler with compatibility to all other mainstream CAD tools

Bewertet am 8.2.2018

The most 'non obvious' benefit was the ability to import a CAD file from multiple sources and save...

The most 'non obvious' benefit was the ability to import a CAD file from multiple sources and save back out as a JT file in different JT standard release formats. This is FAR simpler than using many of the various translation tools we have to translate from CAD to a neutral format to JT.

Vorteile

SpaceClaim is so easy to use, even a lowly manager with no recent design experience can utilize it to produce rudimentary designs in record time. Direct modeling, and the ability to import from a wide range of CAD tools, as well as export in many of those same formats, makes reuse of existing designs a snap. With four basic sets of commands, almost anything you can imagine can be layed out in at least a preliminary state for your 'real' designers to complete using the tool of their choice. Or better yet, they can use SpaceClaim to finish the design in an extremely short time.

Nachteile

The interface and command set is so simple, I always feel like I am missing something. If you can't think in 3D, this my not be the tool for you. Drafting is NOT a strong suit, because SpaceClaim is all about design.

Dino
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to Use - Great Functionality

Bewertet am 15.3.2019

I use SpaceClaim to design everything from simple plastic parts to highly complex mechanical...

I use SpaceClaim to design everything from simple plastic parts to highly complex mechanical systems. I still consider myself an intermediate user as there is much functionality that I have yet to utilize.

Vorteile

I use SpaceClaim because it has a simple user interface and performs almost every function you may need in a Mechanical 3D CAD tool. The learning curve on this software is very short when compared to SolidWorks.

Nachteile

Some things are a little difficult to do in SpaceClaim. For example editing of curved surfaces and other none uniform surfaces can be tricky.

James
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I've used CAD software since the very first CAD software became available for personal...

Bewertet am 27.2.2018

The main benefit is the freedom to create without having to think too much about the technicalities...

The main benefit is the freedom to create without having to think too much about the technicalities of using the software.

Vorteile

Extremely intuitive! I started using the software without learning anything about the software. If you already know CAD software you can just start using it without looking at the manual! It's that easy to use!

For most of the commands, it has a kind of built-in artificial intelligence that knows what you want it to do without you telling it.

It can import just about anything and edit it just like it was created natively.

You can do 3D edits in 2D section view, which is extremely useful when working on a complicated design.

It can do things with faceted data that no other software can do, which makes it extremely useful for doing anything related to 3D printing, reverse engineering or working with 3D scan data.

Michael
Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy to learn and use quickly to produce quality results

Bewertet am 14.12.2017

It is quick and simple to put out production drawings and files for CAMing

It is quick and simple to put out production drawings and files for CAMing

Vorteile

The software is simple. It is easy to quickly create accurate 3D designs and create drawings for production use. It is direct edit so making changes to imported data is quick and easy.

Nachteile

For some functionality you need to buy third-party addons. The drawings can take a bit of work to get looking professional but once you have the settings correct it is not too bad.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Perfect for Intelligent Materials

Bewertet am 27.7.2021

This is my favorite material selection tool in ANSYS MDS.

This is my favorite material selection tool in ANSYS MDS.

Vorteile

The fact that it allows me to make smart material choices make it my most desirable materials selector. I have never seen a material selector that has such wide range libraries of comprehensive materials for simulation until ANSYS GRANTA Selector! Materials come with datasheet views of all attributes and properties making it easy to choose the exact material required for simulation. I like the fact that I can also filter materials based on the manufacturing process that may be required.

Nachteile

I am yet not seen anything undesirable about ANSYS GRANTA Selector. However, it can be overwhelming at first, especially going through the datasheets of materials.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great modeler product in the market

Bewertet am 9.11.2019

Trying to create various CAD models and using them for simulation purposes

Trying to create various CAD models and using them for simulation purposes

Vorteile

The fact that anyone with little or no experience can use this product and the ease with which models can be created and simualted. A picture can be imported and created into a CAD model which is greatly useful

Nachteile

THe fact that the interface is still ebing developed and each release enhances it. Also the number of turorials available are quire less given that its new.

ARAVINDA
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Easiest CAD software. But limited.

Bewertet am 21.7.2020

Its a great software for quickly visualizing a part/assembly.
But I need to create many variations...

Its a great software for quickly visualizing a part/assembly.
But I need to create many variations of the designs as I am in full time development, which was not easy with this software.

Vorteile

Ease of learning and implementing. Probably the easiest CAD software in the market.

Nachteile

Not history based. Creating variations of a design is difficult.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maritime Wirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great CAD software for the price

Bewertet am 19.8.2018

Vorteile

Easy to use and intuitive interface, features many of the same tools that other top CAD software has. Able to provide quite a bit of extra funcitonality in the form of add ons and packages.

Nachteile

Occasionally has trouble when handling large asssemblies. Software's way of handling imported parts/constantly resourcing them can be tedious.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Ansys granta selector review

Bewertet am 12.8.2022

My experience was good, as I was able to perform more reliable simulations by importing all the...

My experience was good, as I was able to perform more reliable simulations by importing all the properties of a material into ansys fluent, instead of having to write all the properties by hand.

Vorteile

It has a wide range of materials that can be imported into other ansys software, and make the simulations more reliable. In addition, it has tools that allow you to make a good choice of material.

Nachteile

Despite the existence of several materials, there is still room to add new materials and missing properties to existing materials in the database.

Wesley
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Spaceclaim is awesome

Bewertet am 5.4.2017

This product is easy to use, and is a great value for the money. Learned how to use this in a few...

This product is easy to use, and is a great value for the money. Learned how to use this in a few days. Awesome Product!!!