OpenStack

4,6 (13)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Cloud-Betriebssystem

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(13)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

100%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

13 Bewertungen

Gurleen
Gurleen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

OpenStack - A open-source software platform for cloud computing.

Bewertet am 18.2.2019

I am working with the OpenStack IaaS from past many years and it surely increases the software...

I am working with the OpenStack IaaS from past many years and it surely increases the software delivery speed. The unified management helps in tracking the CloudForm cost. We can also control our resource accounting to the compliance of the product.

Vorteile

OpenStack is a open-source software platform used for cloud computing. Rackspace Hosting and NASA mutually launched it in 2010. OpenStack architecture is simple and easy to understand and implement. The Heat orchestration provide an ample amount of template to implement the main service pipeline. It simplifies the control for managing the large amount of computing, storage and networking. Dashboard gives the complete infrastructural view and gives the platform to administrate the things in the single web interface. Managing the virtualization of storage, CPU, memory and other resource is easy with using IaaS.

Nachteile

Public, Private cloud distribution work more efficiently but it needs huge time to setup according to your infrastructures requirement and same time we need for the upgrade of service or product. The other thing I least like in it is management of containers should be more simple as it is one of the most useful feature of OpenStack.

Alicia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luxusgüter & Schmuck
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Perfect Open Source Cloud Management Platform

Bewertet am 29.1.2023

Overall, you can not beat an open-source operating system that manages and stores your data and...

Overall, you can not beat an open-source operating system that manages and stores your data and network resources. If you are looking for a cloud system, I would definitely use openstack!

Vorteile

There are a lot of new features and this platform has an active contributing community. It is very easy to track resources using the dashboard interface.

Nachteile

There is a steep learning curve with this product, ultimately I had it set up for me because it was challenging to configure on my own. The user interaction was not beginner friendly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Cloud und Scaleway
Martin
Martin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

OpenSource cloud virtualization tool

Bewertet am 9.5.2023

We use OpenStack to provide automatized solution for our clients. It was popular and contains...

We use OpenStack to provide automatized solution for our clients. It was popular and contains open-source solution for cloud virtualization. Nowadays the popularity dropped down so we slowly dropping support.

Vorteile

The whole architecture is divided into entities which collaborate with their functionalities across system. OpenStack provides web interface for their management. You can use CLI interface to call stack functions. It also provides SDK for some programming languages to automatize entities management.

Nachteile

The web interface for management is a bit more complex and difficult to understand. In compare with another commercial solutions it lacks some extended features. The popularity of OpenStack dropped in-time.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

OpenStack User Review

Bewertet am 12.8.2022

Very great product . Saves a lot of user/company cost due to maximizing the hardware usage using...

Very great product . Saves a lot of user/company cost due to maximizing the hardware usage using VM's.
Easy to use and operate by end user . Few simple clicks will lead to a great world of cloud

Vorteile

Very easy to tack the usage and resources using dashboard.
Easy to create/delete/modify VM's.
Lot of saving in term of actual hardware usage

Nachteile

Deployment is bit tedious.
Some GUI forms can be improved.
Example templates can be given.

Prasuk
Prasuk
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The revolution in the Cloud

Bewertet am 27.2.2019

Vorteile

Whatever could be done is being done by openstack foundation. A plenty of projects are being ran under the Openstack foundation, be it core services like Network, Compute, Storage or additional services Containerization, Microservices everything is here at openstack.

Nachteile

The Openstack being opensource has a lot of things to be done yet the contributors are put a lot of there efforts for a fully stable Openstack.

Gregg
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

OpenStack provided a great integration with our RackSpace products already in place!

Bewertet am 18.1.2018

Vorteile

The scalability of the cloud environment is a great feature. OpenStack and RackSpace work to get you a cloud environment that can store all your data and handle many users working in the environment.

Abid
Abid
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

OpenStack Review

Bewertet am 15.5.2020

we are using open stack as first line of cloud deployment in the data center with all required...

we are using open stack as first line of cloud deployment in the data center with all required features and services with single platform to meet business needs.

Vorteile

OpenStack Software is Unified Cloud Computing software that can manage very large pools of resources including compute , storage and networking in the data center environment to cop businesses requirement,its also have nice api to automate and program the cloud network as you want to be.it can also be integrated with VMware Sphere as per need or requirements

Nachteile

third party integration plugins and packages can be difficult to integrate sometimes,it needs specific domain knowledge and expertise.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I use openstack every day

Bewertet am 13.3.2019

Vorteile

It's very easy to use and highly scalable.

Nachteile

It requires some degree of familiarity with the command line.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Tested different cloud management platforms

Bewertet am 31.7.2018

Vorteile

The biggest pro of OpenStack is that it's an open-source cloud management platform.

- Great performance and scalability.
- New features on a regular basis such as High Availability with Cyborg and support for vGPU.
- Very active community around this product.

Nachteile

Cons:
- OpenStack is difficult to start with and has a steep learning curve.
- CloudStack is not easy to setup and configure, my recommendation would be to find a good class and safe a lot of frustration.
- Documentation needs work.
- As there's a million of different configuration options and features I would advice anyone to carefully reviews if OpenStack is the right product for your use case.

Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great IAAS

Bewertet am 1.12.2018

Vorteile

Open source software that virtualizes servers to save costs and space without need for a data center

Nachteile

Latency and time to retrieval could be faster than it is now

Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Not skilled in the cloud--Rackspace helps this.

Bewertet am 16.3.2018

Vorteile

We didn't have the necessary staff or know how to operate a cloud platform. The technology of clouds can be daunting but Rackspace made it simple to use.. It is a good product for the money.

Balwinder
Balwinder
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great open source cloud platform

Bewertet am 9.12.2019

I think it is the best option for a small new business.

I think it is the best option for a small new business.

Vorteile

OpenStack is a great open source platform for cloud solutions. With its open source way, it gives more options for a customized service. Although, it has other great features like database management.

Nachteile

OpenStack is really a great platform in open source cloud computing category. However, it still need some improvement in its User Interface. I think the UI should be more user friendly.

Alex
Gesamtbewertung
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Awesome

Bewertet am 18.5.2017

Vorteile

A huge pro with this software is that it is better than AWS. And it is open-source as well as easy to use.

Nachteile

A con with this software is that it is not available as on premises. That is the only thing I can think of at this time.