eLabInventory Erfahrungen

eLabInventory

Probenmanagementsoftware für Labore

Gesamtbewertung

4,9 /5
(8)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Bedienkomfort
4,8/5
Kundenbetreuung
5/5

100%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

8 Bewertungen

Austin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

eLab Inventory offers a great all-in-one solution to tracking precious biological samples

Bewertet am 26.10.2023

So far my overall experience with eLabInventory has been very good, with the customizable sample...

So far my overall experience with eLabInventory has been very good, with the customizable sample templates being a huge time saver and allowing for consistent data entry between both of our sites. There are some problematic bugs with the new inventory system when trying to find samples that were generated in the previous system but my understanding is that these are being actively addressed.

Vorteile

The easy generation of new samples and organization of those samples is a key mechanism that makes eLab a crucial step in our workflows.

Nachteile

There are some challenges with the new inventory system, particularly when searching for samples that were generated in the previous system where samples are not able to be found even when looking up the unique identifier. I know these bugs are being worked on but wanted to point out that as of currently they are persisting.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Benchling

Gründe für den Wechsel zu eLabInventory

N/A - this was not a decision I was directly involved with

Antwort von eLabNext

Thank you, Austin, for your review! We're delighted to hear that our platform has had a positive and effective impact on your workflow. Our goal is to provide a user-friendly experience while optimizing the organization of your lab inventory storage, so it is amazing to hear that we have achieved that for you.
Regarding the challenges you've encountered with Inventory V2 Beta, please reach out to our Support Desk at support@elabnext.com and they would be happy to provide assistance and address any concerns or difficulties you may be facing. Thank you again for your valuable feedback! We truly appreciate your support!

Joseph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

An Easy-to-Use Inventory Management System

Bewertet am 20.9.2023

eLabInventory has been an overall very positive investment and experience for our organization. We...

eLabInventory has been an overall very positive investment and experience for our organization. We have been able to consolidate and organize our stored inventory in multiple spaces, which was originally solely tracked by Excel files or staff memory. We have streamlined our processes for accessing existing samples and storing new ones, as well as our shipping procedure. We are able to quickly locate, identify, and manipulate sample entries using eLabInventory, obtaining the additional details of each sample by easily exporting the data from the software. We remain GLP compliant through the audit-trail features of the system and can quickly search archived entries for auditing or study coordination. The Customer Serivce provided by the US Eastern team has been phenomenal and they are extremely knowledgeable; they are very quick to respond and very helpful when issues arise. All customers also can submit requests for new features, some of which eventually make it into the software configuration in future updates.

Vorteile

eLabInventory allows users to enter, search, locate, relocate, and export data in a simple UI. The interface is clean and relatively easy to navigate, with only needed features visible. It is completely customizable as far as sample type, field options, label templating, and storage/equipment configuration. The add-ons for barcode automation and bulk sample manipulation are extremely useful and make the software more robust on a daily-use basis.

Nachteile

There were unique implementation challenges when first setting up the software, like not being able to transfer samples between groups with having Shared storage locations or specific automation steps not executing to manipulate samples in the most efficient ways. Once the capabilities and limitations of the software were learned, then these were relatively straight-forward items to work with, but not having a clear understanding of how the software operates leading up to implementation, along with an overwhelming Help document library, made fast implementation unsuccessful. Better/more training from the vendor, tutorial videos rather than text or screenshots, and a pre-made framework version to fit our organization's needs would have been very helpful.

Antwort von eLabNext

Joseph, thank you for your detailed review of eLabInventory! We're thrilled to hear that our platform has been a valuable investment for your organization and has successfully streamlined your processes. It is great to know that you find our UI clean and easy to navigate. We're glad to hear that our add-ons have helped you and your team optimize your day-to-day tasks! Our goal is to provide robust features that enhance efficiency and productivity. We're also delighted to hear that our customer success team has provided you with exceptional support.

Regarding the implementation process, we appreciate your feedback about adding other types of resources, such as tutorial videos. We will pass this suggestion along to our team for consideration in future updates to improve the implementation process. Thank you again for your positive feedback and for choosing eLabNext!

Erin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

eLab Inventory Review

Bewertet am 31.1.2024

Vorteile

The different options for manipulating samples

Nachteile

You can't move a sample series over if samples in the series that is being moved is in the spaces that you are trying to move to.

Antwort von eLabNext

Thank you, Erin, for your review! We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying our platform and all the amazing features it offers. We always strive to meet our customers' needs when it comes to manipulating samples in various ways. We have designed eLabInventory with this in mind and it is truly incredible to know that you can personally attest to this. In terms of moving sample series over in a box, we encourage you to reach out to the Support Desk (support@elabnext.com) regarding this feature. Our dedicated Customer Success team member will be happy to assist you in submitting your feature request. Thanks again for your feedback and for being part of the eLabNext community!

Georg
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

More than just documentation

Bewertet am 26.8.2021

Implementation of eLabJournal improved our internal Project-Structure.

Implementation of eLabJournal improved our internal Project-Structure.

Vorteile

For me personally, elabjournal is not only a high-level documentation platform, it actually improves my experiment planning, design and execution. It does so by enforcing the user to follow a rigid Project structure Project > Study > Experiment with specified aims and subaims breaking a complex project into simple tasks.

Nachteile

view and editing tables is not integrated very well.

Antwort von eLabNext

Hi Georg, thank you for taking the time to review eLabInventory! I'm happy to report that our team is hard at work on a major redesign of our Inventory module that will incorporate a streamlined approach to viewing sample records in table/list view. Until your dedicated account manager is always available for a free workflow consultation and may have some great suggestions for improving your process for importing samples in bulk!

Kimberly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

eLab; no more piles of paper, go digital!!

Bewertet am 12.4.2023

I have enjoy it very much. I was a used in 2020 and a lot has changed since so it will take some...

I have enjoy it very much. I was a used in 2020 and a lot has changed since so it will take some adjustment to all the new updates

Vorteile

How organized you can get, the charts and also the color system you can create depending sample types

Nachteile

As a started for our inventory we had to come up with a plan. Maybe there could be templates on Lab Startups depending on laboratories

Antwort von eLabNext

Hi, Kimberly! Thank you for your positive review! We're excited to hear that our digital platform has been a game-changer for you in terms of organization and efficiency. The ability to color code different sample types and create charts is indeed a fantastic feature of eLabInventory. We take great pride in providing a platform that allows you to visualize your entire laboratory and optimize the organization of your inventory. We appreciate your suggestion regarding templates for Lab Startups. If you haven't already, we kindly request that you submit this request to our Support Desk. This way, it can be passed along to our developers for careful consideration for future updates.
We understand that it can take some time to adjust when a new update is applied to the software, so our Digital Lab Consultants offer demos and training on new features to help users acclimate to these changes. If you would like a more in-depth demonstration of all the new features, including the Inventory V2 Beta, we encourage you to contact your dedicated Key Account Manager and they will be happy to schedule a call to review the latest updates with you and your team!

Miles
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Essential data and inventory management tool

Bewertet am 19.10.2023

Vorteile

The integration with eLabJournal makes this an essential part of daily workflows, tracking samples by lineage and attaching them to experiments. The layout is very intuitive, and customer support for more advanced projects has been really amazing.

Nachteile

It might be nice if info for reagents could be imported directly from vendor websites.

Antwort von eLabNext

Thank you, Miles, for your amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the seamless interaction between our eLabJournal and eLabInventory modules. Our goal was to create a platform that offers a smooth and intuitive user experience, so we’re delighted that you can attest to that.
Regarding your feedback, we highly encourage you to reach out to our Support Desk at support@elabnext.com. They will be happy to assist you in submitting your feature request to our development team. Your input is valuable to us, and we are always open to hearing suggestions from our customers. Thank you for your kind words and for being a part of the eLabNext community!

Yueyue
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

eLabInventory is user-friendly for tissue/sample banking in research labs.

Bewertet am 21.8.2023

API is easy to use.

API is easy to use.

Vorteile

straight-forward API, easy to use even without instruction.

Nachteile

difficult to export complete meta-data and save a backup copy.

Antwort von eLabNext

Thank you so much for your amazing review, Yueyue! We're thrilled to hear that you find eLabInventory to be user-friendly, and we appreciate you sharing your positive experience! We're delighted that you've found our open API to be accessible, even for those without coding experience. Making sure our platform is inclusive and easy to navigate is one of our top priorities. Regarding the difficulties you're experiencing with the export feature, we would love to hear your feedback so we can identify areas to improve and enhance your experience. We encourage you to reach out to our Support Desk at support@elabnext.com. They will be eager to listen to your feedback, understand your difficulties, and provide you with the necessary help and guidance.

Marta
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Always easy to find what you are looking for

Bewertet am 6.8.2021

Vorteile

It has been really useful as a tool that allows you to track, predefined sample type characteristics and organized your stocks. We take advantage of the sample templates as well as the associated QR code for labelling.

Nachteile

It is hard to find any feature that we don't like, everything works as it is supposed to.

Antwort von eLabNext

Thanks for taking the time to review eLabInventory, Marta! Great to hear that you've been taking advantage of the extensive QR code integration, we've found that features such as the Barcode Automation add-on can really fast-track sample management for many of our high-throughput clients! Happy eLab-ing!