Metrix

Imposition and planning software

Gesamtbewertung

3,6 /5
(15)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,7/5
Funktionen
3,5/5
Bedienkomfort
3,3/5
Kundenbetreuung
3/5

53%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen

15 Bewertungen

Robert E.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Metrix Review

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

I really like it... it helps save a ton of time and calculating.

Vorteile

Great for Calculating sheets needed and planning Job Layouts for Lithography.

Nachteile

Big learning curve, but once you see the workflow you kinda get it.

Henry W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Integrated Metrix

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

EFI has owned Metrix for years and has been slow to develop solutions for its MIS integrated version. My experience is that much of this is due to the fact that EFI has moved its software development overseas. The developers rarely get it right the first, second or third time.

Vorteile

It does a very good job of dealing with ganged jobs. Metrix will read in the estimated hours and material and the associated cost and then creates an optimized plan. When committed back to the MIS software it will update the plan and associated estimated hours and material based on the Metrix layouts. In addition, it will distribute cost collected for time and material based on distribution on the percent of the layout the jobs use.

Nachteile

What is the best was related to jobs created from estimates. What it does worst is try to provide optimized plans for estimates as it relates to Pace’s MIS cross part optimization.
It does a terrible job of communicating special colors through the XML.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

UKG Pro

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Metrix

We chose the MIS, ePace first. Our expectations were that since they were both owned by the same company, EFI, we would receive better integration than we have experienced
Josh S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Metrix....

Bewertet am 6.10.2020

Metrix software was the best thing out there for quite a few years but recently it is becoming a struggle to use. I believe that once EFI took over the software, it changed!

Vorteile

Lots of options for estimating, planning and prepress.

Nachteile

Software upgrades seem to always have issues that take awhile to correct.
EFI support is really hit and miss if they can fix an issue. I get a lot of "Future update" answers to the issues we have.
My team has not been happy with Metrix over the last few "upgrades".

Jim L.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The good, the bad, the ugly

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

We use this daily to create impositions. Some features have reduced functionality after an upgrade, but are eventually addressed. The software is usually a MacOS version behind, which doesnt seem to bother our end users.

Vorteile

It does the functions that we are looking for (impositions mostly) quickly and efficiently.

Nachteile

Each upgrade seems to break our workflow and is painful to get what we consider common sense addressed. Support isnt always helpful and core changes made to the software arent always in the release notes. We have open cases with EFI to address these issues and have moved past them with rollback and skipping versions to meet our end user needs.

Thomas B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Metrix software - A work in progress

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

the software is ok, it is similar enough to other impositions. It has great potential, but our company hasn't had it and pace long enough to gain those automated job benifits.

Vorteile

I like the connectivity to XMF. The idea of the software is very palatable, our company has had issues in getting it implemented as we do a wide variety of work. When integration is increased and people are taught more on the software it should be a main stapple of our prepress and give us a great deal of automated work done.

Nachteile

Very dependent on the estimator. Changing jobs can be simple or extremely difficult to manage with our metrix/pace system. I believe some of our issues are training, also we just got word of an XMF upgrade that will help with some reported metrix issues.

Wanda P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

EFI

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

It is ok, just need to make the AR module easier to use.

Vorteile

Easy to move through the program, good that is internet based. Easy to pull the standard reports.

Nachteile

Since update it is difficult to do AR balances always have to remove the lines that invoice is paid and is zero, that takes a lot of extra time. AR statement in excel no long can use formulas if need to change anything,. Posting invoices have to also make changes again taking longer to post.

Jim R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Metrix review

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

Transformed the way we did estimates

Vorteile

It is a great time saver, and makes doing certain types of estimates possible. Estimates are more complete and accurate

Nachteile

Interface can be a little wonky from time to time

Paul E.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

EFI is great

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

So far completely satisfied with this product

Vorteile

The ease of arranging pages for multiple up and spacing

Nachteile

The display is a bit low res unless you are zoomed in.

Bruce R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Metrix to XMF

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

Vorteile

It integrates well with XMF. Layouts come in smoothly and if you have to adjust layouts you can do it on the fly.

Nachteile

Doesn't do well with variable imposition.

Angelique R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Pretty Good

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

good we will keep using it.

Vorteile

the ease of laying out multiple graphics is very smooth

Nachteile

sometimes it does not lay the graphics out to best utilize the material size

Paul B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Metrix

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

Vorteile

Very easy to set up large brochure or books

Nachteile

Can't fake anything In layouts and don't work great with e pace

Gail M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Metrix layout review

Bewertet am 14.10.2020

Vorteile

Some of the combination of product features are useful

Nachteile

I find the software cumbersome and rigid. If multiple lots are listed on a job and you want some lots not to be on a layout, when you make the lots inactive, the software errors out.
Non traditional shapes can't be represented, dotted lines for scores and perfs. I could do more with an excel spreadsheet to represent pocket folders and die cut shapes in less time.
I've experienced Metrix changing my layouts once I've set it up to be Perfect to printing sheetwise if I have to reorder layouts. There's too much to have to watch out for that may or may not change that can catch you if you aren't diligent.

Zivko P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy

Bewertet am 5.10.2020

Vorteile

Very easy to handle, intuitiv, good preferences

Nachteile

instalation procedure and support for educational institutions (every 6 months registration)

Rastko M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Metrix software review

Bewertet am 14.11.2020

I am satisfied with its functionality but not with its stability and set up experience.

Vorteile

It is very easy to use, and produce very fast impositions; possesses many additional features in its database.

Nachteile

It showed to be very unstable (student computers often lost connection to server; some projects became locked...); earlier versions where ; many obstacles when trying to upgrade to new version; very complicated new software verification system.

Robert W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Metrix

Bewertet am 5.10.2020

Vorteile

It makes it very easy to import and organize large projects with a lot of different parts and materials.

Nachteile

It's complicated to set up and maintain. It would be really nice if it integrated in with Monarch so that we didn't have to duplicate all our standards.